App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MineralTree Invoice-to-Pay Logo

MineralTree Invoice-to-Pay

Accounts payable & payment automation

see alternatives

(11)

MineralTree Invoice-to-Pay Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

78

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.94/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

They have a good, competitive product at a competitive price, and it is worth your time.
MT has been a great asset to our community. Overall, I would recommend this product to any company for their AP.
I am using MineralTree for a second company if that tells you anything. It seamlessly integrates, the customer support is fantastic, and built-in controls make my audits a breeze.
No company should be cutting physical checks, worry about signatures, paper documents, chasing people for approvals etc.
There are a lot of things that go wrong. These issues range from constant issues with synching with Quickbooks to our payee's receiving emails we have asked that they not receive.
If you have recently made changes in your Intacct account check to see when the most recent sync was. If Intacct has not yet synced to Mineral Tree the GL balance you are viewing may be wrong.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dustin J.

Financial Consultant

Review source

Overall Rating

Best valued software we have added to our organization in a long time! it's so effecient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Dustin: Hi, my name's Dustin in the healthcare industry, and I give MineralTree Invoice-to-Pay a five...

AM
AvatarImg

Adam M.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use bill pay software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's been a great experience. The workflow is very easy, which minimizes touches on a single invoice, allowing us to pay our vendors more easily.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Integrates well with Intacct. Fast, friendly, excellent customer support.

Cons

I have accidentally deleted invoices in the inbox before. It would be nice if there was a recovery feature should this situation occur.

WT
AvatarImg

William T.

Accounting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of MineralTree

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the simplicity of the webpage, and the logical flow.

Cons

There are a lot of things that go wrong. These issues range from constant issues with synching with Quickbooks to our payee's receiving emails we have asked that they not receive.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, William. We are working to reduce sync errors and improve reporting so stay tuned for future product releases.

DC
AvatarImg

Deven C.

Verified reviewer

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

worked well enough

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product worked for our business when we first started up. It did our business invoices well. No complaints there.

Cons

There are a lot more software programs that work better and easier as well as offer more for the money.

MJ
AvatarImg

Maria J.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It makes payable process very easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, it syncs with our software perfectly. I can easily select and pay the invoices that are due

Cons

It's complicated to apply a credit memo with the invoices

KH
AvatarImg

Ken H.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AP made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

MT has been a great asset to our community! Overall, I would recommend this product to any company for their AP.

Pros

Easy to navigate. Friendly customer service.

Cons

Program can be glitchy at times. A few tweaks could make the program even more user friendly. Default itemization of all invoices

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Ken! Currently, you can turn on/off the itemization of invoices at a company level. We are releasing a new feature in the coming weeks that updates the invoice detail screen in its entirety, but in the meantime, you can view an invoice in full-screen via the computer icon button in the document viewer. We¿d love to speak with you directly to hear more feedback - our Director of Customer Success will be reaching out to you soon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivan O.

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience using MineralTree has been great. I wish I knew about it earlier in my career.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-The two way communication between our accounting software and MineralTree -Real time updates -User friendly -no need to print checks on our end our log into the bank to set up ach batches -minimizes the risk of duplicate payments as it automatically marks things paid in the accounting software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

so easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

this makes my life so easy when it comes time for me to review and approve invoices. I love it.

Cons

it has a basic layout, but nothing major here.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with MineralTree. We're happy to hear our automated AP solution helped streamline your invoice review and approval process!

SG
AvatarImg

Serafima G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's been a mostly "meh" experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to have multiple vendors send their invoices to one repository versus me having to send everything in. Also, that, for the most part, checks are being cut someplace else.

Cons

It is a very clunky software. It takes a while for pages to load or won't load at all so have to refresh the page. It's hard to navigate back to the page you were looking at RIGHT before, you always seem to have to go back to the home screen. Example- I want to review invoices for Company A. Instead of being able to click from one invoice to the next, I have to go to the search tab and re-find that company to go back to the company page, find the invoice I was looking for. Each time i'm looking at a company. Also,

HC
AvatarImg

Helen C.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good AP software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pretty easy to use, connected to Netsuite really quickly, which is a good feature when it comes to closing for the month.

Pros

Connected to Netsuite.

Cons

Needs more work on reporting.

Vendor response

Helen, thanks for your review! Our Director of Customer Success will keep you informed as more functionality is rolled out.

LS
AvatarImg

Lauren S.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for a growing company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We used this product to automate the AP process in my previous company. It really simplified the approvals process. Great workflow functionality.

Cons

Not needed at all companies. This software is really for a company with high transaction volume and many approval levels.

