This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I loved the templates, functionality and the easy navigation.I loved the integration of audio & video on the presentation that was awesome.

Betty M.

With PowerPoint it is easy to share information with help of very good presenting ways and more understandable. It's gives more clear knowledge than notes and piece of paragraph.

Ronak S.

What i like the most about PowerPoint is its ability to allow me to incorporate and integrate it with other software such as Articulate and Captivate.

soukaina b.

Cons

The worst thing about PowerPoint is the lack of creativity in the included templates. They are very boring and repetitive.

Anonymous Reviewer

I am using PowerPoint for four years I did not find any flaw but there is one point on the products that suddenly they stopped working and I lost my files on which I was working at that time.

SALIKA J.

There is not much I don't like about it except for the problem of it not being compatible with non-Windows systems. Errors often occur that corrupt files or the presentation does not display properly.

Fiona W.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

13,405

4,730

604

50

6

96%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18,795 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The number one presentation software package

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've created innumerable presentations for clients big and small. In my many years of using the product and sending presentations to people all around the globe, I have never once had someone tell me they could not open a file or report any problems with their presentation. It takes some practice to truly master, but once you've spent quality time working with the software you can do some good stuff.

Pros

PowerPoint is a straightforward tool for making and showing presentations with an interface that is very much "what-you-see-is-what-you-get." It is also the dominant presentation software, meaning that you will probably never find a client or venue that will have problems with any presentation you created in PowerPoint. It is also rather versatile, allowing users to do far more that slide-based presentations. Users can create online slideshows, clickable infographics, and embed original graphics and videos.

Cons

Like all Microsoft products, PowerPoint has it's eccentricities. It could be more user-friendly, which is where some of the competing presentation apps excel. It is absolutely not good for creating original art or illustrations, even though many users seem to think so. If you want original graphics then you should be creating them in some other app (like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc.) and then importing them into PowerPoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usefull Tool for all Teachers like me

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very widespread software. The look in the program is very familiar, which helps the user to navigate quickly, despite the changes in newer versions. The main panels are well distributed and work comfortably in the program. Storing the functions in panels gives a tight look and order. One sees exactly what one needs. I use the program to create presentations when I need a little more specific feature.

Pros

I like that the functions are also depicted with icons, which makes the use of the program possible by completely new users. This is also useful for those with experience in the program, because the functions are many and the pictograms are like little jokers for the function itself (you don't have to remember everything). The advantage is that the program has many different functions for creating creative and attention-grabbing content (text in various forms, images, insertion of video and audio).

Cons

The fact that the keyboard shortcuts are not listed. The inability to import gif files into presentations in an easy and convenient way. The disadvantage is that the package is paid. The inability to edit the finished file on devices that do not have the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still one of the easiest and most flexible presentation packages to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

Another great package from MS that just hits the business users needs right on the head.

Pros

From an administrators point of view, its a breeze to install office 365 applications and control access from the online portal. Installation is usually done in a kind of 'ghost' mode and requires no input from the user which is fantastic for large deployments. From a user point of view I still think this is the most user friendly, intuitive and flexible presentation package you can get! While other...

Cons

Files can become very large very quickly if you arent aware of what media you are putting into them, this can cause them to run slow etc. Its not an issue if you keep an eye on it, but for users that dont understand image resolutions and the effect of large videos etc it can become an issue!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Missing features and difficult to use

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been using presentation software since Aldus Persuasion. When Adobe, who Aldus merged with, discontinued Persuasion, I had to switch to the much less capable PowerPoint. Over the years, PowerPoint added in some of the cool features of Persuasion. But it took Microsoft several years to make it work as smoothly as Persuasion and they never got it completely right. But it was the only option, at...

Pros

The only pro that I can think of is that you can open those PowerPoint files that you occasionally get in emails. It's probably quite acceptable for simple slide shows, with simple transitions. But that's where it ends. If you want your presentation to look really professional, this is not the software for you.

