RUN Powered by ADP Reviews

RUN Powered by ADP Reviews

RUN Powered by ADP

Run your business better.

4.31/5 (115 reviews)

Rosa  Herm

Easy and simple with one drawback

18/07/2017

Ease of use and lots of information that i need

Pros

Very easy to use. Reports and hr guidelines are simple. It's great that I can check my account on my phone and tablet at any time.

Cons

Customer support takes far to long to respond to issues or questions. I have to leave my number and wait for a call back, which is very inconvenient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian  Hansen

I've used ADP for 5 years and have always had a pleasant experience. Top notch company!

18/07/2017

Payroll simplicity

Pros

The ease of use is the best part! The support staff is great too! Any time I call, my problem is solved immediately...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shanele Thompson

Great for the very very tiny firms

15/06/2017

Pros

Easy to use and cheap. Great for a basic hris and running various reports. It was a service we needed just for payroll so it did the job but it did not offer anything else. Also the payroll processing function is super easy to navigate.

Cons

They do not provide any training on using the software which I think does them a disservice because people will not use it. I don't know if this is a ploy to get people to upgrade to their more robust platforms but quality customer service should be a given across the board of all their offerings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mariam Rasuli

We process payroll through ADP monthly. The software is easy to use .

09/06/2017

The software is easy to use and we can track back reports for employees.

Pros

The software is easy to use for payroll and report tracking. Employees are also given access to view their payroll information.

Cons

You cannot enter a deduction for sick leave. You have to enter a gross net pay. The cost is a little high as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Hall

ADP gives an organization the ability to process payroll and file applicable taxes

07/06/2017

Pros

ADP has a good user interface and makes payroll entry and verification quick and easy. They also provide a Journal Entry export which can be simply imported into an organizations accounting books.

Cons

ADP is very limited in their Journal Entry functionality. Furthermore, any time my organization had a Direct Deposit bounce, it was not reflected on any sort of Journal Entry and had to be searched out in some other reports. ADP also, in my experience, separated out a lot of charges that could have been grouped together. As a result, there would be 20 or so charges that actually hit the bank which all added up to one line on the invoice. I had to call ADP support almost every payroll to identify unknown charges.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Munoz

Very easy to use

07/06/2017

Pros

Easily imports information from previous jobs and holds information for years. I love using ADP for payroll needs.

Cons

Navigating can be a little confusing but most of the time, I can find what I need without having to call a manager or customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon Simms

Easy and convenient

21/04/2017

We use this for our payroll processing simple and easy to understand. Great support is always available if needed.

Pros

Great product love how we can add items during the pay . And it's all in one place when we need to process our payroll

Cons

Wish there was a gps time management app for employees that integrated .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anaik Carne

Recommendation for added functionality...

13/04/2017

Being able to assign full functionality of the software to a manager (including reports, employee profiles), and limit the manager to specific employees or a group would vastly improve the value of RUN for my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Gresh

Why do payroll when there is ADP

12/04/2017

We use to do payroll in house and we are a small company still tied up a lot of time. So we switched to ADP, now it took some getting used to and things we not so good out of the gate. But once we got in the same rhythm we have never looked back.

Pros

They submit all quarterly and yearly items.

Cons

The first two months were a little rough

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering RUN Powered by ADP

give it time and patience it will be benificial

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cary Myshka

Ease of Use

11/04/2017

Running the payroll for a small office is made easy and saves TONS of time. You don't need to be an accountant or payroll specialist to use this system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindy Borland

Good value and customer service!

10/04/2017

For the most part my experiences have been good. I do believe the time card needs to be revised an made easier to navigate.

Pros

Its very easy to get reports

Cons

The compatibility with my computer SOMETIMES THERE ARE ISSUES.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron  Parker

Clear Water Cleaning LLC review

07/04/2017

ADP is the best thing for any company it make my life so much easier . Great customer service and so ease to use, all your records at your finger tips. They take care of all your tax payments so you don't have to worry about it . All in all best business decision I've ever made.

Pros

ease to use

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RUN Powered by ADP

NO it's good

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mike mauney

ADP Review

06/04/2017

hard to log on in late afternoon after 6PM. locks up. probably need to update my computer. easier to use in mid-afternoon but don't time then.

Pros

I don't have to talk to anyone.

Cons

slow switching screens

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bruny  Camejo

I have used the software several times and I think it's a great tool that is accessible 24 hrs a day

06/04/2017

I have been a customer for many years, ADP has the best customer service I have experienced lately. The new reports are easy to understand and Payroll is always delivered on time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl  Williams

Celebrating 14 years with ADP!

04/04/2017

We are small company in California who has relied on ADP for 14 years. Every request I have made of them during calls to their client service group or complicated tax questions to the tax group have been dealt with very professionally, with the client's concern always a priority. During the 14 years there have been several upgrades and changes in the software provided. Each time there was amply training or webinars to come up to speed quickly so that one felt comfortable with the changes. We could also count on our employees receiving accurate paychecks and always on time. We are a very satisfied customer. Thanks for the opportunity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anshuman Soni

Simple and Fast

04/04/2017

I have been using their service for almost two years, very satisfied with them. Ease of communication and reports are easy to find.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Dummer

Always Great

04/04/2017

ADP has always been easy to deal with, get results fast and employees always friendly. what more could one ask!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erin  Evans

Worst Customer Service

04/04/2017

I have dealt with a lot of people and companies over the years and I have to say that your Customer Service Reps are some of the worst. I don't know if they are possibly under trained or what. Fix this and you would be a great company to deal with if not work for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Candy  Robinson

ADP Run is fantastic

04/04/2017

We use ADP Run biweekly and it easy and very user friendly. Great customer service when needed. We would give #1 overall.

Pros

Convenient

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RUN Powered by ADP

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christy Wilson

Overall very pleased

04/04/2017

As this being my first time out-sourcing payroll, I must say I am overall very pleased. The transition was smooth and relatively painless and the software is user friendly.

Pros

Quick and easy to navigate.

Cons

Adding a new emplyee

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MaryAnn Martorano

Easy Payroll Solution

03/04/2017

The RUN ADP payroll system is a very easy to navigate. From the start up a year ago to present time, I have had no issues.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

I have no issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Lewandowski

ADP Review

03/04/2017

So far working with ADP has been very good experience. Easy to use and lots of support. I would recommend ADP for anyone who owns small business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carla W.

Simplicity is top notch!

31/03/2017

Being a "many hats" small business manager, the ever-changing payroll problems were becoming overwhelming! RUN Powered by ADP simplified everything ! Answers are just a phone call away. And month-end and year-end reports are easy to obtain. Employee payroll records are always at hand. Makes my job much easier for sure!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Pernell

I give 5 Stars

31/03/2017

I have used Run Powered by ADP for 3 years and love how it been evolving! Keep up the good work! There's not more I can say.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diane Lorigan

CPS uses ADP

31/03/2017

I've used ADP as my payroll company since I became the owner/director of my child care/pre school business. I've always been satisfied with the service and like the online options.

Pros

It is pretty use the site.

Cons

I am not that computer literate which is more me than the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering RUN Powered by ADP

Explore the software as time permits. It makes it easier to figure out later.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more