DocuWare Reviews

DocuWare

Cloud-based & on-premise document management

DocuWare

Review Summary

Pros

The DocuWare setup team really works with you and helps you customize the software for your needs. It's electronic identification of scanned documents and intelligent filing is top notch.

SARAH H.

Overall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.

courtney k.

Ease of learning and use made it easy for even veteran employees to become invested in the product. We couldn't be more pleased.

Joe T.

Cons

Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product.

Rebecca M.

It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.

Chris B.

No more lost documents, no more folders on the desk.

Carlos L.

Overall rating

4.6

(53)

5

4

3

2

1

35

16

1

0

1

96%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Tool for Electronic Document Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use and manage DocuWare in the company where I work, it has an incredible administration tool, allowing you to create multiple access profiles, with rules for viewing and writing, allows you to create several file trays for separation and organization of them, among others features. Already for the end user of the company, the graphic interface of the Web part is very easy to understand, without...

Cons

Regarding the tool I have nothing to complain about, but the support leaves something to be desired, DocuWare's own support takes some time to answer simple questions at times, but it has a vast documentation that can be used to remedy various types of doubts , often solving simpler problems without having to open a call for support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docuware Review

Reviewed a year ago

Docuware has been a great experience for our Company. It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.

Pros

Docuware is a powerful tool for routing paperwork through workflows. It has eliminated paper running through our office and allowed our employees to work from any location without needing physical access to the paper.

Cons

Setting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when DocuWare is a great success for organizations like yours.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to approve Invoices

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

When it comes time to approve invoices, they are all in a queue and ready for me to stamp them as approved or reject. No need to go searching - it is a pretty simple process.

Cons

When typing in search fields, the appropriate selection will eventually appear in a dropdown menu, and must be selected. If you type the search criteria with an exact match and press enter, you will not find what you are looking for unless you have also entered a wildcard search(*).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documents management better with DocuWare.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Eliminate repetitive and manual based tasks.Documents management is a guarantee.

Pros

This software keeps the security and privacy of our documents.Documents search is simple.It's a good tool for documents storage.

Cons

Am yet to find anything unpleasant with DocuWare as it provides Digital Documents Management and Workflows Automation solutions.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're delighted that you've had a very positive experience with our solution. It's great to hear that your organization has benefited from DocuWare's secure platform and powerful search capabilities. If we can be of assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Une solution flexible rapidement adaptable dans un système d'information

Reviewed 7 months ago

Exemple récent d'implémentation dans le contexte du Covid-19. Avec l'aide d'un intégrateur, nous avons mis en place un parapheur et son workflow en quelques heures. Celui-ci permet aux équipes métier de stocker des documents dans le but de les faire signer par leur N+1. La personne devant signer est notifiée automatiquement qu'une signature est faire suite au dépôt du document, de même pour le dépositaire une fois que le document a été signé.

Pros

- Solution fiable et sécurisée - Concepteur de workflow graphique - Connecteur Outlook

Cons

La fonctionnalité SmartIndex basée sur la capture visuelle de champs d'applications tierce est une bonne idée qui permet de gagner du temps, mais cela fonctionne mal dans le cas où les utilisateurs utilisent des résolutions d'écran disparates.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate your positive feedback. We're glad that the ease of setting up DocuWare Workflow enabled your organization to quickly make the adjustments necessary during the Covid-19 crisis. If you would like to learn more about how to optimize the functionality of Smart Connect, please consult your DocuWare Reseller or Regional Sales Director. They will be able to address your issues. You may also reach out to us directly at customer.feedback@DocuWare.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Incredible email delivery and storage system.

Reviewed 6 months ago

The system works very well as sending and saving information, but it is not the best service to edit emails due to the lack of updating, however its main function fulfills perfectly so I recommend it, it is possible to see other services and observe it is possible to find much more complete features, although docuware stands out very well.

Pros

Docuware a system that allows us to carry out different types of processes among the most relevant is the saving of information and keeping protected emails to be sent either automatically or manually, in this way we can use a much more efficient system in sending of mail and data protection, this is what docuware offers and I can say that it is efficient, I am happy because it works in a very correct way and which makes a difference totally to other software for sending and receiving mail.