Cons

It's far more difficult to do some transitions in PowerPoint than in Keynote for Mac. It's like you're doing things that it was not designed to do. There are also some transitions that I do in Keynote that I have yet to figure out a way to do in PowerPoint. It's just awkward to use. It also requires more steps to do certain things (i.e. you have to apply time-consuming kludges to make certain things work). It's very basic and definitely NOT for professional looking presentations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerPoint review

Reviewed a month ago

My general involvement in PowerPoint has been acceptable. It has unquestionably offered me the chance to do introductions while in school as the educator needed an expert show that streams and gives different understudies the data while utilizing pictures, charts, sound and notes. PowerPoint conveyed that load of positive scenes for me. Expertly PowerPoint has offered me the chance to present to top chairmen where my show is proficient and in any event, being able to print out notes permits my show to stream and gives me a high ground on my business looking and being proficient.

Pros

From an executives perspective, its a breeze to introduce office 365 applications and control access from the online entryway. Establishment is typically done in a sort of 'phantom' mode and requires no contribution from the client which is fabulous for huge organizations. From a client perspective I actually think this is the most easy to understand, instinctive and adaptable show bundle you can get!...

Cons

Indeed, even with the most recent rendition, it is feeling the loss of the underneath: 1. It doesn't have drop situation arranged instructional exercises to rapidly instruct how to utilize the new highlights. 2. The layout library actually needs objective situated formats that can be effectively embraced to genuine situations. 3. It's anything but a fast method to vitalize certain symbols or pictures,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get Creative with Powerpoint

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with Powerpoint has been good. It allows me to organize text and images ways that are visually pleasing and that communicate information effectively.

Pros

I like the ability to import, resize, rotate and animate images with ease that rivals many graphic artist programs. There's several different ways to add and delete slides from a presentation, and advancing or rewinding slides is as easy as pushing arrow keys on keyboard or using a presenter remote. Powerpoint gives access to a large library of design templates and themes to give your presentation its own unique feel, and the program groups some of the most commonly used commands on a ribbon for quick access.

Cons

I don't have any cons to list for Powerpoint, as I've used it for school, business, and personal projects without issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review of PowerPoint

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with this one is as good as or better than any other software in it's category, so in conclusion it's very solid.

Pros

Great software for preparing presentations for work, I like the well designed interface because it is not hard to navigate, so its very pleasurable to work on. I also like the fact that it doesn't use up much of my system resources which makes me able to multitask efficiently.

Cons

Sometimes the customer support may take a little while to reply to my emails and the application takes some time to fully load at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Still the Gold Standard

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with Power Point is positive. I still use it heavily in my online course creation, speaking presentations as well as 1:1 coaching sessions online with my clients. I enjoy its stability and don't recall having any "crash" problems with it.

Pros

Although I have multiple alternative options to Power Point, such as Canva or SlideShare, I still rely heavily on Power Point, since its longevity on the market, its features and my own experience with it over (now) decades with the software, I'm able to create presentations quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I have to admit the templates here are not as exciting, creative or out of the box exciting to view as a Canva or Slide Share. I wish they included more template categories as well as example slideshows because sometimes a person just needs more examples to generate ideas, you know?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best-for-all Presentation Maker

Reviewed 6 months ago

Microsoft Powerpoint has becomes the staple of the presentation making, and it's impossible to get by without using this software anymore. It's very easy to use, with the most intuitive user interface imaginable. Over the years, Powerpoint has evolved in to one of the most complete software out there. I've tried number of alternatives (Libreoffice/ Openoffice) - both open source and proprietary, but non of them will offer the same level of functionality.

Pros

> Extremely Intuitive Interface, which is delightful to work in! > Large number of attractive free/ paid templates > Excellent recovery options

Cons

Considering the objective of the software, there is nothing to dislike. But, it'd be wonderful if powerpoint had the built-in ability to convert other documents such as PDFs to slides, which will save a lot of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerPoint Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

I've created great presentations for my various clients and in the time I have used it, it gas offered nothing short of convinience. Though it took me some time to grasp and truly master the full working of the software I am glad I did.

