This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cornerstone LMS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


206 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative Platform and Great Client Community

Reviewed 8 months ago

We've seen more user driven learning and a more comprehensive approach to tracking training in a standardized and consistent manner across a large, globally diverse organization.

Pros

Their client community and resources offered to clients for support, connection, and training is great.

Cons

Some aspects are not as intuitive as I'd like but Cornerstone is always listening to their customers and enhancing based on that feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Growing and Innovating

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has transformed our Learning and Development department and we'd be lost without it.

Pros

I've been using Cornerstone for 4+ years and in that time they have grown by leaps and bounds - as a company and as a software solution. I like they they are innovative and updating the softward to meet our needs.

Cons

That you cannot edit groups. We create many groups for our assignments and there needs a way to be able to edit them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone provides a User friendly Fail-safe system to elevate business training

Reviewed 2 years ago

Well developed and supported LMS. Could not be more pleased with the Cornerstone offering. No prior administration or IT experience was necessary.

Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive and provides a very reliable way to process training needs in a fail-safe way. The need for outside assistance from IT resources is not necessary due to the thoughtful way it was developed and implemented.

Cons

I can't think of a real obstacle to receiving immediate value from the Cornerstone product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

2-years strong

Reviewed 7 years ago

We converted from hosting our own LMS to the CSOD cloud-based solution a little over 2-years ago. Let me say, the conversion was painful! Not necessarily a result of CSOD, but a result of moving data from one system to another. Now that we have been using the system for 2 years, I can say they all "sell" you similar ways of doing things. Proxies; groups; learning plans; transcripts; oh my! The...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cornerstone Learning Module

Reviewed 7 years ago

When I think about pros and cons of the Cornerstone LMS what I find as the biggest benefit is the innovation that they have and that they are the leader in the Learning space. For CSOD their primary focus is on the Learning module. They do offer a full Talent suite but their Learning offering is their bread and butter. Other vendors may have a Learning Module but originally are in a different space...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love the ease of the program

Reviewed 3 years ago

I don't have any issues with this program. It took a while to get switched from a sales representative user to a facilitator administrator within the system but I believe that was an issue internally. I like how easy it is to use this program. As a facilitator, I had to assign training, review, rate, pull reports and many other tasks within this program and everything was so easy and simple to use.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use this program. As a facilitator, I had to assign training, review, rate, pull reports and many other tasks within this program and everything was so easy and simple to use.

Cons

I don't have any issues with this program. It took a while to get switched from a sales representative user to a facilitator administrator within the system but I believe that was an issue internally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone LMS Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Reporting functionality - Consistency throughout most of the interface - Easy to find training on the Client Success Center - Learner Home

Cons

- Outdated portions of the interface (Forms, emails) - Cornerstone tends to roll out new features that are not ready to be rolled out - Odd one off hard and fast rules (learner home having the "Add Subject" covering banners)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Bones, Needs Some Work

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall we are happy with CSOD Learning, but there is so much more that can be improved. Their support has also gotten better over the last few months, but it is still severely lacking in quality.

Pros

There is a great underlying structure to Cornerstone Learning. The functionality is there and they are some very powerful features to help with automation and managing learning for your organization.

Cons

The presentation is not great. The front end is serviceable, but the back end needs some coordination and simplification to be a really great product. They are addressing some of this with Xplor, but since it's an additional cost, be prepared for that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enterprise-grade LMS with respectable innovation level

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Robust functionality, good balance between "fancy" functions and profound compliance-related features

Cons

some screens and processes, especially for admins, look outdated and are cumbersome; even though the software grew from one piece, e.g. list views look different all over the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A bit on the difficult side

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a corporate trainer, I was tasked with updating an eLearning catalog into Cornerstone LMS. I did like the finished product and the user interface of this software.

Cons

It was not all that intuitive to use. I am not the most technically minded person, and I really struggled to get things set up in this system. It was pretty frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Full of Features to Streamline Your Business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are a ton of features to help streamline your business processes. The reports feature is one that we use frequently. Our employees enjoy CyberU, the training course catalog, and find it helpful to have so many options at their fingertips.

