App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zoho Sign Logo

Secure digital signature app for business

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Sign Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.51/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

docusign
jotform-4-0
digisigner

Pros and cons

It allows multiparty signing and the software is very secure. It is a great electronic signature solution - very affordable, fast, and secure.
The best thing about is it integrates perfectly into with ZOHO CRM. I set up the templates and now I can integrate everything with the click of a button.
I love that it allows you to send a documents package with multiple documents, without combining those documents into a single pdf once signed. This is critically important for me.
Also there is no option to send an email link to the document and the audit trail can be annoying to access and attach.
I don't like that I have to pay for API credits separately. It can also be difficult at times to click on the signing boxes.
In the more than a year I've been using this service, I've yet to encounter a major problem.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Richelle M.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho Sign is the best service for digitally signing and verifying documents online.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I used Zoho Sign to sign and digitally verify legally binding documents. I am very satisfied with the ease of use of this service. It is fast, easy to use, and works on any device. I particularly like the data visualization feature, which has helped me easily understand my company’s data. Additionally, the unique platform to connect enterprise data sources is very convenient. The alerts are also useful in keeping me informed of important updates. I highly recommend Zoho Sign to anyone looking for an easy-to-use and efficient digital signature service.

Cons

In the more than a year I've been using this service, I've yet to encounter a major problem.

EH
AvatarImg

Ed H.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A key part of my online bookings

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I'm thrilled that Zoho Sign is part of the Zoho One platform, which I use as a backbone for my small business. With it, I can have my estimates signed online, expediting the sales process. It is also critical to have the contracts (which can be made part of the estimates) signed for legal purposes.

Cons

I am not sure where the culprit is, but on rare occasions, some of the estimates cannot be accepted/signed by my clients. The support team states it is due to the user's browser security settings, but I can't think that it is something that cannot be addressed, as otherwise, this would be a known industry limitation. As far as I know, companies like DocuSign don't experience such things.

AM
AvatarImg

Alicia M.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent E-Sign Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was easy to set up and I was able to set up templates. These made it easy to send the same document to multiple clients without having to re enter the signing blocks each time.

Cons

It didn't work cohesively with the Zoho CRM. The signed documents wouldn't show in the client accounts. There was a separate site I had to visit to view the signed forms.

RM
AvatarImg

Rexie M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect E-signature software!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Zoho Sign has been great for new contract paperwork for staff, sub contractors and new account clients!

Pros

The software is data law compliant as well as creates legally binding signed documents and certification where necessary so provides good peace of mind! Very easy to use, customise and brand with our own company theme.

Cons

No issues! Gave us more functionality than we initially thought we needed for signing up new clients.

MT
AvatarImg

Mona T.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Competitively priced

Reviewed 2 years ago

This experience had elements of satisfaction and of frustration. Saving money made me more apt to look over the inconveniences. I can’t quite put my stamp of approval on Zoho sign however I do think it is potentially a rising star.

Pros

This is competitively priced and can be implemented with the Zoho product line and with Google Workspace - formerly known as G-Suite. Security: AES-256 rest encryption SSL/TLS transit encryption. Audit trail and two factor authentication. The minimalistic design is easy to navigate. Multiple signing requests are permitted and the doc templates can be personalized.

Cons

This looks like it hasn’t been updated in quite some time or attended to in any way. I loathe having to upload a document each and every time, the timeliness of the upload makes this no less of an inconvenience. The sign request emails are sent from Zoho sign and have Zoho sign stamped all over them. I don’t like that our sign requests are used as marketing opportunities.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of features. Cheaper than the big name alternatives.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have tried many different e-signature options, including SignNow, HelloSign, AdobeSign and Docusign. I have stuck with Zoho Sign because of its price and feature set. I love that it allows you to send a documents package with multiple documents, without combining those documents into a single pdf once signed. This is critically important for me. I also like that it has a decent API, which allows me to automate certain parts of the signing process.

Cons

There are occasional glitches. I don't like that I have to pay for API credits separately. It can also be difficult at times to click on the signing boxes.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New approach service to digital signatures

Reviewed 3 years ago

In the set of our business processes for PM (Property Management System), we had to verify a very specific set of legal documents from our end users. We used available Zoho Sign APIs and integrate them into ours. PMS. It simplified a significant amount of cases in PMS.

