App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft PowerPoint Logo

Microsoft PowerPoint

Slideshow presentation software

see alternatives

(28)

Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

19.3K
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.97/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I loved the templates, functionality and the easy navigation.I loved the integration of audio & video on the presentation that was awesome.
The best and easy to download, makes presentations easy because slides are easy to customize, it's ability to print each slide directly. Has advanced designs and has multiple templates to chose from.
This software is versatile, making simple or complex follow along with slides with text and pictures to give the best learning experience. The clever infographics and videos are amazing.
The worst thing about PowerPoint is the lack of creativity in the included templates. They are very boring and repetitive.
There is not much I don't like about it except for the problem of it not being compatible with non-Windows systems. Errors often occur that corrupt files or the presentation does not display properly.
I am using PowerPoint for four years I did not find any flaw but there is one point on the products that suddenly they stopped working and I lost my files on which I was working at that time.

Microsoft PowerPoint users...

Google Slides-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 79

Google Slides

Prezi-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 14

Prezi

Canva-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 6

Canva

Keynote-logocaret
listing-logo
+ 3

Keynote

How would you rate Microsoft PowerPoint?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19,327 reviews

Recommended

PL
AvatarImg

Patrick L.

Co Owner

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

One of the best

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Patrick L.: My name is Patrick. I am co-owner of a coffee wholesale company. I give PowerPoint a four...

Overall Rating

PowerPoint for presentation

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

May: My name is May, I am a teacher. I give Microsoft five stars. For reviews like this, please click...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

There's no point without PowerPoint

Reviewed 2 months ago

PowerPoint is my go to app for all things that need to be presented, ie...business cards, flyers, brochures, pamphlets, presentations, infocharts etc...

Pros

PowerPoint is one of the pioneer apps that simplified the concept of creating presentations slides - but along the way, various features and functions were added making it a one stop shop for all Marketeers.

Cons

We don't give PowerPoint's capabilities enough credit as we do other apps within the Microsoft Suite collection. Know that it can do more than what we know it to be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft PowerPoint Best Features and Incomparable Worth

Reviewed 22 days ago

We use Microsoft Powerpoint to assemble introductions for item pitches. Pass data on to representatives and business partners. Coordinate outcomes and information. The business issues it addresses mostly originate from correspondence. It is a strong correspondence stage to permit us to share thoughts during gatherings. I use Microsoft Powerpoint for project research reporting and individual safeguard instructional courses and workshops. It has a good graphics design and is simple to utilize.

Pros

I can choose between various layouts. Simple to make an outwardly engaging presentation. Exploiting the different text style tones in a great ergonomy makes the route exceptionally liquid. It is consistent across all updates. Capacity to use close by different projects, similar to video sharing. It is an easy-to-use interface. Has design choices for each slide and permits the utilization of pictures, video, and sound to have a more noteworthy visual effect.

Cons

Documents should be automatically saved as we're working. Lessen the bugs however much as could reasonably be expected. Now and again moving text around in boxes gets bulky. Cloud-based help isn't accessible. Larger files make it hard to mail. More Design choices are pointed toward Business experts. At times assuming that the file size is weighty it makes issues while playing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The simplest solution to create simple presentations

Reviewed 2 months ago

I usually use the program when I need to create presentations or simple document layouts quickly and without much hassle.

Pros

What I like most about this program is the simplicity of its interface. It is very intuitive and in a very short time you can get quite good results

Cons

what I don't like is the fact that you can't import elements with pdf format

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy-to-use tool and compatible with many complementary software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Its interface and its communicativeness with other complementary Microsoft tools is very easy for me, it is also essential for me that the presentations and graphs that can be obtained can be transformed into PDF

Pros

the ease of its implementation and compatibility with other tools that contribute to presentations or graphics, as well as how easy it is to transform files into PDF

Cons

sometimes it lacks good quality in the graphics and it lacks more automation options and control of the passage of the slides

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still the best Presentation Tool after all these years

Reviewed a month ago

I've been using Power Point and off for 20+ years, and it is an amazing application. Works well just as a stand alone presentation, and if you have a speaker. Multiple time I've created a Power Point attachment, when a simple Word document would have done, and my coworkers would congratulate me, on how great it came out.

