Review Wave Features

Review Wave

Review and reputation management for medical practitioners

4.41/5 (17 reviews)

Review Wave Feature Summary

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Customer Review Platform
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • On Call Scheduling
  • Patient Account Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Push Notifications
  • Response Management
  • Review Monitoring
  • Review Notification
  • Review Request
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Self Management
  • Social Sharing

Competitor Feature Comparison

Access Control
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Management
Automated Scheduling
Bulk Send
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Campaign Scheduling
Client Management
Communication Management
Compliance Management
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Notifications
Feedback Automation
Feedback Collection
Feedback Management
Follow-up Scheduling
HIPAA Compliance
Instant Messaging
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Process Control
Ratings & Reviews
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Updates
Referral Tracking
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
Sentiment Analysis
Survey Management
Surveys & Feedback
Learn moreCompare App
Access Control
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Management
Automated Scheduling
Bulk Send
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Campaign Scheduling
Client Management
Communication Management
Compliance Management
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Notifications
Feedback Automation
Feedback Collection
Feedback Management
Follow-up Scheduling
HIPAA Compliance
Instant Messaging
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Process Control
Ratings & Reviews
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Updates
Referral Tracking
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
Sentiment Analysis
Survey Management
Surveys & Feedback
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Access Control
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Management
Automated Scheduling
Bulk Send
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Campaign Scheduling
Client Management
Communication Management
Compliance Management
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Notifications
Feedback Automation
Feedback Collection
Feedback Management
Follow-up Scheduling
HIPAA Compliance
Instant Messaging
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Process Control
Ratings & Reviews
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Updates
Referral Tracking
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
Sentiment Analysis
Survey Management
Surveys & Feedback
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Review Wave Feature Reviews

15 reviewers had the following to say about Review Wave's features:

Michelle McCarley

Did not use long

2019-11-20

It was ok. We did not use it long enough to really experience all the features available in this tool.

Pros

It connected to our practice management software for online scheduling.

Cons

I did not like the access that the software had to our patient database. As a protector of PHI/PII, this was a concern for me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miranda Routszong

Exactly what we were looking for

2020-02-24

We have seen our reviews and ratings sky-rocket in number since integrating the product as well as an increased number in kept patient appointments due to reminders and online scheduling availability.

Pros

The integrated prompt and ability for patients to rate and review our business via mobile device following their appointment visit.

Cons

It took the office quite a few phone calls with customer service to set up and fix our needs for scheduling when it came that people scheduling their own appointments online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Health, Wellness and Fitness company, 1-10 employees)

Great for Messaging and Getting Reviews

2019-12-03

Overall, we really like Review Wave and the main thing we use it for is messaging patients in our office. Both the automated messaging and the two-way texting work just great. Any time we've had questions or an issue, their support staff has been able to help us right away.

Pros

Review Wave works really well for automated texts (appointment reminders, missed appointment messages, birthday greetings, etc.) and for prompting people to write reviews online.

Cons

An issue we had at the beginning was being told the program could do some things it turns out it can't. Nothing huge, but I'd recommend really double checking to make sure you get all your questions answered up front.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alyssa Garcia

Love Everything About ReviewWave!

2018-08-21

The benefits are huge!! My google and Facebook reviews have skyrocketed!

Pros

Review Wave is a text appointment reminding system, review platform for clients, and an online scheduler.

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to see the texts that were sent out that day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Turner

Not what was promised

2020-08-16

I even switched software last month, to a popular EMR, and they still did not integrate with that one.

Pros

Customer service was quick to respond, especially if I gave them a negative review.

Cons

It takes way too long and is too time consuming

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patti White

Wonderful platform for a great price

2017-05-24

Our clients have seen reviews for their businesses increase more than double within the first two months of using this platform, which has provided a positive impact for their business and an excellent ROI.

Pros

Dashboard is incredibly straight-forward.

