App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AudienceView Logo
AudienceView

Write a review

Live event ticketing, simply better

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AudienceView Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.4

/5

40

Total features

73

9 categories

AudienceView features

API
Activity Dashboard
Attendance Management
Attendee Management
Attendee Segmentation
Badge Printing
Barcode/Ticket Scanning
CRM

Common features of Ticketing software

API
Activity Dashboard
Attendance Management
Barcode/Ticket Scanning
Calendar Management
Concessions Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Data Management

Price starts from

1

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.4

/5

40

Price starts from

1

Per month

visit website

Total Features

73

Unique features

  • Ticket Brokering

  • Concessions Management

  • For Music Festivals

  • Receipt Management

Functionality

4.5

/5

5K

Price starts from

0.79

Per month

learn more

Total Features

57

Features in Common

43

Unique features

  • Badge Management

  • Class Registration

  • Kiosk Ticketing

  • Self Check-In/Check-Out

Functionality

4.7

/5

2K

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

95

Features in Common

41

Unique features

  • Drag & Drop

  • Agenda Management

  • Feedback Management

  • Lead Generation

Common AudienceView comparisons

AudienceView logo
Tix logo
AudienceViewvsTix
AudienceView logo
ThunderTix logo
AudienceViewvsThunderTix
AudienceView logo
Purplepass Ticketing logo
AudienceViewvsPurplepass Ticketing

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

PG
AvatarImg

Penn G.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vineyard Theatre OvationTix review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Vineyard uses OvationTix for both our ticketing functions as well as a fundraising and donor database platform. For an organization our size with a lot of users who need different things from the software, it's a very good system.

Pros

The software is super easy to use and, for the most part, logically/intuitively organized.

Cons

The reporting functions exist in two different locations, and it's not always obvious where I should start when looking for specific information.

Vendor response

Hi Penn, thanks so much for your feedback about OvationTix. We are glad to hear that it's a good fit for The Vineyard! We are constantly striving to improve our functionality, and that includes reporting - so be on the lookout for updates there soon :)

MS
AvatarImg

Meredith S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service for Patrons and Companies Alike!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been using OvationTix since its inception. With dozens of shows throughout the year, including many for which we function purely as Presenters, the functionality of OvationTix has been crucial to our success. Our presented productions can monitor and see the success of their shows, and we can manage the overall process. We enjoy working with OvationTix so much that we began using it to track all of our donations years ago.

Pros

- Sales Format is customizable to match your website, so customers don't know they're going off-site to purchase their tickets - Easy to add packages, products and donations to the offerings - Easy to set up numerous shows and events throughout the year and share access to box office information to select individuals for select productions - Ability to track all donor activity, including donations, attendance at shows, and product purchases (such as Auction wins or merchandise sales) - Ability to sort donors by category or campaign - Ability to have multiple donor campaigns for multiple projects - The online format allows our Development Staff to work remotely when necessary because all donor information is on the cloud

Cons

The ability to track pledges and offset them with donations is still in development. We'd like to be able to track a donation for its intended fiscal year, but that feature is not currently available. It would also be nice to be able to track Grant Deadlines and activity, as one can do with some of the more expensive programs.

Vendor response

You're taking full advantage of our fundraising and ticketing functions! We're continuing to work on enhancements to both. The new "Donor Profile" view may be of interest to you and yes, continued development on pledges and fiscal year changes is in process. If she hasn't been in touch already, Melissa, your account executive, will be in touch with you shortly to demonstrate some new pledge functionality that might address your current need. Please keep checking your email for the newsletter as these enhancements will keep rolling out for you and all of our nonprofit partners.

AG
AvatarImg

Ann G.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Right size, right price, excellent customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

OvationTix is the right-sized software for our medium-sized theatre. We are working in a new model, and we needed a consortium-style box office that wouldn't break the bank. We wanted to be able to sell tickets across several companies without compromising the data or independence among the companies. OT could help us with this odd model, at a reasonable price that even the smaller companies could afford. In addition, we needed something we could train rotating apprentices to use, so we needed it to be simple. And the OT team has been so responsive to every issue we've had. I also like that they are still clearly working on the software - this isn't a product that they've set and won't change. They add new things and listen to our requests.

Pros

Easy to use and train others to use; Customer service is super-responsive and they talk to you like human beings; One piece of software for both ticketing and development; It's built for my industry, instead of being a generic piece of software with performance and development laid on top of it; Clear, easy reports that you can save and/or automate; OvationTix is willing to work with us to create new solutions for our unique business model.

Cons

We've had some hiccups with customer service over terminology; The transition was complicated because OvationTix and our previous software used exact opposite categories to sort, etc. I wish the automated receipts and acknowledgements for patrons were a little prettier.

Vendor response

Ann, thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to hear that OvationTix serves your theatre well. We look forward to growing and improving with you!

