App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

rezStream Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

DH
AvatarImg

Diane H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with res software program.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of the use and customer support. The help section does answer many questions without having to spend time contacting the support team.

Cons

Not being able to have a waitlist report listing names & dates. That is the only additional report that I have need for at this time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Straight forward use. Nice features. More costly than other products but worth the additional.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Love the rebooking function. We were able to import customer base from QuickBooks which made initial startup easy.

Cons

Need more templates for letters e-mails to assist user in learning this part of product. This is a great part of the product that can promote customer relations.

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functional

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been a good starter reservation product, easy to learn

Pros

Visually appealing & easy to understand the dashboard & occupancy map. Easy system to navigate & customer care is readily available & handle issues very quickly

Cons

When you take notes on a booking, they are not visible unless you click on the individual reservation

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Kelly! I'd love to hear more about where you'd want the reservation notes to show, other than the reservation. As always, feel free to email support@rezstream.com and let them know your suggestions. Thanks again and for being a rezStream customer!

CH
AvatarImg

Catherine H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable, Easy to use for the most part. Excellent tech support. Extremely responsive.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can't say enough about the patience, proactiveness, professionalism and responsiveness of tech support

Cons

Unable to receive reservation notifications via email. Some processes aren't very intuitive. like creating special discounts, etc.

CS
AvatarImg

Carla S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great experience. Your company really is reputable.

Pros

User Friendly, I have been able to pick up on the website easily.

Cons

No complaints, It has done what I have been needing.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind remarks, Carla. We are happy to hear that you find the software user friendly and that you have had a great experience. As always, let us know if we can help with anything!

OR
AvatarImg

Ole R.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New and improved

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

New to us, nobody likes change, the “old” Rez was easy to follow and we were nervous and skeptical about change... But not to worry... the new Cloud is wonderful to work with, we daily discover, to us, new shortcuts and the best part is that one can not lose anything; the steps to follow for transactions are very helpful. A wonderful product!

Cons

All is good. As per above, the change over has taken some time, but that is our problem, not the system.

ZK
AvatarImg

Zwanet K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Accessibility is great, overall it works very similar like Rezstream software

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros are: - we can access it from any where and no longer depend on our own server - the occupancy map and the way it works ties pretty much with the Rezstream software we had - more possibilities to send out letters from the system by email, great letter templates - overall more possibilities to manage the system ourselves (mostly booking engine features) Cons are: - we find that we need...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JF
AvatarImg

Jim F.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall pleased with the software. Do miss some of the features of the computer based software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No need for an onsite server. If one of our computers goes down, it does not affect the software or take up our time.

Cons

Do miss some of the reports and features of the old non cloud software. Hopefully some of these will be added in the future.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

quick to learn....a couple of flaws from the last program....

Reviewed 9 years ago

disappointed that guests can't buy gift certificates online and print them out like the old rezsteam software....that is a big loss in our income when I get an online reservation and need to go into Shift 4 for cc info....I have to go back and forth between shift 4 and the reservation to put info into my cc processing machine can't figure out how to merge contacts...every person that makes another reservation comes in as a new contact don't like that guests don't put down source of contact and reason for stay would like it if guests wrote in estimated time of arrival

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DB
AvatarImg

Doug B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Already good but should be excellent

Reviewed 9 years ago

The only reason that I gave the RezStream Cloud PMS 4 instead of 5 stars is a lot of the features like more flexible searches and that will make it a 5 Star product are not there yet. The features it has today are head and shoulders better than the desktop version. I'm really looking forward to the future enhancements. I do not regret making the change and would do it again! As always Rezstream's customer service is outstanding!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EC
AvatarImg

Erin C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Transition from our old software to RezStreams cloud based program was effortless. They took most the work out of our hands. Our stress levels are reduced because of the ease in using the program. Customer service is a live person. They are friendly, courteous, and dedicated in helping solve any issues you may have. We would recommend this program to any small business like ourselves, anytime!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BM
AvatarImg

Becky M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rezstream Cloud Transition

Reviewed 8 years ago

For the most part the transition to the cloud version has been good. There are a lot more features and once you learn it (which is pretty quick) it is easy to use. There are some features that they are working on to make it even easier. There are some bugs that we have discovered and the customer service is excellent in that they are addressing them and are very responsive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software works great for smaller operations

Reviewed 6 years ago

Gave me a good first taste of the industry standard for software

Pros

It is very straight forward and it puts all the information you need to see in plain sight. Views could easily be toggled between, and if you hover over anything it gives you the information that you need.

Cons

It might have since been updated, but at the time it looked a little dated (technologically speaking). Everything looked more like a graph then means to reserve rooms.