This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fraxion Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The approval flow that the product allows is very nice and easy to set up. The system setup is logical, easy and the administration of the system is very simple once the setup is complete.

Melanie H.

My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Kimberly K.

The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional.

Elbert S.

Cons

And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Desmond W.

It was difficult to deploying the upgrade. Setting up structures and our GL was difficult.

Robert M.

Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters). Limited connectivity to other programs.

Samone T.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

14

20

4

1

0

87%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Could not be happier with this software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

Cons

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

Reviewed a year ago

Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

Pros

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

Cons

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Best of Fraxion (eRequester)

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience with Fraxion has been very good. Their support is immediate and efficient. Although this is the only Requisition/Purchase Order software I am familiar with, it meets our department's needs. The training Fraxion offers is top notch and the software is very user friendly.

Pros

The "Search" feature is the most impactful. We often look for historical purchasing information, and Fraxion's software makes that an easier process. The "System Administration" feature is also a great feature that makes it easy to edit, add, and delete users, approvers, roles, and departments.

Cons

After searching for a specific vendor and all of its requisitions appear, if you view one of the requisitions listed, you cannot view a second requisition on a different page without doing a "New Search". Time consuming when you have to keep doing a new search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Prestige Cosmetics

Reviewed a year ago

Faster processing times, less time spent in the Finance department on processing and capturing, correct approvals are in place. Negative experiences with regards to integration into our existing setup, implementation team was not very clued up on the integration, lack of communication and understanding of setup and implementation, no project manager or project management skills displayed

Pros

It is easy to use, with the cloud based version it is accessible from anywhere, and quite customisable on the user front with regards to approvals and workflows. Great data and document store

Cons

Integration and setup was extremely difficult, it did not integrate well into our existing setup, limitations on user rights in terms of reports, reporting could use alot of work to improve and add more value

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, David. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you find the product easy to use and that you're enjoying the accessibility that a cloud solution brings. It's great to hear your comments on the customizable user front end and the data and document digitization benefits you're seeing. We've heard...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fraxion since 2018

Reviewed 9 days ago

Approval of expenditure is quick and easy and ensures adherence to company policies and audit requirements.

Pros

Fraxion is easy to use and being able to quickly track the creation, submission and approval dates and times of requisitions and invoices eliminates confusion and excuses for not meeting deadlines. Integration with existing business processes was relatively easy, apart from one or two minor glitches.

Cons

The standard reports (dashboards) are not as useful to us as other reports would be, eg. a report that shows all invoices plus amounts linked to their respective purchase orders (history report, not only a 30 day report as is currently the case).

Vendor response

Elsabe, thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that your expense approvals are quicker and easier, and policies and audit requirements are under control with Fraxion. I'm pleased to inform you that during the month of August, 2021 you will have access to a new embedded spend analytics feature that will enable you to report on all requisitions, purchase orders and invoices for any time period you wish to analyze. We can certainly assist with building custom reports for you, if you have specific requirements. Your Account Manager will get in touch shortly to discuss your options. We appreciate your feedback, Elsabe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgrade Notice

Reviewed a year ago

Good, but when upgrades are implemented, there should be lead time and engagement with user(companies) to ensure better controls are in place should there be issues. Functionality should not be taken away only enhanced to increased. UAT Testing should be allowed with client testers before upgrades are completed. Each client/company has different needs and therefore should be catered to.

Pros

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Cons

Implementation of upgrades without consulting/involving companies/clients.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Teneill. We always welcome constructive feedback as to how we can improve not only our product, but also our processes. We're so pleased that you're finding Fraxion easy-to-use and enjoying the features and functionality. With regards to new releases, we offer access to your own test environment where you will have the ability to thoroughly test and engage with us on any enhancements and/ or additions that might have an impact on your business before these are released to production (live). One of our professional services consultants will be contacting you to ensure that the many new exciting features available in our next release are seamlessly integrated into your existing business practices. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fraxion - Great Spend Management Product

Reviewed a year ago

Fraxion has enabled us to use the system as we need, all while abiding by the polices we have in place as a company.

Pros

Fraxion is great for enabling a company to adhere to their spend management policy. The system has the ability to be as granular as you need. The approval flow that the product allows is very nice and easy to set up. The system setup is logical, easy and the administration of the system is very simple once the setup is complete. Fraxion has been able to accommodate the couple of customizations we have requested and then they make available for other companies in future upgrades. The support team is top notch at Fraxion, the people they employee are very knowledgeable and easy to work it.