Pros

PowerPoint is an amazing tool for crafting and displaying presentations. It is a very popular and trusted presentation software, which is widely used hence it's recommendable to clients due to it's sleek UI and straightforward user experience. The software offers many templates which make it easy to use even for first timers.

Cons

PowerPoint has some notable eccentrics. Particularly when it comes to making custom art and illustrations, the software does not really provide it. This makes it a bit tedious when making presentations for a particular client since you have to use other tools to create the required art and illustrations before importing them to the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power Point Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

My general involvement in Powerpoint has been acceptable. ... Powerpoint offers admittance to an enormous library of configuration layouts and subjects to give your show its own remarkable feel, and the program bunches the absolute most normally utilized orders on lace for speedy access.

Pros

The 15 things that I like the most about this product: Everybody has PPT – It's most likely an effect on your PC. Add visuals with simple picture-altering instruments. Implant and alter video records straightforwardly in your introductions. Rapidly add or record sound and synchronize with your slides. Effectively access your introductions from more areas and on more gadgets. Homeroom preparing...

Cons

There's consistently the possibility of running into specialized challenges. Indeed, even educated people can run into show issues when the innovation doesn't fill in as expected. Possibly the PC quits working. Or then again you lose the capacity to your outlet. Or on the other hand, the overhead presentation doesn't work right. This can adjust the positive initial feeling of a show rapidly. 2....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your workspace to present your daily work to the team

Reviewed 2 months ago

My general opinion is that this software is ideal for those who want to be sure that their presentation will have a good design due to the wide variety of templates that they have prepared for you. And you can be sure that it will look very professional to your school teacher, boss or a group of investors.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most complete and simple software to start making presentations, whether for work, school, or projects to present to a group of investors. This is because, for years, it has been the leader and the number 1 option for this type of work, although, for its cost, several presentation software are beginning to emerge, even for free. But what makes this software stand out is...

Cons

One of the disadvantages of this software is that over the years, they have added so many features that it is even difficult to find the ones you have used for years and settle for the new ones they have added. On one occasion, my team and I wanted to work on a presentation in real-time, sharing it with collaborators via email, but as soon as everyone had had it, some of them could not edit the document,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power is in your hands

Reviewed 4 months ago

This software is not hard to use even though it could be made easier to use. It is the best option if you can afford it. It has more features than other similar software and you can make more professional presentations with it. It takes time to become a master at it however once you get the hang of it, you will make some really good stuff.

Pros

It is the most professional presentation software that most companies use. Very impressive presentations can be done with this software. Once you learn how to use it time-efficiently, it becomes so much easier to prepare presentations, cool animation, and transitions. You can also do some decent illustrations with PowerPoint. They wouldn't be as good as the ones you would do with proper illustration software however they get the job done.

Cons

Templates are not as appealing as I would expect from a software that I pay this much for. And for some reason, videos sometimes don't work and you have re-insert them. Also, it is pretty difficult to do transitions in some cases which I think should be made easier. Its price is really high compared to other company's products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel de présentation et d'exposé complet

Reviewed 5 months ago

Je dois reconnaitre que j'ai été comblé par PowerPoint au cours de mon cursus et n'a pas cesser de le faire et pour cela je suis très satisfait de son service. Selon quelque constat personnel, je n'ai jamais rencontré de bug, certainement compte tenu du fait qu'il y ait régulièrement de mise à jours, cela apporte un atout de plus pour le logiciel. Pour tous vous projet de présentations et d'exposés, je suis ravi de vous recommander ce logiciel à 100%.

Pros

Pour ma part ce logiciel ma beaucoup surpris de ma manière agréable bien sûr de par sa facilité d'utilisation même en étant un débutant dû au fait des milliers de tutoriels proposés par les utilisateurs en lignes. C'est surprenant toutes les animations que peut faire ce logiciel facilement en créant des dessins animés La version 2019 que j'utilise actuelle contient de nouvelles options permettant...

