App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Qlik Sense Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

198
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.53/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I love the analytics sections in Qlik Sense; it is super interesting and easy to conclude by viewing its analytics. The best thing is that I can easily install it and accumulate my data into it.
Very easy to use for end-users, very nice visual representations, perfect for "build-it-your-own", really nice tool for interactive presentations.
When I first used qliksense server I loved it very much. The UI is very good and impressive.
I found difficulty with the sellers of the product, which were invasive and sometimes inconvenient. Besides the product being more expensive than the competitors.
Cyclic Groups feature is missing. It was present in QlikView.
The no Linux supports causes compatibility problems some times.

Qlik Sense users...

Microsoft Power BI-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 1

Microsoft Power BI

Tableau-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo

Tableau

IBM Cognos Analytics-logocaret
listing-logo

IBM Cognos Analytics

Microsoft Excel-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

How would you rate Qlik Sense?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin R.

Product owner

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easier for end users then qlikview if the reduction in features works for you

Reviewed 3 months ago

Transcript

Kevin: My name is Kevin and I'm a business analyst, and I give Qlik Sense a five out of five. And for...

Overall Rating

Qliksense Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: Good morning everyone. My name is Balaji, working as a data scientist. With my usage of Qliksense...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qliksense for business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise it depending on their needs. Sometimes a given report can be used as base to create another which saves you time to deliver critical information in the least amount of time with the best results.

Pros

What I like most about Qliksense is the ease in which you can portray the information, also the duplicate function helps you to customise your sheet until you like it over and over again. Also it's really easy to convert an information table into a pivot, graph (any kind), filter, etc. Also the export feature as well as the filter can help you greatly to get just the information you want in the format you want.

Cons

Sadly when you work with a lot of information lines or put to much formulas into a report it will limit how you can export it (you have to filter by parts to get the full report) or it will not show the information and you will have to filter the overall report to just visualise the information you need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still a market leading Data & Analytics end-to-end solution

Reviewed 24 days ago

QlikView was the best in market and with Qlik Sense, Qlik continue to be the best in market from data import, transformation, visualisation and now into alerting and machine learning

Pros

The amount of features that come out of the box within the cloud offering which is far over and above the nearest competitors which rely on third party tools and services

Cons

The price is higher than competitors like Power BI but the total cost of ownership is lower in the medium term as you do not require additional data transformation tools or extensive development time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top notch scalable self-service BI tool with cutting-edge visuals

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Qlik Sense is a self-service analytical tool based on the same in-memory technology as QlikView. It's associative engine allows for snappy selections, filtering and prompt re-calculation of all charts and aggregations on the fly as the user navigates throughout the dashboard, even on datasets of over 100 million rows. Qlik Sense focuses more on the self-service aspects of BI, where users are encouraged...

Cons

Qlik Sense is still a new product and not very mature yet, as it has only been released a year and a half ago. The review is based on Qlik Sens version 2.1 which is important to emphasise, because QlikTech is constantly updating the software and publishing releases with enhancements and bugfixes. Qlik Sense is not the right tool, if you requirement is: 1. To have a guided analytics dashboard, where...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the most powerful BI software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Qlik Sense is probably the most advanced and powerful BI software on the market. Creating advanced data visualisation dashboards is easy and critical in a big and dynamic organisation such as ours. The decision making process is faster and it enables you to react quickly to the market.

Pros

Being able to connect to very diverse data sources, the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Cons

The only con I can identify is that we don't have enough time to keep up with all the features that Qlik Sense brings, and further develop the data analysis capabilities. But in time we will manage :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best BI Tool available

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with Qlik is great, i love using this daily, it has become my number 1 used app at work, and even for things at home. i now track my spending in an app, my shopping and my exercise. all using different apps. the exercise app i have integrated with the maps function and can now even track distances and plot the out on a map.

Pros

Qlik sense is an epic platform for any level of developer / user requiring insights from data. the platform is aimed at everyone. for advanced users this platform is incredibly powerful, the speed to insights is amazing. i can take data from any source and generate insights in a matter of minutes. which in the past would have taken me a long time. i am a skilled developer so this comes naturally to me, but for other users this is a tool that comes with ease.

Cons

the lack of alerting within the console to alert me to failed tasks is the part i find the most frustrating, if it had a way of alerting to these failed tasks, then this would be even better. the other thing i find a struggle with is the Security ruloes, these ca be very frustrating, and limited online resources makes it a tough job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent BI tool - A good package for quick and easy reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's being used across the whole organization, and it helps change data from multiple sources to information for better decision making. This has also given us better access to transnational level data. Which has improved our scope and insights as well as improved our decision making.