Cons

However, the team at ReviewWave has been incredibly supportive of this and has assured my team this feature will be rolled out in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Review Wave


Hi Patti.

Thanks for the great review. Yes lots of updates coming including the multi location support.

Best Wishes.

Matt

Read more
Greg Haitz

Had a few glitches initially with our EHR

2017-10-18

Pros

Love that it integrates with our electronic health record`s and is automated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jose rico

We use review wave at our work to remind our patients about coming up appointments.

2018-07-26

Pros

What i like most about this software is that you can have a conversation with the patient through text message. making conversation with patients a lot easier.

Cons

What i like least about this software is that the reminders sometimes out go out at random times, making it is just a function that we can change but we always gets comments by our patients saying they get reminders at random times or way to late.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brooka Smith

Great for Reviews!

2020-02-20

They had a great customer support team and good review software, but were were looking for more of an integrated system that would allow for easy texting and rescheduling options for patients.

Pros

I liked the way you were able to customize how and when review requests were sent out to patients, it made it efficient and put it on auto-pilot. I also liked that patients with a less than amazing rate would be redirected to provide feedback instead of leaving a review on one of our platforms for the public to see.

Cons

The software also did not integrate with our EHR/scheduling system so it made our processes a bit more extensive rather than easier or simpler.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alysia Pell

Excellent resource! Review Wave is so simple and it works like a charm!

2017-10-18

Automated feedback from clients is the best part of this product

Pros

With very little work the system is running in the background and sending emails and text messages to our clients. This tool is indispensable!

Cons

I would love to see clients be able to apply half stars (sometimes you just need a half) :-) Some additional customization options as far as questions asked of clients would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Review Wave


Hi Alysia,

Thanks for the kind words!

If you go to the review funnel settings, you can 100% customize the questions asked as well as add additional questions to ask.

Thanks!

Matt

Read more
Heather Fay

Love love love

2019-07-12

Pros

Patients LOVE the texting feature. New patient follow up texts are awesome Office landline # can be used for texting.

Cons

Not yet fully integrated with our software regarding scheduling, but will be SOON!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felicia Houk

Increase your Google and Facebook reviews

2020-02-08

Overall Review Wave was a great way to get our business on the map. It created many new reviews which was important as we were a new business. Now that we have a lot of reviews out there my team doesn't mind asking people for them and occasionally we run an office event and ask people to review their experience. It was a great product until it became overpriced after the first year.

Pros

This also has a feature where you ask for feedback and then ask for a review.

Cons

The cost was why we ended up discontinuing. After a year the price went up, and we couldn't justify using the program for the increased rate. It was a good program but ultimately we didn't get as many reviews as we did positive feedback. People didn't understand that the feedback was different from the reviews. Now we get reviews organically by asking people for them. I also did not like the sales representative that we worked with because he was very aggressive and talked down to me when I said I needed to think about it. He was very pushy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Thalhamer

My experience in just two weeks has been pretty amazing.

2017-09-19

Instant feedback from our patients and an increase of reviews on the web

Pros

This program makes it easy for them to rate your service and leave a review all in one shot.

Cons

I would like to have the reviews hit right away and get the same instant feedback with the actual review instead of waiting till the next Sunday for it to update but other than that it's been amazing. In the review list you can see who left a review and where they left it so that pretty instant and I appreciate that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Review Wave


Dr Brian,

Thank you so much for the kind words!

We will turn that Con into a Pro in the coming days ;-)

-Review Wave

Read more
Gary Schwartzberg

Terrific program!

2017-02-24

Review wave is intuitive, easy to use, and very effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Review Wave


Gary,

Thanks for the kind words, you are a pleasure to work with.

Matt

Read more
Rebekah Abdullah

It is the easiest way to get reviews for your office!

2017-09-19

Pros

I like how easy it is for me and for the patients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Review Wave


Rebekah.

Thank you so much for the kind words!

-Review Wave

Read more