Cons

Comparativement à son concurrent Google Slide qui est gratuit, je peux me permettre de dire que le cout du logiciel est quand même élevé. C’est vraiment dommage de constater que les meilleurs tutoriels que j'ai vu sur le net notamment sur YouTube sont la plupart proposés des utilisateurs et non de l'entreprise. J’aurai pu gagner en temps si l'entreprise avait détaillé clairement certaines fonctionnalités dans les tutoriels Microsoft que j'ai passé des heures à chercher et à trouver sur internet, dommage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerPoint Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Having worked for both big and small businesses and small groups, I've realized that there are a few things I've learned which apply equally well to both. This product has worked successfully for me for the last year and a half. I have not heard of someone not being able to access a presentation file. The commitment in time and resources one put into a project needs to achieve some return.

Pros

I always like PowerPoint when it comes to meetings since it is a simple and straightforward method to follow. Without a doubt, in PowerPoint, you should believe that you will not encounter a possible customer or location that will not be able to use whatever creation you make for it. It's also very versatile, which allows its users' additional capabilities, including slideshows, the flexibility to perform various tasks. Anyone in the organization can supply content, photographs, embeddable polling, and videos.

Cons

PowerPoint has its own peculiarities, just as other Microsoft products do. While some of the demonstration systems are more user-friendly, the more complex they are, the more satisfying they are. Although certain types of drawing are important for the production of unique artwork, it is not always desirable to produce copies, particularly when trying to create something from scratch. You should create the images yourself in Illustrator or something similar, and then upload them to PowerPoint to get the quality you don't get in the presentation files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power Point Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

For me, PowerPoint is the fastest way to create high-quality presentations and templates for video sales letters. With Power Point as a basis, screen capture videos can also be created with video software. I use this for my online courses with great success. Thank you Microsoft.

Pros

On the one hand, it is of course easiest to transport a presentation when it is available in digital form. In the same way as e-books or e-mails, you are also more environmentally friendly due to the low paper consumption. The presentation also has some advantages for the lecture itself. The digital processing of the presentation requires a certain structure and organization of the lecture, since...

Cons

There is a high risk of forgetting that you are the focus of your presentation. It can happen that you rely too much on your presentation and forget your own posture and articulation. In addition, to a certain extent it is always a bit tricky to have to rely on technology. If it also has many advantages, you will be pretty smeared if it fails. The same applies to incorrect handling of the program. Because some people don't know how to use PowerPoint and incorporate so many special effects into their lecture that the audience hardly knows what it's actually about. Because of this, high quality knowledge of the program is necessary if you intend to use it. Amateur handling is the reason why PowerPoint today often has a negative connotation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete and easy to use software

Reviewed 5 months ago

As a student, this software continues to help and satisfy me almost all the time! I am really satisfied with it. The regular updates bring a big advantage to the software and allows it to stand out from the other competitors. I really recommend this software for lectures, presentations, videos on the internet, Youtube but also for people working in the computer field.

Pros

Even for beginners, this software is very easy to use, moreover, nowadays, there are many tutorials that can be found on youtube or on the online support of Microsoft There is a great diversity in the animations and we can now animate images. Being able to draw or record your screen is really a plus on the new versions, it can really help on various projects. The fact that there are more and more animations is a real plus for presentation when you are a student The company also relies on the fact that students need software for their studies and have therefore created a student version that is less expensive, this is a real plus!

Cons

Unfortunately, the price is still quite high compared to other competitors like Open Office or Google slides which are free. Often, the company doesn't give enough advice on how to use the software and that's a shame! (better tutorials can be found on Youtube!) Some features of the software are not highlighted enough and are not detailed in the Microsoft tutorials so you have to search a long time to find an answer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerpoint is awesome with its latest updates for spinning presentations quickly.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains to be implemented. For example, the theme or template are very fixed, you can't even move the line in the header to adjust it for certain slides.

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. The smart art forms and word art make it very easy to present ideas and their flow. 3. The added screen recording feature, is very useful for creating quick tutorials. 4. Animations and transitions are cool.

