App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sociocs Logo

Sociocs

Customer communication tool for businesses

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sociocs Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

88

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I particularly admire Sociocs' ability to facilitate two-way text conversations, which can foster stronger relationships with customers and provide prompt responses to their inquiries.
My experience with sociocs has great and I’ll recommend this software to others to use. It has a good user friendly interface.
My experience with Sociocs has been great and will recommend it to any business searching for a social media messaging software. It has a good user friendly interface.
Cons:The cost of using Sociocs' services may be a barrier for some businesses or individuals, especially for small or startup businesses with limited budgets.
Complexity: You may dislike software that is overly complex or difficult to use, requiring significant time and effort to learn.
I haven't yet observed any particular worries. There is no objection because additional features are being continuously introduced.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

AP
AvatarImg

Akash P.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good customer communication platform (Sociocs)

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs have shown to be a useful tool for me to gain insights into their target audience and improve their marketing strategies. It can provide valuable information on consumer behavior and trends, allowing businesses to stay ahead of the competition. However, there are also potential drawbacks to using Sociocs, such as the accuracy and limitations of the analyses, cost and maintenance, and cybersecurity concerns. Therefore, it is essential to use Sociocs with caution and to ensure that the insights gained from it are properly interpreted and applied.

Pros

Sociocs can help us to better understand and connect with their target audience by providing insights into their attitudes, behaviors, and preferences.By using Sociocs, businesses can gain a competitive advantage by identifying emerging trends and predicting changes in consumer behavior.Sociocs can assist in developing effective marketing strategies that resonate with consumers, resulting in increased...

Cons

The accuracy of Sociocs analyses can be affected by factors such as biases in the data set, limitations of the algorithm used, and noise in the data.Sociocs can be expensive to implement and maintain, particularly if an organization needs to invest in specialized software or personnel to manage the process.The insights provided by Sociocs may be limited by the scope of the data used, such as the platforms monitored or the types of interactions analyzed.Sociocs may be vulnerable to hacking, data breaches, or other forms of cyber-attacks, which could compromise the confidentiality or integrity of the data.Sociocs analyses can be misinterpreted or misused if not properly understood, leading to incorrect conclusions or flawed decision-making.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback.

AM
AvatarImg

Amr M.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrated Business Communications solution.

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs brings our business closer to current and potential customers as it allows for seamless 2-way communication via Google search results page, social media chatbot, web contact forms, mobile/web applications, and wherever they are.

Pros

Sociocs is a total solution for business communications and customer engagement. It efficient text and multimedia messaging across platforms, web pages, mobile, and web applications. Sociocs integrates seamlessly with commonly used business applications. It is constantly evolving with added features to satisfy rapidly changing business requirements.

Cons

There's nothing that I dislike about Sociocs. But it would be better to add more advanced analytics features that allow for in-depth usage insights and reports.

Vendor response

Hello Amr, Thank you for you positive review and feedback regarding usage insights and reporting features. We will keep in mind when planning out next set of features. Thank you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cynthia N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good social media messaging software

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Sociocs has been great and will recommend it to any business searching for a social media messaging software. It has a good user friendly interface. Great features that helps to communicate with customers online.

Pros

It's bulk messaging feature allows me communicate with my audience at a go and it integrates well with my social media plafroms seamlessly. One of the best tools I have used in managing my social media platforms.

Cons

The platform is great but it sometimes slows down while I am working on it. The pricing could be adjusted a bit for SMEs to use as well.

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking time to leave a valuable feedback.

MA
AvatarImg

Maria A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sociocs provides social media marketing services

Reviewed a year ago

Businesses or individuals looking to outsource their social media marketing efforts may find Sociocs' range of services and personalized support valuable, while those with limited budgets may need to weigh the cost against potential benefits.

Pros

Pros:Sociocs offers a range of social media marketing services, including content creation, scheduling, and analytics, which can save businesses time and effort in managing their social media presence.The platform uses AI and machine learning to optimize social media campaigns, which can potentially improve their effectiveness.Sociocs offers personalized support and consultation to help businesses develop and execute social media strategies tailored to their specific goals and target audience.

