Google Drive Reviews

Google Drive Reviews

Google Drive

Keep everything. Share anything.

4.63/5 (155 reviews)
19,602     1,682,623

Emily Clayden

Verified Reviewer

Good but locked access can be annoying

27/03/2017

I use Google drive daily at work. I do find it useful and speedy when on the moody however it can be annoying asking for access to documents all the time.

Pros

Quick at loading Intuitive

Cons

Access locking Not always remembering password Not much else

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

I would recommended Google drive to others - once you are used to the differences it is quite easy to get the hang of.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Founder & Partner (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Can't live without

16/03/2017

Google Drive keeps me in the loop, gives me access to the latest documents and is the centre of file management in my company. It's something I'm happy to pay every single month.

Pros

Good price, easy to use, easy onboarding

Cons

Some sync issues in the past but that seems to be fixed now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

Make yourself a favour, start using it now!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohammed Anzil

Verified Reviewer

My Favorite Cloud Storage

15/03/2017

The reason is simple why Google Drive is my favorite cloud storage. I'm a heavy user of Google services especially Gmail. The Google Drives perfect integration with Gmail helps me to send files easily. Google Drives integration with all Google services and ease of use stand alone from other cloud services. Google Drive allows me to create and store documents, spreadsheets, powerpoints, etc. It comes with a 15GB free space and we can buy a good $100 GB for just $1.99, i think its better than Dropbox.

Pros

We can create documents, spreadsheets, presentations with in Google Drive. and easily share with our friends, family and coworkers.

Cons

Google's biggest problem with the Google Drive is their privacy policy. Dropbox's terms of service and privacy policy are much friendlier than Google.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

Simple and Powerful.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Ott

Verified Reviewer

Every Day User of Google Drive

14/03/2017

I use Google Drive every day to store my files and share them with other users. I feel confident that my files are safe, and I love that they automatically update as I type on them. There is an android app, so I can work on my files on my phone as well. My kids also use them with school.

Pros

Auto updates, easy access, easy sharing

Cons

None that I can think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

Use it. Simple way to share files with others, app for mobile use makes it easy to work on the go!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Mascaro

Verified Reviewer

Great for folks who are PC only and familiar with Gmail

16/01/2017

Every now and then you get clients that just refuse easy and stick to things they know. Google Drive is great. Not my preference because of the organizational features, but great because of the autosave and ability to create docs. If you have a client that isn't tech or software savvy, Google Drive is easy.

Pros

Easy, and free versions for file sharing with non-tech savvy clients

Cons

I'm not a fan of the organizational factors and visual interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lech Gorlewicz

Verified Reviewer

Best of best

30/11/2016

easy, nice, straightforward. I use it for work, research and personal use. You are born somehow knowing how to use it so definitely recommened to non-teckies.

Pros

free and functional. great choice for a small business

Cons

could be more space for files but hey, its free so why would it :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Jacques

Verified Reviewer

Gdrive used to be just a document sharing platform, It's now the nervecenter of my business

28/11/2016

Every business needs to share and collaborate on documents. For this, Google drive, achieves its core mission. The commenting and inline editing with tracked changes work better and with less bloat than Office ever could. The platform really shines when you start to layer on integrations with other platforms such as Salesforce, accounting backends, contract management, the list of possibilities is quite endless.

Pros

Collaboration, comments & assignment of comments, notifications, tracked changes, complex sharing model, offline syncing & editing when unconnected.

Cons

Google drive is a platform with near limitless possibilities, as such, it requires governance to be implemented correctly. Without governance, the tool becomes a black hole

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

Drive for business is essentially the same as personal Drive. take it for a test spin, upload some of your Office files (they are all compatible due to open offices formats) and see for yourself.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Chief Executive Officer & Founder (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Fantastic platform for team collaboration and file sharing

12/10/2016

I've been using Google Drive for as company's primary file sharing tool. We have over 15 people collaborating on Google Drive. Really versatile and fantastic product!

Pros

Applications (mobile and web) are very seamlessly integrated.

Cons

15 GB starting is too low. It would be great if their starting space was a tleast 20 or 25 gb

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Process Engineer (Construction company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Best place to store your file

05/10/2016

I've been using this app forever. By using this app you don't need to carry usb drive any more and life become much more easier. A lot of time I would forget my usb and basically wasn't able to do anything since all my files were on it. No I store everything on google drive and boom!!! everything is handy.

