App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Condo Control Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

167

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's great that we have a rep [sensitive content hidden. That helps us and any time we have to be sent to the support team they are great at getting back to us.
My journey was great with using this software. All over thanks to team for giving us such a good training.
Really happy with the responsiveness of the support team and their willingness to integrate suggestions into the software.
The reporting functions are awkward making it difficult to search for or organize issues that were the subject of complaints or incident reports.
This was not at all related to the software but made it limited use.
No alerts for bulletin boards or classified ads, though I have been asking for this "feature" for 3 years.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


167 reviews

Recommended

SR
AvatarImg

Stephen R.

General Manager

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Phenomenal tool that helps you progress

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Stephen: My name is Stephen and I'm the general manager and registered agent for the Park Square Co-Owners...

AB
AvatarImg

Aleksia B.

Senior Property Manager

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great Tool for Communications

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Aleksia B.: I'm Aleksia. I'm a property manager. I give Condo Control Central a five star rating. For...

AC
AvatarImg

Anna C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reasons for recomendations

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent system, service from the staff, and reasonable rates.

Pros

Condominium management offices need to move forward on electronic access of information on residents, such as phone #'s, vehicle info, # of electronic fobs/card access, lease agreements, vacation info when resident is away on vacation etc. Resolved the need to communicate with 2000 residents in a condominium community, by being able to post notices, on upcoming events and more. Our security desk to...

Cons

Requests and changes must wait for one month.

Vendor response

Hi Anna. Thank you for your response! We aim to make all changes and updates the same day they were requested, but making system changes may take a little longer. We apologize for any inconvenience and your customer success manager will be contacting you to see how we could rectify this issue. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

JO
AvatarImg

Jereena O.

Security and Investigations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Beginner-Friendly

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

As someone who has never used a program like this before, I felt that it was very easy to learn how to use the necessary functions required for my position. The video tutorials also were very helpful in teaching me about all the different functions that are available for use. Although we do not use every single function Condo Control has to offer, it is great that the options are still available in the event that they are needed further down the line. As a Security personnel, the Security and Concierge tab is very well done. They layout is very easy to understand and navigate. Sometimes we have a lot of people come and go, as such, having something that is simple to use makes it easy when trying to teach someone with zero experience.

Cons

Based on the functions that the building uses on a daily basis, my biggest issue with Condo Control is lack of sorting options for things like particular Incident Reports based on Category.

KD
AvatarImg

Karen D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Could be faster

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Can keep track of packages, newsletters sent to residents and other items.

Cons

It is very slow and it requires a number of screens to get through to get to what you are looking for. When an email is sent to residents it usually takes 1-2 hours before it is received.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! we strive to make our platform easy you use and navigate. We provide training options including video, in person, over the phone, or online to help our customers navigate our platform. We apologize for any inconvenience e-consent feature might have caused, our system usually takes less than 30 mins to send out a service level agreement to all residents. A customer success manager will reach out to you to help rectify this issue. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Property Management Software with the bells and whistles

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great service and features at affordable price compare to the competitors.

Pros

I've tried 2 other popular management software and Condo Control is most affordable, easy to use, and lots of great features.

Cons

There were two Cons:1) Under the "Announcement" section, the subject title was restricted to fewer characters.Update: This issue was improved with a much longer subject title to fit the title and dates.2) Under the "Announcement" section, it was not possible to upload a notice in picture format on the message section.Update: Thank you for allowing this feature to work! =)

SS
AvatarImg

Supreet S.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General Review of Condo Control

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good for existing things but there should be more interactive features in current plan

Pros

Database Tracking for Owners and Tenants.

Cons

Not much templates to post notices and are very simple.

BT
AvatarImg

Breanna T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-Use Interface

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like that it's easy to use, even for beginners.

Cons

I think there could be changes to store options where maybe you can have more than one account.

LT
AvatarImg

Lesli T.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Customer Service is great! Quick easy and friendly service! Training was a breeze and set up was so easy!

Pros

Condo Control is very user friendly and that was important to us because we have a lot of elderly residents that are not too keen on technology! The user guide really helps management and our resident get the information they need.

Cons

We really have no complaints! We plan to expand our use of Condo Control at a future date!

LB
AvatarImg

Lisa B.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control is Top Notch

Reviewed 6 months ago

The overall experience has been a very positive one. I find the staff very open to making change when I make suggestions which is awesome. The help desk staff are are very helpful when I call in.

Pros

Condo Control is extremely user friendly. Our condo complex uses it to communicate with our tenants and owners. The features we use the most are announcements, service requests, amenity bookings, unit file, make a payment, store, and the library.

Cons

Not that I can think of. I am very pleased with everything about Condo Control.

AA
AvatarImg

Angela A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great One Stop Information Management for Condo Communities

Reviewed 6 months ago

Rather than running two systems of records we rely entirely on condo control for suite records. It allows us to produce reports and search information easily.

Pros

Nice that residents can log in and change their profile information themselves to keep us updated. Also good to be able to see history of a suite (amenity bookings, parcels received, violations etc)

Cons

There are some features where it would be nice as an administrator to do a select all and then update particularly if a predecessor has not kept up with closing service tickets or incident reports.

PD
AvatarImg

Patricia D.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform!

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have been using Condo Control for over seven years and I found it to be the best platform available for residential condominium management. It allows us the ability to easily post announcements update, resident information and track violations.

Pros

I like how easy Condo Control is to navigate. From locating resident information to security logs and parking passes. The platform is very user-friendly.

Cons

I wish there were more announcement templates.

