Nuxeo Reviews

Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

4.08/5 (24 reviews)
Pros
  • nuxeo is a very powerful tool for the treatment of documents, I like because it is versatile and extendable.
  • Very easy to manage your digital assets. Lots of option to protect your assets , review and share with required people.
  • we migrated our data storage from sharepoint to Nuxeo and overall it was a seamless transition. Very similar to other document storage
  • Nuxeo is a solid Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities and development possibilities within the solution. It can be used in many departments and in several industries
Cons
  • I think your flow component needs to improve
  • Nuxeo has relatively still small community making it difficutl to get repsonses and asnwers to our questions
  • 1.When they fix one issue they will create more regression issues so it will be better if they overcome this problem.
  • Documentation should improve Community for development is very less, this makes new additions will take longer time to stable
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Ramakrishna Gopaluni

Nuxeo is a very good Open Source document management solution for for the midsize companies/customer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo is a very good Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities like Records Management, Documents Management and also Case Management.

Pros
Nuxeo- It is a verygood Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities like Records Management, Documents Management and also Case Management. In this search functionality is tied with Elastic search which is providing the excellent results. The other big good thing of Nuxeo is Nuxeo Studio, which we use to configure our self-hosted Nuxeo instance without any interrupts. I have been using Nuxeo integrated with our product since 5 years to manage our files. It is a powerful tool, especially for searching - since the indexing is super fast.

Cons
One major drawback from nuxeo is it is inability to edit documents from within the repository by launching Office, something you can do with other tools SharePoint and Alfresco. UI is not soo good to handle. Its too costly to get the studio lincense. Nuxeo has to concentrate on bulk uploading, it requires Nuxeo support assistance - and a maintenance contract.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Ramakrishna Gopaluni

This is a very good product for document management solution for customers

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo is a solid Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities.

Pros
This is a good product for context management and many possibilities for developers like Powerful engine to develop many applications in Records Management, Documents Management and also Case Management.

Cons
For developers it is frustrating some times to raise a ticket to Nuxeo and many times as there are bugs to be resolved in the platform. And it is a small community and still some tickets are remain unanswered, so those need to be resolved at higher priority.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Lantz Hawthorne

Nuxeo is greatly improved but still has its share of kinks

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

The out-of-the-box functionality for document management is solid and their are some very nice features, like being able to view changes between versions side-by-side. The search functionality tied in with Elasticsearch is excellent. One major complaint from our users is the inability to edit documents from within the repository by launching Office, something you can do with SharePoint and Alfresco. Another complaint is the UI--I personally think it's clean and reasonably intuitive, but for a user base used to SharePoint and Alfresco, it can be confusing. The other big piece of Nuxeo is Nuxeo Studio, which we use to configure our self-hosted Nuxeo instance. It's an interesting attempt at creating a web interface for configuring the application, but it's not at all intuitive and can be frustrating to use. It's also big money for the support license, which gets you Studio. Otherwise it's an IDE and XML config files if you need to make changes to the default application. The Nuxeo documentation has come a long way over the years, but there just isn't the kind of user support here in the USA as there is for Alfresco, which means that without out support from Nuxeo, you're pretty much on your own if something breaks. And it will break, which leads to my last complaint. It took our team a long time to get the application stable enough to use, and we had numerous bugs crop up along the way after application updates. Nuxeo was pretty responsive to fixing them, but some of them were obvious bugs that really should have been caught in testing. That said, I see improvement in this area as well, so it seems they're heading in the right direction overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Anonymous

Best open source LGPL document management system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Good digital document management system for totally free of cost. I

Pros
Nuxeo platform is open for extension and we can make changes the way we need wither with code or with the Nuxeo studio Nuxeo have powerful search support with Elasticseach. Easy to customize and easy to deploy

Cons
Documentation should improve Community for development is very less, this makes new additions will take longer time to stable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Ahmed Hanane

Great open source content management solution with unlimited possibilities

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nuxeo is a solid Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities and development possibilities within the solution. It can be used in many departments and in several industries

Cons
Nuxeo has relatively still small community making it difficutl to get repsonses and asnwers to our questions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Ankit Kumar

We have used Nuxeo for Content management and replacing documentum.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it for the Migration of the data from the documentum and storing it for fast retrival on the frontend. So far so good.

Pros
The customization is easy and you can do we can make changes according to the the need through Nuxeo Studio, and deploy on the platform. The Platform responds well to the changes and does the job quickly. The API's are there to connect to the platform but I feel they are in naive stage and need more development.

Cons
The data Ingestion gives a lot of trouble while ingesting though other methods rather than the web UI. And the Locale and vocabulary thing is still not sorted. We needed one variable in different languages but that is not yet supported in the platform yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

sangam Dubey

Nice DAM tool to use.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to manage your digital assets. Lots of option to protect your assets , review and share with required people.

