AudienceView Professional Features

AudienceView Professional

Live event ticketing, simply better

4.68/5 (38 reviews)

AudienceView Professional Feature Summary

  • Attendance tracking
  • Audience segmentation & targeting
  • Automatic billing
  • Bundled events
  • Call list creation
  • Discounted & free tickets
  • Donation tracking
  • Donor histories
  • Dynamic pricing
  • Fees management
  • Integrated CRM
  • Member & subscriber histories
  • Multi-level subscription management
  • Online booking
  • PCI compliant
  • Patron categorization
  • Patron mapping
  • ROI and conversion tracking
  • Recurring donations
  • Sales reporting

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Automated Billing
Barcode Scanning
CRM Integration
Call List Management
Categorization
Conversion Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Segmentation
Data Storage Management
Discount Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Drip Marketing
Electronic Payments
Email Integration
Financial Analysis
Financial Management
History Tracking
Mobile Integration
Order Processing
PCI DSS Compliance
ROI Analytics
Receipt Management
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Reporting
Secure Data Storage
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Survey Management
Tagging
Third Party Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Automated Billing
Barcode Scanning
CRM Integration
Call List Management
Categorization
Conversion Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Segmentation
Data Storage Management
Discount Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Drip Marketing
Electronic Payments
Email Integration
Financial Analysis
Financial Management
History Tracking
Mobile Integration
Order Processing
PCI DSS Compliance
ROI Analytics
Receipt Management
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Reporting
Secure Data Storage
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Survey Management
Tagging
Third Party Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Automated Billing
Barcode Scanning
CRM Integration
Call List Management
Categorization
Conversion Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Segmentation
Data Storage Management
Discount Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Drip Marketing
Electronic Payments
Email Integration
Financial Analysis
Financial Management
History Tracking
Mobile Integration
Order Processing
PCI DSS Compliance
ROI Analytics
Receipt Management
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Reporting
Secure Data Storage
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Survey Management
Tagging
Third Party Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

Android App


0 reviews

AudienceView Professional Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about AudienceView Professional's features:

Scott Watson

Ovationtix has provided us with an integrated platform for Festival ticketing and merchandise sales.

2017-11-28

Pros

Interface allows us to manage levels of access, and also prepare consistent and accurate reports. Patron history is presented in clear and logical fashion.

Cons

Wish there was more direct integration with other marketing platforms, such as our broadcast email client and social media channels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Scott - thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that OvationTix is a valuable tool for your Festival ticketing and merch sales. We do currently integrate with MailChimp, Constant Contact, and Facebook, and we¿re excited for developments in other integrations that are on our roadmap. Stay tuned, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to find out how to leverage existing integrations.

Read more
Jen Babcock

OvationTix Review

2016-09-13

Overall, Ovationtix is very easy to use and client friendly.

Pros

We can make our subscriptions customizable to each space that we are in.

Cons

It is not as straightforward as a database as it is a ticketing software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering AudienceView Professional

Love ovationtix. They are willing to listen and work with you on anything you need, and help you figure out any aspect of their system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TheaterMania.com


Thanks Jen! I'm glad we're a good fit for your company's needs. And keep an eye out for enhancements in reporting (and the entire solution) in the coming year. We update every couple weeks and have some additional features on our road map. If your account executive or Client Services can be of help, don't hesitate to call. Or just hit "reply" to one of the monthly OvationTix newsletters and I'll receive the response directly. -Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy

Read more
Meredith Schade

Great Service for Patrons and Companies Alike!

2016-09-21

We enjoy working with OvationTix so much that we began using it to track all of our donations years ago.

Pros

- Sales Format is customizable to match your website, so customers don't know they're going off-site to purchase their tickets - Easy to add packages, products and donations to the offerings - Easy to set up numerous shows and events throughout the year and share access to box office information to select individuals for select productions - Ability to track all donor activity, including donations, attendance at shows, and product purchases (such as Auction wins or merchandise sales) - Ability to sort donors by category or campaign - Ability to have multiple donor campaigns for multiple projects - The online format allows our Development Staff to work remotely when necessary because all donor information is on the cloud

Cons

It would also be nice to be able to track Grant Deadlines and activity, as one can do with some of the more expensive programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AudienceView Professional

It's the best, most affordable and client-friendly ticketing and development software out there!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TheaterMania.com


You're taking full advantage of our fundraising and ticketing functions! We're continuing to work on enhancements to both. The new "Donor Profile" view may be of interest to you and yes, continued development on pledges and fiscal year changes is in process. If she hasn't been in touch already, Melissa, your account executive, will be in touch with you shortly to demonstrate some new pledge functionality that might address your current need. Please keep checking your email for the newsletter as these enhancements will keep rolling out for you and all of our nonprofit partners.