Pros

You can create different folders, you can share them and also you can do everything offline.

Cons

Can I have more storage for free???

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

None.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aria Smith

Verified Reviewer

excellent software

19/09/2016

I've been using Google Drive for as long as I've been using Gmail and I have to say that I'm impressed by it. There isn't any reason to actually open the app daily or run it on my PC but it is highly functional in truth. I am able to backup all my data on it and even share what I want to with my friends. Not only this but even when you're not paying for anything, you still get a load full of bandwidth there so you can breathe without worrying and upload a lot of your data up in the clouds. Ooh and one more thing, the best thing about it, is that you're able to seamlessly share between platforms and it is web-based so there isn't any incompatibility trouble there. I simply love the easy to use interface especially because it is so organized and the new material design made it all too better.

Pros

my data is protected than ever.

Cons

actually there is none, this is good software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

If you want to secure your personal data I would highly recommend the use of google drive.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Klein

Verified Reviewer

Great Cloud File Storage Solution

26/08/2016

Google Drive is a great solution for cloud file storage. It's incredibly accessible from anywhere you might be (much better than a server you have to VPN to access) and is very intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

-Easy to use -Accessible anywhere you have internet -Great mobile app

Cons

-Sometimes syncing can be delayed or stopped

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Ripley

Verified Reviewer

Surprisingly Effective

19/07/2016

I have used drive for a long time now but recently discovering the power of the app surpases my initial understanding. Really worth a second look - even on iPhone it's quite amazing.

Pros

The email integration and attachment saving feature is my favorite

Cons

Not quite as cool as Dropbox in some ways but overall probably a more ubiquitous platform

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Best

Verified Reviewer

Google makes life easier

14/06/2016

Google Drive is a great way to stay productive on the go. You can easily create and share documents (spreadsheets, photos, etc) from your various mobile devices. Not only can you share your documents with others, you can make them open to editing by whoever you give permission. This is helpful when you're collaborating with people all over the world.

Pros

It's free to all! Not only does it keep you connected, it's also compatible with many platforms (Mac/PC/Android/Apple Store, etc) Google products offer generous amounts of free document storage You can access multiple accounts from Drive (a great plus that all Google products share) so that you don't have to use different apps to accomplish different things You can make documents available both online and offline, so that even if you're not actively connected, you can access your important information.

Cons

Sometimes navigation is a bit confusing Small screens can make it a bit hard to read/use (but this is true of any mobile app)

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicholas Sylvester

Verified Reviewer

Collaboration

14/06/2016

Google drive spreadsheets and documents has become a part of our daily life at work. We use especially the spreadsheets we use to review data and important data within our company everyday. The ease of being able to see the data on my phone, computer or anywhere i am is great.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to share

Cons

The data capacity is an issue, wish we could upload all of our data to here. The desktop app isn't the easiest to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Meredith Overcash

Verified Reviewer

Easiest way to work on shared docs

08/06/2016

Google Drive is the easiest way to work on a shared document with people who have a Google account and/or are not the most internet savvy. It is a solid app for sharing content as well.

Pros

Easy to use. Simple interface

Cons

Limited functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Kumetz

Verified Reviewer

Never stops amazing me!

25/05/2016

It is very easy to get any file I need on my computer or phone. Any time, any where, as long as I have internet or wifi. I love that Docs and Sheets save everything automatically any time you change something. It is also really amazing how two people can work on the same document at the same time.

Pros

I provide some administrative services for a business called 1 on 1 Lessons. We store everything on Google Drive from receipts, copies of checks, google maps directions for mileage expenses, etc. We keep a list of contacts and customers, a list of referral network contacts, all kinds of information inside Google Docs and Sheets. It is so great to be able to access these anywhere and add or update the info.

Cons

I really have not had any negatives with Google Drive. I use the desktop app on my Mac to sync all the files and I use the app on my phone too. I have not had any problems with either.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prashant Chittam

Verified Reviewer

Drive is virtual harddisk

28/04/2016

You need to carry anything anywhere now we can just keep all documents on Google Drive and can use it according to use, this is available with gmail account, we can see our documents any time wherever we want, its fully protected, and flexible to handle it. Lovin it..