Pros

Microsoft Power Point was one of the first apps for creating presentation - and it is still the best and the most accessible. There are some cheap knock off versions, but you won't be able to integrate them with Microsoft Suite, nor use anywhere like you can with Power Point. Possibilities are endless - form very simple few slide presentation with simple text - to extremely sophisticated, with animation, charts integration data from other apps, sounds, etc. Words and Shapes can change size and color, and disappear from the page.

Cons

I found a bit harder to learn that other Microsoft Suite apps - Word, Excel, even Access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive Presentation Software for Business or Personal Use

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have used PowerPoint for more than 20 years and it keeps getting better as times go on and more functions are added.

Pros

PowerPoint comes with a lot of templates which are easy to use when you don't have time to create a presentation from scratch or when you are short on time.

Cons

It can be a little challenging to customize the templates without knowing what you are doing. It can be hard to edit the backgrounds too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most acceptable presentation tool with known user experience

Reviewed a month ago

Well known surrounding and office design that need no additional tutorials. Great for team work because everyone is use to it.

Pros

Easy to use with other office tools and platform to start your presentation creation. Endless tools and options.

Cons

Need huge amount of effort to see differences between presentations. All look the same but it is possible to achieve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The best software to present information

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This is a really handy tool when showing slide decks to prospective clients or feeding back information to the team, its simple and easy to use with plenty of documentation available if you do get stuck with how to accomplish certain tasks.

Cons

When we were setting up a template to use within the company, we couldn't seem to get the font (a paid font file) to work, even if we followed the steps that were outlined on how to achieve this. Seems to be more documentation on how to achieve tasks on windows that on MacOS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Student Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I love the amazing features it has to make any presentation look amazing.

Cons

The prices are a little costly in comparison with google.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The tool to develop innovative and attractive presentations

Reviewed a month ago

The experience obtained with the use of Microsoft PowerPoint is the development of presentations with the best quality to have attractive appearances and to be able to be a transmitter of information both from the labor point of view and from the point of view of education, they are positive benefits and presentations very complete with the use of this program

Pros

I like the use of this Microsoft PowerPoint program because it maintains the best quality in its features such as modifying the types of designs such as font size, font and colors as well as I like that it is compatible with the different types of images such as those in GIF format because they are moving images which generates a better quality

Cons

What I don't like is that it maintains the same type of templates, which must be implemented more to be innovative and updated at all times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft PowerPoint Review

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, an excellent presentation tool particularly if you have a hang of it. A very powerful tool when you reach higher levels of experience such as intermediate or expert user.

Pros

Microsoft Powerpoint makes it easy to create visually stunning presentations. This tool is easy to use and has an intuitive interface. This program is used every day by me at work. I also use it to create presentations for personal use. This tool is beautifully designed and can be used to create professional presentations. It is easy to use, with an intuitive interface and many features. Powerpoint...

Cons

You may have problems if you present on someone else’s computer. If you use special fonts in your slides, and they are not available on another computer, your presentation may not be as interesting. You may also encounter issues with VGA cards or HDMI cables, as well as adaptor and projector connectivity issues. This software has one problem. Changes are not automatically saved. You will need to press Ctrl+S every time you want changes to be saved. Your hard work and data will be lost if your computer is shut down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple PowerPoint Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

In the past 12 years there has not been an experience where any one of my presentations with power point has failed me in any form or fashion. PowerPoint is a very powerful presentation software that it use by the majority of organizations and companies all over the world. PowerPoint has a simple user interface which is very effective concerning completing great projects I highly recommend to anyone.

Pros

Power Point is a excellent presentation software program very easy to use and is very user friendly giving users good control over the software for best presentation demonstrating very good versatility allowing users to work presentations in very good detail creating easy navigation thru and thru the work experience. The note section assists with ease making videos images sharp in contrast and high image quality really Giving users the ability to compete successful projects on successful level regardless of the topic being presented. All users will surely love Microsoft power point highly recommend Power points assist toward the positive success of of your presentation journey today.

Cons

As with all technology there are a few drawbacks meaning some of the functions could demonstrate a tab more user friendly options and capabilities. Video inserting could be easier for its a little difficult sometimes to exact upon will a link be required for video insertion though web links are very simple to insert in the software sometimes when presenting a slide show view the slides stay on the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerpoint in its fullest

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience has been great. I always turn to MS powerpoint when a presentation needs to be done at work or university.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a simple and almost easy-to-use software that has been developed by Microsoft. It makes the lives of most professionals like myself seamless when it comes to presentations and talks. The many features that MS Powerpoint has it easy and simple to use. The most beautiful part of this application is that the users do not need to go through extensive training to use this app. It is a self-taught application that allows users to use their imagination to come up with the most innovative ideas to help pass a colorful message across. Powerpoint is "Cross-platform", it allows can take data from different apps such as excel and customise the look and feel of this to make it interact with the presentation.