Pros

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse. - It is fairing very well in sales analysis and KPI management. - Mini QVDs can act like a mini data warehouse. - It builds mini data warehouses. - It's good for the merging of data. - It connects well with other systems.

Cons

Qlik Sense is good for simple analytics. However, it is not that easy to set up "what if" scenarios, more advanced statistical analysis, and custom stuff. - The coding of equations is quite complicated. - Better customer service from sales. - Better customer service help with solving problems with the tool and upgrades. - Better user-friendliness for writing equations by the end-user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Analyze data fast and make decisions quickly with Qlik Sense

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our goal was to have everyone reviewing business analytics in one spot and making decisions based on explainable data. We were Excel users for analytics at first. It was OK but we couldn't scale. We dabbled with Tableau. It was dreadfully slow and awkward. We demo'ed a couple more software and chose Qlik Sense due its speed, scalability and performance on mobile devices. Within days of using Qlik, our staff was able to convert 10 most used Excel dashboards into excellent dashboards that gave a much clearer perspective into business operations and finance. On modest server, we have been running Qlik Sense to provide enterprise-wide data analytics and our ability of decisioning has improved significantly due to Qlik.

Pros

Speed. Qlik Sense loads data quickly into memory and analysis is stunningly fast. It is very easy to get the information you need quickly and begin to make decisions. Slicing and dicing the data is very fast as well. Having used competing software like Tableau, Qlik Sense is a breath of fresh air. There's no waiting time during analysis and that keeps a person focused on the application and gets the person curious about information being presented.

Cons

The software's support model is horrific. Qlik uses value added resellers (aka VAR) for the most part. Most VARs I have talked to aren't exceptional and provide absolutely no valuable support after selling the software. They basically add zero value. Qlik has no idea what VARs are doing and VARs have no idea what Qlik is trying to tell them. Getting a license key correctly can take a few tries. Great software, horrific delivery. If I were the CEO of Qlik, I'd change the business model and remove VARs altogether and bring sales, marketing and support right into Qlik.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Qliksense For Retail

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Response times are good while analyzing the data.

Cons

Downloads report data only into excel. Unable to download report formats like colors, fonts etc. Not supports presenting our product images as part of analytics. Not at all, mobile firendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible versatility and analysis power wrapped into one

Reviewed 4 months ago

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics, such as inventory movement and location, as well as sales and pipeline data. It is our do-it-all tool to provide actionable information to management.

Pros

The setup and implementation was intuitive and simple, while the end result is a beautifully dynamic dashboard that delivers meaningful, actionable intelligence that is customize able as circumstances change.

Cons

There really isn't a lot that I didn't like about the software. From a user experience, it is the best I've analysis tool I've used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Central Location for Evaluation of Performance Metrics

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Data is very clear and clean and easily accessible. The ability to customize the dash board and pull various reports from virtually any time period is clutch. You are able to easily see how the business is performing compared to the target performance indicators.

Cons

There is a lot of manual entry that needs to occur in order for the data to be properly displayed. Often times when checking metrics for 1 day, there will be more hours recorded than actual hours within the day (i.e. 24 hours in the day, but 30 hours have been input). Not too much of an issue if you have 1 person dedicated to maintaining the system -- but if several people are inputting data, this can become a head ache.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best BI Solution for Large Data Sets

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have millions of rows of data in our apps so we needed a BI tool that could handle the volume. Qlik is the right tool for us in that regard. The support from Qlik is frustrating to say the least. We end up going to our partner and paying them hourly rates for support rather than reporting issues to Qlik. Vizlib really makes Qlik shine, though it is unfortunate that we need a third party add-on to do that. Overall I would recommend Qlik and would look to implement it again in my next company.

Pros

Qliksense allows us to easily relate data from many data sources with little effort. We have deployed over 40 apps to the business that are used by hundreds of users from all departments. We are able to easily show both detail and summary information for all of our data sets.

Cons

Qlik should spend more effort on allowing users to better format the visualizations and text within the tables and charts. We had to purchase a third party product called VizLib to to make it look better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Qlik Sense On Premise Enterprise

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Qlik Sense to deliver enterprise wide analytics covering various business units, including Commercial finance, demand planning, after market performance, ICT, eCommerce, procurement, master data management, sales forecasting and market share analysis. The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the...

Pros

The adoption of Qlik Sense has provided the business with a solid platform to build upon, moving from a silo approach to reporting through a multitude of large, static, cumbersome spreadsheets to an accessible, intuitive, powerful analytics platform capable to dealing with large volumes of data. For the first time, providing the business with a single version of the truth, the ability to see everything in one place. In itself the efficiency gains of this has offset the adoption costs by a considerable amount.

