App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Orangescrum Logo

Project Management, Collaboration & Task Management Software

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Orangescrum Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

104

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.03/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zoho-projects

Pros and cons

I love the accessibility of OrangeScrum and the infinite ability to customize the software to the needs and comfort of all the users within out work groups and organization as a whole.
What I like it best for is their Scrum module which has implemented the Agile Scrum methodology perfectly well. The software is easy to use and self paced starters can get along quite easily.
The ease of use is the thing I liked most about this. My clients are very comfortable with the layout and platform.
Someone else on the team complained about the issue. Now I am struggling with the same issue.
And that the over all experience is just confusing as some other people have mentioned.
I made the recommendation to use this and paid for the premium version, but that has made me look bad.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


104 reviews

Recommended

CM
AvatarImg

Camille M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A MUST HAVE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This was exactly what we was looking for. It really fits our daily needs.

Cons

It could be improved with more custom fields.

IL
AvatarImg

Ina L.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very nice for task organising with a highly interactive supporting team

Pros

A support team that will always listen to my needs and actually do it. Recently they've added an emoji feature to the comment section that I asked for last month which is really great help in communicating with overseas colleagues. Replies quick to let me know how hey acknowledge my problem even it cannot be solved in the near future. Very large storage space for us to upload our files too.

Cons

The file uploading system is sometimes buggy. Eats my comments if any file is attached. The mobile app version is still not as handy as the browser version (eg. can't select whom to notify in the comment section, tasks can only be viewed in lists instead of kanban)

AC
AvatarImg

Andres C.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product does not match literature, screenshots, or functionality expected

Reviewed 4 years ago

When we asked for customization, they were not transparent about what would or would not work on our self-hosted version vs. their cloud version. They tried to be responsive at the beginning, but it is clear that they are a small company and do not have the resources or expertise to support this tool. Support has been limited even with us buying customization of the tool. We are just now starting...

Pros

The interface during the demo period when we were using the hosted cloud solution.

Cons

There are features that have not worked as expected, like reporting, forecasting, reoccurring tasks, actuals calculated incorrectly, 404 messages. Especially the resource forecasting which does not work. The limitations that they did not mention when we asked early on, such as multiple holiday calendars, multiple working schedules.

CS
AvatarImg

Charmy S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease Project Management with Orangescrum!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Orangescrum offers reliable project management solution with multiple features and functionalities. It still can be improved as compared to other tools.

Pros

Orangescrum offers complete task management capabilities that facilitates users to create, assign and manage tasks effectively. It becomes easy for managers or team leaders to share files, get real-time updates, comment and receive notifications, thus ensuring an appropriate channel for communication. The tool also allows provides flexibility in creating custom workflows, define project milestones and set permissions.

Cons

The tool is bit tedious to use at initial level specially if you are newbie to project management software. The other thing is that the user interface can be customized and flexible enough for users.

SP
AvatarImg

Sridhar P.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Project Tracking using Orangescrum

Reviewed 3 years ago

Orangescrum has been quite simple to use and support is great and responsive. Our management needed cost effective and flexible project management solution that will help us track all projects and track resource utilization of our teams spread across different locations. Orangescrum Cloud solution is ideal for small and medium businesses to manage and track their projects. Orangescrum team has been truly responsive to our needs and customize the solution for our needs.

Pros

Time tracking of individual resources on tasks , daily resource utilization, mobile app

Cons

Need improvement on Root causing of reasons for planned vs actual variance and taking corrective and preventive actions and Better Dashboards for top management about project status

SB
AvatarImg

Shakila B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interesting to explore new functionalities of OrangeScrum

Reviewed 6 years ago

Save time Accuracy No reminders required Successful accomplishment Meeting hassle free deadlines Review one's own performance Increase productivity level Choice of selecting tasks without even missing one Keep track on team accomplishment Self encouragement Maintain and manage - Task to do list Time management

Pros

Reports are the new feature that has been added. We have Cloud version installed and really these feature is very useful to get accurate and average reports of tasks and no:of days spent for a particular task of a project in a fraction of seconds. Functionalities of the sub-features under 'Reports' are extremely fast and useful for a software company like our's. Resource Utilization page and weekly status are used frequently to capture daily tasks report..

Cons

I would suggest if Task# or its title is present in "Resolution Time Report" would be fine. because it already has average days and total no:of days to resolve the tasks with no:of tasks, if just an identification is linked to this feature it would be more transparent to extract reports immediately....

RO
AvatarImg

Robbin O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service, very good support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very good service, fast. Excellent support, very quick responses and they help you to solve problems (not that there are much problems, but it is good to know they help out when you need them).

Cons

Not all features we needed are accessible in control panel, but their support team help out quickly to resolve issues.

TP
AvatarImg

Tanurima P.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome

Pros

Product is easy to use, and helps in daily activity

Cons

There are too many features, It gets quite confusing if some one try to do find something new

js
AvatarImg

jefffery s.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good, but...

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I believe Orangescrum is a good tool in comparision to many of the other options on the market. This is great for small teams that do not use or are not accustom to using a CMS or CRS.