Cons

I have not found anything specific that I personally do not like. But coming from a software development background I can safely say that no application is not without its flaws. I know that it does not use the entire page, this feature can be Improved in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still One of the Best Presentation Tools

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've utilized PowerPoint from the time I was in Middle School. I was acquainted with the application when I needed to make a show on the evil impacts of smoking. From that point forward, till this day, I'm as yet faithful to the application and I have dominated it. PowerPoint has been a basic piece of my life and will keep on being.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a very much included and simple to utilize program for making and introducing introductions. PowerPoint makes it exceptionally simple to make outwardly engaging introductions with its formats, changes, movements, and SmartArt. The point of interaction is competent without being excessively jumbled and makes it simple to rapidly make and reformat slides. Subsequent to making...

Cons

PowerPoint is paid programming and commonly part of the Microsoft Office Suite. This implies that you should genuinely consider the advantages of utilizing PowerPoint over a choice like Google Slides, which might not have a portion of the elements yet is presented for nothing. Contenders like the ones found in the Google Suite additionally have a few additional highlights that are either on Google because of it being on the cloud. This incorporates autosaving and cooperation, simple implants of online pictures and recordings, and having the option to utilize the Google Sheet on any stage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple PowerPoint Review

Reviewed a year ago

As an innovator, I use PowerPoint to illustrate problems that exist and how best to solve them, the visuals help improve understanding when I am presenting my work in a boardroom full of executives and as well online through screen sharing these days due to Corona. Listening without seeing makes one not get funding, but the ability to see what I am talking about, makes the listener more captivated, and usually grabs the attention of the executives who usually have a small attention timespan. The time you have to get their attention is very limited, but once you do, you are in business.

Pros

PowerPoint by Microsoft is a wonderful presentation software. It is very easy to manipulate to give you the best outcome as possibly imagined for your presentation. The software's versatility is very impressive due to the fact that you can detail your file with ease, as result of numerous slide templates available both offline and online that make your presentation making a breeze. The program is...

Cons

When you add too much media like audio, and videos, the PowerPoint tend to become slow and it makes me impatient, so I have to account for file size not to exceed a certain amount which takes time and may not bring out exactly what I wanted to bring out in totality using the presentation. As well, inserting a video can be made easier, instead of having to load the entire video into the .pptx file, the software can be made in such a way the user can reference that video location on the internet or locally within the pc or locally within the flash drive so that when that slide is reached, the video can load without slowing the presentation down, because it makes the slides also take long to load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerPoint review

Reviewed a year ago

My general involvement in PowerPoint has been acceptable. It has unquestionably offered me the chance to do introductions while in school as the educator needed an expert show that streams and gives different understudies the data while utilizing pictures, charts, sound and notes. PowerPoint conveyed that load of positive scenes for me. Expertly PowerPoint has offered me the chance to present to top chairmen where my show is proficient and in any event, being able to print out notes permits my show to stream and gives me a high ground on my business looking and being proficient.

Pros

From an executives perspective, its a breeze to introduce office 365 applications and control access from the online entryway. Establishment is typically done in a sort of 'phantom' mode and requires no contribution from the client which is fabulous for huge organizations. From a client perspective I actually think this is the most easy to understand, instinctive and adaptable show bundle you can get!...

Cons

Indeed, even with the most recent rendition, it is feeling the loss of the underneath: 1. It doesn't have drop situation arranged instructional exercises to rapidly instruct how to utilize the new highlights. 2. The layout library actually needs objective situated formats that can be effectively embraced to genuine situations. 3. It's anything but a fast method to vitalize certain symbols or pictures,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power Point Review

Reviewed a year ago

My general involvement in Powerpoint has been acceptable. ... Powerpoint offers admittance to an enormous library of configuration layouts and subjects to give your show its own remarkable feel, and the program bunches the absolute most normally utilized orders on lace for speedy access.