Cons

Among some fundamental problems is the writing and revision of emails in the service is a little different from other emails, be it Yahoo, Outlook, Gmail or corporate emails, because in this its tools are a little old and outdated, so It can be difficult to edit an email, so they should improve this design and add text tools.

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that our solution enables you to save, retrieve and secure email efficiently and has improved your other processes. Please contact your DocuWare reseller or Regional Sales Director to make sure you're using the most current version of DocuWare. I will also pass your ideas for improvement along to our product team. If we can be of assistance please reach out to us directly at customer.feedback@docuware.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocuWare has leapfrogged the competition

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have use DocuWare for our order processing and accounts payable for nearly 10 years. Over that time, DocuWare has evolved to keep pace with our business and has exceeded our expectations.

Pros

DocuWare has become the most feature-rich, combined document management and intelligent data capture solution available today. Affordably priced and fully customization. The preconfigured Kinetic solutions for invoice processing and employee management allow users to get up and running in a matter of days.

Cons

The cloud based offering needs to provide concurrent user licenses.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from a long-time customer. We designed our cloud licensing model to meet a broad range of customer needs. We will take your feedback into consideration. You can reach out to us with further suggestions at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Docuware is a very easy software to scan and access reports. It's a place to store documents

Pros

- good software to store company's documents - easy access in searching specific documents

Cons

- at this moment of time their is nothing bad to say about this software

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're so glad that your experience has been very positive. If we can be of help in the future, please contact us any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Document Management and workflows

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's ability to built workflows for the document (approvals, verifications, reminders....) these workflows can be visually seen on the document (stamps, annotation, comments...) . This is very customizable for each business based o their requirements. Also the ability of Docuware to integrate with DB's is amazing and to pull and push data based on your configuration

Cons

I wish their configuration is centralized in one area. And I see they are in this process now

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that DocuWare Workflow is performing so well in your organization and that you're benefiting from DocuWare's powerful integration capabilities. As you've noticed, we are in the process of centralizing our administrator configuration functionality. The project will be completed soon. If we can be of further assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Une GED simple et accessible !

Reviewed 7 months ago

Nous utilisions Docuware depuis une dizaine d'années en tant que GED en utilisant uniquement ses APIs. L'année dernière, nous avons mis en place une base de partage entre les services comptabilité, gestion, juridique et les commissaires aux comptes qui leurs permet, depuis le front-office de Docuware, d'avoir une vue globale sur l’avancement des bilans financiers. La communication entre les différents services est fluidifiée, la dernière version validée des documents est partagée de façon transparente. Ceci est d'autant plus important dans cette période de confinement où toutes les équipes télé-travaillent.

Pros

L'outil est rapide à paramétrer : en quelques jours ou semaines, il possible d’automatiser/dématérialiser des processus de l'entreprise. Il est simple et facile d'utilisation que ce soit pour les utilisateurs ou les administrateurs/paramétreurs.

Cons

Le front office est un peu "Brut", il faudrait le remettre au goût du jour, avec un design plus attrayant. Si l'interface était plus personnalisable, il ne serait pas nécessaire de récréer des portails par dessus (couleurs - logo de l'entreprise, ajout de boutons, d'infos-bulles, page d'accueil personnalisée par collaborateurs avec un récapitulatif de ces principaux processus et validations,ces derniers documents consultés...). Certaines fonctionnalités ne peuvent être utilisées chez nous, car elles nécessites l'installation d'un client lourd... à l'ère du Cloud, il faudrait que la plateforme soit 100% online !

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to learn that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendlines. its ability to streamline communication and make audits much simpler. We appreciate your feedback on the user interface. It will be shared with our product team. If you would like to be directly involved with our development process check out our Product Tester program at: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program If you have further input, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Docuware

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.

Pros

Docuware is easy to use, reporting is easy to generate and the service is always very prompt.

Cons

Once a file is archived, you cannot (in my experience) delete it out of the system if needed. It would be ideal if you could edit the documents in the inbox (add or rotate pages) however once the documents are uploaded they remain "as is". Also, I have done this many times and hit the save button too fast and then had to go back and find the file to re-name or enter because a field was not complete- in the system lets you save blank fields, so just be careful!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly the software is ¿ ease of use is an important focus for us. Your ability to delete archived documents is linked to the permissions you¿ve been given. Permission to delete documents is granted on a limited basis to reduce the chance that documents will be deleted in error. You can ask your DocuWare administrator for permission to delete documents. If you have other concerns, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everyday User

Reviewed a year ago

Docuware has made it so much easier to store all of our client documents without having to keep the paper copies in the office. I use it daily as my checklist to make sure that all checks/transfer/account changes are getting taken care of in a timely manner from our custodian.