Cons

The only con I can think of would be better documentation for the end users (administrators) so they could troubleshoot issues on their own. With saying that I have never had any issues with support helping me in a timely manner. I have inquired about this and they are always improving the system and their thoughts are the documentation could be outdated very quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General eRequester Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Pros

Easy integration with backend ERP, flexible approval workflow based on $, multi-approval workflows based on request types, great requisition audit/even history, clear visibility on approval workflow in each requisition.

Cons

No ability for RMA's or supplier credit notes, must be done directly in the ERP so $$$ related to a PO don't match between the 2 and affects purchase reporting analysis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reviewed 15 days ago

I have had a pleasant, seamless experience. The implementation of Fraxion has assisted in meeting the companies objectives. It has given the procurement team visibility of overall spend.

Pros

The supplier management and budget visibility.

Cons

The reporting and lack of dashboards. The team has advised that changes will be made soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic, easy to use product that streamlines purchase and spend management

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to train our staff on use Cloud based Excellent implementation team who are always available to answer queries and make necessary changes Great price point

Cons

We haven't started the process of integrating Fraxion with our ERP, so can't add comments there yet. As for general use, the only (tiny) con is around the "cancel" button. Intuitively, one would think by clicking this, the current action is cancelled, but instead this cancels the entire PR/PO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into...

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel. Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated. Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors. Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements. Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results. Special Projects tracking.

Cons

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

Reviewed a year ago

Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

Pros

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

Cons

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bay Area Community Health

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to track grant expenses and clinic budgets so we know if we are over or under spending.

Pros

I like the reports the most. in my position we have to provide monthly reports and with few modifacations, i could run the report directly from eRequester.

Cons

Having to purchase other modules to fully utilize this procurement software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kevin, much appreciated. We are so pleased that the expense tracking and reporting features are working well for you, and streamlining processes in your role. We'd like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Frax review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Cons

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.

Pros

Ability to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.

Cons

Some of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization.

Reviewed 3 years ago

See previous part of survey for this answer.

Pros

Flexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.

Cons

Primary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago

This system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.

Pros

It's easy to use and learn There's more than one way to search The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests

Cons

Time out errors Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters) Limited connectivity to other programs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SEAD Pty

Reviewed a year ago

Each individual is able to track his/her claims or application in terms of what stage it is at

Pros

The fact that it is real time online platform

Cons

Non- availability of time management option and not easily integrated with our accounting system

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Mveleni. We always welcome constructive feedback. We're pleased that you're enjoying the online, real-time availability that Fraxion as a SaaS solution provides. With regards to your integration challenges, Fraxion offers an end-to-end, fully automated integration solution into Sage 200 (Evolution). We will arrange to have...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eRequester

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

eRequester is user friendly. It was easy to train first time users. Maintaining the system for adding/archiving users, and adding new departments/accounts is relatively simple. The ability to look up the approval history, with notes and uploaded documents, for each purchase requisition or PO is also a nice feature.

Cons

The requester name does not automatically print on the PO. To work around this, the requester needs to enter their name on the purchase requisition header or line item comment, which prints on the PO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.

Cons

There are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PO Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very great support and great product

Pros

Ease Of Use, great layout, great support,

Cons

Tax issues at times not adding up correct for different currency's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Initiate PO requests, Administrator of eRequester

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tracking of requests and the use of the approval process. Also the ability to attach documents as support for purchase request.

Pros

Easy to view status of requests and locate by searches. Also the ability to view where the request stands in the approval routing.

Cons

The ability to toggle back and forth between searches. Would like to set up a defaults, such as when looking at active users and not having to view inactive users. Would like the ability to choose inactive users when needed and only see active users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Product is easy to navigate. The support team was great to work with.

Cons

Integration was easy and support people a plus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We transitioned from paper-based to eRequester. It was smooth and easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Department heads can see where the request is throughout the process from purchase to payment of the invoice. It has streamlined our process tremendously. Only one department out of 14 resisted at first, now all are onboard. Excellent product. Highly recommend.

Pros

One central location for all records. Ease of use. Transparency it provides to users. Decrease in the use of paper.

Cons

Having to purchase the blanket PO module separately. We couldn't afford it. Having it would make a world of difference.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Was a jumpy ride

Reviewed a year ago

I have a mixed feeling. It's my first exposure to an App like this, but there were too many issues, lack of communication and induction and the reporting could've been better.

Pros

It does the job. The front end looks nice.

Cons

It was difficult to deploying the upgrade? Setting up structures and our GL was difficult. The reporting is not as good as what is expected. There is too much customization needed and certain reports are lacking (accrual report). Fraxion costs us a lot of money due to the need of integration partners.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Robert. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you are finding the front-end appealing, we put a lot of effort into the user experience. We've heard our client requests for improved reporting capabilities and we're pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new Business Intelligence...