Pros

It has so simple and useful interface, that intuitively helps users to finish the document signing. As there are numerous solutions for digital signature, most of these solutions are complex and complicated to signees, but this service sets it on a completely new level, making it even accessible through mobile apps. Moreover, very extensive APIs allow flawless integration in other systems.

Cons

When we are talking about trust, which is very important in the matter of signing the documents, especially in the cloud, branding is something that end-users care about the most. Zoho sign is not the most famous service of this type, and our customers usually were asking us additional questions about the services. Besides this, sometimes strange inconveniences, service does as it is meant to do very well.

EE
AvatarImg

Eric E.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Send to sign all your digital documents on the easiest way.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We used to send all our documents by email to signature, for this the user had to scan the document and send it back, with the use of zoho sign we can send the document digitally through its web platform using the emails of clients, the signature is also done from their web environment making the flow of signatures much easier

Cons

We need more native integration with other products or may be an API.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrei B.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go paperless

Reviewed 2 months ago

Zoho Sign is another Zoho app, easy to setup and deploy, not the best UI but very intuitive and easy to navigate. Support is good and there for you when you need it.

Pros

Having the option to sign the contacts and other documents without any paper is one of the best things in digital era. Leaving paper behind is saves not only a lot of time with printing, scanning, sent and storing it.

Cons

It works as it should be, maybe have some small problems but are not worth mentioning.

TG
AvatarImg

Tembi G.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Get signatures and store signed documents with Zoho Sign

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, I enjoy using Zoho Sign. It is a pretty simple platform and it is very helpful for getting signatures and storing the signed documents.

Pros

What I like most is the ability to easily edit documents and the ease of sending them out to be signed. In addition to this, you can automate the order in which documents need to be signed. There are several customizable field options when preparing documents and creating necessary fields.

Cons

It was a little technical setting up the templates in the settings, however, customer service with Zoho is wonderful and they help you with each step.

MH
AvatarImg

Masud H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Sign - Electronic Signing Now Easy

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

First, I like the document control and management features It allows multiparty signing and the software is very secure It is a great electronic signature solution - very affordable, fast, and secure

Cons

With Zoho Sign, there are no major flaws to list as everything has worked flawlessly

FM
AvatarImg

Fatura M.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Electronic Signing Solution

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I like the document management and document storage features It makes authentication easy and I like the multi signing features The software is very secure and supports mobile signing

Cons

It has been resourceful and Zoho Sign never disappoints.

BG
AvatarImg

Bernar G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Herramienta perfecta para firmar y almacenar tus contratos

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es muy fácil de utilizar e implantar. Puedes meter el documento que quieras, al cliente le llega un link para rellenar y firmar digitalmente. lo más importante es que se queda todo registrado y se puede conectar a otras herramientas como en proceso de ventas con Zoho CRM , lo que hace que sea una herramienta muy buena.

Cons

Como única pega que le podría poner es que no se pueden enviar 2 contratos a la vez, primero tienes que enviar uno y luego otro, son 20 segundos que puedes tardar más, pero vamos, no es una pega que te impida realizar el trabajo ni hace que sea tedioso.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SK
AvatarImg

Sanjay Kumar S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Sign excellent tool for Professionals

Reviewed a year ago

Zoho Sign very useful for my profession. Easily use and share all files and documents with other professionals within minutes.

Pros

Easy to use, Edit the content. Easily share the files, Documents with other colleagues. It's amazing tool for all fields and Professional and businesses. Love it

Cons

All the features are perfect. There is no need to changes . It's perfect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gerardo V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy tool to manage the sign requests

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a very easy tool to sign the documents, no matter where I am, it is available online 24x7 and I can check the historic documents to review them for any audit. It also has a friendly interface.

Pros

The data is encrypted using AES-256 and there are a lot of options to integrate it with 3rd party apps by default or using REST API.

Cons

I think it is the mobile app, doesn't have a dark theme.

KP
AvatarImg

Kreeti P.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Receive, Sign & Send Any Documents Digitally

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zoho Sign has both mobile and web app that makes it easier for me to receive documents for signing digitally from anywhere.

Pros

This app offers integration services with accessible cloud storage facility, Google Drive. Also, it has an inbuilt document viewer feature that allows a user to view all the documents before signing on them.

