This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Orangescrum Logo

Orangescrum

Project Management, Collaboration & Task Management Software

see alternatives

Orangescrum Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

99
86%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.1/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I love the accessibility of OrangeScrum and the infinite ability to customize the software to the needs and comfort of all the users within out work groups and organization as a whole.

RM

Rory M.

The ease of use is the thing I liked most about this. My clients are very comfortable with the layout and platform.

JS

James S.

This is a simpler project management software that is easy to use with a great customer service team. The price is super low and the layout is very intuitive.
AvatarImg

Chelsea H.

Someone else on the team complained about the issue. Now I am struggling with the same issue.

JB

Jason B.

And that the over all experience is just confusing as some other people have mentioned.

AD

Andrew D.

I made the recommendation to use this and paid for the premium version, but that has made me look bad.

JB

Jason B.

Orangescrum users...

Redmine-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Redmine

Asana-logocaret
listing-logo

Asana

osTicket-logocaret
listing-logo

osTicket

OpenProject-logocaret
listing-logo

OpenProject

How would you rate Orangescrum?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


99 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good project managment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, organize, manage and assign task to employees. Quick overview of task status and hours spent on task.

Cons

Customizing the layout is was not an easy task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful platform to work on

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

Pros

Very user friendly interface and an eye candy as well Works like a charm Monitoring the user activity is very easy Totally customizable that can suit everyone's needs Open source for small organizations

Cons

Sometimes we get lost in navigation Confusing for first time users Nothing more which I can think of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

otimo progrma, bem leve

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

velocidade e facilidade de instalação, pratico para usar e completo.

Cons

A tradução é muito cara, inviável no valor atual do dolar.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Orangescrum Review

Reviewed a year ago

has been a good expirience

Pros

I can look after the progress on my team

Cons

The email settings of the dayling upted is not working

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I must say the customer service is very remarkable. I am actually very impressed

Reviewed 5 years ago

It helps my project manager to manage her projects as well as get notifications. And I have the opportunity to customize the software to the company needs

Pros

It allows self hosting. And it's free source. I like the fact you can redesign it to whatever you want from it.

Cons

It has certain limitations without premium features. It has a few needed add-one disabled on the free software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Clumsy with poor customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keep looking, your team deserves better tools.

Pros

Basic ticketing system didn't require a big learning curve. Most things were where there should be.

Cons

For a good workflow software, Gantt chart interactivity is crucial and Orangescrum's is clunky & buggy. Making date changes was a roll of the dice if they'd save or not & screen resizing issues made it unworkable. Tried but couldn't get the rest of the team to buy into it & we moved onto more polished workflow software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PM platform for team projects

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gantt chart feature Kanban board User management

Cons

It would nice to have more billing options for small student team projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Have all the features to do with construction

Cons

Nothing wrong with it all the features regarding construction are here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Easy to set up, and responsive customer support.

Pros

I had trouble in the free Community Edition, and they didn't hesitate to provide me with their full support to get the issue resolved.

Cons

Lack of subtasks in the Community Edition, but this is a pretty minor inconvenience for the free tier of a product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Community Version is great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We loe how the open source character of the software allows us to host it on our server and do as we need.

Cons

It is challenging to install if you dont have the right server settings. Also, it isn't as usable as the standard versions but you can always buy more addons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

opensource version test

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easyness of the software and usecase is very good.

Cons

installation guide needs lot of improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I had some questions about direct sharing tickets, the support easlily guide me through.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The app is easy to use, human-first and can be used by any IT profile (manager, products owners, developpers, customers ...)

Cons

Some features could be more accessible, the global use of Orangescrum still really easy and nice to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support staff went over and beyond to help me set up my copy and install the add-ons I purchase. Worth every penny!

Pros

This software looks amazing and works beautifully.

Cons

Nothing. I can't find a single issue that I could complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good starting point

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install, good initial feature set.

Cons

Most "core" features require a subscription/additional purchases which is not what the website led me to believe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice easy and Good for Startups

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Free and opensource, the ui is simple and intuitive, configurations are simple

Cons

Lagging in a few fields, some of the important features are not free where as they could have been.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product for freshers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very useful for the students. As students who don't have keen knowledge in the field of project management can easily learn important skills. It is very beneficial. It has useful demo also for many options.

Cons

It just need to have some detailed description of options like one line definition for task group and task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Project Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it so far

Pros

Easy to install and nice UI, overall nice addition to IT systems

Cons

Expensive add ons, hard to justify for a small company that wants to track projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OrangeScrum Community Edition

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- free - nice layout - easy use - all features needed

Cons

- some settings hard to find - no real administrator layout - docker version limits setup possibilites

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Application features and cost

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Creating task and project and assigning process

Cons

comment feature is awesome selecting persons in comment section with status

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use User interface Workflows Database schema

Cons

Inability to incorporate billing and payment. New users unable to signup on their own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Self hosted Management App

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

That it can be self hosted on private server with ease.

Cons

User Interface is kind of old and boring

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product! Must buy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software have everything an IT firm require.

Cons

Cloud version is costly, rest is up to the mark

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good..!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i very liked to dashboard, custom task type creation and etc

Cons

addons cost very high and need to clear the issue customer itself

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Does what it promises

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows me to take control of my development projects. We are currently evaluating it and I think it can be an option against the popular Atlassian Jira. I think that to achieve a significant cost savings, it should be used in groups of 10 or more users.

Pros

OrangeScrum is a software that has all the necessary features for project control softwares. I like that the registration is very simple, the price is easy to understand and perhaps for teams of many people can reduce the usual cost of this type of software. It includes time log, generation of invoices, control of tasks, assignment of responsible, management of the status of each task within the project. It has a Gant view and another Kanban view.

Cons

What I do not like is that at the design level it does not look modern and maybe it can improve in that sense; however, it works as it should. Another thing that I do not like is in the subject of the invoice, I can not change the location of the elements of the invoice to adapt it to my current invoice scheme. Similarly, the invoices are not intended for a public outside the United States, for example, for the Latin American market it is necessary to include fields within the invoice that do not exist in this application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy way to manage projects

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use with an uncluttered interface.

Cons

None that I have found so far it was simple to setup and easy to use