ML
AvatarImg

Michel L.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way to run your condo!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent implementation team, amazing support structure, friendly staff

Pros

Condo Control Central is exceptionally user-friendly. It is easy for new clients, security staff, and residents to quickly learn and use. Out of all the condo management software options out there, CCC is the sleekest by far. It has the best mix of customization options while keeping things as simple as possible for building staff.

Cons

There are occasionally a few bugs/issues when running certain reports.

LR
AvatarImg

Lisa R.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control Central Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've pretty much summed it all up in the Pros section of this.

Pros

I really like the fact that we as managers can do multiple notices throughout the day and be able to specify the users whether it be by group or by unit or by both... love the fact that residents can book the amenities and when booking they can view the agreement in full..love the fact that when a residents inquires about a parcel that was delivered and has an issue with it management can view all the details this including dates, pick up and signature...the program itself alleviates a lot of communication that would otherwise bog the office down it and allows us to work on all the rest of the issues...

Cons

Not really thought or have come across issues with the software that were not fixed or explained in full by a rep when bringing the concern to them.

PI
AvatarImg

Pakorn I.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Head Concierge

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good and user friendly in many functions

Pros

Easy to use and many features option. Data correction and archive feature that is helpful even though you have deleted from the main screen. the layout of the screen are well designed.

Cons

Search engine still need to improve - not precise and in term of key word search for example if I search unit 2104 I should get only resident of unit 2104 but I got many data that not related what I am searching.

LF
AvatarImg

Larry F.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

As indicated it is a very useful tool to assist with efficient and effective condo management. It has made a significant difference in the way we can stay onto of issues with owners.

Pros

As a Condo Board member and Treasurer I appreciate the ease with which I can access required information and documentation. We have successfully deployed Service Request features to track all required owner/tenants assistance which becomes an extensive log of what is going on. No more calls to security to fix routine/non-emergency issues. All requests must be logged to that the Board can better manage the response of management.

Cons

I haven’t yet encountered disappoint in the product.

HN
AvatarImg

Harry N.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How I like Condo Control Cental

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like that all the information I need is available. From Board meeting minutes to quotations for services or products the corporation has purchased it's all there. I like that I can book an elevator or a BBQ without having to go down to the concierge and hope he or she is not tied up with anyone. I also like the notification system, keeps me in the loop on everything going on in the building. Helps to arrange a schedule if needed.

Cons

Originally it took some time to find everything but after a few times navigating it became very easy to use. I can't say I have any other negative things to say.

JD
AvatarImg

Jessica D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Property Management and Tenant Administrative Portal

Reviewed a year ago

Condo Control helps to organize and manage the day-to-day operations of Property Management of busy hi-rise Condominiums.

Pros

Tenant Administration, Community Announcements, Budget and AGM package submissions, Status Certificate submissions, Store purchases, etc. Every function is easy to set up and use.

Cons

Need better templates for Announcement postings.

AF
AvatarImg

Alexis F.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used Condo Central as a property management software for over 5+ years - it is a helpful way or keeping track of Residents, getting timely communications out and tracking service issues. I continue to receive positive feedback from Residents regarding the ease of the website. The Condo Central Team is great at taking ideas and implementing them so that mangers get a tool that works right for them.

Cons

I am happy with the product. Any time there was something I wanted, I reached out to the team to implement.

SK
AvatarImg

Stuart K.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable workhorse

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been using Condo Control for over 4 years, and it is a reliable and robust piece of software.

Pros

The software does what it claims, without too many surprises. Overall reliable.

Cons

Interface can get confused when the user does something unexpected - eg: if you scroll down too soon when making a staff log, the software gets into a state where you can't scroll back up to close the window and you need to duplicate the window and close the original to continue.

SR
AvatarImg

Stephen R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Park Square Condominiums Condo Control Central Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's been a delight to use and share CCC

Pros

The ability to maintain association records and communicate to owners/occupants

Cons

Needs more features like photos in the phone book

RF
AvatarImg

Robert F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Condominium Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Permits good management with ease and a forum for residents as well, as well as excellent communication between management and residents.

Pros

Ease of installation, deployment and use.

Cons

Nothing negative to say generally. There are no functionality problems, and all runs smoothly.

GL
AvatarImg

Grace L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long-term User

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Budget mailing, able to update future resident information.

Cons

Discussion Forum: should allow admin to see the full name of the resident in the discussion forum while residents only can see the initials.

EG
AvatarImg

Eli G.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Condo Control Central Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, a very good interface, that one can learn how to use it very fast.

Cons

System is down often. The report section need some more work.

Vendor response

Hi Eli, Thank you for your review! Although we have a %99.95 up-time, sometimes we do updates and maintenance on our systems causing it to be down temporally, we apologize for this inconvenience. We have also released a new updated for our reporting feature, which adds more functionality. Please give it a try and tell us what you think! Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

CB
AvatarImg

Christina B.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Portal

Reviewed 6 months ago

it has been well received by residents and is easy to use.

Pros

I love the real time updates to residents.

Cons

Using the app is not as good as being on a desk top.

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Condominium Management Simplified

Reviewed 6 months ago

Using CCC has been an integral part of our Condo Management Business - It houses all the information you need for each Corporation as well as each individual unit. It makes my job easier!

Pros

Simple to use - good layout- good values for the money

Cons

The ICU feature is not current with legislation and is more difficult then it needs to be.

SK
AvatarImg

Sachin K.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get condo control otherwise you will be tensed.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great and would like to recommend this service to ither property management as well where I am working.

Pros

Ease of using all features on your finger tips.

Cons

I would say adding feature of logging multiple parcels with condo control mobile application is still missing. Right now we have to scan each parcel separately but in desktop version there's a option which allows us to enter multiple units simultaneously order to log in the received parcels for tenants.