Databox Reviews

Databox Reviews

Databox

Mobile-first KPI dashboards

4.82/5 (105 reviews)
3,376

Marc Herschberger

Eye opening to the possibilities of centralizing multiple platforms' data sets

18/07/2017

We've saved so much time centralizing and automating our multi-platform reporting, allowing us to spend more time analyzing results instead of pulling them.

Pros

They're continually building out new connectors and features based off customer feedback so things move quickly in the direction you're looking for.

Cons

It's still new and slightly buggy at times so it can be frustrating sometimes to build something out and not have it work 100% correctly. This is small stuff though since their support is amazing and the bugs are fixed quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthaw Brashear

Want to see how multiple data sources work- have to review first before adding additional sources

25/06/2017

save time and save money from not having to go to many different websites to capture analytical data.

Pros

I like that I can customize the dashboard and seemingly add multiple data sources to a single dashboard view.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Mendler

Very helpful tool to analyze and present KPIs

18/06/2017

Pros

Possibility to literally link all external APIs to it, the appearance and the freedom to customize due to the flexibility of the program.

Cons

Can be a bit challenging sometimes to get the data updated and connect all external data sources. But the tutorials and guides are very helpful to solve the most of the issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitch Fortner

Amazing easy to use and setup dashboards

09/06/2017

Pros

This is software I thought you could only get for 100s or 1000s per month. A few clicks and you have live, relevant dashboards for your business. Pretty amazing.

Cons

The more businesses they are able to integrate with the better it will be, specifically google sheets. That would allow for more easy to setup dashboards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Turner

I really enjoy using Databox. My team is now literally on the same page when it comes to numbers.

08/06/2017

Pros

Visualization is amazing. Easy of use is amazing and the mobile support is stellar! Top notch software.

Cons

If you don't know much about online marketing - you really need someone that does to set it up for you. Its not that the software is hard to use - but rather you need to know what data you need to visualize to effect your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Micah Brown

Easy to use and visually appealing.

07/06/2017

The ability to report and see insights in a different way visually.

Pros

I like the visual aspect of the tool and the mobile app makes things so easy and accessible. It also allows the use of most social media apps.

Cons

Not having access to download reports and merge analytics is a downfall. The tool would be a lot more useful for monthly reports and worth the price if this was possible - as not all clients want to use a link to view documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Salvari

Great reporting tool for digital marketers

05/06/2017

Pros

I really love the UI. It's easy to navigate and sync all types of data sources (HubSpot, Google Analytics, etc.) and it's super user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrik Dobo¿

One of the best

04/06/2017

Pros

It's very easy to work with. I can add any app I need. it's perfeect! I highly recommend this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Swann

I'm new to Databox, but it has most features that I've been wanting to include in a report.

01/06/2017

Pros

I like the sharing compatibility along with the charts, elements and visualization. The color schemes are great.

Cons

My only drawback would be that there is a couple of other platforms that I use that aren't integrated at the current time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Isaure d'A

Simple and usefull

01/06/2017

Pros

Very easy to use, gives you the data you need in one picture. This soft is great to get your data in your pocket.

Cons

Nothing really. It keeps data visualisation simple and easy. Maby the fact you only have access to 3 data types on free plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Ledford

Overall Databox is awesome. Used mostly for Hubspot/CRM Data visualization.

31/05/2017

Pros

I love that I can push data from offline/non-public sources to compare with our Hubspot metrics. I'm hoping that the Hubspot integration becomes more robust over time, I would love to do more with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
rivy obinomen

Pleasantly Surprised

30/05/2017

Digital signage, daily updates to your devices.

Pros

I loved the UI, how easy it was to sync data resources, how user-friendly it is. The data wall option is the most significant for me because I am using it as a digital signage tool in my company. It is wonderful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma Vandunen

Very Good. Would recommend it to anyone.

24/05/2017

Pros

Generally everything about it. Would recommend it to anyone. The set up and implementation and customer services is good.

Cons

Can't think of any. Would recommend Data Box to anyone really. We are not totally sure on customization. It needs some work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zen Le Duc

First rate app - databox gives me exactly the information I need to check on store performance

24/05/2017

It's the onlynapp I can find that gives me metrics so simple that I can use them.