Cons

Cons:The cost of using Sociocs' services may be a barrier for some businesses or individuals, especially for small or startup businesses with limited budgets.While Sociocs' AI and machine learning technology may be useful, it is not a substitute for human expertise and understanding of social media marketing best practices.Like any social media marketing service, the effectiveness of Sociocs' services may vary depending on factors such as the quality of content and the target audience.

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience. Thank you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Package/Freight Delivery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Sociocs is a awesome tool"

Reviewed a year ago

This platform excels at managing authentic corporate communication channels and a variety of campaigns. It provides an excellent opportunity to enhance an organization's internal structure in a more efficient and streamlined manner.

Pros

I place high value on Sociocs software that offers useful functionality and features to manage my social media accounts or analyze social media data. Additionally, I appreciate software that seamlessly integrates with other tools and software such as CRM systems and email marketing tools. Good customer support and technical assistance is also a crucial factor in my decision-making process when it comes to software. Lastly, I prioritize Sociocs software that prioritizes strong security measures to safeguard my data and prevent potential cyber attacks.

Cons

Complexity: They may prefer software that is simple and easy to use, rather than overly complex and time-consuming to learn.Cost: They may be reluctant to pay for expensive software, particularly if there are comparable free or lower-cost options available.Bugs and glitches: Users can get frustrated with software that experiences frequent bugs, crashes, or other technical issues.

Vendor response

We are happy to have you on the Sociocs platform, and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

AO
AvatarImg

Allan O.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Detailed and suitable for a million purposes on the social platforms.

Reviewed a year ago

In the IT operations it ensures involvement of all members on meetings and general management of all our servers and social media cover. Secure and reliable.

Pros

Very secure in messaging, chatting and managing delicate information on the social platforms.All social media integration point and ensure you get real time notifications.Great in team meetings and online campaigns.

Cons

I find it not very cheap for personal purposes especially that it doesn't have a simpler version but it's great.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. Your review is a valuable contribution to our online presence.

ZM
AvatarImg

Zaddock M.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and convenient tool for business messaging and customer interaction

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience with Sociocs. Automate and never miss any important business message with a single inbox from all channels.

Pros

I like the simplicity and all inclusive design offered by this product. It effectively orchestrates multiple communication channels into one platform and saves time with bulk text messaging that supports images, videos and files. I love the WhatsApp message integration and Live chats.

Cons

Its cost effective and straightforward to use product with secure data storage and it is very easy to track customer interaction from many channels.

Vendor response

We are glad to have you on the Sociocs platform, and thank you for taking the time to leave the review.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Customer Communication Tool for Different Business Sizes in Different Industries

Reviewed a year ago

After using Sociocs for some time now, and managing customer inquiries and support requests, I have to say it's been great.The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, we literally got set up and running in no time.The pricing is ok for what they're offering, and the support team has been very helpful whenever I've had inquiries.

Pros

It's easy to use and set up, even for non-technical users, with a great customer support team that's always ready and willing to help.It's also incredibly seamless to integrate with platforms like WhatsApp, in order to get customer reviews

Cons

Even though we love Sociocs, it does lack a few features that other competitors have.So far the only complaint we have is that it can be a bit slow when trying to sort out scheduling and managing posts especially if you have quite a number.Fortunately, it's not a deal breaker for us.

Vendor response

It is a pleasure to have you on the Sociocs platform, and thank you for taking the time to leave an online review.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent for discovery and customer engagement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As a company, it's vital for us to understand the customer and how they interact with our product. We have used several engagement platform previously, but none were as easy to use as Sociocs. There are a number of pre-built integrations (FB, Twilio, Whatsapp) that make it very simple to get started. Once you setup your channels, you can then schedule bulk pushes of messages to users across these channels. Notification show up directly in the inbox which allows for increased customer responsiveness. Our customers really appreciated us reaching out and quickly following up. The documentation is comprehensive and Sociocs also offers an API for queries and scripting.

Cons

More out-of-the-box channels would be useful, i.e. Instagram, IG, Twitter, etc. There's a Viber Messenger channel but almost no one I know (in this part of the world) uses Viber. It would be nice if there were a way to build your own channels via an SDK.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with Sociocs has been good so far. I definitely recommend it if your business relies heavily on customer support/service.

Pros

Sociocs is a very nice application for customer service. It offers several features like WhatsApp Business support, which is a great way to help customers that use this famous chatting application. Also, Sociocs allows live chat with an agent which was proved to be much more efficient than the traditional chat bot. One of the best aspects is the very nice streamlined user-interface.

