PurelyHR Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

PurelyHR

Web-based human resource management solution

4.52/5 (320 reviews)

PurelyHR overview

What is PurelyHR?

PurelyHR is an online human resource information (HRIS) system offered by Canada-based Ironflow Technologies. The solution comprises four standalone products: Core HRIS,Time-Off, Time-Clock, and Warnings. Users can subscribe to these products individually or purchase them as an integrated single suite.

PurelyHR’s Core HRIS is the foundation product which helps businesses to organize their HR data in a structured manner. The solution helps businesses to build an online repository for employee database and eliminate the probability of redundant data entry. The employee self-service feature allows employees to create their personalized portal and access their HR data from anywhere, anytime.

PurelyHR’s Time-Off is a leave management system to keep a track of employees' attendance and leave submission. The solution automates leave accrual and renewal process for employees based on the rules set by the management. Employees can also sync their data with Google Calendar and Outlook.

PurelyHR’s Time-Clock solution captures employee’s in & out time to track their office arrival and departure time as well as a total number of effective working hours. Employees can also track the number of hours spent on the individual projects and other training initiatives. Management can set IP restrictions for their employees to allow them to clock in only from the office and other permitted locations while restricting their access from any other locations. The solution can also send alerts to managers whenever an employee is absent without prior notice or is late by more than the permitted time limit.

PurelyHR’s Warnings is an online repository to store every warning issued to the employees. Managers can digitally sign and issue warnings to employees through emails. Employees can also log into their portal at any time and view all warnings issued to them.
www.purelyhr.com

Pricing

Starting from
$30/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 4 other markets, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil

Supported languages

English, Spanish, French
PurelyHR screenshotAll your employee data combined with the ultimate leave management software.PurelyHR screenshotPurelyHR screenshotPurelyHR screenshotPurelyHR screenshotPurelyHR screenshotWe know why you work so hard...

PurelyHR user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.3
  4.5
  4.6
Brittany P.

Incredible customization options and world class customer service!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros
The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons
We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Response from Ironflow Technologies


Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Purely makes HR work easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

It has made our time tracking process a breeze. Employees can now log in and see how much time off they have available and request time off easily. And that fact that it allows us to easily track our banked time is great.

Pros
I like that it is easy to use and all of the employees can access it easily, it came with great instructions so everyone is able to do what they need to do. It is easy to make changes to time once it has been entered and it allows a multiple level approval process for granting time off.

Cons
Sometimes it is difficult to remember where to go to get information about time that has been used. A new report that would just show how one employees time has been used would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Helen E.

Excellent! Makes life easier!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-03-31
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall this is been great! It is very, very much appreciated by everyone in our organization!

Pros
Easy to implement; Easy to use; Currently using only the time off module. It is great for managers and employees to use; Time off calendar links to Google Calendar (with some special configuration); Staff report is easy to customize. Customer service is exceptional!

Cons
Creating sub depts does not seem to be possible; Would be nice if we could export the Org Chart into a nice powerpoint style chart or at least a pdf. Would be great if it can integrate/have links with an existing payroll provider in Canada. For example, Ceridian & Nethris. This would be great for things like updating time taken and employee personal information like address. This is more of a suggestion for future updates for PurelHR.

Response from Ironflow Technologies


Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy that Time-Off is making your life easier! We appreciate your suggestions for possible future updates and are working on some exciting features that we think you'll like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Customer Service doesn't exist here!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons
When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Response from Ironflow Technologies


We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at brianv@ironflow.com if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself.

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern!

- PurelyHR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Gets the job done

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Great for what I use it for. Haven't experienced any issues. As I've said, it gets the job done.

Pros
An easy to use platform, PurelyHR serves as our time off management service. We don't use all of its features and capabilities, but for what we use it for it does the job well.

Cons
The interface is a little bit behind the aesthetic times. It's not as flashy and 'cool' looking as some other platforms, but that's not really an issue. It works.

Response from Ironflow Technologies


Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying PurelyHR and appreciate the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

PurelyHR pricing

Starting from
$30/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial

PurelyHR features

API
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Profiles
Mobile Access
Performance Management
Reporting/Analytics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integrations

Activity Dashboard (591 other apps)
Alerts/Notifications (586 other apps)
Applicant Tracking (422 other apps)
Assessment Management (429 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (388 other apps)
Customizable Branding (389 other apps)
Employee Management (499 other apps)
Recruitment Management (432 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (616 other apps)
Search/Filter (387 other apps)
Training Management (415 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for PurelyHR

Key features of PurelyHR

  • Track hours spent on customers, projects and tasks
  • Overtime rules and automated reminders
  • Monthly, weekly and daily calendars
  • Track salary change
  • More than 20 customizable report templates
  • Digital signatures
  • Centralized employee data
  • Employee self-service
  • Employee profiles
  • Set rounding and overtime rules
  • Integration with Outlook / Google Calendar
  • Daily, weekly or monthly timesheets
  • Track status and results in real-time
  • Access to feedback, recognitions or incidents
  • Export reports in PDF/CSV
  • Set, align and track individual goals
  • API
  • Check employees in & out time
View All Features

Benefits

• PurelyHR stores entire HR data in an online centralized repository which can be accessed by managers and staff from any internet enabled device.

• The solution allows the setting up of daily, weekly or monthly reminders for periodic tasks with the option to send alerts before each meeting so that no one misses it.

• The time-clock feature tracks in & out time of employees including the time taken for breaks and meal daily which helps in calculating the overall productive hours by each employee every day.

• PurelyHR offers more than 20 customizable reports for various HR activities such as timesheets, payroll management, leave tracking and more.