Pros

I asked for a specific graphing method and databox made the customization in a flash. I also like the simplicity of the data analysis provided. Nothing complicated. Just straightforward very useful metrics. A few. That makes it actionable. Not like those other apps that just provide a ton of data but very little information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Juan Carlos Savini

Databox is a great option for extend capabilities of dashboards to mobile devices

22/05/2017

Extend the capabilities of dashboards and score cards to mobile devices

Pros

Excellent look and feel in mobile devices Looks easy to use and friendly Easy way to have information on hand

Cons

It would be great a direct integration with excel (desktop and through skydrive) Native integration with BI platform like Tableau or Power BI

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Coco

Amazing wall of data with great presentation options

21/05/2017

easily view and break down complex data sources in minutes.

Pros

Visually its the best I've seen (and I've seen a lot). The integrations are pretty flawless as far as setup goes. I had one small hickup but the team was on it and fixed. The phone app is great and you can even administer the phone data views separate to the desktop - that's awesome!

Cons

The real-estate of datawalls is tricky. On one hand if you have three main chunks of data to look at they're great, but it you want to view more (like all the various metrics for a website traffic including conversions rates, etc) you run out of space due to the grid system. But it's not all bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lennart  Jürges

Great mobile analytics and insights

21/05/2017

Pros

Easy to use, nice graphics, great user experience and several data sources in just one app makes this tool very useful on the run

Cons

Sometimes it uses mobile website webviews for configuration that don't work properly, e.g. scrolling does not work right on an iPhone 7

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Casey O'Quinn

Very interesting visualization of data.

19/05/2017

Pros

Databox puts our team on the same page by keeping our goals and Key Performance Indicators for both ourselves and our clients in front of us.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, but nothing most 'techies' using this kind of software won't pick up quickly. Even then, the default Data Screens are excellent if you don't want to customize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Peluso

Beautifully displayed analytics reporting

19/05/2017

Pros

It's a headache trying to provide reports to different SEO clients. This nearly eliminates that hassle and saves me a ton of time. The UI is amazing and the UX s clear for clients to see everything visually.

Cons

Limited integrations. I use Ahrefs for my SEO analytics and currently there is no way to make this integration without custom development. Hoping this changes in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felipe Amorim

Best (and most beautiful) dashboard for application monitoring ;)

17/05/2017

Quick info

Pros

Design and efficiency. The software has a nice layout that facilitates the use and creation of new panels. The information is displayed quickly.

Cons

Usability. Software could improve usability by basing its use on basic and advanced users. But on the whole it is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marco Greppi

Good dashboard

16/05/2017

iOs app is extremely useful to check data while on the go.

Pros

Databox has many different integrations and a very good iOs app. It has a very good looking datawalls, too.

Cons

A 1st class product that is a little bit pricey when compared to other dashboards. I'd recommend it to mid-sized and big companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Cory

I've just begun exploring Databox, but I've been very impressed with their customer support so far.

14/05/2017

Pros

It integrates with Mixpanel, Intercom, Zapier, Hubspot, Postgres, and every other piece of SaaS I'm likely to need to report from.

Cons

So far it's not clear to me whether I can break metrics out by state, which is my most important need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Micah Brown

Easy to use and visually attractive. Mobile helped make the experience very easy/

12/05/2017

Pros

I liked that there was a complete mobile app that made it easy to check data on the go. I also really liked that data updated so quickly automatically.

Cons

Not being able to download PDF versions of the dashboards made it difficult to see some of the value because that would be a big part of sharing content from the dashboards.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Kuchticek

Nice data outputs and easy setup.

09/05/2017

Pros

Easy to setup. Beautiful charts and visualizations. Nice app for android and ios. Integrations for Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Zapier , SQL and many others.

Cons

There is a learning curve, you aren't going to jump right in and master it. It takes some time. Freshdesk integration is missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitch Fortner

Awesome Dashboard Product

05/05/2017

Pros

This is a great product for adding your data to dashboards. Easy to implement, and not overly expensive.

Cons

No cons, but the more integrations the better. This is a tool that has big potential across a business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more