This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoFrugal Logo

GoFrugal

ERP solutions for retail, restaurants & distribution

see alternatives

GoFrugal Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

176
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.47/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

This is just the beginning, pros also include good support from their assure care team and a timely resolution of of the reported issues in most of the cases.

SJ

Soumya J. B.

The support of gofrugal is very good, we get our query resolved prompetly. And you keep introducing new features like cloud backup and mobile app is very good for business.

SS

Sanjay S.

Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team.

PK

Prem K.

The lack of a Garment Production Module in their software has indeed caused some discomfort over the years in my business.

RR

Rajitha R.

It promised me a picture to be added to the quotes which is pending and returning a damaged item or under warranty is a issue.

SA

Shaikh A.

No way to bulk update Markup/Markdown price setting for products in HQ. No way to identify the minimum/maximum stock level of the products as a variable.

AM

Amal M.

GoFrugal users...

TallyPrime-logocaret
listing-logo

TallyPrime

POS Nation-logocaret
listing-logo

POS Nation

Redbooth-logocaret
listing-logo

Redbooth

Busy Accounting Software-logocaret
listing-logo

Busy Accounting Software

How would you rate GoFrugal?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


176 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bang for your buck!

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoFrugal is the Best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

4stares

Reviewed a month ago

it good and friendly software

Pros

Sale and purchase and non moving items

Cons

Unmatched software new development in the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Stock management Locationwise

Pros

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data Security,Easy tools to converted Year end beginning

Reviewed 3 months ago

good

Pros

Sales ,purchase,credite note, debit note, ledger

Cons

data security, easy help through mail chat

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast updates on government mandates and custom requirements.

Reviewed a year ago

Safe and Good.

Pros

Easy to use and good overall features, satisfying our large format Pharmacy Chain use.

Cons

When need to fix issues or change settings ,getting the right Support agent who sepecilises in the particular issue takes time. Need to patiently explain whole thing to newbie support agent (who will know nothing) till they connect to senior staffs who will solve in minutes. It will be better if they route to senior experts immediately by issue area.

Vendor response

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best Retail POS in the industry

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros

This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons

It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Ramesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our technical person will reach you on the system slowness issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software for chain stores

Reviewed a year ago

Good product

Pros

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons

Pos application can be faster little more

Vendor response

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good product for inventory

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

User friendly application. Will recommend to others

Cons

We need few customised report for our business

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software with decent customer support for Retail Book Trade having a Mid Tier Pricing range

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with GoFrugal has been good over the years. but "Thank God", they stopped partnering with other local companies to sell their product in the market. At the time of installation 5 years back, it was a nightmare, their local vendor only knew how to install the product but not how to train us in moving our age old business procedures and techniques to the GoFrugal Platform. I was...

Pros

1. Ease of Use - The Menus and Navigation for billing are quite simple making it easy for even our support staff to jump in and help during peak hours. 2. Robust - We have been using RPOS 7 since the last 5 years and there has never been an SOS situation 3. Customer Support - During there initial years they were struggling in this aspect but since the last couple of years they have become better but there is room for improvement.

Cons

1. YouTube Videos are helpful to some extent but they don't update their help documents repository. 2. Most of the times when I contacted customer support there first suggestion will be please update to the latest build and hope this has been fixed, even after I have told them, I recently updated. 3. There are only a few knowledgeable customer support executives who immediately can figure out your issue and have the solution ready for you. For others they need to train more thoroughly. "I do not want to know the cause of my issue but the solution"

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A few suggestions that can benefit all your clients

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I'd rate the experience a little above fair. I have shared a lot of suggestions and the discussions are not being taken very seriously. Some essential features are still needed in the software which can definitely make this one of the best software in the industry. Some existing features are not complete and they are blunt. They can be improved by taking direct suggestions from the customers'...

Pros

I like the many solutions that this software has to offer. A lot of the solutions that come along are really great and make the work easy. A lot of the common issues being faced in the FMCG retail sector are already addressed in the software. Also, I would like to appreciate the kind and respectful attitude of all the staff, especially, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. However, improvements are needed in a lot of areas.