Pros

The 15 things that I like the most about this product: Everybody has PPT – It's most likely an effect on your PC. Add visuals with simple picture-altering instruments. Implant and alter video records straightforwardly in your introductions. Rapidly add or record sound and synchronize with your slides. Effectively access your introductions from more areas and on more gadgets. Homeroom preparing...

Cons

There's consistently the possibility of running into specialized challenges. Indeed, even educated people can run into show issues when the innovation doesn't fill in as expected. Possibly the PC quits working. Or then again you lose the capacity to your outlet. Or on the other hand, the overhead presentation doesn't work right. This can adjust the positive initial feeling of a show rapidly. 2....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your workspace to present your daily work to the team

Reviewed a year ago

My general opinion is that this software is ideal for those who want to be sure that their presentation will have a good design due to the wide variety of templates that they have prepared for you. And you can be sure that it will look very professional to your school teacher, boss or a group of investors.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most complete and simple software to start making presentations, whether for work, school, or projects to present to a group of investors. This is because, for years, it has been the leader and the number 1 option for this type of work, although, for its cost, several presentation software are beginning to emerge, even for free. But what makes this software stand out is...

Cons

One of the disadvantages of this software is that over the years, they have added so many features that it is even difficult to find the ones you have used for years and settle for the new ones they have added. On one occasion, my team and I wanted to work on a presentation in real-time, sharing it with collaborators via email, but as soon as everyone had had it, some of them could not edit the document,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power is in your hands

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is not hard to use even though it could be made easier to use. It is the best option if you can afford it. It has more features than other similar software and you can make more professional presentations with it. It takes time to become a master at it however once you get the hang of it, you will make some really good stuff.

Pros

It is the most professional presentation software that most companies use. Very impressive presentations can be done with this software. Once you learn how to use it time-efficiently, it becomes so much easier to prepare presentations, cool animation, and transitions. You can also do some decent illustrations with PowerPoint. They wouldn't be as good as the ones you would do with proper illustration software however they get the job done.

Cons

Templates are not as appealing as I would expect from a software that I pay this much for. And for some reason, videos sometimes don't work and you have re-insert them. Also, it is pretty difficult to do transitions in some cases which I think should be made easier. Its price is really high compared to other company's products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel de présentation et d'exposé complet

Reviewed 2 years ago

Je dois reconnaitre que j'ai été comblé par PowerPoint au cours de mon cursus et n'a pas cesser de le faire et pour cela je suis très satisfait de son service. Selon quelque constat personnel, je n'ai jamais rencontré de bug, certainement compte tenu du fait qu'il y ait régulièrement de mise à jours, cela apporte un atout de plus pour le logiciel. Pour tous vous projet de présentations et d'exposés, je suis ravi de vous recommander ce logiciel à 100%.

Pros

Pour ma part ce logiciel ma beaucoup surpris de ma manière agréable bien sûr de par sa facilité d'utilisation même en étant un débutant dû au fait des milliers de tutoriels proposés par les utilisateurs en lignes. C'est surprenant toutes les animations que peut faire ce logiciel facilement en créant des dessins animés La version 2019 que j'utilise actuelle contient de nouvelles options permettant...

Cons

Comparativement à son concurrent Google Slide qui est gratuit, je peux me permettre de dire que le cout du logiciel est quand même élevé. C’est vraiment dommage de constater que les meilleurs tutoriels que j'ai vu sur le net notamment sur YouTube sont la plupart proposés des utilisateurs et non de l'entreprise. J’aurai pu gagner en temps si l'entreprise avait détaillé clairement certaines fonctionnalités dans les tutoriels Microsoft que j'ai passé des heures à chercher et à trouver sur internet, dommage.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerPoint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having worked for both big and small businesses and small groups, I've realized that there are a few things I've learned which apply equally well to both. This product has worked successfully for me for the last year and a half. I have not heard of someone not being able to access a presentation file. The commitment in time and resources one put into a project needs to achieve some return.

Pros

I always like PowerPoint when it comes to meetings since it is a simple and straightforward method to follow. Without a doubt, in PowerPoint, you should believe that you will not encounter a possible customer or location that will not be able to use whatever creation you make for it. It's also very versatile, which allows its users' additional capabilities, including slideshows, the flexibility to perform various tasks. Anyone in the organization can supply content, photographs, embeddable polling, and videos.