Read more
Hillary Cohen

an excellent box office with expanding development tools

2019-08-07

Everyone has been very open to feedback and notify users right away when new features roll out.

Pros

It is especially powerful to be able to track an audience member's 360* participation from first RSVP, to package buyer, to donor.

Cons

The "Communications" functions, which essentially track appeals sent, are not as searchable and report-friendly as I would like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Hillary,

Thank you so much for the review and for the feedback about the Communications Tool. That is definitely a feature that we are looking to improve so I will share your feedback with our product team.

Thanks again!

Read more
Jeff McSweeney

OvationTix - great resource for non-profit event ticketing and donor tracking

2019-08-07

I am thrilled with the OvationTix experience and look forward to the upgrades that will make it an even more rewarding tool for the work required of a small non-profit.

Pros

Both pieces of information together, results in effective reporting. Integration with online, phone and in-person ticket purchasing and donor development.

Cons

It takes a while to get used to reporting. Once the user gets into the software it becomes more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, Jeff! We love working with partners like you :)

Read more
Anonymous
(Performing Arts company, 501-1000 employees)

Does the job, but lacks ease

2019-11-19

Works for ticketing for shows, but not much beyond that

Pros

It's a reliable way for us to sell tickets and get donations along with tickets to our shows, and the customer service is good

Cons

Does not integrate well with our other databases, and can't really be used as an effective donor tracking system, although it claims it can be used that way

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Meyer

Perfect! Stellar support, intuitive features, scales with us

2017-02-27

It is important our company keep its branding consistent and OvationTix makes that process seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use Quick Set-Up and On-Sales Integration with Email and Website Platforms Great Support Helpful and Ongoing Upgrades Call Center for Ticket Buyers by Phone Private, Custom Branding No Up-Front Cost: we only pay OvationTix when we sell tickets.

Cons

We aren't a non-profit company, so all the fundraising features in the solution don't really apply to us. This is not a complaint really, but those tools are probably of great use to other companies. We just don't use them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AudienceView Professional

Get trained on the software! It is really intuitive anyway, but training is free and you can get a lot more out of it early on if you and your staff get formally trained. It's all by phone/webinar and easy.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TheaterMania.com


Thanks for the praise Steven! Our best to you and your team. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions. And yes, while the fundraising solutions like individual donations, pledge tracking, moves management and deeper CRM functions aren't for everyone, you can certainly use them when they match up with your business needs.

Read more
Erin Cronican

Vital for my theater company

2019-08-13

Pros

I love how integrated this ticketing software is with our website, and the customer service is top notch - friendly, thorough and timely.

Cons

I would love for the integration design to be easier to update - we made changes to our website and it was explained to me that it would take a team of them to redo the design so that the pages matched.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Erin,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your partnership.

In regards to your comment about the updates to your design we have a new interface that allows you to make all of those changes yourself. I will follow up with you directly with more info.

Thanks again!

Read more
Penn Genthner

Vineyard Theatre OvationTix review

2019-08-19

The Vineyard uses OvationTix for both our ticketing functions as well as a fundraising and donor database platform.

Pros

The software is super easy to use and, for the most part, logically/intuitively organized.

Cons

The reporting functions exist in two different locations, and it's not always obvious where I should start when looking for specific information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Penn, thanks so much for your feedback about OvationTix. We are glad to hear that it's a good fit for The Vineyard! We are constantly striving to improve our functionality, and that includes reporting - so be on the lookout for updates there soon :)

Read more
Jenna Sheridan

Review for Ovation Tix

2019-08-21

Pros

It’s super easy to figure out and if anything ever goes wrong, the amazing customer service is only a short phone call away!

Cons

I would love if there was one credit card total in the reports as well as total by card type.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Jenna! Thanks for your great feedback. I'll be sure to pass your note regarding credit card reporting on to our Product team. Thanks for being an OvationTix partner!

