App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ElectionBuddy Logo

Write a review

Cloud-based Election and Meeting Voting

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ElectionBuddy Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

ElectionBuddy product overview

Price starts from

29

One-time payment

Usage Based

What is ElectionBuddy?

ElectionBuddy is online voting software designed to accurately and securely manage elections for homeowners’ associations (HOAs), nonprofit organizations, K-12 schools, colleges and universities, government or political parties, unions, and more.

Key benefits of using ElectionBuddy

ElectionBuddy improves voter turnout with the ability to send out personalized notice to voters via email, SMS, e-newsletter and other systems, and identify and remind non-voters before the voting period is complete.

Single-use personal voting keys and phone or password-based identity verification are designed to ensure voting integrity.

Multiple voting systems are supported, including first past the post (FPTP), single transferable vote (STV), preferential ballot, cumulative voting, scored voting, referendums, rating scales, or approval voting.

Ballots are customizable for unique positions, questions and voting systems and support multiple vacancies, randomization of candidates or choices, amendment highlighting, documents or website link attachments, and more.

All election content can be presented in multiple languages to voters, including candidate descriptions, identity verifications, buttons, and notice text.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base
Chat

Training options

Live Online
Documentation
Videos
Webinars

ElectionBuddy pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

62

Starting from

29

One-time payment

Usage Based

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

ElectionBuddy features

Functionality

4.8

/5

62

Total features

49

2 categories

Most valued features by users

Activity Dashboard
API
Reporting & Statistics
Customizable Branding
Audit Management
Authentication
Ballot Management
Ballots Over Email

Functionality contenders

ElectionBuddy users reviews

Overall Rating

4.9

/5

62

Positive reviews

98

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.65/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

57

4

1

0

0

Pros
I was honestly amazed at how simple the voting process was, and the HOA community was very pleased with the voting process as well. The cost was fair and affordable.
Election Buddy is very user friendly and easy to set up. When I had questions, their help feature was very useful.
ElectionBuddy was super easy to manage. The 2 questions I had were answered instantly with excellent customer service.
Cons
The auto emails to voters went mostly to their spam folders. I had to send a separate email to the whole group advising to search spam.
One very minor thing was the inability to set the ending time for the election ( we wanted to end at 11:59pm on the final day, but had to choose 11:45pm, as the choices were in 15 min increments).
No telephone access to customer service to quickly solve problems.

Overall rating contenders

JR
AvatarImg

Juan R.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vey Easy To Use

Reviewed 8 months ago

As I said, ElectionBuddy's platform is a perfect fit for our organization and anyone can use it effectively. It is super easy to navigate and configure.

Pros

ElectionBuddy is a very easy platform to use. Most of what we needed was already there and we did not need to modify much of anything. Al we had to do was to select the features that fitted our needs. I was also able to very quickly show my assistant administrators how to use it in case was not available.

Cons

The only thing I did not care for was the lack of immediate customer service support. Although they were very helpful when they responded, there can be an up to 2-hour response delay. To their defense, their online support tips were also very helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Juan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated! We are always happy to hear the application was easy to use and had all the features you needed to hold a successful vote, at a reasonable price. ElectionBuddys Success team always aims to have fast responses both by email and chat, within a few minutes during our support hours, so I am sorry to hear you experienced a delay during this busier time of the year for us. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

KD
AvatarImg

Karen D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Quality Customer Services

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience for the last couple of weeks with [sensitive content hidden] has been wonderful. When she didn't have an answer right away, she kept me informed on what she was doing to get me an answer. Also, after she didn't hear from me, she followed up with me to make sure my problem was resolved. Today, she spent a couple of hours with me trying various things to resolve my problem. She was very friendly and patient and best of all, she fixed my problem!! Thanks [sensitive content hidden], you are great representative of your company!!!

Pros

The cost of ElectionBuddy is what initially attracted me to the product. However, each time I have reached out to the customer support team, I have had excellent service. I have received rapid and effective responses.