Cons

PowerPoint has its own peculiarities, just as other Microsoft products do. While some of the demonstration systems are more user-friendly, the more complex they are, the more satisfying they are. Although certain types of drawing are important for the production of unique artwork, it is not always desirable to produce copies, particularly when trying to create something from scratch. You should create the images yourself in Illustrator or something similar, and then upload them to PowerPoint to get the quality you don't get in the presentation files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power Point Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

For me, PowerPoint is the fastest way to create high-quality presentations and templates for video sales letters. With Power Point as a basis, screen capture videos can also be created with video software. I use this for my online courses with great success. Thank you Microsoft.

Pros

On the one hand, it is of course easiest to transport a presentation when it is available in digital form. In the same way as e-books or e-mails, you are also more environmentally friendly due to the low paper consumption. The presentation also has some advantages for the lecture itself. The digital processing of the presentation requires a certain structure and organization of the lecture, since...

Cons

There is a high risk of forgetting that you are the focus of your presentation. It can happen that you rely too much on your presentation and forget your own posture and articulation. In addition, to a certain extent it is always a bit tricky to have to rely on technology. If it also has many advantages, you will be pretty smeared if it fails. The same applies to incorrect handling of the program. Because some people don't know how to use PowerPoint and incorporate so many special effects into their lecture that the audience hardly knows what it's actually about. Because of this, high quality knowledge of the program is necessary if you intend to use it. Amateur handling is the reason why PowerPoint today often has a negative connotation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete and easy to use software

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a student, this software continues to help and satisfy me almost all the time! I am really satisfied with it. The regular updates bring a big advantage to the software and allows it to stand out from the other competitors. I really recommend this software for lectures, presentations, videos on the internet, Youtube but also for people working in the computer field.

Pros

Even for beginners, this software is very easy to use, moreover, nowadays, there are many tutorials that can be found on youtube or on the online support of Microsoft There is a great diversity in the animations and we can now animate images. Being able to draw or record your screen is really a plus on the new versions, it can really help on various projects. The fact that there are more and more animations is a real plus for presentation when you are a student The company also relies on the fact that students need software for their studies and have therefore created a student version that is less expensive, this is a real plus!

Cons

Unfortunately, the price is still quite high compared to other competitors like Open Office or Google slides which are free. Often, the company doesn't give enough advice on how to use the software and that's a shame! (better tutorials can be found on Youtube!) Some features of the software are not highlighted enough and are not detailed in the Microsoft tutorials so you have to search a long time to find an answer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerpoint is awesome with its latest updates for spinning presentations quickly.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains to be implemented. For example, the theme or template are very fixed, you can't even move the line in the header to adjust it for certain slides.

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. The smart art forms and word art make it very easy to present ideas and their flow. 3. The added screen recording feature, is very useful for creating quick tutorials. 4. Animations and transitions are cool.

Cons

Even with the latest version, it is missing the below: 1. It doesn't have descent scenario oriented tutorials to quickly teach how to use the new features. 2. The template library still lacks goal oriented templates that can be easily adopted to real life scenarios. 3. It doesn't have a quick way to animate certain icons or pictures, to create interactivity and engagement during the presentation,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerpoint is the key to any Organizations success through Groundbreaking Presentations

Reviewed 2 years ago

There has not been a single day in the last 10 years, where a presentation has been created and Powerpoint is not used. Powerpoint is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, schools, students, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. Powerpoint has been simple, and most effective - it is one of the first thing students are taught on computers and which they need to remember and use even in their jobs.

Pros

Very simple - and most widely used to create presentations across all organizations - small, mid tier, enterprise etc. Majority of the features are just drag and drop, efficient to create effective corporate presentations. Animations can be added easily with minimum knowledge. Can create variety of shapes, add many effects. Presenter view gives a very good insight if you are the presentor without disrupting what your audience sees. Can add notes/ comments to any slides as a remark. PPT's can be easily integrated with other applications for information sharing.

Cons

The range of free templates available are very less. Majority of effective powerpoint templates are paid ones. There are several formatting issues - with sizes if you want to re-use a presentation. The designing of slides is still the old school way - you need to start from scratch, there needs to be improvisations and updates to the old way but still keeping things simple. Powerpoint on the web is a little tedious and slow, not as good as Google slides online, but offline mode is not beatable. Copy pasting from slides to documents also gets problematic, specially with tables - there are formatting issues.