Cons

Trying to figure out exactly how to do what you want to do is not easy. The videos offered that are intended to help you learn the functionality are not really helpful. They are very cut and dry and don't offer many scenarios. The help feature in the Cornerstone Support Center is nice, but you have to be very specific when searching for your topic, or you won't find your answer, even if it's there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tons of resources!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Online help and Success centre are my go-to anytime I need assistance. I like that I can search just about anything that I'm having trouble with the administration.

Cons

Designing custom pages is a bit tricky if you're not familiar with HTML but there are a few courses that you can take from CyberU.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great HCM with great innovations to execute the HR Strategy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone HCM is a very powerful for a company who wants to improve the talent management strategy and want to align the business goals with the HR strategy, this a software that is designed base in the best practice and the latest trend of human resource, so are always get push to innovate and connect all dots of the HR strategy, is a tool to unified the whole HR strategy, linking recruiting, learning,...

Pros

Very user friendly, you can unified your whole talent strategy in one system and is a system that empower HR to manage and use it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great LMS platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great experience overall. Love the training materials they make available for administrators.

Pros

How we can integrate it in our other various systems allowing for ease of access.

Cons

There are some limitations with functionality (like some reporting features) but they continue to improve each quarter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful LMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Security, is almost impossible to hack with the spaghetti and awful code it has.

Cons

Simply put, is the worst LMS I ever tried. - Very, very sluggish, in time response and workflow. - Not intuitive, every time we make a course, we also need to make a PDF manual for the users, unbelievable. - Full of bugs, the tool is unpredictable, we launch a course, and if many users report a problem there is no way to fix, we need to make a new course with a different ID, even if the admin test the course, there is no way to make changes after it. - Complete lack of plugins or extra functionalities. Maybe it would be a very good LMS if we were in 2005, but right now, we have much better options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great LMS Software!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, it is very user friendly and does what we need it too.

Pros

I like the administrative functions available in this software. There are many features and settings available to be customized.

Cons

The thing I don't like is that it can be hard to navigate new changes to the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Decent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Product does what it says well. CSOD does a good job of consistently rolling out bug fixes when issues do arise, and has a solid road map of product improvements.

Cons

Nuances in different areas of the system don't make sense sometimes, but that is to be expected with any software packages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent LMS software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software allows integration with other softwares to upload content which was a nice feature because we had multiple sources of learning content that could be housed in one area. The mass communication feature was great to inform participants of changes, etc. to the course work.

Cons

When we first starting using Cornerstone on Demand the products Performance and Learning systems were separate, which at times created double work/entry. That has been fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone OnDemand

Reviewed 8 months ago

Cornerstone has proven to be an excellent partner for our organization and has helped us achieve many of our corporate strategy goals.

Pros

There are an infinite number of ways to build and customize learning programs.

Cons

There are some areas of the portal that are outdated in regards to the UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great system for learning

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Clean system that provides learning at a touch of a button. Helped the organisation to respond swiftly to the pandemic.

Cons

organisation's in house team are very knowledgeable and able to deal with queries, Cornerstone hasn't caught up with that expertise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Talent Management System

Reviewed 7 years ago

Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done..

Reviewed a year ago

Over all its a great product, gets the job done! It’s just a matter of not being as “pleasuring” to look at and navigate in as some other sites, kind of blah and drab appearance wise but functions every where perfectly! Would still recommend this highly, would just advise may not have the best “appearance” until you get into your selected course.

Pros

Definitely a good product, tracks all completed and saved items/coursework. Has plenty of was to search for programs and locate what you are looking for. Easy to use and navigate through.

Cons

The “visual” is not as pleasing as I would expected, seems a little “dry” in its layout.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone Learning - Endless Possibilities, but customizable to a fault

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Endless possibilities. Gets the job done as far as compliance and certification training tracking, but also gives us a lot of opportunities as well.

Cons

Overly customizable - sometimes the security permissions alone can take years to master.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CSOD Learning

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Very flexible, but burdensome to administer

Cons

The dashboards and analytics have a great deal of room for improvement. CSOD does well at providing raw data, but the data generally needs post-processing through excel or Tableau to be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone Learning Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Cornerstone Learning is robust and I appreciate the logic and continual enhancements.

Pros

I like the video tool. Easy to get learning up!

Cons

Reporting 2.0 has been a bit of a struggle.