Cons

Yes. Definitely. There are a lot of features that can be updated and a lot of other modern features are to be included as well. 1. A lot many offer management scheme exists. But majority of them are useless for HQ customers having central pricing and offer management. As we have multiple outlets, we are unable to work out offers for our customers centrally. Most of the offers can be set only in...

Vendor response

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use feature packed software within budget

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The first benefit one will notice while using this software is its ultra short learning curve with easy to use features and a host of options to choose from. This is just the beginning, pros also include good support from their assure care team and a timely resolution of of the reported issues in most of the cases. There is also an added benefit of development support for any customisation or personalisation requirements. The HQ portal consists of a host of analytics and reporting tools to ease MIS and business intelligence needs.

Cons

With all the the benefits and features currently offered I feel there is still scope of improvement by adding up to the existing ones. Many other competitors in this segment of retail ERP is strategically partnering with many a lot of third parties to offer free integration from the ERP end. A similar list of strategic partnerships with Gofrugal is hopefully under development or yet to be developed. Focusing on this area may have a positive impact on customer satisfaction as well as business development.

Vendor response

Dear Soumya, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Yes, we have worked along with the third party payment, CRM integrations, you can get in touch with Ushatirtha Das and discuss on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GoFrugal

Reviewed a year ago

If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too long time to take discuss, meeting, development & delivery

Pros

Online credit limit / days approval HQ reports Consolidated TB / P&L and BS reports

Cons

Patch update very critical some times each and every outlet update separately currently we are having 25 outlets. In future if it is increase the outlets Patch update is very critical process. Minimum we are spending 1 to 1 1/2 hour per outlet Online transactions in cloud based Outlet connect to customer support team (online support) it is taking the connection more than a half day also We have only 1 server & 1 client for each outlet, If support team connected unable to use Backup taking more than 30 mins some times centralised options superuser & users in outlets Backup need to update external hard disk or in cloud from outlets Stock Ageing report in HQ Offer / Discount reports

Vendor response

Dear Mr Dinakaran, Thank you for your feedback. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it. Also our team member will reach you along with the next step of action on the feedback you have shared.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Mixed Feeling

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience with Gofrugal has been satisfactory.

Pros

Using the Software, we are able to monitor the business in real time from anywhere in the world. The software gets updated regularly. The bugs are cleared and new features are added. Lots of options and reports available

Cons

The accounting side of the software needs to be improved. There should be an option for the users to design the reports from the data available. An option to back-up data and separate the database on basis of financial year would help to reduce the cost of ownership of software. Proper user manual of the software is not available. Hence not even 50% of the features of the software not being used. Currently the software gets an update every week. It's difficult to keep software up-to-date at shop.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App. I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this. Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Going frugal with Gofrugal

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good

Reviewed 4 years ago

It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

Pros

i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons

customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand. for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sams

Reviewed a year ago

Ok

Pros

Security and reports gst but it is easy to operate

Cons

It promised me a picture to be added to the quotes which is pending and returning a damaged item or under warranty is a issue

Vendor response

Dear Mr Shaik, Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart Baniye

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support During Covid19

Reviewed a year ago

Sales,Purchase, Accounts, MIS Reports and all for keeping ourselves on track.

Pros

Easy Updation and Operations of this software is one of the best.

Cons

Very Few but as per staff support each and every problem seems to be minimalist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly. We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy

Reviewed a year ago

Overall satisfied with the performance

Pros

Inventory management has become very easy for us. Also, very easy for billing and managing sales returns.

Cons

Customer support executives are not very trained..there can be scope of improvement there

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimal Solution for Business

Reviewed a year ago

Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros

Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons

I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Reatil

Reviewed a year ago

Best Product to maintain All your Retail business. They have very detailed software Billing to Balance sheet

Pros

Support and Upto date Software Update as Per best in industry standard

Cons

Report designer should be added in product. It will allow us to design report as per customer required format

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.