PosterMyWall Reviews

PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

4.88/5 (8 reviews)

Jan Carroll

I Look Like a Pro!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to crank out posters and flyers like a true graphic designer. Working for a religious non-profit organization limits a lot of commercial options, but PMW has a TON of templates that have been uploaded to the site!!!

Pros
The ability to use templates, customize designs, and add premium graphics all from one site. The ease of use makes even the most BASIC user look like a PRO!!!

Cons
Would like more options to customize photos and graphics (re-color, customize sizing, etc). These are very minor compared to the great benefits and value of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Diane Butler

Very Efficient, Very User Friendly

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a software that could be used to create eye-catching posters and flyers to advertise our company's accreditation services. The templates offered by PosterMyWall have made this very easy. Using this software has made the process much less tedious.

Pros
PosterMyWall is very simple and easy to use. There are many templates to choose from and they cover a very wide number of themes and events. The labels are accurate and the fonts are quite lovely. I especially love the features that allow users to search for and insert any clip art desired. It has been very useful and really adds to the functionality of the application. It was also very thoughtful of the developers to allow users to change the size of the canvas based on what the graphic will be used for (eg. flyer, poster, business cards etc). PosterMyWall really makes graphic designing much easier.

Cons
When searching for templates under a specific theme, it is sometimes difficult to find a suitable one. This is because many other templates pop up that aren't related to what you initially searched for. In the event that one wishes to create their own poster, flyer etc using a blank template, this would be much easier if photoshop was a feature of PosterMyWall. This way, it would be much easier to create that flyer, poster etc because all the editing would be done in one software. However, this isn't too much of an issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Sashana Butler

Absolutely My Favourite Designing Software

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

PosterMyWall is now my go-to for creating posters of any kind. You can create some of the most professional-looking posters at absolutely no cost to you.

Pros
The templates are very easy to find and use because they're geared towards certain categories (eg. the makeup industry). They look very professional, and are eye-catching and usable as they are. They don't require a lot of editing and the features offered are simple and perfect for anything you would like to achieve. The labels on the page are precise and you don't need instructions to use it. I'm a freelance makeup artist and PosterMyWall was a joy to use. I was able to create several posters (prices, service listings, terms and conditions and advertisement) very quickly and with ease.

Cons
On some templates, for instance those intended to promote sales and discounts, you don't have the option of placing the portion that says "sale" or "% off"where you want it to be on the poster. That made it a bit frustrating because of the way in which it limited me. However, there are many other (equally attractive) templates to choose from which will not have that limiting effect on the user.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Jessica Johnson

Great for Anchor Charts

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

I love that these can be downloaded and placed into presentations. These are great for enhancing a boring poster or information graphic.

Pros
I love how it's a template for creating awesome posters and anchor charts. The built in, ready to use designs are great for creating pleasing graphics in minutes. My students also use this to create projects with.

Cons
If you want a high quality graphic that can be printed poster size, you do need to purchase what you created. I don't mind this so much, but the price is a little steep in my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Karen Wall

Easy to use software to design promotional flyers etc.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is so easy to use. I started with a template and easily modified it to suit my needs. The tools available make creating a flawless design very easy. And if you need inspiration they've got hundreds of templates for all types of interest. Once I was happy with what I created I was able to instantly download my design for a very low price. I love it.

Cons
There was nothing I didn't like about this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Lura Lee Ellis

Awesome Flyers!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

I have probably made over 100 flyers and posters. They seem to attract a lot of attention! I get positive reactions almost every time!

Pros
This software is easy to use and the final product is Visual. The fonts, colors, backgrounds are eye-catching. Not only is it easy to use but FUN.

Cons
I wish it had a work area for ideas around the poster or flyer you are working on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Morgan Bracy

A Great Digital Poster Maker!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Easy and nice looking!

Pros
I can add my own photos and backgrounds to create Event invitations for shows. Facebook compatible!

Cons
I’d like to be able to edit photos more- soften photo edges.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

Fabian Lwamba

Great Softwear

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Great! everyone loves my posters and the printing quality is very professional.

Pros
Multi-choice of templates Abilities to customize designes

Cons
A little bit more variety of Videos or motion pictures can be much appreciated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content