Easyship Reviews

Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

4.56/5 (91 reviews)

Pros
  • - Customer support - Effectiveness - Easy Set up
  • It’s easy to use and doesn’t charge a monthly fee.
  • Rates are amazingly good, creating label is easy too.
  • Very easy to navigate and print labels at an affordable price!
Cons
  • Everything's to like about this software.
  • Support, their support team could be lot better
  • Software is not very friendly when used on handphone browsers
  • The emails sent to customer with tracking info are not good looking
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Adha M.

Great Software!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We like how user-friendly it is that we were able to guide another associate within half a day.

Cons
Somehow we figured the status of each shipment is not real-time. Just unfortunate that factor is crucial for our business and may not be as crucial for other businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Syed M. Agha

Good idea, badly implemented

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
availability of multiple carriers on 1 platform there are not too many pros there are not too many pros have to copy paste due to stupid 100 character min (its like putting a gun on your head to sing praises)

Cons
A lot of things 1) bad customer support on shipments 2) bad customer support on implementation 3) bad tracking 4) lack of response to feedbacks 5) unexplained failure in label creations 6) layout needs work 7) ESHK reference number is of little use to use, either use tracking or customer order number 8) many more issues,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Lucia Ngan

It is user friendly and fast response from the customer service team.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

user friendly software and easy to manage the shipments.

Pros
The lead time and logistic cost comparison is great. The update of the shipment status is valuable.

Cons
Can't see the inventory level of the sku and also login to 2 accounts for pick up in the our own office and warehouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Darlene Peich

Great so far

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We do a lot of shipping and it seems there are so many products out there now offering the same services. We occasionally ship international and we like this service the best.

Cons
The pricing on some items are a little bit high in comparison to others.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Adrian Ma

Solutions Driven Platform!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easyship is a great tool for helping us scale our store, offering convenient and cost-efficient solutions. Customer service is also great! Highly recommend.

Cons
They used to provide a service to order shipping supplies (e.g. courier bags, bubble wrap, boxes, tubes), which they no longer offer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Garyson Sia

support was relatively fast

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

nothing

Pros
ease of transferring orders to system. relatively easy to key in variance and sku code for individual product and model.

Cons
does not prompt if address is not correct. leave users hanging waiting for label to be generated. worst if support is offline.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Iskander Walen

Affordable shipping, good for eCommerce startups

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Good, it's been a real help in shipping our items worldwide at affordable rates.

Pros
The prices for shipping are good and it allows us to ship worldwide with reliable couriers at affordable rates. The interface is easy to use but limited in capability. Service is good but it can be time-consuming at times to resolve issues, as the staff is not always familiar with the functionality.

Cons
The interface doesn't allow copying of previous shipments, which is a time-wasting drawback. The prices sometimes increase when you move back and forth between the shipment details and courier selection page to double check the details (but without making any changes).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Nayla Ventura

My go-to shipping solution

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. They have taken very well care of any issues

Pros
How easy it is to get a clear overview with all options and its details

Cons
That if you schedule a pick up for the following day, it is often not carried out by the courier. It usually needs to be scheduled two days ahead

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Ami Lu

Thanks for helping SMEs

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to navigate. Wide range of shipping options provided. Necessary documents such as bill of lading etc is also provided. Very convenient for small companies like ours

Cons
Software is not very friendly when used on handphone browsers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Angelyn Myers

I love it!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

I love it!

Pros
Very easy to navigate and print labels at an affordable price!

Cons
My only complaint is with my store website. I have to upgrade my Shopify in order to integrate shipping info. So I’m just doing it manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

James Huber

One site-multiple shipping options

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that I have various options from various shipping companies. It clearly shows the shipping price and estimated days to delivery. There are also options for shipping to foreign companies.

Cons
I sent a shipment to India. Apparently India customs is very picky about having the proper name on the package. I had the company name instead of the receiver's name and it was held up in customs for a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

jim turner

Easuship a great value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Hey wee very helpful to my needs.

Pros
This allows us to save a lot of money on our shipping and choose the best shipping method.

Cons
The emails sent to customer with tracking info are not good looking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Siqiu YANG

Easy with many choices!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

efficiency

Pros
Make everything easier! I can easily compare the rate from different companies, and choose according to my clients' need. I do not need to worry about the documents. The system generate it automatically!

