Mindflash Reviews

Mindflash Reviews

Mindflash

Easy Online Training

4.43/5 (75 reviews)
1,692     2,310

Matt Glass

Easy to use for both admins and users

14/02/2017

I've been a user for over a year now, and the ease of use is a huge reason why we purchased the service and also expanded. We started with the idea that we would only use Mindflash for the 25 agents in our call center, however we now use it for our home office of 200 people, and also use it with our corporate office which does training for another 250 people. It's been a great value and I would recommend it to anybody needing an LMS system.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to track and segment, types of questions available.

Cons

Nothing glaring

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

Use the recording software when building classes rather than after.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cameron Jenkins

Great Software for Training

25/01/2017

Mind-flash has been invaluable to our company. It has changed the way that we conduct business and cut our cost from a training prospective. Mind flash integrates very well with other software. It is so easy to create mindflash courses when new material is being presented and trained on.

Pros

The ability to get up and do a module whenever we need one.

Cons

Limit of users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

Over all it is great, it has changed the way we do training forever.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharon Kerr

Online Training

25/01/2017

Superior product, very intuitive and easy to use. Tracks who's completed training and who we need to encourage to finish. The cost is a bit high, but when used to its full potential, a great value.

Pros

ease of use, traceability of completed training and tests

Cons

costs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

not at this time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Gerrard

Mindflash Feedback 2017

24/01/2017

I think it is a great software, however, for training I am still looking for some added features: i.e. archived scoring, capturing training that has been completed pre-mindflash into the system etc..

Pros

Competency questions and the answer review. Trainees can view the correct answers. The use of different applications such as PP, Excel, Word, video

Cons

I would like archived scoring to show if trainees improved. Add quizzes for live training and a complete functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

One thing Mindflash is good at is listening to their customers. My hope is that there will be changes as feedback get sent to you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie  Glickman

Easy to use training platform

19/01/2017

We've had much success with enrolling and tracking our trainees that span multiple states and training needs.

Pros

Ease in creating courses and tracking trainee progress

Cons

Would like some additional features like reminders, easier options to upload handouts into courses and some others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Hancock

A Good Training Platform

16/12/2016

It's all about the videos. Mindflash is a really good way to train your company if you can't have regular in person meetings. It saves a lot of time onboarding employees since you can just have them watch videos you previously recorded.

Pros

The ability to record and store training sessions, and to organize them in a course. It makes it really useful and very good for training purposes.

Cons

You can't delete users, you just have to archive them. The UI is a little messy. You can only have 1 admin.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler Aman

Excellent Tool!

08/12/2016

Mindflash is incredible. Honestly, we've used other platforms in the past that were good. But, Mindflash takes the cake. Everything from the simplistic user interface, the real time reporting capabilities, the ability to customize and automate certificates for users (saves a ton of manual labor), and the training tool / arranger / compiler...whatever you want to call it - it's incredible. This is an all in one training system that certainly meets our needs and I am confident it will meet yours. Test it using the free trial period - it will put a smile on your face!

Pros

Simple, great options, great reporting.

Cons

Been using for 3 months and just keeps getting better as I learn more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

Try it. Like it. Get it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Hudson

mindflash review

01/12/2016

very user-friendly and helpful.....good training tool for new hires. have not had a negative experience

Pros

videos

Cons

freeze sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Marco

Excellent Sales and Marketing Tool For B to B Business

21/07/2016

Using Mindflash for both internal and external training allows my company to provide very good training that is clear, informative and easy in-training navigation. Mindflash allowed us to fill a missing piece to selling and properly training customers that need our support installing our products matching our stringent specifications. Using all of Mindflash's features and benefits has made our training the biggest success when launching a new product. Customer support has been the shining star when there is a question or even when we need introduction to numerous Mindflash administrators. We have domestic and international users so having the customer support, multi-language navigation options was very helpful.

Pros

I like Mindflash's tools that help enhance my existing training content making it more attractive and vibrant. Navigation makes managing my content easy. Report and managing users helps my company stay on top of our trained users. Salesforce integration allows me to introduce tasks and tracking customer activity.

Cons

Salesforce integration, being new to Mindflash, was a challenge. But the programmers response and effort help make the integration work helped us utilize the full benefits of using Salesforce with Mindflash.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

Make sure your training materials are organized before you enter into Mindflash. Mindflash is a great tool when you have great content!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan Walsh

Verified Reviewer

Online Training for Nonprofit Employees and Volunteers

20/07/2016

Annually Sierra Service Project trains over 200 adult volunteers and 45 young adult staff members through Mindflash. We use Mindflash for two months a year intensively.

