This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AudienceView Professional Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.4

/5

39

Total features

64

7 categories

AudienceView Professional features

API
Attendee Management
Attendee Segmentation
Badge Printing
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
CRM
Concessions Management
Confirmation/Reminders

Common features of Ticketing software

API
Activity Dashboard
Attendance Management
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Calendar Management
Concessions Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Data Management

Price starts from

1

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.4

/5

39

Price starts from

1

Per month

visit website

Total Features

64

Unique features

  • Concessions Management

  • Badge Printing

  • Customizable Reports

  • For Music Festivals

Functionality

4.5

/5

4.1K

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

57

Features in Common

35

Unique features

  • Refund Management

  • Event Registration

  • Conferences/Conventions

  • Self Check-in/Check-out

Functionality

4.7

/5

879

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

77

Features in Common

27

Unique features

  • Conferences/Conventions

  • Customizable Templates

  • Real-time Updates

  • Reminders

Common AudienceView Professional comparisons

AudienceView Professional logo
Tix logo
AudienceView ProfessionalvsTix
AudienceView Professional logo
ThunderTix logo
AudienceView ProfessionalvsThunderTix
AudienceView Professional logo
Purplepass Ticketing logo
AudienceView ProfessionalvsPurplepass Ticketing
AudienceView Professional logo
TicketSpice logo
AudienceView ProfessionalvsTicketSpice
AudienceView Professional logo
VBO Tickets logo
AudienceView ProfessionalvsVBO Tickets

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vineyard Theatre OvationTix review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Vineyard uses OvationTix for both our ticketing functions as well as a fundraising and donor database platform. For an organization our size with a lot of users who need different things from the software, it's a very good system.

Pros

The software is super easy to use and, for the most part, logically/intuitively organized.

Cons

The reporting functions exist in two different locations, and it's not always obvious where I should start when looking for specific information.

Vendor response

Hi Penn, thanks so much for your feedback about OvationTix. We are glad to hear that it's a good fit for The Vineyard! We are constantly striving to improve our functionality, and that includes reporting - so be on the lookout for updates there soon :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Right size, right price, excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

OvationTix is the right-sized software for our medium-sized theatre. We are working in a new model, and we needed a consortium-style box office that wouldn't break the bank. We wanted to be able to sell tickets across several companies without compromising the data or independence among the companies. OT could help us with this odd model, at a reasonable price that even the smaller companies could afford. In addition, we needed something we could train rotating apprentices to use, so we needed it to be simple. And the OT team has been so responsive to every issue we've had. I also like that they are still clearly working on the software - this isn't a product that they've set and won't change. They add new things and listen to our requests.

Pros

Easy to use and train others to use; Customer service is super-responsive and they talk to you like human beings; One piece of software for both ticketing and development; It's built for my industry, instead of being a generic piece of software with performance and development laid on top of it; Clear, easy reports that you can save and/or automate; OvationTix is willing to work with us to create new solutions for our unique business model.

Cons

We've had some hiccups with customer service over terminology; The transition was complicated because OvationTix and our previous software used exact opposite categories to sort, etc. I wish the automated receipts and acknowledgements for patrons were a little prettier.

Vendor response

Ann, thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to hear that OvationTix serves your theatre well. We look forward to growing and improving with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service for Patrons and Companies Alike!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using OvationTix since its inception. With dozens of shows throughout the year, including many for which we function purely as Presenters, the functionality of OvationTix has been crucial to our success. Our presented productions can monitor and see the success of their shows, and we can manage the overall process. We enjoy working with OvationTix so much that we began using it to track all of our donations years ago.

Pros

- Sales Format is customizable to match your website, so customers don't know they're going off-site to purchase their tickets - Easy to add packages, products and donations to the offerings - Easy to set up numerous shows and events throughout the year and share access to box office information to select individuals for select productions - Ability to track all donor activity, including donations, attendance at shows, and product purchases (such as Auction wins or merchandise sales) - Ability to sort donors by category or campaign - Ability to have multiple donor campaigns for multiple projects - The online format allows our Development Staff to work remotely when necessary because all donor information is on the cloud

Cons

The ability to track pledges and offset them with donations is still in development. We'd like to be able to track a donation for its intended fiscal year, but that feature is not currently available. It would also be nice to be able to track Grant Deadlines and activity, as one can do with some of the more expensive programs.