SM
AvatarImg

Steven M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect! Stellar support, intuitive features, scales with us

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our events perform in multiple venues with varying set-ups: assigned seats, general admission, and with various types of tickets like VIPs and student pricing in venues from 99 seats up to 800 or more seats. We also use discount codes, want something that easily integrates with email software and our website and really responsive support since we produce more events than our relatively small staff can handle! OvationTix has worked very well for us in this first six months of our partnership with them. I like that they update the software monthly with new features. It is important our company keep its branding consistent and OvationTix makes that process seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use Quick Set-Up and On-Sales Integration with Email and Website Platforms Great Support Helpful and Ongoing Upgrades Call Center for Ticket Buyers by Phone Private, Custom Branding No Up-Front Cost: we only pay OvationTix when we sell tickets.

Cons

We aren't a non-profit company, so all the fundraising features in the solution don't really apply to us. This is not a complaint really, but those tools are probably of great use to other companies. We just don't use them.

Vendor response

Thanks for the praise Steven! Our best to you and your team. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions. And yes, while the fundraising solutions like individual donations, pledge tracking, moves management and deeper CRM functions aren't for everyone, you can certainly use them when they match up with your business needs.

JB
AvatarImg

Jen B.

11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OvationTix Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

Overall, Ovationtix is very easy to use and client friendly. They have a great support team that is easy to reach and very helpful. For a small company such as ours that does not have a stationary box office, their phone line is a great way for us to offer box office service to our patrons. It's online functionality, allowing us to use anywhere we go, is great, as we are an itinerant theater company, and need to set up a new box office area for each show, somethimes in areas that are not as conducive to a theater environment.

Pros

The software is easy to use, allowing our patrons easy ability to purchase tickets through our site. It is also flexible, so we can adjust it to our needs as an itinerant company. We can make our subscriptions customizable to each space that we are in.

Cons

The reporting function is not as straightforward as I would like. Sometimes it takes some extra finesse and creativity to pull a report with the exact information that you need. It is not as straightforward as a database as it is a ticketing software.

Vendor response

Thanks Jen! I'm glad we're a good fit for your company's needs. And keep an eye out for enhancements in reporting (and the entire solution) in the coming year. We update every couple weeks and have some additional features on our road map. If your account executive or Client Services can be of help, don't hesitate to call. Or just hit "reply" to one of the monthly OvationTix newsletters and I'll receive the response directly. -Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy

PF
AvatarImg

Patrick F.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and even better customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, we are very happy. It is a complicated software that takes some time to get used to but is very flexible.

Pros

We went with OvationTix for the 2019-20 season and have been very happy. Their sales team has been super helpful in setting up all of our data. Whenever we have questions, they customer service team is knowledgeable and very patient and helpful. I would highly recommend going with OvationTix for your ticketing needs.

Cons

We have had issues with the new roll out of their seating chart. Unfortunately, our seating chart seem to be too big for the newest system and we are stuck with the legacy version. They are working on an update but we haven't heard anything yet.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick. Thank you so much for the positive review. We are definitely working on improving the seating charts for larger venues and should have that rolled out this fall. Thanks again!

BI
AvatarImg

Barry I.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, can't wait for it to be better

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used to have ticketing and donations in two separate software which was a nightmare. Having everything in one system is very beneficial.

Pros

Do not get me wrong, this product is good. It has a variety of options but sometimes has weird dead-ends on the back end or functions in odd ways. It is definitely a better option than what we had. I enjoy it and will keep using it, would love to see some new features.

Cons

As I mentioned above, sometimes you run into dead-ends. I wish there was a bi-annual check-in where I could talk to someone about features and what we would love to see. Directly integrated marketing, not using Mial Chimp or another software, truly an AVP marketing feature would be ideal.

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ovationtix has provided us with an integrated platform for Festival ticketing and merchandise sales.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Interface allows us to manage levels of access, and also prepare consistent and accurate reports. Patron history is presented in clear and logical fashion.

Cons

Wish there was more direct integration with other marketing platforms, such as our broadcast email client and social media channels.

Vendor response

Hi Scott - thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that OvationTix is a valuable tool for your Festival ticketing and merch sales. We do currently integrate with MailChimp, Constant Contact, and Facebook, and we¿re excited for developments in other integrations that are on our roadmap. Stay tuned, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to find out how to leverage existing integrations.

JM
AvatarImg

Jeff M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OvationTix - great resource for non-profit event ticketing and donor tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am thrilled with the OvationTix experience and look forward to the upgrades that will make it an even more rewarding tool for the work required of a small non-profit.

Pros

Rep is an absolute ideal resource for helping us use OvationTix more efficiently. Entering and tracking donors alongside event ticket purchases. Both pieces of information together, results in effective reporting. Integration with online, phone and in-person ticket purchasing and donor development. Responsiveness to request for enhanced features to be added.

Cons

It takes a while to get used to reporting. Once the user gets into the software it becomes more intuitive.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, Jeff! We love working with partners like you :)

LM
AvatarImg

Lynn M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons of OvationTix

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our business needed a way for patrons to purchase tickets online at their convenience, especially since our box office has restricted hours of operation. This gives us that option.