Pros

I like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them.

Cons

I feel like we are on a very outdated version and have never been notified of upgrades. I'd like to be able to make my own "stamps" to mark documents how they should be marked.

Vendor response

Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. You can get notifications of any version release by subscribing to our Blog and UserInfo right from our website. We release a new version about every 6 months, usually one in the Spring and then again in the Fall. Stamps are created in the DocuWare Thick Client, you should have access to create stamps as needed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Docuware

Reviewed a year ago

i have used it for 4 years a couple different ways, it is easy to use, if you always type in caps its easier to find the information later, its overall a great product to hold valuable information.

Pros

It is easy to use, you can export charts easily, you can make the categories how you want them to be, like permit number, address, you can set up as you need it.

Cons

sometimes its not easy to search if someone entered the information in lowercase or uppercase it may not show, the only thing that frustrates me is the searching of a document.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you value DocuWare's ease of use. We have a team that is dedicated to making sure that our solution is user-friendly. DocuWare search is not case sensitive. So whether the text is upper case, lower case or a mixture of both should not affect the search results. You can also use logical operators like AND and OR to enhance search capabilities. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Keeping Track with DocuWare

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really liked how this software helps to keep track of all documents, paper and electronic. All files can be uploaded and organized to find for later use. All files can be tagged with different information to pull up at a time when you might not know what you are looking for yet. Various locks or administrative controls can be implemented on a user by user basis for security reasons.

Cons

I think this software could use a face-lift, and maybe have a more user friendly dashboard and easier on the eyes. I spent did spend a lot of time searching the system and with it could be easier to use..

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that your experience with our software has been positive and that your organization is benefiting from our solution¿s ability to improve the ease of search and retrieval of documents and the roles-based security. If you would like input on fine-tuning your search capabilities, please reach out to your DocuWare Partner or contact us at any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We have a team that is responsible for improving the user experience. They focus on continuous improvement of our user interface. If you would like to get involved by becoming a part of our Product Tester Program, you can register here: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Investing in DocuWare was a good decision. It provides affordable value to our organization.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Efficiency, cross-department training and use, ability to archive documents we're required to maintain and reduce storage, ability to limit access to specific documents.

Pros

One of the big reasons our DocuWare roll out was such a success was because our IT vendor worked with us to develop a training and implementation `ramp-up approach that allowed us to continually roll out the solution to our departments. DocuWare has saved us weeks of time, in terms of finding needed information. We like that DocuWare is very customizable in how we are able to store documents. We also like that it provides a shared vault that everyone can pull from, ensuring consistency in document use.

Cons

We feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From a big failure to a success story!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a major setback with the vendor who initially set up the product with our company, to where we had to halt our progress and rollback to our old platform (FORTIS). But we implemented it again and it was a success.

Pros

1. The interface is easy on the eyes, intuitive, and user-friendly 2. Effective drag and drop functionality 3. Users can perform multiple tasks in multiple documents without leaving the main console

Cons

1. Lack of appropriate training for users and administrators 2. Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own 3. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad your company is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly interface and flexibility. We appreciate the feedback on DocuWare training and documentation and are sorry to hear that we haven't fully met your needs. If you we can be of further help or you have suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Local support is excellent. They go above and beyond. DocuWare is very end-user friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Document management is a breeze.

Pros

End-users typically have no trouble using the software and pick it up intuitively. Adding documents to the repository and retrieving them after is a breeze.

Cons

As an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult. So convoluted, in fact, that if you don't work with the interface on a very frequent basis you will find yourself struggling to perform most configuration changes. Knowing where to change something -- even which interface to use to change something -- is difficult. Why is there an administration area that is not web-based, and then workflow management is web-based, etc.? All management functions should be in a common interface, with a common look and feel. That's simply not the case here.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Docuware

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like having the access to all of our orders at my fingertips. I wish more coworkers used this, instead of picking up the phone or emailing me for information. They can find it all in this online filing cabinet called Docuware.