Cons

Even with the latest version, it is missing the below: 1. It doesn't have descent scenario oriented tutorials to quickly teach how to use the new features. 2. The template library still lacks goal oriented templates that can be easily adopted to real life scenarios. 3. It doesn't have a quick way to animate certain icons or pictures, to create interactivity and engagement during the presentation,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerpoint is the key to any Organizations success through Groundbreaking Presentations

Reviewed 5 months ago

There has not been a single day in the last 10 years, where a presentation has been created and Powerpoint is not used. Powerpoint is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, schools, students, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. Powerpoint has been simple, and most effective - it is one of the first thing students are taught on computers and which they need to remember and use even in their jobs.

Pros

Very simple - and most widely used to create presentations across all organizations - small, mid tier, enterprise etc. Majority of the features are just drag and drop, efficient to create effective corporate presentations. Animations can be added easily with minimum knowledge. Can create variety of shapes, add many effects. Presenter view gives a very good insight if you are the presentor without disrupting what your audience sees. Can add notes/ comments to any slides as a remark. PPT's can be easily integrated with other applications for information sharing.

Cons

The range of free templates available are very less. Majority of effective powerpoint templates are paid ones. There are several formatting issues - with sizes if you want to re-use a presentation. The designing of slides is still the old school way - you need to start from scratch, there needs to be improvisations and updates to the old way but still keeping things simple. Powerpoint on the web is a little tedious and slow, not as good as Google slides online, but offline mode is not beatable. Copy pasting from slides to documents also gets problematic, specially with tables - there are formatting issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super logiciel très complet qui facilite le travail

Reviewed 5 months ago

J’ai toujours utilisé Power Point avec une grande satisfaction pendant mes études et je continue de l’utiliser dans mon travail avec une grande joie. J’utilise aisément le logiciel et je rencontre rarement des bugs car les mises à jour se font régulièrement de façon automatique et apporte vraiment un plus au logiciel. Je recommande à 100% Power Point pour tout travail d’exposé, de présentation et autre.

Pros

Très facile à utiliser même pour les débutants, c’est un logiciel que j’utilise beaucoup depuis mes études. Je suis passé à la dernière version (version 2019) il y a quelque temps et j’ai particulièrement apprécier le dessin, l’enregistrement de son écran… qui m’ont beaucoup aidé pour mes projets. Grande est ma surprise de voir toutes les animations que l’on peut faire avec ce logiciel : la création...

Cons

L’entreprise ne fournit pas des tutoriels gratuits pouvant permettre aux nouveaux utilisateurs du logiciel de pouvoir s’auto formé, les meilleurs tutoriels aujourd’hui qu’on a sur le logiciel sont seulement fournis par des particuliers par exemple sur YouTube. Le concurrent immédiat de power point : Google Slides est totalement gratuit, en revanche le logiciel reste payant avec un coût un peu élevé.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power Point Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience with PowerPoint has been good. It has definitely given me the opportunity to do presentations while in college as the professor wanted a professional presentation that flows and gives the other students the information while using images, graphs, audio and notes. PowerPoint did deliver all those positive venues for me. Professionally PowerPoint has given me the opportunity to present to top administrators where my presentation is professional and even having the ability to print out notes allows my presentation to flow and gives me an upper hand on my business looking and being professional.

Pros

Power Point is a great presentation software program. It is very easy to manipulate through to give you the best presentation. It is very versatile in that you can detail your file with ease. It offers you numerous slide templates that make whatever presentation you are creating a breeze. The program is quick and easy to navigate through. There is even a note section that can assist you with ease....

Cons

My cons and what I like least about the PowerPoint software program is that the loading of bigger presentations take some time and sometimes it is hard to navigate back to a previous page especially if there are sounds or music attached. But that may have something to do with how the person is and not the software itself. Second, there have been times that it takes a while for customer support to reply to emails or chat. Sometimes I am on time crunch so I need fast customer support. Lastly, the capability to edit the file on a computer that doesn't have the program installed can sometimes be troublesome. But that again could be a simple resolution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of PowerPOint

Reviewed 6 months ago

I use PowerPoint all the time and I find it the most convenient way to make a presentation. It provides a variety of options for presenting (color, visual style, types of presentations such as videos, etc.). It also has improved over the years. For example, allowing the viewer to sound was not available a few years ago.

