App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Avantio Logo
Avantio

Powerful vacation rental software with Channel Manager.

visit website

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Avantio Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

166

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I am a real Avantio fun, they listen to you, perform efficiently and continually upgrade their systems and services. The great support team is always ready to help and give useful suggestions.
The possibility of some taylor-made Avantio even more suitable, as well as its great technical solution to the integration of several sales channels, including all of the big4.
Also the report you can extract for your accounting are very customizable and the result we reached is perfectly adapted to our needs and was customized at a great price.
The problems we have to deal with are referred to our peculiar agency layout and not due to system's issues.
I used my previous booking platform for almost 10 years and encountered numerous issues as the system was constantly revised and the results were very much hit and miss.
Largely because it was the first proprietary property management system & channel manager we have used. The new website was totally new, no integtration.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

NL
AvatarImg

Nick L.

Director

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Avantio Review: Vacation Management Tool That Allows Growth.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Nick: Hi, I'm Nick. I'm a director of igloo.scot. We're a holiday home agency in Scotland. We've been...

Vendor response

Hi Nick! Thank you for this detailed review. You present the process and collaboration very clearly, we really appreciate it! We wish you ongoing success in the short term rentals industry! As always, we're here to help you in the day-to-day running of your business.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manuel P.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avantio does 98% of Everything we were looking for - and does it well!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is allowing to us to grow our business. The learning curve might be slower than many other softwares, but it packs plenty of features to fully customize your business needs.

Pros

This is by far the overall best professional Vacation Rental Management Software. Its not as flashy , colourful or as easy to use on the first day as most of its competitors, but it does pack more features, options, configurability, reports and more than all its competitors. We know because we spent over 9 months evaluating all options on the market, and time after time were frustrated. Each competitor...

Cons

Currently no Phone App - for admin or for Guests. The software is not 100% configurable to every business, but I imagine thats impossible! Does not handle prebooking communications within the software Accounting module does not sync to Quickbooks

Vendor response

Hi Manuel, thanks for leaving us a review! We're very pleased that your agency is benefiting from the features and tools that our team of technicians have developed! One feature that you may have missed is the Guest Area; a customer log-in, which is completely mobile friendly and has lots of time-saving and profitable features which are great for your guests and your agency, including the Online Check-in, property and local area information and re-book features. Check out our blog for more details. Best wishes, The Avantio Team

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the best holiday villa management platform out there.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used my previous booking platform for almost 10 years and encountered numerous issues as the system was constantly revised and the results were very much hit and miss. The most frustrating experiences were encountered when raising a support ticket and receiving an answer pointing to an obvious solution which I had already tried to no satisfactory conclusion. Eventually the system came to a halt when...

Pros

Very efficient and easy channel connection which pleasantly surprised me as our previous platform wasn't too good at this. Excellent front page and very efficient all in one system, particularly the uploading of properties. Particularly useful feature is the unified inbox which allows for quick and easy communication with the guests, housekeepers, and owners without the need to specify guest name, property, booking details. New great feature is the search section on the front page which makes working quicker and easier.

Cons

Owner statements take some getting used to as they are based on generating a settlement first. Also, the replying to guest inquiries could be made a little easier as it is based on filling in a detailed form first which could be avoided. Currently no mobile app and this should be rectified asap. However, the main features of the system are light years ahead in terms of simplicity and integration and the points mentioned are very minor.

GS
AvatarImg

Gustavo S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It needs urgently technological improvement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integration with other apps its a strong asset, but needs to improve two ways integration.

Cons

Technology is not reliable. Now and then there's a mayor feature that stops working, which makes our company lose money and provide a poor guest experience.

Vendor response

Hi Gustavo, Thank you for your feedback. We continuously strive to make sure our product work excellent with solid 2 way API and with no disruption. Whenever you need our support please do not hesitate to contact us, we are constantly in reach. We would love to hear more in detail how we could support your business better. We wish you continued success, always! We are very glad to support your business and be part of your success.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are really exited about the seriousness Avantio puts in their products and how they constantly develops new features. They are very aware of the legal challenges that the rental industry is passed on these days, but Avantio adapts this regionally, which we highly appreciate. Their team and customer service are great and we are really grateful of how time saving the system is.

Pros

It's a complex tool that covers several daily tasks. The company adds new features as our industry evolves. Couldn't live without it today.

Cons

As it is a complex software it takes some time to get an overview and to know all of its functions. But that's really not a "cons" and should be something you should expect.

Vendor response

Hi Michael! Thank you for custom & comments - we are very happy to hear & pleased to say there are some great new things coming very soon! It is one of our core values to help customers with local challenges, as well as a global level, and we will always develop the necessary features for them to cope with the increased regulation/legal needs.

AR
AvatarImg

Antonia R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Helps me in my everyday working

Pros

Easy to use, you can process any aspect related to holiday rentals, from the information to send to potential guests to the payment to the owners afterwards easily

Cons

There should be possible to add notes in the bookings without having access to the charges

Vendor response

Dear Antonia, We appreciate your feedback! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your thoughts and achievements with us.

