AuditBoard Reviews

AuditBoard

Happy auditors use AuditBoard.

AuditBoard

Review Summary

Pros

It has been really good. They have teams of very helpful staff that are kind to work with.

Courtney S.

The way that the controls, narratives, and testing are linked result in huge gains in efficiency. The ability to add unlimited users is very important to us (no license limit like other GRC tools).

Anonymous Reviewer

We have been using SOXHUB for a few months and have very happy with the ease of use they system provides.

Rosemary W.

Cons

A careless move can easily lead you down the wrong path and overrun your budget. It is never a difficult decision for me when it comes to SOXHUB.

David P.

We've lost some features we had in our spreadsheets, but will keep building.

Courtney S.

The current functionality of editing your narratives is limited to a few general editing tools, but that's understandable since this is not Microsoft WORD.

Kingsley K.

Overall rating

4.7

(35)

5

4

3

2

1

24

10

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SOXHUB

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The product is easy to use You can create different task to cover control certification, control activities and PBCs request You can use SOXHUB as a single source of your SOX documentations (from PBC, to testing to issue monitoring)

Cons

None, I'm happy with the overall features of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SOX Management System

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am very satistied with AuditBoard and I'm happy we selected it for management of our SOX program.

Pros

AuditBoard's SOXHUB is a great GRC solution for managing a SOX program. It's super easy to manage in all ways, including adding documentation, managing PBC requests, user access, etc. I like that everything is contained within the system, so all documentation is in one place. Being able to manage PBC request within AuditBoard and then link them to the control testing significantly reduces email traffic and makes review and testing more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to run reporting for exactly what we want, but I think with more experience we will get better at generating reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Sensible Internal Audit Software Solution!

Reviewed a month ago

It has been really good! They have teams of very helpful staff that are kind to work with.

Pros

The software has been created for use by auditors, so it aligns with practice and fills audit needs. The system well-documents audits from start to finish, provides great oversight and dashboard reporting to audit management, and is continually being improved by the engineer team. They even take user opinions into account quite often. The entire staff has found it intuitive to use and easy to navigate. We love the Controls Module for our SOX control work! Business owners are also complimentary when we roll out automated survey, certifications, PBC requests, etc. The system features can save audit teams time once initial set-up has occurred. It is also reasonably priced. We are very happy with our choice to partner with AuditBoard!

Cons

So far, the Risk Oversight Module that we just recently implemented has been my least favorite piece, but we are still working on it. It seems to have been designed more for Risk Departments and ERM teams, than for audit's risk assessments of their auditable entities. We've lost some features we had in our spreadsheets, but will keep building. Also, the tired pricing of some modules based on the number of controls can make it expensive to set all risks and controls up in the system, but we'd like to be comprehensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SOX Hub Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using SOXHUB for a few months and have very happy with the ease of use they system provides. There are some basic functionality features (e.g. additional reporting capabilities, issue tracking, etc) I wish the system had immediately available, but I have been told some of these features are in the works. Overall, we are happy with the purchase thus far.

Pros

Ease of Use

Cons

Reporting capabilities & Issue Tracking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Good Solution with Great Support Team

Reviewed 11 days ago

The AuditBoard team is great to work with and very proactive in assisting customers. They are continuously making enhancements to their products which helps us, as customers, achieve even greater efficiencies with the solution.

Pros

The user interface is intuitive, making it very easy for the end users to complete requirements. The different modules offered can support a company very well. Deployment globally was seamless and the system itself is very responsive (no time lag).