Pros

Very easy to upload videos, PDF and Power Point files. Very easy to rearrange content, add quizzes, surveys and course/series requirements.

Cons

No spell check in quiz sections. Content can be slow to load for users with not excellent internet connection. Wish there was a better method for keeping an account instead of deleting and recreating each year without paying a monthly rate. Ability to make account "inactive" but not accessible for in between time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

We used eLeap for one year to train our folks and we quickly went back to Mindflash (there was a year where they were rebuilding in 2011 I believe). We have been a customer since 2010 and have been very happy with response time, ease of use and updates throughout the years.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Wandzilak

One word - wow!

18/07/2016

We've been using this for a year to track certification training. Mindflash has helped to make our employees' lives easier because the training is available in one place and can be access anytime, any where they have Internet connectivity and from any device.

Pros

Ease of use for both the trainees, trainers and admins.

Cons

Re-certification is still missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

Don't hesitate to purchase Mindflash - it's been nothing but a positive experience!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Hazell

Mind flash Review as a Tech Trainer for Eastlink Cable systems

23/06/2016

Great online teaching tool, as a trainer for a company that is responsible for training over 700 technicians. When you consider that my tech's are spread out over the entire country (Canada) that is lot of territory to cover. Our training team is small so geographically speaking Mind flash gives us the tool to quickly send out training in a heartbeat. In addition we the tracking and reporting is great. Thanks Grant

Pros

ease of use

Cons

PDF down load of trainee doesn't include all info however excel does

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

nope great product

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roman Buenrostro

What an excellent solution for training for our staff.

21/06/2016

We implemented a series of training for our HIV/AIDS case managers, about 130 folks, and have standardized training and are able to track it all so smoothly. All the hiccups we had were user errors and we were able to resolve those quickly.

Pros

Saves tons of money by not having to have so many in person training sessions. Navigation and set up could not be easier. Very flexible. The youtube videos and support are great.

Cons

Takes a while for non tech savvy folks to get the hang of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

This was the perfect solution for us and we highly recommend Mindflash to anyone looking for new creative ways to train staff.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindy Ramjeawan

Mindflash Call

16/06/2016

Customer experience is great. So far i've had a great experience using the software. New changes and personal desires I requested are also being implemented; this is nice to see from a customer perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Rifkin

Verified Reviewer

Mindflash is an easy to use robust LMS

07/04/2016

I have used Mindflash for my organization for sales training. It has been easy to use on the admin side as well as the end user side . It allows me to reach our reps and keep them up to date as well as our customers for additional information for their sales people.

Pros

Web based - allows anyone with a solid internet connection to do training remotely. Compatible with Scorm 1.2 Voice-over capabilities Reporting

Cons

If the end user connection is slow they might have a lack luster experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monique Bon

Verified Reviewer

Mindflash has been a gift.

07/04/2016

Our company grew from 20 to 60 employees in a few years and face to face training sessions became very time consuming for participants and trainers alike. Many of our courses are repeated annually and must cater for new starters and long serving employees alike. By giving staff this online raining option, Mindflash allows everyone to work at their own pace. This also prevents employee frustration at having to attend a course "to make up the hours". As the course coordinator I rate the ease of sending course invitations, automatic quiz marking, and the results and attendance monitoring and reporting as reason alone to invest in this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Brown

Verified Reviewer

Mindflash LMS

01/04/2016

Our business relies on a national network of damage appraisers. Remote training is difficult and costly at times, therefore we were needing a way to successfully train close to 1000 people at the same time, spread across the entire U.S. Mindflash has given us the flexibility to train them all without pulling them off the road during the day for live webinars.

Pros

Mindflash helps to keep the training more focused. With the ability to assign training to individuals, or entire regions with a few clicks of a mouse is great. The Mindflash reporting capabilities are very good and easy to use.

Cons

The tiered pricing structure is frustrating at times. We sometimes need to add more users, but we don't need more features. We end up paying for additional features that we never use. If we need to add one more person above our current tier limit, we have to go to a completely new level and price structure rather than just pay to add a user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Wieker

Verified Reviewer

I like it!

