App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Perimeter 81 Logo

Radically simple cybersecurity.

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Perimeter 81 Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

76

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.34/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

nordvpn-teams
cloudconnexa
safetica-nxt

Pros and cons

I am currently having an amazing experience as a user of Perimeter 81. It provides great security for my Zoom classes and good VPN access.
This is a highly recommended VPN. Our company is very satisfied with the ease of use for our team and the customer support offered by the P81 team.
It's an affordable and simple all-in-one security solution that I highly recommend for small businesses.
Depending on where you're connecting from, VPN can cut in and out affecting performance. I had to turn it off a few times because the reconnecting was disrupting a virtual meeting.
It will sometimes not connect automatically to the VPN and it’s easy to forget to reconnect manually which can be annoying.
Sometimes takes ages t connect to system which annoys me a lot.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

MJ
AvatarImg

Mark Joseph S.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

About P81

Reviewed a year ago

Overall when it comes to the purpose, it is quite impactful and helpful top the business.

Pros

I often use Perimeter 81 as VPN and it gives and provides excellent connection and some security features.

Cons

During morning on philippine time the connection gets low that sending sms and email take several minutes to be sent.

PM
AvatarImg

Paz M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Works great from multiple locations: various countries outside the US, hotels, cafes, etc.

Cons

The initial set up is not the most intuitive - feels circular. Eventually got to the right place. Depending on where you're connecting from, VPN can cut in and out affecting performance. I had to turn it off a few times because the reconnecting was disrupting a virtual meeting.

RM
AvatarImg

Rob M.

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Remote

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to access my application and resizing my screen

Cons

copy paste password to the remote machine login screen is not working

st
AvatarImg

sabrina t.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remote access for new tech company

Reviewed a year ago

n/a

Pros

Perimeter is user friendly for remote access and security.

Cons

n/a--I havent had any issues with Perimeter.

BW
AvatarImg

Bryn W.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy for End 1/3

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of using Perimeter 81 in my day to day work has made integrating a VPN, monitoring, and security system seamless into my work day.

Cons

Would love hot key integration, but overall very very happy.

JI
AvatarImg

Jonathan I.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VPN I've Ever Used

Reviewed a year ago

I have used several other VPN options in the past from various implementations. Perimeter 81's architecture is smart, fast and easy to use and I would happily recommend it to any other IT administration team as it reduces the number of customer support calls they're likely to receive.

Pros

The architecture of Perimeter 81 is such that it allows me to be remotely connected to the company's logical network without reliance on AD. It's a very intelligent design choice.

Cons

I have not yet experienced a challenge with Perimeter 81. It always performs exactly as, and often better than expected.

MB
AvatarImg

Muneeb B.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perimeter Satisfaction

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

This is really Secure & user friendly even our fresh resources understand the usage.

Cons

It goes Slow sometimes so we have to login again sometimes on daily basis.

CB
AvatarImg

Catalin B.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple to use as a VPN client, I barely notice it is there

Cons

It would benefit if it could show some kind of status when connection has poor connectivity

BH
AvatarImg

Brian H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great upgrade

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

My company switched from our Macs' built-in VPN capabilities to Perimeter 81 and the transition was not only seamless, but the setup is easier and the service is 100% more dependable. The UI is more app-like and clear and uncluttered — all the options you need at your fingertips with all the more advanced stuff managed by those with administrator permissions.

Cons

I have yet to experience a con of using this product.

DC
AvatarImg

Dan C.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great.

Pros

- Good user experience on macOs- wasy switch between networks

Cons

- there were some short periods when it was downtime, but its fine, i guess.

AP
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Music, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and Quick updates to ensure security

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use on Mac, I hit one button and select the VPN I wish to be on, then go to work - switching is flawless especially during a meeting!

Cons

Nothing, in my current role functionality is what is most important and ease of use and explanation to teammates

BB
AvatarImg

Barry B.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow, just Wow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is always up!!! Ease of use and very reliable

Cons

Nothing yet. So far it has been incredible

KM
AvatarImg

Khurram M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perimeter 81 review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It provides a user-friendly, equally safe interface and flexible remotely accessible environment ideally suited for small businesses.

Cons

Occasional issues with connectivity and performance scalability

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful especially when working in an international sector

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very positive

Pros

ability to connect to sites even if they do not operate within your country

Cons

Not all countries are listed and automatical sign in does not fill in well. it fills in my name instead of email address so takes longer to sign in

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edson Edú S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una VPN de fácil acceso y excelente seguridad

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

La facilidad para acceder a la cuenta de vpn y la velocidad con que se ingresa es increible.

Cons

La doble autenticación se activa automáticamente sin consultar la clave con cada reinicio.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MM
AvatarImg

Mamatha M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perimeter 81 VPN

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

User friendly. Can be easily installed on the computer and reliable.

Cons

Initially my computer would slow down on switching the VPN on. Now I don't see the problem anymore

PC
AvatarImg

Padmavathy C.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most secure software to use for remote work .

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The security. The way I feel safe for myself and also for the company I work. Accessibility.

Cons

I don't find any till now. Perimeter 81 meets my expectations

KM
AvatarImg

Katrice M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Katrice Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like everything about Perimeter 81. User friendly and able to navigate smoothly.

Cons

Perimeter 81 doesn't have some glitches when first starting.

sp
AvatarImg

seonwoo p.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Complete small group security at an affordable price

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's an affordable and simple all-in-one security solution that I highly recommend for small businesses.

Pros

Simple to use, fast policy enforcement, invite users via email, and support for agentless methods (SSH, VNC, RDP), Super fast tech support chat responses

Cons

It says ZTNA, but I don't think the agent method has the same powerful micro-segmentation capabilities as agentless.

NS
AvatarImg

Nestor S.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great VPN

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience being able to use in my phone or in my laptop from my home

Pros

Finding a VPN usually it’s frustrating, but after Perimeter 81 It’s super easy to download and use, also easy to connect to the VPN and to take screenshots

Cons

Sometimes it’s slow while working and updating old reviews with new information and test results is a time-intensive task

TH
AvatarImg

Tom H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple to learn, allows businesses to create a secured network that connects with remote employees,

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that I can connect with my remote employees and no bandwidth limits. The pricing is affordable and 24/7 customer service.

Cons

I liked least that it only supports Windows, OSX and Linus users currently. My clients use multiple sources.

GP
AvatarImg

Gina P.

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feeling protected

Reviewed a year ago

Easy for this non-tech user

Pros

I can feel comfortable traveling and ensuring our company data is protected.

Cons

Given that I am a non tech user, I cannot speak to this

zb
AvatarImg

zach b.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perimeter 81 Review

Reviewed a year ago

Hassle free

Pros

It is easy to use and does what it's supposed to do.

Cons

It is not easily apparent when I am disconnected from the app.

KL
AvatarImg

Kymberli L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perimeter 81

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and a definate improvement over the previously used product

Pros

This product was install for the purpose of working remotely and being able to connect to our corporate office server. Perimeter 81 makes this easy and connects quickly without hassle.

Cons

Nothing. I have found no faults or reasons to dislike this product

DC
AvatarImg

Derek C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Perimeter 81!! Highly Recommended !

Reviewed a year ago

very satisfied with my experience so far with this product

Pros

Ease of use, secure and compliant, peace of mind when traveling for work and need a secure connection.

Cons

No cons, such a great product! Best in class