Vendor response

You're taking full advantage of our fundraising and ticketing functions! We're continuing to work on enhancements to both. The new "Donor Profile" view may be of interest to you and yes, continued development on pledges and fiscal year changes is in process. If she hasn't been in touch already, Melissa, your account executive, will be in touch with you shortly to demonstrate some new pledge functionality that might address your current need. Please keep checking your email for the newsletter as these enhancements will keep rolling out for you and all of our nonprofit partners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect! Stellar support, intuitive features, scales with us

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our events perform in multiple venues with varying set-ups: assigned seats, general admission, and with various types of tickets like VIPs and student pricing in venues from 99 seats up to 800 or more seats. We also use discount codes, want something that easily integrates with email software and our website and really responsive support since we produce more events than our relatively small staff can handle! OvationTix has worked very well for us in this first six months of our partnership with them. I like that they update the software monthly with new features. It is important our company keep its branding consistent and OvationTix makes that process seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use Quick Set-Up and On-Sales Integration with Email and Website Platforms Great Support Helpful and Ongoing Upgrades Call Center for Ticket Buyers by Phone Private, Custom Branding No Up-Front Cost: we only pay OvationTix when we sell tickets.

Cons

We aren't a non-profit company, so all the fundraising features in the solution don't really apply to us. This is not a complaint really, but those tools are probably of great use to other companies. We just don't use them.

Vendor response

Thanks for the praise Steven! Our best to you and your team. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions. And yes, while the fundraising solutions like individual donations, pledge tracking, moves management and deeper CRM functions aren't for everyone, you can certainly use them when they match up with your business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OvationTix Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, Ovationtix is very easy to use and client friendly. They have a great support team that is easy to reach and very helpful. For a small company such as ours that does not have a stationary box office, their phone line is a great way for us to offer box office service to our patrons. It's online functionality, allowing us to use anywhere we go, is great, as we are an itinerant theater company, and need to set up a new box office area for each show, somethimes in areas that are not as conducive to a theater environment.

Pros

The software is easy to use, allowing our patrons easy ability to purchase tickets through our site. It is also flexible, so we can adjust it to our needs as an itinerant company. We can make our subscriptions customizable to each space that we are in.

Cons

The reporting function is not as straightforward as I would like. Sometimes it takes some extra finesse and creativity to pull a report with the exact information that you need. It is not as straightforward as a database as it is a ticketing software.

Vendor response

Thanks Jen! I'm glad we're a good fit for your company's needs. And keep an eye out for enhancements in reporting (and the entire solution) in the coming year. We update every couple weeks and have some additional features on our road map. If your account executive or Client Services can be of help, don't hesitate to call. Or just hit "reply" to one of the monthly OvationTix newsletters and I'll receive the response directly. -Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love Ovationtix. Their customer support team helps us with every and any problem we have. Even if they don't have the answer right away, they get back to you within a very reasonable time frame. Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. They fully support and listen to our ideas about improving the system, in order to meet our specific needs and requirements.

Pros

-ease of use -easy to follow layout -everything in one spot (subscriptions, tickets, donations)

Cons

-Theatre Ed Class registrations are difficult -no way to flag certain patrons on a who's coming list -Patron Holds from patron profile would be nice so you are not going back and fourth from the hold page to the profile page.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Jamie! Our support team is always happy to hear such praise and I will pass along your requests for further enhancements to the Who's Coming report and hold functionality too. And please keep an eye out for some enhanced reporting features rolling out over the next few quarters. You'll hear about them in our monthly newsletter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been with Ovation for nearly a decade!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are many pros to ovation - the fact that they mirror your website, the fact that you can choose how the fees are charged (i.e. to the client or out of the ticket price), the ease with which it allows you to take credit cards, the great customer service, I could go on and on!

Cons

I do wish (and maybe this is coming in the future) that I could set a limit on the number of discount tickets I set for a specific performance, i.e. there are 10 tickets at 50% off for Tuesday night - and the software would stop selling them once 10 have sold. Other than that I haven't got many complaints!

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thank you so much for your review and being a partner a long standing partner. As far as the discount codes...you can put a limit on how many of those are sent and all types of other parameters (i.e ticket limits, specific dates, specific sections), etc. I will follow up with you separately to walk you through it. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and even better customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we are very happy. It is a complicated software that takes some time to get used to but is very flexible.

Pros

We went with OvationTix for the 2019-20 season and have been very happy. Their sales team has been super helpful in setting up all of our data. Whenever we have questions, they customer service team is knowledgeable and very patient and helpful. I would highly recommend going with OvationTix for your ticketing needs.

Cons

We have had issues with the new roll out of their seating chart. Unfortunately, our seating chart seem to be too big for the newest system and we are stuck with the legacy version. They are working on an update but we haven't heard anything yet.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick. Thank you so much for the positive review. We are definitely working on improving the seating charts for larger venues and should have that rolled out this fall. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital for my theater company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how integrated this ticketing software is with our website, and the customer service is top notch - friendly, thorough and timely.