Read more
Victor Cervantes

Thank you!

2016-12-06

I really do love the ease of OvantionTix, and the reporting of data makes is extremely easy for a small organization such as ours to fulfill our potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TheaterMania.com


Thanks for the compliments! We take pride in our ease of use--especially our Patron Report which makes data mining an intuitive process for even the casual user. We're excited to be launching further reporting enhancements in the coming months. And additional thanks for your feedback on add-on events. Depending on how you want to offer and report on such events, there is some functionality that other partners have found useful: programming at the series level, plus some packages or ticket types you could build, retail add-ons or check-out questions. You and your Account Executive, Melissa, may have already explored some or all of these solutions; please keep checking in with us as we offer further enhancements every few weeks.

Read more
Ann Garner

Right size, right price, excellent customer service

2019-08-07

We wanted to be able to sell tickets across several companies without compromising the data or independence among the companies.

Pros

Easy to use and train others to use; Customer service is super-responsive and they talk to you like human beings; One piece of software for both ticketing and development; It's built for my industry, instead of being a generic piece of software with performance and development laid on top of it; Clear, easy reports that you can save and/or automate; OvationTix is willing to work with us to create new solutions for our unique business model.

Cons

We've had some hiccups with customer service over terminology; The transition was complicated because OvationTix and our previous software used exact opposite categories to sort, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Ann, thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to hear that OvationTix serves your theatre well. We look forward to growing and improving with you!

Read more
David Gatti

Ovation, very good - Not perfect

2018-09-06

GREAT customer service, serious company I like to work with.

Pros

I like the quantity of services offered. Sections / prices / discounts / packages etc.

Cons

The lack of payment options - PayPal for example major.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi David,

Thank you for the review. It's great to hear that your overall experience with the system has been positive. In regards to your comment about graphic personalization we do have a new consumer interface design that is completely responsive which you might be interested in switching to.

We can also discuss other payment options if you aren't happy with PayPal. And I'd love to learn a little more about what you are referring to when you say "custom URLs" because hopefully we can help you with that as well.

Thanks again for the review. We truly appreciate your partnership.

Read more
Suzanne Abercrombie

OvationTix

2019-08-10

Pros

I like that you're able to export data. I also like that we receive updates on the changes and that they have "forums" to participate in on line.

Cons

On the "duplicate patrons" area, it would be nice if we were able to delete patrons right from this screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Suzanne. Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you find OvationTix easy to use. I have noted your feedback about duplicate patrons and will pass that on to the team!

Read more
Lynn Manis

Pros and Cons of OvationTix

2018-10-03

Our business needed a way for patrons to purchase tickets online at their convenience, especially since our box office has restricted hours of operation. This gives us that option.

Pros

Navigating through the reports is fairly easy once you are familiar with the program.

Cons

There is a learning curve and not a lot of training provided to familiarize newcomers to where things are hiding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Lynn,

So glad to hear that you're happy with OvationTix! If you have any needs related to training, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I can provide you with the growing number of training resources we have available.

Thanks again!
Jerusha

Read more
Patrick Fennig

Great product and even better customer service!

2019-08-07

It is a complicated software that takes some time to get used to but is very flexible.

Pros

Their sales team has been super helpful in setting up all of our data. Whenever we have questions, they customer service team is knowledgeable and very patient and helpful.

Cons

We have had issues with the new roll out of their seating chart. Unfortunately, our seating chart seem to be too big for the newest system and we are stuck with the legacy version. They are working on an update but we haven't heard anything yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Patrick.

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are definitely working on improving the seating charts for larger venues and should have that rolled out this fall.

Thanks again!

Read more
Amber Patton

Great For Smaller PAC/Theatres

2017-10-10

Pros

Very easy to teach/train staff, positive feedback from online users using the software. building and backend features were simplistic, but easy to understand and to use.

Cons

We used this software when I worked at a small sports complex, and I don't think it was a good fit for our type of sports venue. It is definitely a great software for smaller performing arts centers or theatres

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Thank you for your review. It sounds like you have used OvationTix at a past job but aren't currently using it at the theater you are at.

OvationTix has evolved quite a bit in the last few years with more robust features and functionality and streamline design and serve both small and large performing arts venues.

If you are interested in checking out what's new and signing up for a demo you can do so here: https://www.ovationtix.com/schedule-demo

Read more
Robert Bingaman

The 24/7 phone answering service for our patrons is the best!