Cons

There is a direction currently with feature releases within QLik Sense which are focused towards the SaaS or Cloud offerings of Qlik Sense. This leaves those who have invested heavily in on premise enterprise deployments in a difficult possitrion, to gain the benefits of some pwoerful new features they have to look to reinvest further towards these SaaS or Cloud deployments, or bring in a hybrid model. Qlik provide no real split between what features are available in each of the deployment options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cetralised analytics ready data in a cetralised location

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to move away from spreadsheet based reports where we had various manipulated versions of the data that were not up to date and took hours to prepare to a centralised reporting platform that is updated on a regular basis ready for the users to use and act on the insights gained.

Pros

Qlik Sense have enabled us to use more of our data and bring the data together in Dashboards that were a very difficult task to achieve in the past using spreadsheets. Using spreadsheets made it difficult to analyse tracking data where you ran out of space before you really got started.

Cons

After initial setup we got in creating connections to uncommon databases that proved very difficult to get setup in Qlik.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in class ETL capabilties combined with great visualizations and ergonomics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Qlik Sense is problably one of the quickest if not the quickest BI solution to implement. With Qlik Sense we were able to design and implement advanced business apps within days. The ability to go back and forth between data sources, data modeling and dashboard within the same interface enables a seamless production of even the most complex KPIs.

Pros

Qlik Sense is a powerful solution with best in class ETL capabilities, which simplifies and speeds up developments and enables a collaborative approach to data. Qlik Sense not only delivers great data visualization features but also offers a comprehensive set of tools which helps to collect data from various sources and deliver insightful dashboards. When it comes to interactivity Qlik Sense set the standard while the competition truly lies behind. I recommand any company on the market for a BI / data viz solution to consider Qlik Sense no matter what their size or industry.

Cons

I hope in the future Qlik will embed Nprinting features in order to generate pixel perfect documents from the Qlik Sense platform. Automated alerts also would be nice as well as a centralized data management for common dimensions and kpis between apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like it but I prefer Power BI for some reasons

Reviewed a year ago

The way I present information instead of using pivot tables or dashboards in Excel, I rather prefer to use Qlik or Power BI, this can help to tell stories over the information you have to present, it helps to go deeper and to follow a logical sequence.

Pros

More visualization options would be great, like divisions between graphs or tables, predefined layouts to fit tables and graphs that are visually nice would be a big game-changer. Qlik desktop is very difficult to find how to use it, I rather use Qlik sense online since I haven't been able to use it on my personal computer, in my job computer is ok and easy but not in the personal one, with a non company email.

Cons

Qlik view is a powerful tool that helps share the dashboards easier and people don't need to install any program or app. The online Qlik Sense app is very useful since you don't have to install a desktop program and can be used on any computer. Is easy to use and if you know how to use Excel, you can figure out how to use Qlik by yourself or with a 30 min tutorial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very effective tool for us in our search for the best analysis to get the right solutions

Reviewed 6 months ago

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the reduction of the time required to compile those reports and the improvement of the overall quality of the work team's performance. Because of the ability to utilize it on all types of phones and tablets, we were able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and tasks. It is an extremely effective tool for us in our search for the best answers.

Pros

Qlik Sense is a tool that adds power to the organization, as it has many options and tools for analyzing and sorting data, and most importantly, it enables business teams to create all business intelligence projects using it, from ideation to final visualization. The platform is ideal for everyone and suitable for them with different experiences, as it is professional and easy to use and contains many integration options with many other applications, which facilitates the import and export of data. Qlik Sense allows you to explore, discover, and display data dynamically, and non-technical managers can easily consume reports and interact with dashboards. It also provides all the data on the cloud, which allows all members to further collaborate between them to achieve the best results.

Cons

Qlik Sense merely requires adequate training, and once you have the requisite skills, it's a terrific program, from which you can extract the best analytics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid application with a good balance between features, performance and usability.

Reviewed 5 years ago

An easy and intuitive way to create storyboards for everyone to understand, parting from relative large and difficult to understand and analyze data. The main benefit was a simple way to create quick charts which served as main discussion point with co-workers to make better decisions. So basically a great way to display business information.

Pros

First its usability and design. Regarding the User Interface: the application is well designed and I felt like every button and function was where I would expect it to be. The program is responsive and fluid, you always know where you are and what you should do. Having said that, there is some learning curve to the many features, which are a good thing. The program is easy enough to create a histogram...