01/04/2016

I have put together several Mindflash training sessions and really like it. It is a very easy, simple way of teaching people about a subject, providing a quiz to check their knowledge, and then using the tools to see completion of the training and how people did. It is awesome.

Pros

Very easy to use! Great way to train people. Simply make up your PP presentation, upload it, put some audio with it if you want (rehearse as many times as you wish), and send it out to the users you want to do the training. Then, remind them if you need to by resending the link. Also find out how everyone did and who has completed and who hasn't. LOVE IT!

Cons

The only thing I have a little difficulty with is when I have audio and have to change the Powerpoint slides around the audio doesn't move so you have to redo the audio. I have not called customer service on this so maybe I am just doing something wrong??

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom English

Verified Reviewer

Whiplash

31/03/2016

The Mindflash platform has served it's purpose quite well, and for the value, it's superb. Although we have not used Mindflash to create Learning & Training Courses, it's built-in tools will get you up and running quickly.

Pros

Simple to use, with a little background. Handles the load, lots of courses "up there", lots of uses accessing.

Cons

None, we are happy campers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Turner

Verified Reviewer

Great LMS and Customer Support

31/03/2016

We've been using Mindflash for over a year now and their product and support is top-notch. Improvements are made seamlessly and when there is a problem, customer support is prompt in responding. The interface is easy to use and intuitive. We've been able to launch and grow our eLearning product over the past year with ease and our customers are happy with the functionality and ability to access our courses from anywhere. I'm looking for more improvement on the reporting side and managing users is getting better. I like the ability to create a quiz and an evaluation within the product.

Pros

Ease of use. Great Customer Support. Intuitive for users. Easy to create a course, series and catalog as well as upload content. Great flexibility and choice when it comes to creating a quiz and an evaluation. I like that you can integrate with Shopify for monetizing class offerings.

Cons

Advanced reports could be better. I would like to see more ability and ease of creating customer fields. Would like to see a live environment to produce and conduct virtual learning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
North American Travel Trainer (Consumer Services company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Mindflash for single-subject courses

31/03/2016

It's really easy to use and I've set up several courses in it. It's also very useful in tracking course completion and time of course for each employee. Usually I create page designs in another program, and they're easy to plug into Mindflash from there. I'm in the travel business and it involves about 120 employees in all that use training from me.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, good quiz and survey tracking options.

Cons

Not intuitive where to find some specific functions at first glance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Training Coordinator (Renewables & Environment company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

ease of use

31/03/2016

This is a great tool for getting training out to employees that are in different parts of the US. My company uses it a lot for power points and quizzes

Pros

creating a new profile is very easy to do.

Cons

Only Con I have is that I am not able to deleted someone totally out of the program. I have to repurpose the profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Business Development (Logistics and Supply Chain company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Mindflash Review

31/03/2016

We began using Mindflash for both internal and external training in July '15. The customer support is exceptional, the team is flexible and open to suggestions for improvement. Super simple to upload, edit and distribute educational modules and the back end tracking is quite comprehensive.

Pros

Love the ease of use and module editing capabilities as well as the range of formats that can be utilized in the trainings we upload.

Cons

Look forward to having the ability for our sales team as non-administrators to be able to invite their customers and view metrics,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Very good platform

31/03/2016

It is a really good training platform, really easy to use, i like the customer service and they are always there to help you out, for our company it works perfectly because we have a bunch of different locations and we dont need to travel anymore for the process training.

Pros

the trainees can use it on their cellphone or tablet , as well we can add as much of courses as we need.

Cons

everybody that has a manager access can access to all the courses, the test doesnt allow you to get big images,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Warren

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Experience!!

31/03/2016

A few months back, members of my management came to me with a need to get a customer facing training site up and running really fast. They wanted it to be VERY professional looking and easy to use. I did some Google-ing and found Mindflash and a few of their competitors. After analyzing all, I settled on Mindflash. We contacted them and received a demo and fast forward 45 days later and the site was up and running. (The length of time to implement was not Mindflash related; it was the humans who had to write the content!)

Pros

Our authors are savvy in the use of Microsoft PowerPoint and with barely an hour's training they were up and running assembling their courses. Our assigned sales/technical contact was (& continues to be) extremely responsive. Our customers have found the offerings to be VERY easy to use and impressive to boot. They love being able to access Mindflash content on mobile devices as well.

Cons

I am sitting here trying to think of a negative and I cannot. Working with the Mindflash team and feedback from our users has been a great experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more