AudienceView Professional Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

AudienceView Professional

Live event ticketing, simply better

4.59/5 (39 reviews)

AudienceView Professional Pricing

Pricing model: Subscription

Usually no out-of-pocket costs for AudienceView Professional partners. Licensing or a per-ticket fee (any portion of which can be paid by the patron) pricing is typical. Specific pricing provided upon request but general fee pricing is approximately 10% of the value of the ticket.

Competitors Pricing

SimpleTix

Starting from: 0.99
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Array

Starting from: 50.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Zenbooker

Starting from: 29.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

SmartSwipe

Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Skynamo

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

AudienceView Professional Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • I love how integrated this ticketing software is with our website, and the customer service is top notch - friendly, thorough and timely.Erin C.Read the full review
  • Very professional, very courteous, never left me hanging when I had a question but always got back to me within a business day. Reliable, excellent service.Saima H.Read the full review
  • And the fact that I wrote that and this survey won't allow me to submit unless I say one good thing. So here is the one thing I like, It's easy to get onto the website.Lisa C.Read the full review
Cons
  • Added a row of seats on the website which put us over capacity in our theatre. It is a fire code violation and we can get fined.Lisa C.Read the full review
  • The set up can sometimes be difficult when we are creating a new series. But, I suspect that that is because we only do that once per year.Robert B.Read the full review
  • However, there is a lack of functionality of which I am wishing.Victor C.Read the full review
93%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

10 reviewers had the following to say about AudienceView Professional's pricing:

David Gatti

Ovation, very good - Not perfect

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT customer service, serious company I like to work with.

Pros
I like the quantity of services offered. Sections / prices / discounts / packages etc.

Cons
The graphic personalization, VERY limited. The lack of payment options - PayPal for example major. The big difficulty to get the platform to work on custom URLs

Response from AudienceView


Hi David,

Thank you for the review. It's great to hear that your overall experience with the system has been positive. In regards to your comment about graphic personalization we do have a new consumer interface design that is completely responsive which you might be interested in switching to.

We can also discuss other payment options if you aren't happy with PayPal. And I'd love to learn a little more about what you are referring to when you say "custom URLs" because hopefully we can help you with that as well.

Thanks again for the review. We truly appreciate your partnership.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Jeff Wigton

great team with customer service! very supportive. user friendly and easy to navigate.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

like the extra phone room support and the financial credit card payout that is done by Ovation instead of our administration. the online ease of use.

Pros
Very user friendly and simple to set up shows and make changes, alterations to shows and pricing.

Cons
a bit slow when doing window sales (internet speed) no waiting list automatic function when a show sells out (like Eventbrite has) . The fact that you can't build your own seating charts or make alterations to them without going through a customer service rep ( slow turnaround).

Response from AudienceView


Thanks for the review! You shouldn't be experiencing any issues with internet speed at the Box Office so please give us a call so we can trouble shoot that for you.

We'd also love to hear more about what you're looking for in terms of the wait list functionality. We take client feedback very seriously and it directly drives our roadmap.

We are working on functionality to give clients the ability to build their own seat maps so stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Steven Meyer

Perfect! Stellar support, intuitive features, scales with us

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Our events perform in multiple venues with varying set-ups: assigned seats, general admission, and with various types of tickets like VIPs and student pricing in venues from 99 seats up to 800 or more seats. We also use discount codes, want something that easily integrates with email software and our website and really responsive support since we produce more events than our relatively small staff can handle! OvationTix has worked very well for us in this first six months of our partnership with them. I like that they update the software monthly with new features. It is important our company keep its branding consistent and OvationTix makes that process seamless.

Pros
Ease of Use Quick Set-Up and On-Sales Integration with Email and Website Platforms Great Support Helpful and Ongoing Upgrades Call Center for Ticket Buyers by Phone Private, Custom Branding No Up-Front Cost: we only pay OvationTix when we sell tickets.

Cons
We aren't a non-profit company, so all the fundraising features in the solution don't really apply to us. This is not a complaint really, but those tools are probably of great use to other companies. We just don't use them.

Response from TheaterMania.com


Thanks for the praise Steven! Our best to you and your team. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions. And yes, while the fundraising solutions like individual donations, pledge tracking, moves management and deeper CRM functions aren't for everyone, you can certainly use them when they match up with your business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lynn Manis

Pros and Cons of OvationTix

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Our business needed a way for patrons to purchase tickets online at their convenience, especially since our box office has restricted hours of operation. This gives us that option.

Pros
This software is easy to use, simple to set up and edit multiple events and prices. Navigating through the reports is fairly easy once you are familiar with the program. And information is very detailed.

Cons
There is a learning curve and not a lot of training provided to familiarize newcomers to where things are hiding.

Response from AudienceView


Hi Lynn,

So glad to hear that you're happy with OvationTix! If you have any needs related to training, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I can provide you with the growing number of training resources we have available.

Thanks again!
Jerusha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Heather Cunningham

I've been with Ovation for nearly a decade!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There are many pros to ovation - the fact that they mirror your website, the fact that you can choose how the fees are charged (i.e. to the client or out of the ticket price), the ease with which it allows you to take credit cards, the great customer service, I could go on and on!

Cons
I do wish (and maybe this is coming in the future) that I could set a limit on the number of discount tickets I set for a specific performance, i.e. there are 10 tickets at 50% off for Tuesday night - and the software would stop selling them once 10 have sold. Other than that I haven't got many complaints!