Cons

The aforementioned ability to write your own functions has a somewhat steep learning curve. You do have to search online for the primary functions you need (though these are well documented). Unfortunately if your data has to much variables or data points, the charts prioritize the specific variable instead of the whole diagram. What I mean by that is that you can end up with a very large horizontal...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The fastest platform for data analytics

Reviewed a year ago

Previously I used Qlikview, but when migrating to Qliksense we could see a very positive change in our reports. In particular, I use it for the analysis of the evolution of adoption based on the use of licensing and features that each client uses from the solutions we sell. For this, we use various APIs to integrate the platform with others where we extract the information to associate it and thus obtain the necessary reports and graphics.

Pros

The best thing about Qliksense is the speed with which it can analyze and associate large volumes of data. With this platform, we can have all kinds of analysis in a very short time, saving us many hours of work. We can even automate weekly reports linking the databases with the information source.

Cons

Honestly, I don't see any cons to this platform. It is very robust, secure, simple to use and configure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best Bussiness Intelligence Tool I ever used

Reviewed 6 months ago

We used to have problems to know the profit of the company. Now we just open Qlik Sense and we know it, the overall profit of the company, also per costumer, brand or even product

Pros

You need some training to work in a efficient way with Qlik Sense, but once you know the tool, you can design complete reports wich allow obtain critical information about your bussiness fast.

Cons

Maybe is more expensive than Microsoft Power BI

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A new experience with Qlik Sense

Reviewed 2 years ago

Through Qlik I got a much more precise and realistic vision. So I can act exactly where there are problems.

Pros

With Qlik Sense I can analyze several different databases. These databases can be of the most diverse type. Even programmed data mining is possible. The georeferencing is integrated and functions very well. I was able to do several crossings without any course or study. The program is very intuitive. However, it is possible to discover many new features by taking specific courses for QLik Sense. A new experience with Qlik Sense

Cons

I found difficulty with the sellers of the product, which were invasive and sometimes inconvenient. Besides the product being more expensive than the competitors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data analytics for the masses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the next iteration of the latter. It is not. It uses websockets instead of HTTP and this has a huge impact in performance and usability. The cloud solution is still a work in progress, but for the needs of most users, enough and recommendable. Disclaimer, I'm a former Qlik employee and current Qlik customer.

Pros

Proven in-memory engine and robust data extraction language. Drag and drop user interface, responsive, ready to create, not just consume, from mobile devices like tablets. Overall performance and very complete integration with web technologies. Open sourced libraries. Fine-grained user access engine.

Cons

Applications are limited to the power of one single computer, although several computers (nodes) can be clustered, they act, at the end, individually (i.e.: not adding up resources from all the servers available). As of version 3.2 lacks a full governance tool and a central library across applications, so what is created for one can be reused in another. Built-in objects are basic, leaving more advanced visualizations to extensions or development of some kind, usually far from the advanced user knowledge (e.g.: widgets).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product over the years

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's has been good but i am worried that competitors like Power BI that are pushing very strong in the market. I be seen many clients switching to Power BI.

Pros

-It's Simple for new users and allows self discovery. -It very fast and code is easy to learn. -There is a lot of material to learn and a good community. -Allows you to build your own datawarehouse using Qvds.

Cons

-You need to pay extra for features like Automated Report Generation (NPrinting) and also if you use SAP you need to pay for a special connector. -You rely on external extension to build nice dashboards but they are improving in this area every month. -It's expensive compared with others solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly flexible and powerful analytics tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The first thing you'll notice with Qlik is how easy and quick it is to load some data and get insights. That's down to 3 aspects of the tool. The first is the data manager which allows you to drag and drop data to extract and transform data. The second is augmented intelligence (the cognitive engine) which can build a data model for you if you wish, or simply make recommendations on how to set up...

Cons

There is a steeper learning curve than some other tools if you want to use the script editor to write code. This is worth doing though as it gives you greater control over your data. The legends on the map objects do not always correctly describe the maps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qliksense is very easy to develop....

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall very much satisfied with Qliksense. Daily KPI's and dashboards delivering to Top management was major task.

Pros

It is very easy to develop the dashboard reports. Most important point is the response time. it process data very fast and open dashboards having million of records due it's technology to store data. Overall it is world class Business Intelligence tool for any type of management (Top / Middle / etc). Nprint tool is very good and these dashboards and KPI's can be published over email.

Cons

Nothing as such. As of now it is very useful. All kind of features are available. Data export option is very useful.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Balpreet for the kind words! Glad you're finding value in Qlik Sense!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect Self-Service tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best on market in self-Service reporting and analytics.

Pros

Easy to use and very intuitive UI for business users.

Cons

Lack of standard IT supporting features for support of content like versioning.