Cons

Design and permission adjustments, while possible, are a bit challenging - expectation is to use the software "out of the box" which might not appeal if a more nuanced or complex approach is needed. The team is supportive in achieving requirements but it's a bit of a lift.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to manage the Internal Audit process

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm an internal auditor and have been using SOXHub for 4 months now. You don't need to be a tech master to navigate through the software, since everything is web-based and support is just a phone call away. The initial process of setting up controls and linking things around can be a bit tricky, but after awhile, everything will come together and make sense. The Dashboard provides a quick and easy...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The AuditBoard tool is great audit tool, the toll is especially useful at managing internal controls and managing SOX compliance. The toll has many helpful features, a great feature is the Workstream module which helps keep constant communication between Internal Audit and the business. The testing and narrative modules help to manage our annual SOX project and report on the status and operating efficiency of the control

Cons

I've been able to reach out to the AuditBoard team regarding any features that I disliked and the team has been proactive in resolving those items.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SOXhub has revolutionized the way we manage our controls, narratives, testing, and environment.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Huge gains in efficiency and collaboration within our organization.

Pros

The way that the controls, narratives, and testing are linked result in huge gains in efficiency. The ability to add unlimited users is very important to us (no license limit like other GRC tools).

Cons

There are still some limitations or inefficient ways to do things, based on how we want to use the Workstream tool. We use this extensively and probably use it in ways that the developers did not intend (more than just SOX testing). However, Customer Support has been open to hearing our feedback and working on putting some of these suggestions into the future road map.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely flexible tool with fantastic customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

One place to keep all SOX information that is standardized and reportable, instantly!

Pros

It's so easy to use and report on whatever you need. The ability to see status and click through to what you need is intuitive.

Cons

Due to the size of our company, I'd like to be able to customize the filters a little better and stop seeing things I don't need to see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use and effective

Reviewed 2 months ago

i am the admin and i thoroughly enjoy working on this program.

Pros

simple for everyone to use and easy to pull reports off of.

Cons

nothing comes to mind for me here. no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Soxhub User Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far, my experience with Soxhub has been great. The ability to customize filters and hyperlink to other parts of Soxhub has helped make it customizable and easy to use. Any bugs that I have noticed were quickly addressed when reported. The customer support is fast and responsive. I've found that new users that I have trained find the program to be fairly intuitive and usually don't run into any issues....

Pros

It is easy intuitive and easy to use. I don't need a user manual to figure out how to do something. I can usually find what I need by spending some time figuring it out in the program.

Cons

Some parts don't feel as advanced as others. I think the comments portion needs more work. It doesn't feel as streamlined as other parts of the dashboard such as My Tasks which is cleaner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My SOXHUB Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

SOXHUB has saved a lot of time for the tester and reviewer with the Workstream function. We don't need to send extra emails to remind control owners to submit their PBCs, the system will remind them whenever the due date is set. Also, by sharing the PBC functions, it saves a lot of time for external auditors to send other similar kinds of requests to control owners. Also, it saved a lot of time for us when communicating with control owners about issues. Controls owners can log into SOXHUB and find any issues we've found, and update their remediation plans. Everything is transparent on the platform. External auditors can see our communication between internal audit and control owners, they don't need to get extra confirmation for how the communication is going.

Pros

SOX focused; Smart design; User friendly; Great supporting team.

Cons

Not found yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent SOX management tool overall!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Decision to use any type of application in the Internal Audit is absolutely critical because it can either positively or negatively impact the quality and efficiency of your work. A careless move can easily lead you down the wrong path and overrun your budget. It is never a difficult decision for me when it comes to SOXHUB. I've already experienced its cost saving benefit and unique capability into the first year. Like any proper use of software, quality organization and diligent work has to precede it. What's great about SOXHUB is that it has the framework and features to help you maintain that hard work you put in afterwards, and roll it over effortlessly. Work is not wasted with SOXHUB, it's simplified, and the benefits multiply over time.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Platform for narrative; not as easy as word document.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have realized testing efficiencies while increasing visibility and accountability to the business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is incredibly intuitive and easy to use. The integrated test sheets make it easy to collaborate and work efficiently in a single space. The Workstream module has revolutionized the way we administer and monitor control certifications. Customer service is extremely attentive and listens to the customer when it comes to software enhancements.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike, but I wish Visio flowcharts were more easily integrated into the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company was challenged with the task of managing SOX controls for twelve global locations. The tools available to us at the time were MS Excel and Outlook. Managing version control, compliance and audit requests was very inefficient. We set out to find a simple but flexible solution to help us achieve out objective of ensuring updated controls, compliance with the controls and evidence that the controls are in place. Soxhub provided exactly what we needed and continues to work with us to improve the tool and our processes. We are currently certifying almost 250 controls on a quarterly basis. We could not have achieved this without a solution such as the one Soxhub provides.