2017-11-28

Pros

It allows us to sell tickets and collect donations automatically online.

Cons

The set up can sometimes be difficult when we are creating a new series. But, I suspect that that is because we only do that once per year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for the review. If you are ever having difficulty creating a series because you aren't doing it that frequently feel free to sit in on one of our weekly webinar trainings. They are a great way to brush up on the basics if it's been a while and they are hosted every week. We also host other webinars dedicated to a more specific focus (i.e development tools, packages, etc). You can find the link to our training calendar in the help center.

Thanks again and we truly value your partnership.

Read more
Marty Rubin

Happy Ovation User

2019-08-07

We can track all of our revenue streams and compare our sales on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis.

Pros

The software is user friendly for the customer and us.

Cons

When someone wants to use a discount code it needs to be in a more prominent spot so that they see it immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Marty,

Thank you so much for the positive review. We truly appreciate your partnership so it's great to hear OvationTix is working well for your organization.

And thank you for the feedback about the discount code placement. I will share that with our team to see if we can improve that.

Thanks again!

Read more
Jeff Wigton

great team with customer service! very supportive. user friendly and easy to navigate.

2017-11-28

like the extra phone room support and the financial credit card payout that is done by Ovation instead of our administration. the online ease of use.

Pros

Very user friendly and simple to set up shows and make changes, alterations to shows and pricing.

Cons

a bit slow when doing window sales (internet speed) no waiting list automatic function when a show sells out (like Eventbrite has) .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Thanks for the review! You shouldn't be experiencing any issues with internet speed at the Box Office so please give us a call so we can trouble shoot that for you.

We'd also love to hear more about what you're looking for in terms of the wait list functionality. We take client feedback very seriously and it directly drives our roadmap.

We are working on functionality to give clients the ability to build their own seat maps so stay tuned!

Read more
David Kilpatrick

A wonderful solution for those who need both ticketing and patron management

2016-04-14

We have been using this software for 18 months, and have found it extremely cost effective for providing both patron management solutions (fundraising and relationship building) as well as excellent cloud based ticketing solutions to include online ticketing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TheaterMania.com


We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback regarding the manual. We continue to build out our support site (with more videos,etc.) and hope the monthly OvationTix newsletters are another way to track the frequent enhancements we make to the solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated account executive if you need assistance on-boarding a new employee or leveraging a new advancement/feature in the software.

Read more
Lisa Carr

This service is horrible

2019-08-21

Not very good.

Pros

And the fact that I wrote that and this survey won't allow me to submit unless I say one good thing.

Cons

That if there are any issues and if someone where new to this software they have no clue who to call for technical issues. You do not have it on your page where it is right there for someone to find should they need assistance right away. Added a row of seats on the website which put us over capacity in our theatre. It is a fire code violation and we can get fined.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Lisa. We're sorry to hear you haven't been having a great experience with OvationTix. We'd like to try to make things better! Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to you shortly.

Read more
Mary Cate Cichock

OvationTix review

2019-08-07

We love this ticketing software!

Pros

It is easy to use from a customer standpoint.

Cons

It can freeze up on occasion, which makes my work day stall until the issue is resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Thanks for your feedback, Mary Cate! We so enjoy working with partners like yourself.

Read more
Christopher Griffith

Great Software, Awesome Customer Service

2018-09-07

Pros

It allows us to keep track of patrons and donors in an easy and streamlined manner.

Cons

Credit card transactions are convoluted, especially when you have a patron with multiple addresses and just one billing zip code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from AudienceView


Hi Christopher,

Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoy using it, and are very happy to that you appreciate our customer service--our Client Services team is pretty great, I agree! Additionally, thank you for the credit card transactions feedback.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any other questions or feedback.

Best,
TJ Polzin
timothy.polzin@audienceview.com
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Allan Chambers

Side by Side development and growth

2016-09-21

They listen to the people that deal with their systems daily and willingly improve and update based on client feedback. Customer satisfaction is top drawer with Ovationtix.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TheaterMania.com


Thanks Allan! It's a pleasure reading your feedback in this review and hearing it during in-person conversations with you and your colleagues in Chicago and on the "conference circuit." I'm proud you count OvationTix as a partner in your diversity and growth. - Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy

Read more