Pros

Hardware Free, More space to keep the docs, can be available with gmail account so that we can keep docs on Drive instead of downloading it.

Cons

No Cons.... i dont find any lack in this

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James McQuillin

Verified Reviewer

Real-time collaboration on documents and spreadsheets is amazing!

26/04/2016

I use the 100gb storage plan currently to store all my business files from documents, spreadsheets, images, videos, application-specific files, etc. The best part for me is the ability to compose a document and spreadsheet on the fly, all web-based, and collaborate with others simultaneously within the document.

Pros

Secure storage, desktop and mobile applications for anywhere accessibility, sharing permissions, real-time environment to collaborate, ability to export Google Docs as .docx or .pdf and to export Google Sheets as .xslx. 15gb storage for free may be enough for personal use, but businesses will likely need additional storage and pricing is very reasonable.

Cons

The only con I have experienced is that sometimes the desktop application seems to lose connectivity or fail to sync on occasion. When this happens, I can close the application then re-open it and it connects and syncs like normal. I have yet to figure out what causes this, but it is not so common to be a major issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hristo Arakliev

Verified Reviewer

The best app out there!

20/04/2016

This is my favorite app of all the apps I have ever used! It's just genius and works so well and flawlessly. The whole experience with Google Drive is just amazing and suits all of my needs. After buying my HTC One M8 they even gave me a 100GB as a gift for a full 2 years, thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pitanshu Srivastava

Verified Reviewer

good app for files sharing

19/04/2016

good app for file sharing. easy to access and share and use. Android version is handy. comes along with the google account by default. fast sharing of the files and data with google drive

Pros

good app for file sharing. easy to access and share and use. Android version is handy. comes along with the google account by default. fast sharing of the files and data with google drive

Cons

I am using this application and find no cons in the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lakshmi Nallamalli

Verified Reviewer

Cutest App which cannot be resisted for use

12/04/2016

i was ever wondered how could i send the pics of 13 MP camera to myf friends an fanlily which are very far. when the drive arrived it become very easy for me to share everything anytime and at anyplace

Pros

faster response nice support easy maintenance

Cons

i haven't found any con as the space availability itself is very high

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriella Bevilacqua

Verified Reviewer

Google Drive is Awesome!

06/04/2016

Google drive is an awesome online storage system, that I would recommend to anyone. As a small business owner and film/photographer, I use google drive daily. From transferring photo files, to sharing documents, google drive is always the perfect choice.

Pros

I use the free version and still have more than enough space to store things. If I do one day need to use the paid for version, the price is good for what you get. The overall interface is super easy to use and uploading files happens so quickly. It allows for easy organization and quick sharing with anyone.

Cons

I find that when I use Google Drive on my Ipad or Iphone, it can be difficult to save files as well as load larger files. I am not sure how this could be fixed, but It would definitely make the Google Drive App seamless across platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sach Dahibhat

Verified Reviewer

Cloud store application

21/03/2016

It is one of the good cloud base application , where we can store the files . It is along with our ddefault google account . It is providing good amount space . On the google drive we can easily share the file with public . It is the fatsed way to share the files . As we know google performance is very good .The support of google is very good . I have face any problem with google drive .

Pros

We can easily the share the file through the google drive . It is easy to used . it is default account come with google account . Here we can create public as will as private folder as well .

Cons

s i am using i don't find any draw back in the google drive .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caitlin Petkovic

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, intergrates well

19/02/2016

We have a Google NFP account, that means we get Google apps like google drive for free. For us switching has been well worth it, Google Drive is just one of those benefits. Not only is it very easy to use, it is also very easy to share folders with colleagues and external working groups including those without a google account.

Pros

Very easy to use. Love how it intergrates with our CRM & project management app Insightly, AND any documents link don't count towards our Insightly storage.

Cons

Can't really think of any.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

For us, a NFP charity who utalises Google NFP service this is exceptional value(free) and very easy to use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Facilities Manager (Food & Beverages company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Storage of files all in one place

09/02/2016

Free storage for the business users. User Friendly, and sharing files within the corporation and users. Allows for access and editing between all users shared.

Pros

free storage access to different users online editing of documents and sharing

Cons

no cons at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more