AG
AvatarImg

Amanda G.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mineral Tree has saved many a headache!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love Mineral Tree! I no longer have to chase paper around the office or remember to pay a certain vendor in the future. All of this means I only have to "touch" an invoice once; which means I have time to focus on other tasks I'm assigned. My managers have transparency with regard to payables.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KM
AvatarImg

Kyle M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MineralTree Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company switched over to MineralTree from a regular paper to Quickbooks system. The data capture and ease of use have been a tremendous asset to saving our company time. Quit wasting time on accounts payable and get back to working on your business.

Pros

I like the data capture elements as well as an organized way to manage accounts payable.

Cons

There are a few workflow issues; however, they are all minor and have no effect on actual operating

Vendor response

Kyle, thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you are saving time with Invoice Capture - it's a great feature and 99.5% accurate!

DN
AvatarImg

Don N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Love it, especially with some additional features

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, great customer support. The most beneficial part is not having to cut the checks

Cons

Lack of mobile support/responsiveness - Add this and you'll be a very competitive product. Better User invoice approval process - Currently users have to submit an invoice, then approve. They should be able to submit and approve in the same step.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Don! We're working to expand our mobile support, and will keep you posted on our progress. We're also continually enhancing our invoice approval configurations, and the setting that you've suggested is high on the list.

MH
AvatarImg

Maria H.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maria Hernandez

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find MineralTree to be easy. Very complex, very easy to get around, helpful tips. Customer service is always on point when being called. The features are very helpful as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

i like that its easy, good features

LC
AvatarImg

Lewis C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good, with a few issues

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better more detailed control over invoice routing. Easier to determine approval has occurred when selecting invoices for payment.

Pros

Fast Startup, easy to use interface. Replaces the need to scan A/P invoices and checks for archiving. Gives more research ability to users.

Cons

System is slow. lack of some basic tools to easily navigate. Have to use 2 logins for different roles, lack of intercompany functionality. Very hard to mass update vendor routing / approval rules. Needs to ability to designate full detail for certain vendors, summary for others.

JB
AvatarImg

Josh B.

51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good solution for cutting checks

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used MT to pay checks from QuickBooks Online for the past 6 months and it has been an easy process, and saves a ton of time compared to even doing a few manually.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Josh! We appreciate you taking a few moments to review MineralTree.

JO
AvatarImg

Joe O.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Financial Program!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This program makes it easy to draw up invoices!

Cons

No issues thus far, but will update when and if i do

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Way to Eliminate Manual Bill Entry into your Accounting Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system captures almost all of pertinent invoice details and creates a journal entry for you. Additionally, it allows for level of QA and approval that was a much need control.

Cons

The system does not currently allow for Credit Memos to be synced with QuickBooks. Also the reporting has improved but could use some more refinement.

Vendor response

Thank for for taking the time to submit a review for MineralTree Invoice-to-Pay. We are thrilled you no longer have to manually enter your bills into QuickBooks!

HB
AvatarImg

Hugo B.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs a little work

Reviewed 6 years ago

Some features like split approval should be considered. Rerouting and partial approval can be helpful. Rest is very slick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hugo - Thanks for your review!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Seamless process for invoice processing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Mineral tree's alert system makes sure that all parties who need to submit expense reports or freelancer invoices are able to do so quickly, and can update those involved on the status of their claims/payments without bothering our finance team constantly to check status.

Cons

The user interface isn't great, but that is more about personal preference than any functionality issues.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Another way to pay the bill

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to pay your bills or charge somebody than the original way of doing in with paper.

Cons

It can be tricky to figure out when first using it.

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mineral Tree Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like the connection to NetSuite and being able to view the invoice in NetSuite. I would like to see a reporting option in Mineral Tree which we could use to run reports for accrued expenses at month end.

Pros

NetSuite connection

Cons

No reports

Vendor response

Thanks so much for reviewing MineralTree, Kelly! Our Director of Customer Success will keep you informed as more functionality is rolled out.

AM
AvatarImg

Ayushi M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use accounting software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Invoice-to-pay has automated my accounts payable. It is easier to keep a check on due dates and the payment is done automatically. I recommend this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MC
AvatarImg

Mo Ching L.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would definitely recommend this to my friends. It gave me a lot of time to do my other things.

Pros

It's user friendly. You can store a lot of documents. It eliminates a lot of paper work for me.

Cons

The installation is not as easy as I thought.

AL
AvatarImg

Alan L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most difficult system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Always difficult and a challenge to use. There is little or no customer support. They force frequent changes of my password

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Alan, thanks for your review. I apologize for the customer support issues you are facing. Our Director of Customer Success will be in touch and will be your main point of contact. As for your password changes, we enforce a password change every 90-days to maintain the highest level of security for our customers.