This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Hubdoc Logo

Hubdoc

Import, archive and export financial documents in one place

see alternatives

Hubdoc Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.2

69

5

4

3

2

1

34

21

10

2

2

80%
positive reviews
87%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Hubdoc?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

They have a great fetching and integration program for documents. Their free training programs are great.

AM

Audrey M.

Being able to synchronize with Xero is awesome. I love being able to upload my business bills & receipts and have them publish to Xero tied in to the right vendors and accounts.

TL

Tracy L.

Overall this is a good entry level solution for automating the entry of your paperwork. As Xero include it with their standard subscriptions it is very cost effective.

MD

Michael D.

Cons

Xero is a horrible company and Hubdoc has taken a dive with them. I left Xero accounting because of the poor customer service, and now I am looking for a new solution for Hubdoc.
AvatarImg

Johnny N.

There doesn't seem to be a way to delete duplicate contacts which clogs up the list. Occasionally, document uploads fail which can be a pain, but this seems to be fairly infrequent.

AB

Alexandra B.

The sale taxes feature is broken for Quebec users. The half-tax rule for meals and entertainment simply does NOT work.

JS

Julie S.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Automated Bookkeeping... Almost

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Andrew B.: My name is Andrew. I'm the Director, and I give Hubdoc a five out of five star rating. Click...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I love it! It makes everything so much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It collects from SO many banks. And the sorting feature is nice when banks have a lot of checks or paypal transactions.

Cons

Some banks aren't supported. This is still hindering some clients from experiencing it as a whole. Would like to see more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fetching and QBO sync are awesome!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hubdoc has saved a ton of time fetching bank statements and bills!

Pros

Love that Hubdoc fetches bank statements and bills. Importing receipts images is easy and allows mapping to be saved.

Cons

Wish there were more banks to connect to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bank login connection is extremely difficult to establish

Reviewed 3 years ago

I tried to set up accounts in Hubdoc with three different banks, BofA, PNC and TD. So much of my time has been invested into just trying to log in through Hubdoc. It only works with BofA and with the other two it just keeps giving me nonsense error messages. I even passed security verification through Hubdoc with PNC but the message just says "having problem communicating..." With TD, I entered the verification code that the bank sent me and Hubdoc keeps asking for it over and over again. I don't know how many times I am supposed to enter it??? 10000000000 times?

Pros

I like the images and PDFs auto fetched

Cons

Bank login does not work for a lot of banks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I had no idea how much I needed this!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before Hubdoc I was having to manually create bills and upload & attach receipts in Xero. It wasn't bad, but Hubdoc saves several steps in the process. The OCR works great, too, and it recognizes my repeating monthly invoices and files them under the correct vendor. Truly a great timesaver.

Pros

Being able to synchronize with Xero is awesome. I love being able to upload my business bills & receipts and have them publish to Xero tied in to the right vendors and accounts.

Cons

I have yet to discover anything I don't like about using Hubdoc. It's fast, simple, and secure. No complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fetch technology is world class. This is a great product that I recommend to accountants and bookkeepers.

Cons

To be honest, I don't have any negative feedback or dislikes at the present time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful software for bookkeeping.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's save a lot of time any way.

Pros

Simple price, unlimited documents, automatic fetch documents and statements from banks and other service providers.

Cons

Android application some times not working - you think you send document photo to HubDoc, but not... Hand written bills/invoices (and not only) not recognize very often. You need to control it every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Possibly the most mediocre product I've used in a while

Reviewed 2 years ago

Unimpressed - but mostly because it promises so much and is such a great concept poorly executed. Despite sending lots of detail to technical support including screenshots and example PDFs - they write back with demanding emails because they can't be bothered to get involved or answer a straightforward question. Really pants.

Pros

It's a simple interface but that's also it's biggest downfall because it's unintuitive.

Cons

It was slow and inconsistent. When it doesn't recognise something it doesn't tell you why, it just comes up with an icon. You can't copy and paste data from the PDF into the data fields. The integration with Xero is also pretty awful - you're expected to have a contact exist both in HubDoc and in Xero. The "automated" extraction of invoices literally only exists for a handful (maybe 12?) organisations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Hubdoc - adinistration takes more time than it saves

Reviewed a year ago

Not impressed

Pros

It saves having to log in to multiple supplier accounts

Cons

The time spent trying to rectify communication problems, missed bills or missing attachments does not compensate for any time saved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clunky and hard to use

Reviewed 4 months ago

It is unremarkable and not good enough to distinguish it from other vendors in my tech stack, so I am disinclined to use it in lieu of my existing document management and bank fetch solutions.

Pros

Alternative to expensify and other poorly designed products

Cons

Bank fetch never works, and now they are discontinuing it. It wasted a lot of time where it was supposed to save it. Delegating access to me was difficult for my client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great to have in 1 place

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a great place to store and save many accounts so you don’t have to log into many different places. Makes things simple.

Cons

It can be frustrating when an account won’t link and it has difficultuty reconnecting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very usefull system - if it actually worked!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support is great with initial contact. However, they lack in follow up. Multiple attempts to reach them went unanswered until I opened a new ticket. If they could just fix their sync issues, this would be a great system and a must have!

Pros

Ability to sync multiple service provider accounts to automatically grab invoices and statements, not only banks! Get your cellphone, telephone, tv and internet, heating, gas, etc accounts setup with Hubdoc and they pull all your invoices in one convenient place. No need to log in and out to multiple accounts to grab them. It's a time saver!

Cons

Frequent sync issues with certain supplier accounts. Some of my accounts have not been able to sync for the past 4 months and I'm still waiting on support team to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Hubdoc Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability it provides for our clients to upload financial documents/statements has been very helpful.

Cons

The UI is a little unnatural for me. Locating certain features and sections of the site can take a bit of time to learn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works as it should and saves us lots of time.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The layout in the software is very easy to use. The best part of the software is the simple fact of what it does, it pulls financial records so no one person has to. Very very convenient and worth the service.

Cons

When pulling documents from a shared work/personal account it makes it difficult and time consuming to turn off the personal account's auto upload. Process just isn't thought out correct, lots of room for error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Peace of mind. I feel trendy. Cool. Techy. Also feels secure due to the simplicity of the product.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive. Great feung shui. I feel confident referring others to use it.

Cons

I've had instances where it was glitching within the web browser, but I believe this was due to having a not up to date browaser, so not a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review