AB
AvatarImg

Ales B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avantio review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Could improve the graphic design to make it mote user friendly. Hard to navigate sometimes between functionalities, hard to find them

Cons

Hard to navigate, could be more user friendly graphically, functions hard to find

Vendor response

Dear Ales, We appreciate receiving your review! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

VG
AvatarImg

Victor G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best PMS for vacational rentals

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good

Pros

Super easy to use and plenty of options for customizarion. Nice interface.

Cons

Expensive, especially with all the modules active.

Vendor response

Dear Victor, Thank you for this great review. We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

FA
AvatarImg

Filipa A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I use Avantio for my management company since 2019 and recommend to all users

Cons

The Portuguese invoicing can be improved

Vendor response

Dear Filipa, We appreciate receiving your review! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

AM
AvatarImg

Alessandra M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Domus Rental

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy and friendly to use. I like how i can manage everything

Cons

Nothing - all is very perfect. I just enjoyed it .

Vendor response

Dear Alessandra, Thank you for this 5 star review. We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

JC
AvatarImg

Joao C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Short Term Rental Channel Manager

Reviewed 7 months ago

Perfect

Pros

All in one program that as everything you need in one place

Cons

Templates could be more user friendly to edit

Vendor response

Dear Joao, We appreciate receiving your 5 star review! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

NT
AvatarImg

Nuno T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option for short rental management

Reviewed a year ago

Game changer, motivation for the whole team and focus on the business

Pros

Comprehensiveness, reliability and excellent customer support. Ease of synchronization with revenue management tools

Cons

Weak responsiveness for mobile, technology still in the process of updating

Vendor response

Hi Nuno, Thank you for this great 5 star review. We appreciate it. It makes us feel motivated to continue evolving and providing you with a great service. We are woking on new developments including responsiveness for mobile, thus we trust you will be able to see a positive impact on this. We are proud to be your technological partner and support you in this journey!

CO
AvatarImg

Clara O.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to use and very effective

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's been almost 2,5 years since we are using Avantio and it simplified a lot our daily property management. The simplicity of use and the range of services Avantio offers for your business development is essential for the growth of the business. The company expanded significantly during the last years and the reason we never changed Avantio to any other software was it's ability to adapt to our needs and offer effective and fast solutions. In a blink of an eye you can change and edit pictures and descriptions of properties as in your web as on the other channels, group them and constantly follow their occupancy in a selected period of time.

Cons

Nothing, as before till today Avantio adapts perfectly to all our needs and we hope to continue this collaboration in the future.

Vendor response

Good morning Clara, Thank you for taking the time to review Avantio Software. We work very hard to provide the best service, and we are very happy to hear that you are pleased with our work. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Kind regards, the Avantio team.

MF
AvatarImg

Magnus F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Overselling a uneven product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The front end booking system works well, however the system is to slow and a bit inconsistent in the layout.

Cons

Back-end such as settlement to owners, statistics and invoicing are rudimentary. Hard to get hold of people at Avantio, the staff is not allowed to give out their phone numbers, believe it or not ;-)

Vendor response

Hi Magnus, We appreciate receiving your opinion. We are constantly working on evolving our products. In the recent month we have been introducing quite a few improvements and launching new features, this may be the reason why the system itself may have had experienced some delays. We take into account your feedback and will work on this immediately. At Avantio we offer constant customer service: a dedicated account manager and customer care team that are here to support you every day. You can always reach out to them by submitting a ticket or requesting a call. Please feel free to always contact us if you need any support and share your thoughts, we are available for you and your team. We are glad to help you growing your business!

AL
AvatarImg

Alessandro L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trusted and reliable Partner

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience is undoubtedly positive, since the beginning I could appreciate the irreplaceable presence of the assistance (Customer Support) which responds promptly to any type of problem with very fast response times. In addition to this, the attitude of all the people working at Avantio is always aimed at "solving the problem" with pragmatism and effectiveness. Therefore, even though there are some small limitations (especially on the Booking Engine side), having such an efficient Customer Support makes Avantio a perfect partner!

Pros

Among the various features present in Avantio, certainly the ease of connection with almost all the online booking portals is the most appreciable. The user interface is very easy to use and allows access to any type of KPI useful for performance evaluation.

Cons

There are a few small aspects that are improvable on the user side, including having the VRMS responsive so that it can be used with mobile devices.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Alessandro. Your feedback is very valuable to us to continue improving the user experience.

OP
AvatarImg

Ottavio P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High professional tool for holiday property management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Got really impressed with the new channel manager fast connectivity, and the Harmony working-flow tool to speed up communication with guests, customers and to save a lot of our working time.

Pros

The easy of use; even for someone with little experience in tourist market. Did got professional assistance every time we need it. Feel like you have everything under control. Channel manager connect quickly and easily to most OTA on the market. Booking Sync is precise and safe. Probably to most advance software for vacation rental business. Avantio is up to date with all the latest technologies development of the tourist market and this allow us to get the best performances possible for all our holiday offers.

Cons

Nothing to point out. Avantio is a powerful tool for our business.