Cons

Initially, I was not pleased with the idea of not being able to contact a support representative via telephone. However, I have found that the chat team is very quick to respond and is very knowledgeable.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we truly appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear that you found ElectionBuddy to be cost-effective and received exceptional customer support. We're glad that our chat team has been able to provide you with quick and knowledgeable assistance. Your kind words about our support team are greatly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass them along. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

NC
AvatarImg

Nathan C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Mixed experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

we wont be back for some time to run our AGM or monthly meetings with this platform. Maybe return to utilize voting function for elections

Pros

its not expensive it is wide in its offerings

Cons

Its not dynamic as other platforms its hard to set up and it wasn't very easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the setup for your meeting. We understand there can sometimes be a learning curve, so to assist, ElectionBuddy offers unlimited free test votes that allow our self-service customers to try all the features. That way, they can experience the MeetingVote platform and setup firsthand. We have supported...

KJ
AvatarImg

Karen J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank Goodness for ElectionBuddy

Reviewed a year ago

Usually, we vote once a year when we come together for a conference. We ElectionBuddy we can easily organize votes on resolutions and items that impact the organize on a more frequent basis. We are excited about the possibility of engaging our members on a more frequent basis!

Pros

I really enjoyed the ease and affordability of setting up our elections. Anytime I had questions, I could chat with someone. They also helped me strategize how to deal with a hybrid election. We had some people who preferred to vote by paper and it was very easy to add their votes to the system so that it was all in one place. Getting the results was easy and clear! We could close the vote and announce results as soon as it was closed which was nice since it allowed us to give voters more time to submit their ballots.

Cons

The one thing that was a little confusing came when testing. The way the progress bar displays, it looks like you have to pay before being able to send out the test votes to 5 people. This is actually greyed out but it still looks like it's the next step. It would just be helpful if this was a little more clear. Everything else was quite easy.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, We are thrilled that you found the product to be easy to use, at a cost-effective price point, as we aim to balance the two! Yes, with Paper Ballots, it allows for a seamless Hybrid election to accommodate those members who prefer to vote by paper while allowing you to enter them into ElectionBuddy so the results are together, and all-inclusive! Thank you for the feedback about the progress bar. You are correct, Test votes are free which is why it is greyed out, but I can see how that can cause potential confusion in the process, we will let the Product Team know. Happy to hear you will be engaging your member regularly, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

RB
AvatarImg

Renae B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and implement

Reviewed a year ago

This solved the problem of meeting the voting requirements of our non profit organization. It was a slick solution that worked well.

Pros

What I liked most was the ease of set up and ability to test out the platform before commuting to a real live vote. It built confidence for the board members before introducing to the membership.

Cons

The feature to send results to all voters at the end of the voting period did not work. We did it manually with an email. Also would have like to personalize a reminder to address common issuers stopping members from voting.

Vendor response

Hi Renae! Welcome to ElectionBuddy and we are thrilled you have chosen to come over to us for your voting needs! Easy setup and free test votes are core to ElectionBuddy, so it's great to hear this provided confidence to the Board members. We would be happy to look into the experience you had with the Results email. If you can send an email to support@electionbuddy.com the Success team would be glad to take a look! For the reminder customization, during setup you can Select "Advanced Notice Customization", and this will allow you to customize the reminders. Thanks again for the review, and please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions!

ElectionBuddy FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does ElectionBuddy offer?

ElectionBuddy has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $29.00
Pricing model: One Time License, Free
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of ElectionBuddy?

ElectionBuddy has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does ElectionBuddy support?

ElectionBuddy supports the following languages:
Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian (Bokmal), Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Turkish, Ukrainian


Q. Does ElectionBuddy support mobile devices?

ElectionBuddy supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does ElectionBuddy offer an API?

Yes, ElectionBuddy has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does ElectionBuddy integrate with?

ElectionBuddy integrates with the following applications:
Campaign Monitor by Marigold, Gmail, Mailchimp, Microsoft Excel


Q. What level of support does ElectionBuddy offer?

ElectionBuddy offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Chat

Related categories