Cons

I would love for the integration design to be easier to update - we made changes to our website and it was explained to me that it would take a team of them to redo the design so that the pages matched. At the time I opted not to have them do that, since our changes were minor. But we're currently doing a rebranding project and we'll need to be able to re-integrate the design - I'm hoping that can be done in a timely manner (when we're ready.) That all said, customer service has always been amazing so this "like least" does not affect my opinion about the company.

Vendor response

Hi Erin, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your partnership. In regards to your comment about the updates to your design we have a new interface that allows you to make all of those changes yourself. I will follow up with you directly with more info. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great team with customer service! very supportive. user friendly and easy to navigate.

Reviewed 4 years ago

like the extra phone room support and the financial credit card payout that is done by Ovation instead of our administration. the online ease of use.

Pros

Very user friendly and simple to set up shows and make changes, alterations to shows and pricing.

Cons

a bit slow when doing window sales (internet speed) no waiting list automatic function when a show sells out (like Eventbrite has) . The fact that you can't build your own seating charts or make alterations to them without going through a customer service rep ( slow turnaround).

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! You shouldn't be experiencing any issues with internet speed at the Box Office so please give us a call so we can trouble shoot that for you. We'd also love to hear more about what you're looking for in terms of the wait list functionality. We take client feedback very seriously and it directly drives our roadmap. We are working on functionality to give clients the ability to build their own seat maps so stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The 24/7 phone answering service for our patrons is the best!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This service gives us a complete customer focus. It allows us to sell tickets and collect donations automatically online. This service also provides us with "always open" capability by answering our ticketing phone calls 24/7.

Cons

The set up can sometimes be difficult when we are creating a new series. But, I suspect that that is because we only do that once per year.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for the review. If you are ever having difficulty creating a series because you aren't doing it that frequently feel free to sit in on one of our weekly webinar trainings. They are a great way to brush up on the basics if it's been a while and they are hosted every week. We also host other webinars dedicated to a more specific focus (i.e development tools, packages, etc). You can find the link to our training calendar in the help center. Thanks again and we truly value your partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ovationtix has provided us with an integrated platform for Festival ticketing and merchandise sales.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Interface allows us to manage levels of access, and also prepare consistent and accurate reports. Patron history is presented in clear and logical fashion.

Cons

Wish there was more direct integration with other marketing platforms, such as our broadcast email client and social media channels.

Vendor response

Hi Scott - thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that OvationTix is a valuable tool for your Festival ticketing and merch sales. We do currently integrate with MailChimp, Constant Contact, and Facebook, and we¿re excited for developments in other integrations that are on our roadmap. Stay tuned, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to find out how to leverage existing integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OvationTix is easy to use, gets the job done, has excellent customer service and is economical!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ever since we found OvationTix our lives are so much simpler! As a nonprofit with a staff of two, we needed a system that could function well as a box office, while also keeping track of donations. Not only is it super user friendly, the customer service is fantastic. We also love that there are no fees on donations and no set up fees which is huge. On to of that, OvationTix seems to always be trying to improve by adding new features. We love OvationTix!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mackenzie, it is fantastic to hear such wonderful feedback from one of our valued partners! Thanks so much for the high praise, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you ever have any feedback about those new and improved features we continue to release ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OvationTix - great resource for non-profit event ticketing and donor tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am thrilled with the OvationTix experience and look forward to the upgrades that will make it an even more rewarding tool for the work required of a small non-profit.

Pros

Rep is an absolute ideal resource for helping us use OvationTix more efficiently. Entering and tracking donors alongside event ticket purchases. Both pieces of information together, results in effective reporting. Integration with online, phone and in-person ticket purchasing and donor development. Responsiveness to request for enhanced features to be added.

Cons

It takes a while to get used to reporting. Once the user gets into the software it becomes more intuitive.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, Jeff! We love working with partners like you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OvationTix

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and if you're not familiar with it, easy to figure out. I like that you're able to export data. I also like that we receive updates on the changes and that they have "forums" to participate in on line.

Cons

On the "duplicate patrons" area, it would be nice if we were able to delete patrons right from this screen.

Vendor response

Hi Suzanne. Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you find OvationTix easy to use. I have noted your feedback about duplicate patrons and will pass that on to the team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Ovation User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ovation has helped a lot with our analytics. We can track all of our revenue streams and compare our sales on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis. We have been very pleased with the customer support as well.

Pros

The software is user friendly for the customer and us.

Cons

When someone wants to use a discount code it needs to be in a more prominent spot so that they see it immediately.

