App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AnswerRocket Logo

A GenAI analytics assistant for analyzing enterprise data

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AnswerRocket Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing Data Analytics Tools

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I've been using AnswerRocket for 6 months and I've had a positive experience.Good layout and structure - making it easy to navigate. Allows our users to ask intuitive questions of our data Intutive for end users to learn Easy implementation Great data visualizations -- allows us to change or customize easily Connects to all our critical data sources, especially Amazon RedShift

Cons

While there are some bugs and limitations in the software, the capabilities and user experience continue to improve. Would be great if dashboards stayed up to date in the background.

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An answer for that

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Answer Rocket looks great and offers a ton of flexibility in how you approach gaining insights from your data. I like how easy it was to convey the utility of the product by asking progressively harder questions and getting people engaged on new ways of looking out BI.

Cons

It is a steep learning curve. If you don't know all the already created terms, you can easily trip on what seem like basic queries. It's also easy to get in a rut. I didn't know about a lot of the features available until I went through training for another group.

AB
AvatarImg

Andras B.

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall pleased with the ability of AR. When you make upgrades, the process needs to be smoother.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to easily source key data from SAP, which help identify trends and influence key business decisions.

Pros

Like the new format of the software. Once you are used to the layout, it is a much better structure. The folder system is more intuitive. Really like the dashboard concept with all the corresponding reports in tabs.

Cons

The software is still "buggy". There are random times when it goes down and not accessible. The last major update was a bad experience. There were several days/weeks where accessing AR was spotty at best. Improve the software upgrade process. The new dashboard is good, but make tutorial info more available to help people understand the changes when they are this significant. Provide more ability to move folders around.

SN
AvatarImg

Scott N.

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great data analytics software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Arock support team is quick to respond and usually admits when it is a bug that they need to fix on their end. Overall support has been great!

Pros

For a product manager or any director level, this software is critical for gaining intelligence of your customer's behaviors. If your company doesn't have a way to learn about what the customer data is telling you, Answer Rocket is a great tool. Once connected with your ERP, you can ask it to query things like customer spend per time period and sales of certain products for defined customer sets. This an amazing tool for understanding your customers behaviors and even pulling a list of customers for your marketing campaigns.

Cons

There are a few features that would still be nice to have - like a set definition for fiscal calendars and the UI has a few irritating bugs, but it doesn't affect the output data and they are usually pretty quick to resolve.

TH
AvatarImg

Thomas H.

Computer Games, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Answer Rocket User Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

So far Answer Rocket has been great. The customer service has been amazing and the added functionality, improvements, and reactions to feedback and requests have been excellent to see in these early stages. I'm really excited about what this tool set is growing into.

Pros

The simplicity of use and the ease of customization

Cons

I still think some of the UI and interactions are a bit clunky or non-intuitive and while I don't know if it is even possible to improve, the wait times on some queries would be much better if they were shorter.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Thomas! We know how important the user experience is, and we're hoping you'll find that we're making continuous strides in this area. For the wait times - we're proud that AnswerRocket can generate answers in seconds to questions that otherwise take several hours or days for a data scientist to code and produce. But we understand your desire to get analytics even faster, and we're working on new ways to further shorten the response time.

AL
AvatarImg

Aaron L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't Build Your Own, Work With Awesome People

Reviewed 8 years ago

There is a somewhat rational and logical tendency in organization to approach data analysis, aggregation, and insights as platforms that should be built and managed by the organization. For the most part I think this is a good tendency, but the reality of constructing it yourself, the time required and the undoubtedly many projects it will put on hold brings a clearer perspective. This perspective will generally shed light on the need to partner with another company. There are many metrics/insights platforms out there but the product, which is great, is only part of what you pay for. Answer Rocket is full of genuinely great people who are a pleasure to work with and consistently go above and beyond. Give them a try, you won't be sorry.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MK
AvatarImg

Matt K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AnswerRocket is Amazing

Reviewed 8 years ago

AnswerRocket is by far the easiest reporting tool I have used. It is incredibly intuitive, quick to use and extremely helpful in the day to day work environment. Support is very quick to respond. A must have tool in your toolbox.

Pros

Easy to use, fast, intuitive

Cons

Would be great if dashboards stayed up to date in the background.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Matt! I've passed your suggestion about dashboards onto our development team to consider and prioritize!

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great analytics insights tool; very intuitive.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to query big database without understanding all the underlying coding; construct queries using simple language. Very intuitive.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Really like the value of the insights which can be gained quickly and easily.

Cons

The phrasing for the query needs to constructed properly to ensure that the results are accurate. This sometimes involves trial and error or simply trying to rely on earlier phrase construction examples.

GH
AvatarImg

Graham H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Foster business curiosity with immediate answers!

Reviewed 8 years ago

One of the traits SnapAV likes to foster in their employees is curiosity. Our BI group wasn't able to keep up with the business requests, with our AnswerRocket project we were able to provide business users the ability to ask natural language questions and get immediate answers about their line of business. AnswerRocket has helped drive more informed business decisions that would positively impact our bottom line.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kareem M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AnswerRocket

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a simple and user-friendly platform where you can ask for data and get answers in a matter of seconds, and its database is outstanding.

Cons

It would be wonderful if dashboards were automatically updated.

SC
AvatarImg

Stewart C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes data analysis fun!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Hi-Rez Studios is a maker of free-to-play games for the Xbox One, PS/4 and PC. We collect huge volumes of data on player behaviors, both from a gameplay and purchasing perspective. Historically, we have used Tableau for reporting and data visualization. Tableau is great, but requires our marketers and game designers to either rely on data analysts to anticipate their needs with pre-built reports, or to develop strong technical skills to build the reports themselves. With AnswerRocket, we are able to empower our designers and marketers directly with the power to ask questions of the data themselves.

Pros

Allows our users to ask intuitive questions of our data Intutive for end users to learn Easy implementation Great data visualizations -- allows us to change or customize easily Connects to all our critical data sources, especially Amazon RedShift

Cons

Still early in product lifecycle. Dashboard and sharing features are still maturing.

ES
AvatarImg

Eric S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very powerful business intelligence tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been using AnswerRocket for 6 months and I've had a positive experience. It's a very powerful business intelligence tool with an intuitive, user-friendly query field. Customer support is great and very responsive. While there are some bugs and limitations in the software, the capabilities and user experience continue to improve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your comments, Eric! We're committed to creating the best possible user experience and hope that you'll continue to see improvement in this area. We also have some great new features rolling out shortly that we hope you'll enjoy!

RN
AvatarImg

Rory N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Modern Data!

Reviewed 8 years ago

The AnswerRocket team and software brings new ways for us to visualize and interact with our data. They have taken some of our most complex concepts and made them available at our fingertips with ease. Highly recommend for any company looking to make more intelligent data-driven decisions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RS
AvatarImg

R. S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Data Analytics Tools Supported by Responsive Experts

Reviewed 8 years ago

I used AnswerRocket frequently to sift useful insights from a mountain of data. It is one of the best tools available to me and the customer support is first rate; very responsive experts. It's hard to find anything about my experience that isn't perfect.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VK
AvatarImg

Veena K.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing modern data tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its a very easy and user friendly tool where you can ask for data and you get results in seconds and its very impressive data base.

Cons

Yes it do have free trial but i fell its expensive and they need to work on keeping their data base up to date all the time.