Pros

It's simple without lots of feature that we would never use. We also like the support team - they are very flexible and open to our suggestions. The integrated email communication within Soxhub is very useful.

Cons

The tables and data fields available in some of the screens needs to be more inclusive. Some of the fields are not included as an option for viewing in certain views.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AuditBoard makes my internal audit job a lot easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

AuditBoard provides integrated solution for all you SOX audit needs. It's so easy to manage and use.

Cons

I am still waiting for the better editing functions to be deployed for editing the narratives and test sheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very organized in managing our Company's SOX Controls.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Each business process is broken down to their individual controls. Control owners and external auditors can easily access this information without much difficulty.

Cons

May take some time getting use to create new PBC tasks from scratch. To get started, you would need assistance from AuditBoard to establish templates before you can send out PBCs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Modern Tool for SOX

Reviewed 4 years ago

SOXHUB built a modern tool that's dedicated to SOX documentation needs for compliance and audit practitioners. Using the intuitive and advanced features, our Internal Audit team transformed the SOX program and other audit needs into streamlined processes, allowing our team to focus on the critical tasks and value-adding activities instead of doing Excel acrobatics. The only complaint is why did it...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SoxHub allows for easy documentation of SOX controls testing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's great to have a one stop shop to document all of our testing, along with the all the necessary files. Additionally, SoxHub has impeccable customer support. Any inquiries or requests that we email them about, they get back to us within a few hours.

Pros

Customer service

Cons

Some functionalities aren't quite smooth. Switching between controls is a bit cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Audit Board Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Audit Board makes it simple to communicate with auditors without having to send attachments or questions through regular email. We can get quick responses from the auditors and finish audit tasks more timely with the ease of Audit Board.

Pros

Audit Board is very easy to use and makes uploading files and communicating with auditors simple. We can get requests, submit requests, ask questions all through Audit Board.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about using Audit Board.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry Leading Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We implemented SOXHub at my organization within the prior year and it's been an easy transition. The tool is very user friendly, great workflow, and the ease of reporting makes it simple to know where you are at any given time. Customer service is also top-notch. incredibly responsive, proving the tool to be quite flexible for our utilization.

Pros

Workflow, ease of use, reporting

Cons

Can't name a thing so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for SOX reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good for keeping your SOX controls in one place.

Pros

I like that it has everything broken out into easily visible control areas. Makes SOX reporting much easier and our external auditing firm loves it.

Cons

First time set up is a little bit time consuming and cumbersome. Not very intuitive for a first time user without some instruction and guidance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Looking Forward to More Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

SOXHub is easy to use and meets the majority of our SOX needs. Also, we really enjoy working with the SOXHub team. Customer service is fantastic - they usually respond right away to get us what we need. We are looking forward to expanded Excel capability, and best practice templates for reporting and tracking our deficiencies.

Pros

Ease of use, customer support.

Cons

Excel functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall had a great experience

Pros

The product is easy to use and looks great.

Cons

Difficult to tailor for highly customized programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SOXHUB Software Comment

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love Workstream, the workflow portion of the system. It's interactive and very quick. The process of reviewing tester's work, pushing back comments, updating documents in real-time - it really saved us a lot of time during the testing process. As well as dashboards - we had manually been keeping track of where we were in Excel files. The dashboards available in SOXHUB really gave us a lot of detail in managing the work at year end and allowing us to stay up to date, knowing where we were and what needed to be done. It was very helpful to our external auditors as well. I think Workstream is just wonderful - it really did decrease the amount of work we spent at year end and allowed us some efficiencies in managing our work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 1 of 2