Cons

There's not much I dislike about Sociocs so far. I haven't been using it for a very long time to discover any major issues or bugs. Maybe adding some statistics/dashboards would be a good tool for managmenent.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that your overall experience with Sociocs is positive. Your feedback regarding the statistics dashboard is very important, and we will take it into account when deciding new features.

KM
AvatarImg

Kumar M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Communication become efficient

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs offers several beneficial features, including two-way text conversations, bulk messaging, auto messaging, and click-to-chat functionality, which enable seamless engagement with customers and provide excellent service. Therefore, for companies prioritizing efficient communication and customer satisfaction, I believe Sociocs is a highly suitable option.

Pros

Sociocs is an excellent tool for companies looking to enhance their customer service by utilizing efficient communication methods. I particularly admire Sociocs' ability to facilitate two-way text conversations, which can foster stronger relationships with customers and provide prompt responses to their inquiries. Additionally, Sociocs' feature of being able to send SMS messages to large client groups is a valuable asset for companies seeking to communicate effectively with their customer base.

Cons

While Sociocs is a useful communication platform for businesses, it's important to consider a few drawbacks before implementation. One significant limitation is that Sociocs is primarily a text messaging tool and may not offer as many features as other customer communication platforms.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write the online review.

AW
AvatarImg

Ann W.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer communication management made excellent by Sociocs.

Reviewed a year ago

Customer communication management.We have gained more insights since customers love where they are assisted in time.

Pros

The software automates customer communication management tasks hence making it easy and fast to rectify on the areas that need adjustment.It has really boosted our marketing because good customer communication attracts very potential market leads.

Cons

The software is not in any way least helpful to us because it really serves our organization with the best customer communication management features.

Vendor response

Ann, It's a pleasure to have you on the platform. We are glad to hear that you are finding Sociocs very useful for your customer communication needs.

GH
AvatarImg

Gricelda H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make the front desk employee highly efficient...

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Daily used features are - automated appointment reminders and confirmations, ability to send bulk promotions & educational messages to patients, single inbox for messages from multiple social media channels, mobile application & push notification, two-way messaging, the ability to send/receive insurance id securely, etc.

Cons

Can't think of any apparent features which are missing that we need but a better FAQ for common questions might be a little helpful.

Vendor response

Gricelda, Thank you for being a valuable user of Sociocs from the beginning. Also, we appreciate your feedback regarding offering a better help to answer common questions.

ME
AvatarImg

Marcus E.

Newspapers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best of all times social media management tool.

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs makes social media marketing extremely easy and cost effective. It's a great and fantastic tool to think of if you need a full featured social media marketing application.

Pros

It's a brilliant and incredible social media management tool that provides comprehensive social media management features such as monitoring, analytics and scheduling. It has a very intuitive and friendly user interface which makes it super easy to learn and understand. It is very easy to navigate through and has the best customer support team that responds quick once you contact them.

Cons

Compared to other similar applications, it has a limited social media platform integrations.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your input.

IG
AvatarImg

Ivymary G.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your company's socials

Reviewed a year ago

I have been able to manage my social media with ease

Pros

It is so simple and easy to use. It has a simple UI which requires less training

Cons

Nothing negative to share about this software, its working well

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vikash G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taking Care of All my Social Media Needs

Reviewed a year ago

I recommend Sociocs for comprehensive social media management. It's perfect for businesses of all sizes thanks to its intuitive design, top-notch support, and extensive feature set.

Pros

I've been using Sociocs to oversee my many social media profiles for a while now, and I couldn't be happier. The software provides a central location for users to schedule content, monitor several social media profiles, and assess performance metrics. The UI is intuitive, and help is available at any time.

Cons

Pricing could be boosted through Sociocs. While the platform's free tier is quite extensive, its subscription tiers may be out of reach for others, especially me.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave an online review.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Agnes Serwaa A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An awesome customer communication and engagement tool for businesses

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great customer communications management tool and I totally recommend it

Pros

I really appreciate the availability of a free plan, as it allows me to thoroughly test and evaluate the tool before committing to a paid subscription. Additionally, I find the pricing to be quite reasonable and attractive

Cons

The tool can be quite intricate and requires a significant learning curve. Moreover, I have encountered some technical issues while using it

Vendor response

We value your feedback, and we appreciate your kind words. We take pride in providing high-quality products and excellent customer service, and your review serves as motivation to continue delivering the best possible experience to our customers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vishnumurthy H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good way of customer communication with the organization , Also good customer support

Reviewed a year ago

It is easy to use and adaptable, making it perfect for companies of all sizes. Your content calendar is simple to manage and track.

