This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Giosg

AI-powered chat for customer service and sales teams.

see alternatives

Giosg Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

16

11

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

Very nice, pleasant, great customer service, immediate response. Only have good things to say.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Fully customizable and the customer support is extremely good. Always willing to help and resolve any issues I have.

ES

Ethan S.

There are also several great reporting features that presents useful insights into the solution.

AP

Andreas P.

Cons

Without integrations the custom report feature is slow and confusing, because of the lack of knowledge how to analyze the reports and the data.

AS

Anni S.

Reporting is complicated and hard to interpret.

MN

Mia N.

It has limited features compared to Slack. It is locked only to GMAIL users.

BS

Beata S.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We see that Giosg generates more conversions ..

Reviewed 2 months ago

they are great .. very nice, pleasant, great customer service, immediate response .. only have good things to say

Pros

The fact that people can interact quickly and easily with us. Branded in our look & feel. And we simply see that it leads to better conversion rates .. this directly impacts our bottom line (positively!)

Cons

n.a. i dont know anything I did not like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

giosg is the go to

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent co-operation exprerience

Pros

The product is very versitile and easy to navigate.

Cons

Features could be more managable in the settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy Giosg user

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and administer, we don't have to use time to think about configurations or workflows.

Cons

Reporting is quite cumbersome and you cannot other peoples todays chats (we used this for a supplier to customer chat day and would have liked to see the report immediately)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Giosg Review

Reviewed a month ago

Confusing

Pros

Chat, interaction builder, multiple options to personalize the product

Cons

Reporting. There is not possible to get "easy-ti-read" statistics for excel... You need to compare different views to get the result

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent service

Reviewed 3 months ago

Live chat is a modern way to communicate and it is very pleasant especially in handling negative feedback. Chatbots are reliable work mates, who can take care of the customers if live chatters are not available. There has been very little technical problems over the years and the support of Giosg is next level. I work with several software companies and Giosg's support is the easiest and quickest to reach when needed. Always helpful, pleasant and professional!

Pros

Live chat is very pleasant way to communicate with visitors, gives you time to consider your replies. Plus you can take care of several chats at the same time. Live chat system is very simple to handle and also train new chatters in the company. Interaction Builder gives you possibility to create elements and interactions on your website when needed. It is quick and cheap way to inform your customers or collect information and with chatbots you can easily get an extra service canal for the faq.

Cons

I can't think anything negative about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customizable product that fits our needs

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have implemented live chat on one of our front systems so that our partners can get in touch with internal resources with the click of a button. The user interface and usability for our internal users is good, and the time it takes to onboard new users is limited. We also have used several of the customization features so that the partners can recognize our brand also within the chat. There are also several great reporting features that presents useful insights into the solution.

Pros

I really enjoy the customization features and how we can create great workflows for customers and partners when they need to get a hold of one of our consultants.

Cons

Nothing specific to mention. Our use is limited to live chat, and that is handled to our need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The platform is easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

The platform is easy to use and learn to use. A very good tool for sales support as well as for customers when they need to get in touch with customer service quickly. In addition, Interaction designer and chatbot are good ways to create more specific information for different pages in the online store.

Pros

The platform is easy to use for both the customer and the agent.

Cons

Sales / conversion are not currently performing optimally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Giosg Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

platform is very easy to use and lots of useful features

Cons

certain parts of reporting are not very smooth to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Giosg Review

Reviewed a month ago

Everyhting has worked well

Pros

Easy to use, easy integrations to other softwares, customer support works smoothly

Cons

Statistics are quite hard to join together or transform to readable form, both in live chat and interaction designer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very easy to use service

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The chat's user interface is quick to learn and easy to use. The simplicity of the UI makes chatting effortless, especially if there are many chats going on at the same time. Integration with other services has been quick and easy as well.

Cons

Managing canned answers would be easier if they could be added, edited and deleted from the settings instead of the chat window.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to use for professionals at the social and healthcare industry. Our customers have been satisfied about this new service. Also the integrations with the 3rd party providers were easy to create and easy to use on daily basis.