Pros

This software is easy to use, simple to set up and edit multiple events and prices. Navigating through the reports is fairly easy once you are familiar with the program. And information is very detailed.

Cons

There is a learning curve and not a lot of training provided to familiarize newcomers to where things are hiding.

Vendor response

Hi Lynn, So glad to hear that you're happy with OvationTix! If you have any needs related to training, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I can provide you with the growing number of training resources we have available. Thanks again! Jerusha

SA
AvatarImg

Suzanne A.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OvationTix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and if you're not familiar with it, easy to figure out. I like that you're able to export data. I also like that we receive updates on the changes and that they have "forums" to participate in on line.

Cons

On the "duplicate patrons" area, it would be nice if we were able to delete patrons right from this screen.

Vendor response

Hi Suzanne. Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you find OvationTix easy to use. I have noted your feedback about duplicate patrons and will pass that on to the team!

MR
AvatarImg

Marty R.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Ovation User

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ovation has helped a lot with our analytics. We can track all of our revenue streams and compare our sales on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis. We have been very pleased with the customer support as well.

Pros

The software is user friendly for the customer and us.

Cons

When someone wants to use a discount code it needs to be in a more prominent spot so that they see it immediately.

Vendor response

Hi Marty, Thank you so much for the positive review. We truly appreciate your partnership so it's great to hear OvationTix is working well for your organization. And thank you for the feedback about the discount code placement. I will share that with our team to see if we can improve that. Thanks again!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aquirra RoEve L.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Standing Ovation for OvationTix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

OvationTix is a good platform/website to purchase or sell tickets on for events. It is also great for advertising and marketing your own events. They take you step by step through the ticket purchasing process, and it takes no time to complete transactions.

Cons

I wish they had a demo on their website, rather than you having to request a demo. It may bring in more revenue and publicity if they had it located on the website.

Vendor response

Hi Aquirra, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear the platform is working well for you. And thank you for the suggestion about having a demo on our website. I will definitely share that with our team. Thanks again!

JS
AvatarImg

Jenna S.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Ovation Tix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how friendly the software is! It’s super easy to figure out and if anything ever goes wrong, the amazing customer service is only a short phone call away!

Cons

I would love if there was one credit card total in the reports as well as total by card type.

Vendor response

Hi Jenna! Thanks for your great feedback. I'll be sure to pass your note regarding credit card reporting on to our Product team. Thanks for being an OvationTix partner!

VC
AvatarImg

Victor C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank you!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I really do love the ease of OvantionTix, and the reporting of data makes is extremely easy for a small organization such as ours to fulfill our potential. However, there is a lack of functionality of which I am wishing. For example, I wish it were easier to add a post-show talkback or special events linked to ticket sales on a specific event without having to create a new event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the compliments! We take pride in our ease of use--especially our Patron Report which makes data mining an intuitive process for even the casual user. We're excited to be launching further reporting enhancements in the coming months. And additional thanks for your feedback on add-on events. Depending on how you want to offer and report on such events, there is some functionality that other partners have found useful: programming at the series level, plus some packages or ticket types you could build, retail add-ons or check-out questions. You and your Account Executive, Melissa, may have already explored some or all of these solutions; please keep checking in with us as we offer further enhancements every few weeks.

DK
AvatarImg

David K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A wonderful solution for those who need both ticketing and patron management

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using this software for 18 months, and have found it extremely cost effective for providing both patron management solutions (fundraising and relationship building) as well as excellent cloud based ticketing solutions to include online ticketing. The customer support couldn't be more efficient and convenient. Having used 4 ticketing different softwares in my career, this one has proven to be the best combination of minimal learning curve to achieve high efficient and maximum output. My only regret is the limitation on training and installation guidelines, but I'm old school enough to appreciate a good manual. However, customer service and support are a viable alternative.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback regarding the manual. We continue to build out our support site (with more videos,etc.) and hope the monthly OvationTix newsletters are another way to track the frequent enhancements we make to the solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated account executive if you need assistance on-boarding a new employee or leveraging a new advancement/feature in the software.

AM
AvatarImg

Andrus M.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Audience View Bought out Vendini and wrecked a good thing

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is fine that AudienceView is not suited to my business, but that they make it impossible for me to leave with my contact list is unbearable. As a small niche music organisation our contact list is everything to our business. So I would describe this as a nightmare that threatens the life of our musical organization.

Pros

This software has many great features, but is entirely inappropriate for smaller organizations like mine

Cons

AudienceView bought out Vendini the company I had been working with and the pricing went from something that was very reasonable to something that was completely unworkable. Also I have been unable to export my contacts so that I can take my business elsewhere. With Vendini I could always call and get help during business hours, no one from AudienceView will talk to me. Because I am not going to stay with AudienceView they will not allow me to export my contacts after tomorrow, but not only do the instructions they gave me for exporting my contacts not work, the best they would offer me was a phone call days after the deadline they gave me. Terrible Customer service.