RC
AvatarImg

Remo C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect software for professional rental business

Reviewed 7 years ago

I improved my rental performance.

Pros

This software has an excellent interface and very easy to use it. You can have a connection with the major rental companies like Booking.com, Airbnb, Traumferienwohnung, Homeaway and other. No other rental software has these varieties of connection for holiday apartment. Another important thing to remember is that Avantio doesn't ask any commission for direct reservation. So they don't gain any money on our successful.

Cons

I think Avantio is a super software. I can't find any disadvantages. A plus of Avantio is the continuous updating.

Vendor response

Dear Remo, Thank you for leaving Avantio a review. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are with our service. We're dedicated to providing a clear charging structure, so you know exactly how much you'll be paying each month. And we're always reviewing the portals in our Channel Manager to ensure that you have access to the best specialised and global portals. Always here if you need us, The Avantio Team.

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our business is expanding exponecially thanks to AVANTIO!

Reviewed 2 years ago

In all, it has made us visible and competitive, through our website and all other portals

Pros

Can be concret on this point! But no doubt the help and suport we get of the AVATION staff!

Cons

Nothing we experinced until now. And if something in a future doesn't readly satistye us, we'll contact to feed back!

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you for this 5 star review. It makes us feel greateful and motivated for what's coming next. We will continue on this journey together assuring the excellence of our products and services. Web is a great product to have, we always encourage to create one and make the best out of it. We wish you continued success always! Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

Md
AvatarImg

Maria do Carmo P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A complete solution for Prefessional agencies

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I've been working with Avantio for two years. Their software and Channel Manager are exactly what I need to manage 180 properties, It includes all the functionalities that I need to work properly, and Its Channel Manager has a great connection with all the portals we currently work with. They are always making developments to improve the solutions and to help the companies grow their business. They also have a great customer service that take care of us. The support center maybe a bit slow but they resolve any incidence in 48 hours. We are very happy to be part of Avantio!

Cons

We needed the exportation to SEF but now they've just develop it, so we can export all the datas of our guests directly from Avantio software.

MC
AvatarImg

Melodie C.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and it’s a great tool for property managers

Cons

There should me more video tutorials available

Vendor response

Hi Melodie, We appreciate receiving your review! It gives us a real motivation when we see our efforts are recognised and deliver great results. At Avantio we want to provide you with a continous support, complete onboarding process, dedicated account manager, and help pages with all the information about the product. We will take a note to create more audiovisual tutorial. We wish your business rock! Count on us in every moment!

MG
AvatarImg

Maui G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avantio, our daily diary

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been forward for many years and we love daily learning and new developments. obviously there are things to do and improve and we trust that they will come out soon

Pros

very complete the ease of daily work. Our favourite is: reservations documents

Cons

Easy for use . We are happy on general .

Vendor response

Hi Maui, Thank you for this 5 star review. It makes us feel greateful and motivated for what's awaiting on this journey. We will continue assuring the excellence of our products and services. Please, count on us always. We wish you a great success!

MM
AvatarImg

Marta M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in One tool

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

How you can integrate everything in just One programem.

Cons

It os not as user friendly as other PMs.

Vendor response

Dear Marta, We appreciate receiving your review! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

FS
AvatarImg

Frans S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly and powerful

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and great distribution to partners

Cons

No possible to edit my webpage and content

Vendor response

Dear Frans, We appreciate receiving your review! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dolores A.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PMS, Channel Manager and Website, 3 in 1.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. Customer Support Outstanding. It is very helpful, with just 1 software you can manage bookings, payments, cleaners, owners, accommodations, very easy Channel Manager you can connect with any portal (Booking.com, Airbnb, Expedia, HomeAway, Holidu....) and the website. They do not charge any commission per booking.

Cons

No app available. It takes too long if you want to change some content on your website because you cannot manage it directly.

Vendor response

Hi Dolores. Thank you very much for your review - the Short Let London website is definitely one of our favourites! There are many aspects of the website you can manage directly, but not all, that's correct. We'll do our best to increase the turn-around times for those changes, and give you some extra training how to manage your website and listings from the software

MS
AvatarImg

MONIA S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good and professional service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy way to connect to channels managers

Pros

The Connectivity with the cChannel Manager is fast and simple, it is good that all the information goes straight away to channel, such as photos and apartment profiles.

Cons

At the beginningIt is not very intuitive to work with also The information tab is not very organized.

Vendor response

Dear Monia, Thanks for leaving a review for Avantio! we appreciate your comments and will take them on board. We're pleased to hear that you have benefited from the integrated channel manager, and hope that this feature helps you grow your business in your partnership with Avantio. Please feel free to contact us if you need anything, kind regards The Avantio Team.

EM
AvatarImg

Erin M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Love the integrations and how simple our processes are now. Revenue Calender is a great tool.

Cons

Long connection time from purchase. We used the time to learn though.

Vendor response

Dear Erin, We appreciate receiving your review! We are glad to help your business. Please feel free to always share your feedback, thoughts, and your achievements with us.