Cons
Customization is bit difficult in Nuxeo as documentation is not so great. Sometimes you will not get much information over internet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

praveen vemula

Im using nuxeo for 2 months and I feel its a good product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1.Cloud Connectivity: Despite being an on-premise system, Nuxeo Platform is able to connect with cloud services and enable users to access them from the system like local programs. 2.Scalability: With Nuxeo Platform, companies developers and creative teams can double their working speed. 3.Rich set of REST/Automation API ,

Cons
1.When they fix one issue they will create more regression issues so it will be better if they overcome this problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Peter Groslouis

Users Satisfied with Solution

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Hi over the last three years we have been using Nuxeo CAP 6.0 and we have had one major stability issue that we were eventually able to resolve with the help of Nuxeo support. The issue was related to Nuxeo losing its connection to the database every night, due to us shutting down the database to do nightly backups. Nuxeo wasn't able to recover therefore people weren't able to login in the morning. Nuxeo support did provide us with a fix that was easy to implement, So since then it has been quite stable. Other than the one major issue the users are happy with the software. We are using it out of the box as a document management system with only a few configuration changes to the document form. It serves its purpose well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Daniel Arango

Nuxeo Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
nuxeo is a very powerful tool for the treatment of documents, I like because it is versatile and extendable.

Cons
I think your flow component needs to improve

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Mohamed Alla Pitchai

Using Nuxeo Platform

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo is a powerful open source CMS and provides tons of features for enterprise content management. It is developer friendly and developers have lots of opportunities to deep dive into it and do their customization. Through their Operations chain we can achieve most of the things we want and we really like this feature. The only part we are not feeling good about is the Nuxeo UI. Also the Studio which comes with subscription. Nuxeo should provide some documentation to create the data types and workflows without using the Studio so that the users who don't want to use Nuxeo Studio can benefit out of it. Overall we like this product and we are in the phase of completely replacing a vendor CMS with Nuxeo. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Ravikiran Reddy

A good platform for extensibility and cloud supported document management system

Reviewed 2017-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo's Extensibility , Rich set of REST/Automation API , Their great technical team willing to assist and propose the solutions when we make a request , Nuxeo is good at adopting to the latest market trends like supporting Cloud platform . Quick in adding new features and providing the simple documentation . Nuxeo University which is best place to start and it is free (https://university.nuxeo.com/store) From the University we can cover almost all the topics to start the product Use listeners for light jobs which can finish in milliseconds Avoid using Nuxeo for long running jobs like OCR,Image Processing etc It supports full text search not exact search.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Holger Apel

Software Manager

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo is a great platform designed to be customized and integrated. It uses modern frameworks and technologies so that developers find their way around quickly. For specific use cases there are probably others tools which offer more out of the box but if you are looking for solid document foundation services which allow you to build your own applications or service on top, the platform approach Nuxeo provides fits very well. Another key differentiator for us is the flexibility Nuxeo provides to define your own content model and be able to use it through APIs and with the help of Nuxeo Studio easily create a fully functional UI for your end users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Ron Penne

A car without wheels - it could go fast, but needs a good pit crew and someone to drive

Reviewed 2017-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

We have been on Nuxeo for about a year to manage our artwork files. It can be a powerful tool, especially for searching - since the indexing is super fast. Implementation costs are extremely high - even with an OpenSource base. Lacks modern interface capabilities: drag-drop of files within a browser, uses tiny check boxes to select images, quick-look or scrolling like image viewing, functional direct Adobe application integration. Fast when not burdened with larger number of files at one time. It's not able to upload folders of files at one time (with subfolders), it can only import individual files (though in mass) at one time. Any bulk uploading requires Nuxeo support assistance - and a maintenance contract. It can integrate well with other SQL applications, as we've done hooks with Filemaker. Support is super friendly and supporting - though they sometimes don't fully grasp the needs of a creative department.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Tony Ferello

Cloud based Document storage for our Enterprise

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
we migrated our data storage from sharepoint to Nuxeo and overall it was a seamless transition. Very similar to other document storage

Cons
have to traverse the document tree to find documents was not easy and I could not find a way to bookmark the sections I used frequently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Chethan Mallikarjuna

Nuxeo 8.10 review

Reviewed 2017-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo is good ECM tool which is easy to setup. This is good if any organization needs basic DMS or DAM features. The latest version also has been released with new Web UI that needs to be explored. Nuxeo ECM is a good solution for use cases like Reuse and Repurpose of documents uploaded. Nuxeo is easy to configure and very less learning curve to get started

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Ankit Kumar

ECM can't be better then this

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

It was an awesome experience when I started with Nuxeo.It takes a little time to understand the application and the functionality, and the Studio and platform thing. and the API's that are available to connect to the platform. Still i am implementing some of the features .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

guillaume Fersancourt

Ged décentralisé

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

This product is used as a part of a decentralized electronic document management project. A company parameter to us the product and implements us business fonctions. We encounter some blocking bugs on the product that are struggling to be corrected by nuxeo support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

ankit Kumar

Solves every Problem

Reviewed 2017-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

This is a content management tool and you can store any data into it, its very flexible and can handle literally any sort of data thrown to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Shyam Jha

Rich features but big learning curve

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Nuxeo has very rich feature set but its complex enough and so developers need considerable time to ramp up on development on this platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Raphaël Maurel-Segala

Review of Nuxeo

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Mostly positive, even impressed by the sheer re-usability of the stack. However, I stand a bit disappointed in the update process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Pablo Prats

Nuxeo DAM LATAM

Reviewed 2014-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

Great ECM with DAM!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

olivier picart

OpenSource very expensive

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Mandatory to maintain developers teams to upgrade solution and model support very expensive a lot of problems of efficiency customers changed naturally with social networks services and Office365 suite or Google

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges

Julie Allouch

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Nuxeo

Build Smarter Solutions for Today's Content Challenges