Cons

Signing documents directly from an email inbox is not possible for which a user has to manually download and upload documents from email to the Zoho Sign app.

KP
AvatarImg

Kiran P.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Sign for signing paperless documents

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using Zoho Sign to sign and verify the documents online digitally.

Pros

Zoho Sign has very easy to understand user interface, and also the integration with Google Drive is also available. Securely signing and sending the documents is also pretty simple using Zoho Sign.

Cons

It is not possible to integrate this app with our email service provider and send the signed documents through email address.

DP
AvatarImg

Donald P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly & easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

User friendly & easy to use. Self explanatory, similar to other document signing programs.

Cons

It's UI interface could look better and look easier to use.

AG
AvatarImg

Ankit G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Stuffs I like about Zoho Sign: 1. Integrates well with all Zoho products. 2. Easy to use. 3. Free plan is usable.

Cons

Things I didn't like: 1. UI is very outdated. 2. Works well only with Zoho tools, if you use Google, then it doesn't work well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jaideep T.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digital Signatures made easy with another great tool from Zoho

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Zoho Sign has been great. I'm currently using it to get all my NDA, contracts and documents signed. Team is loving the ease of use, and so are the related parties to whom the documents are being sent. Very easy to track and navigate the process of getting documents digitally signed. Try out their free plan if you want to give them a spin.

Pros

Pandemic has forced us all to relook at how we need to sign our documents and contracts. While popular alternatives do exist, Zoho Sign was an amazingly easy webapp to setup and use for all my documents. The sites user interface is very clean, intuitive and easy to use. There are lots of options available for signing and placement of signature across documents. The workflow process provided for signing documents is very easy to setup and understand. The final report with all signatures and timestamps with IP addresses will make any auditor happy.

Cons

I did not have any difficulties in using Zoho Sign. The biggest challenge was transferring admin rights from one user to the other, which had to be done manually over email.

DC
AvatarImg

Diane C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy for both parties

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was able to successfully get legal documents signed remotely so it is functional, however it is not my choice of software in this category.

Pros

It's easy to use and the software actually kind of walks users through the signing process which is so nice! No more phone calls explaining all the steps myself! Another thing I liked was that the signature can be placed in several different places on the document. Zoho sign has a free plan available and offers several templates.

Cons

The software itself is easy to use but when adding a third party app or transferring documents out it turns into a nightmare. Also there is no option to send an email link to the document and the audit trail can be annoying to access and attach. Some people really don't like using zohosign and ask us if we can use an alternative.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephanie S.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Implement, Professional Quality

Reviewed 6 years ago

The overall experience has been very positive. As mentioned, we were able to transition from Docusign to Zoho Sign quickly and easily. Our customers haven't had any trouble with it and overall it's made our requests for signatures smooth and efficient.

Pros

We had previously been using Docusign to send contracts and forms to customers. We recently integrated Zoho Sign and it's been a game changer. Everything you could possibly need to send forms for signature, tracking progress, storage and organization - it's all there. It was extremely user friendly, we were able to start using it intuitively right away, with no training. They do have ample training available with videos to help you utilize all the features.

Cons

I would to create folders in Templates. There is a search bar which is helpful but with a variety of documents that we send, folders would be helpful.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid e-signature software for signing contracts etc.

Reviewed a year ago

As always, very well integrated into other Zoho Apps and makes sending out legally binding invoices and contracts a breeze.

Pros

It's simple, it's integrated into Zoho Contracts and Zoho Books and it allows us to send out contracts much faster to clients. Through predefined fields I can send out documents for signing with a few clicks and Zoho Sign does the rest. Very convenient if you have lots of documents.

Cons

We use a different locale (German) so I have not found a way to set this locale as standard for preexisting fields. Apart from that there is not much to dislike about Zoho Sign, it's a solid tool.

JR
AvatarImg

Justin R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Another Great reason to use ZOHO

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are getting clients from all over the country to sign our contracts. This is the program we use.

Pros

It is very easy to use and you can sign anything you want.

Cons

Mobile features could be a little easier to use.

MN
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and track

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It ties in with existing Zoho products, which makes it easy to follow your entire sales workflow and provide invoices/quotes for easy signing off from stakeholders.

Cons

No real dislikes with Zoho signs. There are some quirky permission features that originally were a little bit of hiccup in viewing templates, but we overcame pretty quickly.