Cons

Without integrations the custom report feature is slow and confusing, because of the lack of knowledge how to analyze the reports and the data. Also the canned answers should be filtered or somehow more user-friendly. We would be also more satisfied, if the Interaction Builder feature would always be included to the service itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Giosg chat for CS agents

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience is great! We are using giosg Live chat with numerous clients and reasons..

Pros

Easy to use and easy to implement. Works 100% of total time. After the initial training we can build the chat what we need. Also fun for the user to engage with end customers.

Cons

Reporting could be more comprehensive and clear to interpret.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to deploy and use with versatile analytics

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

In general, Giosg is most-likely one of the easiest software to deploy and use - at least in my own experience. Analytics makes it possible to develop chat-assisted sales. Support is easily and quickly available when needed.

Cons

Can't recognize anything at this point on Friday evening. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Giosg review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the overall experience pleasant. Customer support is very helpful and explains everything needed to be explained, which makes the overall experience with Giosg very positive.

Pros

I really appreciate the easy setup and implementation and easy-to-use user environment.

Cons

It could always cost less :) But from the functional point of view, there is nothing at the moment i would say i dont like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helping customers when your offline and online

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, directly helping customers get the service they require.

Cons

A simpler reporting system would help when asked to pull reports, it is almost like you can't see the wood for the trees because there are too many options, when we want to just monitor our KPIs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For chat agents easy to use, lots of possibilities with Interaction designer

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are aiming for better customer service and more leads. Giosg is very eager to help us with that.

Pros

For our online operators the chat function is easy to use. The interface is simple and logical. The interaction designer is also easy to use, and with that it is possible to create a variety of interactive pop-ups and elements without any skills in coding or use of graphic design programs.

Cons

The setup at least in our case is pretty complex and it is easy to get lost in all the rules. Also due to the complicity there are errors to be solved from time to time. However Giosg support is a great help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DNA automated our chat conversations

Reviewed 3 months ago

Love it <3 Great job! Great support team and customer care also!

Pros

We aim to provide the best possible customer service. Software with easy-to-use features enable that.

Cons

Reporting is complicated and hard to interpret.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great tool with great support

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

How easy it is to setup and connect with our clients. Also the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is priceless.

Cons

The reporting for previous chats, and which agent had which conversation could be a bit better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best collaborative tool for real time messaging and video chats

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fast and real time. Very power works over low speed network

Cons

It has limited features compared to Slack. It is locked only to GMAIL users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review about the Chat we are using

Reviewed 3 months ago

Service is always fast and friendly. Via chat or email. Building interaction with Giosg was good experience!

Pros

Easy to use. All the information in same place.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with the whole system but sometimes we don't hear an alarm and we don't notice the chat has open.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for customers and custom servicers

Reviewed 3 months ago

Integrations seems to be easy to accomplish and to finnish partners are also very helpful

Pros

Very easy to implemen and also to guide for custom service people

Cons

Maybe the integration to CRM software should be wider than at this moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autosalpa x Giosg

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have been really happy with Giosg. The Giosg team is very helpfull and always willing to develop our chats and interactions with us.

Pros

Live chat is very simple and easy to use. Easy to create your own interactions with the Interaction Designer.

Cons

All the rules and settings can get quite complicated to do by yourself, if you don't have experience with them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Giosg chat platform

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy and quick to implement. Very customizable and cost efficient. Giosg's customer support is great, always helpful. Our customer service team really likes the user interface/console. Good stability.

Cons

Reporting has improved over the years, but it's still complicated and sometimes a bit slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use live chat platform

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Interaction Builder is a huge help for creating custom processes that can involve live chat as well. It's easy to set up flows for guiding the user before they are engaged in a live chat.

Cons

Troubleshooting rule configurations used with interactions in multi-room environments is not always straight forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Giosg Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Fully customizable and the customer support is extremely good. Always willing to help and resolve any issues I have.

Pros

Simplistic and clean design with customizing and designing interactions

Cons

The reporting feature looks overwhelming. Add more customizable looks for lists, drop downs, buttons etc