Pros

What I like most about Orange is the usability. It is very useful for small businesses or office for common or simple tasks to show accountability

Cons

Least liked about "Orange" is the mobility. The frame work/structure of responsive web elements lack and the only option to use mobile app which is available is to pay for executive add-on product. I find myself having to adjust my mobile device to view the structured fields.

EB
AvatarImg

Elmar B.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a great easy to use tool to take control of my development projects.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

OrangeScrum has all necessary features for project control, is user friendly, easy to use and free source. So you can use it as self-hosed free version with the basic features or as a cloud solution. In both ways you can upgrade the system with a lot of extra premium features for your daily work. The customer support team is great and experienced.

Cons

A lot of features are still available as pro elements / add-ons. They are not really expensive, but if you need some of them - you costs can grow up rapidly. The add-on combos/bundles are not free to choice what whould be nice for the customer. If you are using the Cloud solution the user arelimited to 10 in the smallest package and can also grow up fast. So the price model was not so clear for me

CB
AvatarImg

Christian B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LPM Academy Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

An application that is easy to use in the beginning, which above all also supports projects with international teams.

Pros

Clearly structured and self-explanatory user interface for PM experts. Not overloaded with functions and therefore well applicable for SMEs. The hybrid approach (classic & agile) is in the spirit of the times.

Cons

Unfortunately you have to buy some useful modules to complete the application.

BH
AvatarImg

Brian H.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Clumsy with poor customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keep looking, your team deserves better tools.

Pros

Basic ticketing system didn't require a big learning curve. Most things were where there should be.

Cons

For a good workflow software, Gantt chart interactivity is crucial and Orangescrum's is clunky & buggy. Making date changes was a roll of the dice if they'd save or not & screen resizing issues made it unworkable. Tried but couldn't get the rest of the team to buy into it & we moved onto more polished workflow software.

TL
AvatarImg

Toni L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great features and a very good price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, very good customer service and an affordable price. We are using Orange Scrum for an year after a deep research for a good and affordable online project management tool and we are sure now that we chose the right one.

Cons

The interface design is sometimes not as eye-catchy as in other similar but more expensive online project managers.

TW
AvatarImg

Tricia W.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very robust and simple to use. Has a lot of features right out of the box.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Gives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.

Pros

Easy to get organized and set up tasks and projects. Subgroups are helpful. Time reporting is a really nice feature. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Links don't always take you to the right places, and the executive level reporting needs improvement.

MD
AvatarImg

Mohit D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product in market

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing experience

Pros

Perpetual License, amazing addons, innumerable features

Cons

Nothing as of now, it just has perfect functionality, easy to setup

Hp
AvatarImg

Hari p.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for project maintenance

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use, Easy to track the product development progress

Cons

There is no big cons. UI can be simplified.

CD
AvatarImg

Chase D.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Orangescrum gets the job done

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has helped us get our projects in order and on time

Pros

Easy to use Fast Feature rich Easy to administrate

Cons

Certain modules are not included by default.

JR
AvatarImg

Jay R.

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Difficult and buggy

Reviewed 7 years ago

Headache

Pros

This is a pretty good start to much needed open source, self hosted option for project management software platform, but....

Cons

Wow this web application is horrible under the hood. Terrible documentation, difficult to safely install and customize, even worse security and super buggy. Plus their website and business approach is like a late night infomercial... Buy buy buy... Now now now! Nothing about this project inspires trust for professionals looking for a good project manager tool.

DA
AvatarImg

Dominic A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OrangeScrum Community (free) Edition

Reviewed 7 years ago

Installing other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path install to work. The default security is scary - they suggest making the webroot directory world writable (not necessary - just set the group to www-data and group writable). The cool add-ons are never free. Gantt etc are another $ - depending. However, it is smooth and easy to use once installed and provides a nice free self-hosted project manager for simple projects.

Pros

Free, works

Cons

gantt charts require paid module, security poor, inflexible install (or poor documentation).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Syed Saqib A.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful platform to work on

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

Pros

Very user friendly interface and an eye candy as well Works like a charm Monitoring the user activity is very easy Totally customizable that can suit everyone's needs Open source for small organizations

Cons

Sometimes we get lost in navigation Confusing for first time users Nothing more which I can think of.

PB
AvatarImg

Petr B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PM tool that helps

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have chosen this one for the ability to develop our own extensions and make changes required for our line of business

Cons

Responsiveness, that is so far the biggest issue we have with the product

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin C.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I had some questions about direct sharing tickets, the support easlily guide me through.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The app is easy to use, human-first and can be used by any IT profile (manager, products owners, developpers, customers ...)

Cons

Some features could be more accessible, the global use of Orangescrum still really easy and nice to use.

RW
AvatarImg

Ricky W.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good project managment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, organize, manage and assign task to employees. Quick overview of task status and hours spent on task.

Cons

Customizing the layout is was not an easy task.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan W.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Project Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it so far

Pros

Easy to install and nice UI, overall nice addition to IT systems

Cons

Expensive add ons, hard to justify for a small company that wants to track projects.

JF
AvatarImg

JULIO F.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Orangescrum Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

has been a good expirience

Pros

I can look after the progress on my team

Cons

The email settings of the dayling upted is not working