Pros

The software is very straightforward and easy to use. It is very versatile. You can move slides in any order you would like. It also provides a lot of ways to manipulate the slide visually, such as adding pictures to the entire slide and then showing text, changing the font style of the text, changing the size of the text, and changing the format style of the PowerPoints. I like that you can add...

Cons

As with all technology, there are a few drawbacks. I think some of the functions have the potential to be more user friendly. Inserting a video could be easier to do. It is difficult to figure out if a link is required. It would be nice to copy and drop a video into the PowerPoints. Also, the weblinks are pretty easy to insert, but when presenting in slide show view, the slides stay up and then the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional Slideshow presentations in a few clicks

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, my experience with Power Point is awesome as I love how it provides an easy way of making my presentations business-like as well as playful and eye catching so that my viewers in my meetings won't fall into a state of boredom. It also has essentials to presenting a well organized data in an interactive format.

Pros

Along with other Microsoft Office tools, I've always relied on this for my presentations during meetings because it is simple to use and is packed with a lot of things for customization. Toying around with the transitions; text effects; slide templates; insertion of audio, video, flash and gif files; and exporting to other formats is very easy to do. I also love how this is not so heavy on RAM especially...

Cons

The only thing I encountered was with an issue of not having my gif images animate in my presentation. Although it was fixed by adding it again in the presentation, or changing the settings depending on the version because sometimes it doesn't fix the issue. I would go with former to remedy it though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The program you must have

Reviewed 6 months ago

I would highly recommend this to any financial advisor who wants to present a pre-view of the final product, it is easy to use, it allows you to present graphics that helps you with the presentation and to further understand the products possible results. I use this program since I’m in school, at least 10 years, and this program has had a lot of improvements, which I appreciate, as it has help me developed better as a professional by having better experiences when doing presentations

Pros

Everyone know at or at least have an idea of what is ppt and how to use it. Is the most widely used and available software and it is just as useful in the business world as it is in classrooms. The program has multiple tools and powerfull features that help any type of professional in any circumstance, furthermore, is compatible with the majority of the computers, so the file can be opened in any device and can be connected with other Microsoft programs such as Excel when talking about graphs. It has a wonderful mopbile app that works very well and allows to edit your work anywhere, not necessarily with a computer.

Cons

The final file of PPT is lo large, which complicates the process of sending it through email, and in some cases, to even open the file. Furthermore, the app doesn’t help you with a color pallet, and in so many cases templates are way to repeated, instead of providing options considering the background of the user. The special effects are, in my opinion a distraction from the purpose of the presentations. One of the flaws this program has, is that when working with vectorial images, which are the most used currently to have a better quality, it doesn’t have the capacity to groupe all the pieces together, so every time you want to move or adjust the image, you have to select every piece to move it properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerPoint Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been using this software for a couple years now for my work. I create presentations with it every week and have been using it for making product reviews. I have not come across a software that's easier to use while having as much functions. Using PowerPoint has always been a truly positive experience and I would like to suggest PowerPoint to anybody who is willing to form astounding presentations.

Pros

I personally find PowerPoint easy to use for inexperienced users and essential for clients. Utilizing the accessible well drafted samples for designing an excellent end product is simple and fast. It goes as easy as essentially including a few pictures and information inside the system based on the chosen format. As for progressed clients which are generally within the corporate industry and workers...

Cons

Whereas PowerPoint can effectively consolidate recordings within the presentation, there are a few challenges when it comes to inserting videos. You'll notice once you attempt to embed a large video within the presentation. In spite of the fact that there's an alternative to compress the video record within within the application, you'll have to be have a good computer setup to make it run is smoothly within the framework. Besides, PowerPoint still needs the capacity to specifically distribute your work online like YouTube, Facebook and sharing social media channels. You'll have to have a few specialized abilities to go through the fundamental steps in sharing your introductions on these sort of media channels.