Vendor response

Hi Marty, Thank you so much for the positive review. We truly appreciate your partnership so it's great to hear OvationTix is working well for your organization. And thank you for the feedback about the discount code placement. I will share that with our team to see if we can improve that. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ovation, very good - Not perfect

Reviewed 4 years ago

GREAT customer service, serious company I like to work with.

Pros

I like the quantity of services offered. Sections / prices / discounts / packages etc.

Cons

The graphic personalization, VERY limited. The lack of payment options - PayPal for example major. The big difficulty to get the platform to work on custom URLs

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you for the review. It's great to hear that your overall experience with the system has been positive. In regards to your comment about graphic personalization we do have a new consumer interface design that is completely responsive which you might be interested in switching to. We can also discuss other payment options if you aren't happy with PayPal. And I'd love to learn a little more about what you are referring to when you say "custom URLs" because hopefully we can help you with that as well. Thanks again for the review. We truly appreciate your partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OvationTix review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love this ticketing software!

Pros

It is easy to learn and maintain. It is easy to use from a customer standpoint.

Cons

It can freeze up on occasion, which makes my work day stall until the issue is resolved.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Mary Cate! We so enjoy working with partners like yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Awesome Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows us to keep track of patrons and donors in an easy and streamlined manner.

Cons

Credit card transactions are convoluted, especially when you have a patron with multiple addresses and just one billing zip code.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher, Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoy using it, and are very happy to that you appreciate our customer service--our Client Services team is pretty great, I agree! Additionally, thank you for the credit card transactions feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any other questions or feedback. Best, TJ Polzin timothy.polzin@audienceview.com Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The customer service is top-notch.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very professional, very courteous, never left me hanging when I had a question but always got back to me within a business day. Reliable, excellent service.

Pros

It was very easy to use, and the communication was always timely and professional. My account rep was phenomenal. It was the start of my theatre company and my very first production, and they made sure I understood how everything worked, and were there for any questions I had throughout my show's two week run and beyond.

Cons

Nothing! It was great. I really have no complaints about it at all. I would use it again immediately, no question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Standing Ovation for OvationTix

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

OvationTix is a good platform/website to purchase or sell tickets on for events. It is also great for advertising and marketing your own events. They take you step by step through the ticket purchasing process, and it takes no time to complete transactions.

Cons

I wish they had a demo on their website, rather than you having to request a demo. It may bring in more revenue and publicity if they had it located on the website.

Vendor response

Hi Aquirra, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear the platform is working well for you. And thank you for the suggestion about having a demo on our website. I will definitely share that with our team. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Ovation Tix

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how friendly the software is! It’s super easy to figure out and if anything ever goes wrong, the amazing customer service is only a short phone call away!

Cons

I would love if there was one credit card total in the reports as well as total by card type.

Vendor response

Hi Jenna! Thanks for your great feedback. I'll be sure to pass your note regarding credit card reporting on to our Product team. Thanks for being an OvationTix partner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank you!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really do love the ease of OvantionTix, and the reporting of data makes is extremely easy for a small organization such as ours to fulfill our potential. However, there is a lack of functionality of which I am wishing. For example, I wish it were easier to add a post-show talkback or special events linked to ticket sales on a specific event without having to create a new event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the compliments! We take pride in our ease of use--especially our Patron Report which makes data mining an intuitive process for even the casual user. We're excited to be launching further reporting enhancements in the coming months. And additional thanks for your feedback on add-on events. Depending on how you want to offer and report on such events, there is some functionality that other partners have found useful: programming at the series level, plus some packages or ticket types you could build, retail add-ons or check-out questions. You and your Account Executive, Melissa, may have already explored some or all of these solutions; please keep checking in with us as we offer further enhancements every few weeks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A wonderful solution for those who need both ticketing and patron management

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using this software for 18 months, and have found it extremely cost effective for providing both patron management solutions (fundraising and relationship building) as well as excellent cloud based ticketing solutions to include online ticketing. The customer support couldn't be more efficient and convenient. Having used 4 ticketing different softwares in my career, this one has proven to be the best combination of minimal learning curve to achieve high efficient and maximum output. My only regret is the limitation on training and installation guidelines, but I'm old school enough to appreciate a good manual. However, customer service and support are a viable alternative.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback regarding the manual. We continue to build out our support site (with more videos,etc.) and hope the monthly OvationTix newsletters are another way to track the frequent enhancements we make to the solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated account executive if you need assistance on-boarding a new employee or leveraging a new advancement/feature in the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tickets made easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Best features: Ease of use in setting up tickets for sale; EXCELLENT customer service (even when you as the obvious!); new features to make the program even better.

Cons

I haven't found any flaws with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Nancy! We're so glad to hear that OvationTix has helped make ticketing for your organization a breeze :)