Response from AudienceView


Hi Heather,

Thank you so much for your review and being a partner a long standing partner.

As far as the discount codes...you can put a limit on how many of those are sent and all types of other parameters (i.e ticket limits, specific dates, specific sections), etc. I will follow up with you separately to walk you through it.

Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ann Garner

Right size, right price, excellent customer service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

OvationTix is the right-sized software for our medium-sized theatre. We are working in a new model, and we needed a consortium-style box office that wouldn't break the bank. We wanted to be able to sell tickets across several companies without compromising the data or independence among the companies. OT could help us with this odd model, at a reasonable price that even the smaller companies could afford. In addition, we needed something we could train rotating apprentices to use, so we needed it to be simple. And the OT team has been so responsive to every issue we've had. I also like that they are still clearly working on the software - this isn't a product that they've set and won't change. They add new things and listen to our requests.

Pros
Easy to use and train others to use; Customer service is super-responsive and they talk to you like human beings; One piece of software for both ticketing and development; It's built for my industry, instead of being a generic piece of software with performance and development laid on top of it; Clear, easy reports that you can save and/or automate; OvationTix is willing to work with us to create new solutions for our unique business model.

Cons
We've had some hiccups with customer service over terminology; The transition was complicated because OvationTix and our previous software used exact opposite categories to sort, etc. I wish the automated receipts and acknowledgements for patrons were a little prettier.

Response from AudienceView


Ann, thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to hear that OvationTix serves your theatre well. We look forward to growing and improving with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Laura Gagnon

User-friendly software and great customer support

Reviewed 2016-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

Having worked on a half-dozen different ticketing platforms, Ovationtix is the most intuitive and easiest to learn. Setting up shows with many price points and discount codes is a breeze, and even the newest BO personnel can quickly figure out the process to sell a ticket. Their customer service is responsive and knowledgeable, and they are constantly updating and upgrading the system. They let you know when they are updating, and they walk you through new features as they debut.

Response from TheaterMania.com


We aim to make the software easy and intuitive for new users while offering scale and sophistication for those that have been our partners for a longer time. And our support team loves to hear your feedback. Thanks so much!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Andrus Madsen

Audience View Bought out Vendini and wrecked a good thing

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-01-13
Review Source: Software Advice

It is fine that AudienceView is not suited to my business, but that they make it impossible for me to leave with my contact list is unbearable. As a small niche music organisation our contact list is everything to our business. So I would describe this as a nightmare that threatens the life of our musical organization.

Pros
This software has many great features, but is entirely inappropriate for smaller organizations like mine

Cons
AudienceView bought out Vendini the company I had been working with and the pricing went from something that was very reasonable to something that was completely unworkable. Also I have been unable to export my contacts so that I can take my business elsewhere. With Vendini I could always call and get help during business hours, no one from AudienceView will talk to me. Because I am not going to stay with AudienceView they will not allow me to export my contacts after tomorrow, but not only do the instructions they gave me for exporting my contacts not work, the best they would offer me was a phone call days after the deadline they gave me. Terrible Customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Meredith Schade

Great Service for Patrons and Companies Alike!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using OvationTix since its inception. With dozens of shows throughout the year, including many for which we function purely as Presenters, the functionality of OvationTix has been crucial to our success. Our presented productions can monitor and see the success of their shows, and we can manage the overall process. We enjoy working with OvationTix so much that we began using it to track all of our donations years ago.

Pros
- Sales Format is customizable to match your website, so customers don't know they're going off-site to purchase their tickets - Easy to add packages, products and donations to the offerings - Easy to set up numerous shows and events throughout the year and share access to box office information to select individuals for select productions - Ability to track all donor activity, including donations, attendance at shows, and product purchases (such as Auction wins or merchandise sales) - Ability to sort donors by category or campaign - Ability to have multiple donor campaigns for multiple projects - The online format allows our Development Staff to work remotely when necessary because all donor information is on the cloud

Cons
The ability to track pledges and offset them with donations is still in development. We'd like to be able to track a donation for its intended fiscal year, but that feature is not currently available. It would also be nice to be able to track Grant Deadlines and activity, as one can do with some of the more expensive programs.

Response from TheaterMania.com


You're taking full advantage of our fundraising and ticketing functions! We're continuing to work on enhancements to both. The new "Donor Profile" view may be of interest to you and yes, continued development on pledges and fiscal year changes is in process. If she hasn't been in touch already, Melissa, your account executive, will be in touch with you shortly to demonstrate some new pledge functionality that might address your current need. Please keep checking your email for the newsletter as these enhancements will keep rolling out for you and all of our nonprofit partners.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

David Kilpatrick

A wonderful solution for those who need both ticketing and patron management

Reviewed 2016-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this software for 18 months, and have found it extremely cost effective for providing both patron management solutions (fundraising and relationship building) as well as excellent cloud based ticketing solutions to include online ticketing. The customer support couldn't be more efficient and convenient. Having used 4 ticketing different softwares in my career, this one has proven to be the best combination of minimal learning curve to achieve high efficient and maximum output. My only regret is the limitation on training and installation guidelines, but I'm old school enough to appreciate a good manual. However, customer service and support are a viable alternative.

Response from TheaterMania.com


We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback regarding the manual. We continue to build out our support site (with more videos,etc.) and hope the monthly OvationTix newsletters are another way to track the frequent enhancements we make to the solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated account executive if you need assistance on-boarding a new employee or leveraging a new advancement/feature in the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review