Pros

We use Docuware as our online filing cabinet. Anything you need to know about an order, you can find in Docuware (as long as it is scanned in and updated accordingly).

Cons

Sometimes items are not uploaded in a timely fashion and/or not linked to the packet.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Experiencing slow upload speeds is not typical. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocuWare converted our paper A/P process into a smooth online workflow.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our growth is very healthy, so this allowed us to automate and electronically store our documents without adding more space for file cabinets and hold off on hiring additional employees for a period of time.

Pros

The DocuWare consultant tailored the product to our specific needs. We incorporated many validations and lookups across to the target ERP system (SAGE). The Intellix learning OCR feature was impressive and lived up to the sales pitch, recognizing differences in our vendor base that were surprising (example - some vendor provided dates in mm/dd/yyyy and others presented in dd/mm/yyyy - but DocuWare learned the difference and converted as needed).

Cons

We did not build enough tracking/audit fields at the onset, upon hindsight. Doing it again, I would have a tracking field on who owns the document - so as to always be able to export a file of all open WIP documents and know to whom that they belong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago

I love the functionality of the system. Our office uses it all day long.

Pros

It's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have.

Cons

Trying to print it a bit of a hassle, which is confusing because it didn't used to be that way. I'm not sure why happened or why.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly and intuitive the software is. Ease of use is very important to us, and we're continually developing enhancements to our user interface. Printing problems often stem from issues related to your IT infrastructure. Your DocuWare Partner will be able to help you troubleshoot printing issues. You can also contact us directly at customer.feedback@docuware.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documented Docuware Success Story

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a Docuware client for over 15 years I have seen this product evolve. We have utilized this program to scan, index and search real estate title documents. From our first use we knew this product was going to revolutionize our title company and it has done this without any loss of productivity and, in fact, has saved manpower and storage dollars. From the moment we created our first "cabinet" with one entry till now where we house over 40 million images that are accessed by personnel from all our locations, we experience exceptional response time and absolutely no "down time". I highly recommend this product to anyone in the title industry.

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, and very small learning curve.

Cons

I have no adverse thoughts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Talbot Marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

'Overall, the number of documents we print has been reduced by 90% as electronic processes have been put in place. More significant than our cost or environmental savings is our ability to ensure orders are being processed in a timely manner and accounts payable invoices are being processed efficiently. Our Return on Investment was achieved in less than one year, but we saw immediate improvement in our customer service with our new ability to quickly place orders and address issues that may arise. DocuWare gave us real-time transparent processes and seamless information flow between departments. We are very happy with DocuWare and couldn't live without it.'

Pros

Ease of Use & improvements to our Processes

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy about selection

Reviewed a year ago

The overall capability of the software is amazing; it makes you really take a step back and reevaluate your own process and goals.

Pros

How you can incorporate this product on any area in your business. I also like how it bridges with various software applications.

Cons

I can’t select a series of documents and index them/store in separate trays simultaneously.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're glad that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's flexibility and integration capabilities. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, your DocuWare administrator or your partner can configure the solution to store documents in separate trays. The documents must have an index field that identifies their document type. Then a process runs in the background to send the files to the designated tray.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

support & implementation teams are very responsive! Love this system...great for internal control!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once this system is set up to follow the approval / processing flow, the system is seamless. Nobody can forge a supervisor's approval. There are never any lost invoices as they all are scanned into Docuware and follow the pre-established process. We are more easily able to trace transactions do the source documents. Our auditors love it!

Cons

You have to call support to have a new user set up or cancel the rights of a user. Also, if a user closes the software by clicking the "X" in the upper right hand corner vs. officially logging off, it locks up the license and blocks the ability for another person to log in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I took over the Docuware administration for my company. The learning curve was steep, but worth it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organization, shedding of old paper records (which made it easy to relocate).

Pros

It allowed my company to get rid of @ 80% of it's paper records! It collated the old files into a common user interface (per department) that allows anyone to use it and find stuff quickly and easily!

Cons

The one thing I think is missing (and this has been recorded) is that the "fat" client has been removed from the software. As an administrator, I made frequent use of the fat client.

page 1 of 3