Pros

It is quite easy to get started thanks to a number of pre-built integrations (FB, Twilio, WhatsApp). Sociocs gives businesses the ability to SMS sizable clientele, which is really useful. Moreover, Sociocs automates responses to frequent queries, enhancing communication and saving time.

Cons

The limited number of platforms and technologies that Sociocs now integrates with could be a detriment for me.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review and feedback. Thank you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aman Y.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I Create a Connected Community with Sociocs

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs can help business owners communicate with customers easily and effectively. Thanks to click-to-chat, bulk messaging, auto-replies, and two-way texting, I can easily communicate with customers and deliver great service. Businesses that value communication and customer satisfaction can use Sociocs.

Pros

I think Sociocs would be great for organizations trying to improve customer service since I like efficient communication. Sociocs's two-way SMS dialogues help me build relationships and quickly answer consumer questions. Sociocs lets businesses send mass text messages to customers. Sociocs can also automatically answer frequently requested questions, improving communication and saving time. One-click client communication improves.

Cons

Whilst Sociocs is an excellent business communication tool, there are some drawbacks. Sociocs' reliance on texting limits their customer communication platform. I may also have issues with Sociocs' limited integration with other tools and platforms. Ultimately, Sociocs' fair price may not be my company's cheapest option.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback.

NK
AvatarImg

Nana Kwame M.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Sociocs

Reviewed a year ago

It helps which can help you stay organized and efficient.

Pros

Using Sociocs, we can monitor the effectiveness of our social media accounts and campaigns and produce reports to show you what is and isn't working.

Cons

Because Sociocs depends on social media sites like Facebook and Instagram, any modifications or changes to those sites may have an impact on how the tool works.

Vendor response

Welcome to the Sociocs platform. Thank you for taking time to leave a rating and review.

DH
AvatarImg

Dhaval H.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the finest communication app out there

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Sociocs in my opinion is very easy to use and self explanatory tool. Also I personaly loved webchat feature which works out of the box on any kind of website

Pros

-Bulk messaging feature-Trello integration-Free plan-Customer feedback

Cons

Analysis module can be bit comprehensiveThats about it. Not much to dislike.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for customer engagement!!

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs offers really cool features which helps in making your customer engagement tasks easy and also saves a lot of time.

Pros

1.Great support for messaging over whatsapp business,sms,google,etc2.Easy to use with intuitive and user friendly user interface 3.Bulk messaging feature save a lot of energy and time.4.Messages have multimedia support so you can add text ,images and videos5.Auto messaging feature allow you to easily schedule.

Cons

1. More features can be allowed to try in free plan2. Support for other languages can added as well3. More customization options can be added

Vendor response

Thank you for being a Sociocs user and taking the time to leave an online review.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sociocs: Great way to communicate

Reviewed a year ago

Sociocs is a cool customer communication application available in market, it is easily support and maintain post the setup.

Pros

Easy setup and deployment is the key feature.We can manage the communications and alerts as per our preferences. It helps to build customer relationship. Many advanced features are available with good product roadmap.

Cons

Application layout can be improved to more user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback.

AS
AvatarImg

Anu S.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to build long term relationships

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- a lot of our customers prefer texting instead of calling to get information from us and it allowed us to get real time engagement- easy to maintain ongoing conversations with customers and know they can have easy access to us

Cons

- no glaring issues prevalent so far- very easy to use- would like an easier FAQ to navigate for errors

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kofi Brako O.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sociocs product review

Reviewed a year ago

Leaving most of my social media management to socios I am able to focus on other parts of running my studio more. That is very important to me.

Pros

With sociocs I was able to track and monitor my social media campaigns better. My traffic and engagement have increased by almost 20% since I started using socios. It's a great tool for social media management.

Cons

I do not have any negative reviews for now except I didn't understand the interface immediately. it took a while