App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Archdesk Logo

Archdesk

A business management platform for construction companies

see alternatives

(9)

Archdesk Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

LC
AvatarImg

Lia C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software, Excellent customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Excellent customer support, prompt to work around any issues, patient and proactive.

Cons

Timesheets, valuations and quotes could use some improvements.

CS
AvatarImg

Connor S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Archdesk Software Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The navigation around the system is simple to use and simple enough to teach new starters.

Cons

The quotation function within projects is a little clunky and is lacking the customization we need.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software that gives solution to many daily problems.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Covers a lot of features and with a bit of development could become a complete solution. It is also very attractive that you can have all the information under one system.

Cons

Some of the features need further development as they can be awkward to use effectively. On the plus side the development team are aware and make improvements constantly to address these issues which really is all you can ask for.

MB
AvatarImg

Maciej B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Archdesk

Reviewed 5 years ago

It helps me organize my company. My company looks profesional when I show it to clients how we manage it.

Pros

It helps me organize my compnay. Easy to send invoices and quotations.

Cons

Mobile version is needed as some of the future not work on the phone properly.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Seems great but not easy to implement

Reviewed 2 years ago

50/50. It has great potential.

Pros

Archdesk seems like it has great potential. The team is slowly implementing it and one of the biggest hurdles is that it doesn't seem very intuitive. I'm certain that with perseverance we will get there and it will invaluable, but we aren't there yet.

Cons

It isn't hugely intuitive, and whilst promises where made at the sales stage am not completely sold on the capability of the final product.

KP
AvatarImg

Kat P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Archdesk review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Better internal and external communication, budgeting, accounting, and finance control. User-friendly software which Increased our productivity.

Cons

It's difficult to indentify ways in which Archdesk can improve.

ST
AvatarImg

Sam T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Archdesk Review

Reviewed a year ago

the overall experience has been positive on the whole and whilst not every feature has always operated as expected the support team are very good at dealing with issues

Pros

The financial dashboards give a good clear insight into how the spending on a project is going and in doing so helps to manage budgets and maximise profit

Cons

some features are generic for all companies and have made some processes less straight forward than we had previously used

GW
AvatarImg

Gemma W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Communication Tool

Reviewed a year ago

I have only worked with the company for 6 months but didn't require any training to use this, it was quick and easy to pick up

Pros

This is easy to use and very helpful with communication between teams

Cons

It would be useful to be able to add an attachment without having to add a comment

TJ
AvatarImg

Tom J.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

reliable, efficient, eye catching

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

it can be adjusted to company's requirements. individual requests are welcome. That increases the functionality and speed of work

Cons

Occasionally it slows down, but I am not sure the reason behind is the actual software or internet connection quality (e.g. wi-fi) or computer at work or any combination of above.

EA
AvatarImg

Ezekiel A.

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Merit of ARCHDESK

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software provides real time information. It has helps in reducing most of the paper works. Information are now easily accessed.

Cons

The attachment sent through emails should be considered. As is not really functioning.

JN
AvatarImg

Joseph N.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Above and beyond

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had a problem with managing our project and keeping track of financials. This system was literally the exact thing we needed. Love the customizable processes.

Pros

Customizable processes Cloud based Lots of reports FREE IMPLEMENTATION

Cons

A lot of functionalities that we don't need right now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Construction Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

All projects in one place

Pros

Fits all the business needs Links with sage Can see business progress within a snap shot

Cons

Holiday tracker - doesn't meet our business need

MJ
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

my review.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Im quite enjoying it. And the more I use it the easier it gets.

Pros

Easy to pick up how to use. Using every day now good to keep on top of things . well organised.

Cons

How to move items at 1st. somethings are hard to edit.

sp
AvatarImg

stephen p.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Operations planning

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The team who have educated and build it around the businesses needs have been brilliant to date

Cons

id like greater function with editing the plan on the app, however, that isn't my main function for it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your insightful review Stephen. Have a wonderful week.

GC
AvatarImg

Gail C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Archdesk

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Holds lots of information, ad if used properly can be a very useful tool following further training

Cons

Takes a while to get used to from Microsoft If no internet connection, difficult to access

rd
AvatarImg

russell d.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Archdesk! Reviw

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, Keeps track of current contractsEfficient

Cons

lack of customisation for setting out your company process

RN
AvatarImg

Rafael N.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Archdesk it's a great Software great for my Business!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have always had problems with our projects. We were looking for affordable solutions for years trying many different options. None of them worked. Finally, we have found Archdesk in Google. The first month for free gave us a chance to review the software and we had a chance to try their fantastic support! Well after the probiationary period we decided to buy subscriptions for all our employees. We as the entire company highly recommend archdesk as the great feature for developing your business further!

Pros

Navigation, Mobile tool , Calls recording , mail manager

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ME
AvatarImg

Mark E.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is good

Pros

I like it all, the tailoring is most impressive

Cons

The time taken to set it up and the guys don't have phones so can't call out, which can be a little frustrating

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software, good price, great developers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple to use, the development team are easily contactable and always reply to your queries. I even find them willing to add to the software!

Cons

The gantt chart project plans are in their infancy and as such not nearly as comprehensive as programs such as MS Project.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jake J.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

JJD

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent product and even better customer service

Pros

The procedure from enquiry to completion automation is an organised time saver

Cons

The Gantt chart I find difficult to use but I have been used to other Gantt facilities

CS
AvatarImg

Claudine S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Dashboards and the electronic forms

Cons

Implementation is longer than I thought.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review Claudine. Have a wonderful week!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Getting there

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has great potential to be an excellent tool

Cons

It's very clunky to use - difficult to onboard to the company

MC
AvatarImg

Michal C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very professional solution!

Reviewed 7 years ago

After trying our Archdesk, we simply could not return to working without it. It's one of those things that you don't really expect you need until you try it. And when you do try it, there's no going back. Managing our projects is now incredibly easy and our company functions with much greater efficiency than ever before. We wholeheartedly recommend Archdesk to everyone!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kadir Özgür T.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Archdesk helped me a lot !!

Reviewed a year ago

ıt was ok !

Pros

Customized screens are very effective. I easily created all my screens very easily. And also other team members joined and used this software very easily.

Cons

UX needs to be more friendly, however not such a big deal !

Vendor response

Hi Kadir, Thank you for your review. Your feedback will help us improve Archdesk even further! Have a wonderful week.