Cons
I remember there used to be an expert help with each case. Now they are hard to reach. When there is an urgent situation, it is kind of difficult to deal with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Victor Cetinic

Best shipping option for e-commerce

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Using Easyship has simplified the shipping Integration with my e-commerce and provided me with far cheaper rates than I can get going directly which makes this by far an easy choice

Pros
Rates are the cheapest of the providers I checked and being able to tap into many shipping providers in the one API makes it far easier to integrate than having to manage them seperately

Cons
One 1 occasion I was not able to tap into the cheapest rates for a specific route. In prompting Easyship for a reason, it was quickly rectified however and see this almost as a positive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Mark Shaddix

Save So Much Money

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

I have used many different shipping softwares, but Easyship is both the easiest and has the most shipping options of all that I have used. I highly recommend this software.

Pros
Easyship is exactly as advertised. This is the easiest shipping software to use, plus there are so many shipping options you will almost always save money compared to other shipping software options.

Cons
The user interface is a little clunky. There are a few things they could do to make navigating their site easier, but once you figure it out the first time, you'll be set.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Francois Bousquet

Really good solution for International Shipping

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Customer support - Effectiveness - Easy Set up

Cons
- Its integration on Shopify - The Dashboard should be more efficient - Shipping solutions are expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Idris Shaikh

Great rates

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, rates are good, easy to intigrate.

Pros
Rates are amazingly good, creating label is easy too.

Cons
Support, their support team could be lot better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Daniel Santini

Great Shipping Software for Small Businesses

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic experience. Keep doing a great job and improve the product.

Pros
Easy to register and use the software. Access to shipping discounts even when shipping small quantities. Quality customer services.

Cons
The lack of a user friendly interface to ship multiple units of the same product. Uploading the excel file for bulk shipping orders work well, I know. I only wish there were also a way to duplicate a past shipment by clicking a button and then change the shipping details without passing by excel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Louise Yow

Convenient and easy to use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-03
Review Source: Capterra

Generally I’m quite pleased with it, it allows me to choose from a range of courier providers and I like that there’s options to choose from to decide what’s the best for my business needs. I like there’s no lock in fee which gives my business the flexibility it needs

Pros
It is easy to use and to set up deliveries at my own time. I like that it gives me options at a glance

Cons
It didn’t have a cancel function and cancellation takes time so the money doesn’t return quickly. It was also hard to contact the correct parties when I have a question

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Alissa Hacker

Really easy with competitive rates

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

When I started my e-commerce business the expense and time spent figuring out which shipment method would make the most sense each order wasn’t working. I looked into stamps.com and other paid shipping services. Easy ship doesn’t change a monthly fee and compares different methods quickly and easily, tracks my shipments, and the labels are ready immediately. It has made my life so much easier.

Pros
It’s easy to use and doesn’t charge a monthly fee.

Cons
I would love to be able to print the shipping labels without downloading them and would love to see an option for UPS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Daisy Ng

easy and convenient

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

time-saving

Pros
It allows direct information sync from shopify which save lots of time on entering shipment details. And it shows the estimated cost for different couriers so I can compare the fees and select the best choice.

Cons
For customer purchasing more than 1 item for an order on shopify, there's not option on easyship for us to group the two items into one package when entering information and fulfilling both items with the same tracking number at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Boon Kee Kwa

Reaching new markets without hefty charges

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Easyship is the last piece in the jigsaw to take my business global. So I am very happy to have found you.

Pros
Access to calculated shipping without the need to pay high subscription rates to Shopify Ability to add surcharges to calculated shipping to cover costs Ability to create branded tracking pages though the update to this page is less timely than the shipping provider's site

Cons
Updates to tracking pages at trackmyshipment.co could be more timely.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Jacob Uy

Amazing

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Easyship provides a solution for businesses of any size to ship products globally in the cheapest and most convenient way. I love this software - before I would have to physically drop off and label my exports at the post office, but now shipping companies pick up the shipments directly at my address for a cheaper price! Incredible stuff.

Pros
Ease of use, pricing structure (only pay when you ship), integration with numerous carriers, very good integration with Etsy.

Cons
Everything's to like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Joey Tan

Assurance and worry-free

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

So far I’m good with the service provided. Is user friendly most importantly.

Pros
Is easy to use and the shipping cost is reasonable and affordable.

Cons
Most of the times charges are ok. Only till I encounter a shipment that is big in size but light. So base on the weight plus the dimension of the box the price is not friendly enough for me to accept the service. Therefore I went personally to a local post office to ship the parcel at a lot lower price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

Kurt D

Excellent starter shipping option for your online

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall good, customer support has been good, integration is good. Would like to see more options or integrations in the future even if its a paid version of the software.

Pros
Its easy to use, integrates well with Shopify and offers reasonable shipping costs especially for overnight or rush shipping options.

Cons
No address book, not many options for other shippers outside of FedEx or USPS, UPS as our preferred shipping partner however it's rare to be an option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Easyship

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce