ClockShark Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

ClockShark

GPS Time Tracking for Construction and Field Service

4.71/5 (948 reviews)

ClockShark overview

What is ClockShark?

ClockShark is the leading time tracking and scheduling software built for local construction, field service and franchises that want a simpler way to track mobile employee time, run payroll quickly and accurately, and understand job costs. Over 4,000 customers have replaced the hassle of paper timesheets with software that makes it easier to run their business and keeps accountants happy. Don’t take our word for it, start a free trial today!
www.clockshark.com

Pricing

Starting from
$3/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Canada, Europe

Supported languages

English
ClockShark screenshot: Clock in and out, pick jobs and tasks, and take breaks… all at your fingertips.Employee Time Tracking App - How to monitor employee's attendanceClockShark screenshot: Simple apps built for the unique challenges of construction, field service and franchises.ClockShark screenshot: Custom geofence perimeters, see who's working now, and replay animated routes.ClockShark screenshot: Summary and detail reporting on jobs, employees and tasks.ClockShark screenshot: Drag and drop simple, instantly updates across company schedule with optional alerts.ClockShark screenshot: Get a real time view of who's working.Paid Time Off - How to manage employee's  PTOClockShark - Mobile Time Tracking App that Eliminates Paper Sheets

ClockShark reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.7
  4.5
  4.7
  4.9
Heather Cummings

Fantastic Application!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

We moved from a complicated spreadsheet and paper timesheets to this system and it has been a fantastic overhaul. We are saving time and coordination efforts already just by using the clock in / out feature. Here this week we will be moving forward with the scheduling feature as well.

Pros
The software is very easy to use. The tutorial for mobile use is great and all of our employees have been able to adjust very easily. The scheduling aspect is top tier (we did a LOT of research on you and your competitors.)

Cons
It would be great if there was a way for each employee to flag time issues that wasn't just a note, like a push notification. Also, we would love it if you had a mass messaging option (but I've heard you are working on it!)

Response from ClockShark


Hello Heather,

Thank you for your 5-star review! Glad to hear that ClockShark is easy for you and your employees to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Keri Dunn

What a Difference!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

We're getting a much better overall picture of the time used. I began seeing a general pattern in travel times to and from the jobs. Time going to a job was consistently longer than coming home. Turns out they were stopping to pick up parts along the way. While one guy went into the supply house, three more were sitting in the truck. Processes were put in place to eliminate the need for the stop.

Pros
Simple setup, easy to use by crew and for me the best part is that it actually calculates the overtime.

Cons
As a construction company, we often use multiple rates for the same guy. First of all, they all make different rates depending on their skills and time with the company. Second, they make less to ride in the truck than they do when they're onsite. It would be awesome if this could somehow be factored in.

Response from ClockShark


Hello Keri,

Thank you for the 5-star review! So glad to hear that ClockShark is easy for you and your team to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Steve Steele

Not very impressed with the app at all

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.

Cons
The app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Response from ClockShark


Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :)

Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help!

We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know.

Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Jessica Thompson

Awesome Product for the Construction Industry

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I fee this product is wonderful! It has almost everything that we need for what we do in the Excavation, Demolition & Underground Utilities portion of the Construction industry that we are in. I looked and A LOT of different time keeping products and even used the free trials on a few... I am so happy that I ended up choosing this product in the end!

Pros
I like that this product was easy to set-up and my employees (who have had trouble with other timecard apps in the past) find it very easy to use and understand. I really like all of the customizations that I can do and the reports really help me see where my employee's time is being spent in greater detail. I love all of the different reports that can be accessed. This product definitely has great value for the money! It is exactly what we needed for our construction crews!!

Cons
Trying to figure out which report does what can be a little confusing. I think the better report descriptions and maybe a quick example to look at before choosing/downloading would be beneficial. While there is gps or geolocating, I would find it very useful to have the employees be able to clock in under one job, but have it notify me if they employee clocked in outside of that location for specific job tasks. For example, if I have an employee clocked in under job "A" as "driving" out the job, I know they are outside of the boundaries, however, when the switch tasks to "Laborer" I want to know if they are within a specific radius/boundary for that same job "A". Especially since my employees get paid significantly different between the two tasks... I would like to automatically be notified if they are where they say they are supposed to be for that task.

Response from ClockShark


Hello Jessica,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you LOVE that you can customize your reports and how easy it is to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Randall Cerone

Weekly Payroll Simplified!!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

ClockShark has saved our company $1000's of dollars due to the GPS and Geo Fencing feature. No more milking the clock.

Pros
Ease of use. Being able to add tasks for certain jobs instead of creating a new job for the same property. PTO Feature is really nice, eliminates endless paperwork and phone calls. Accountability, keeps the employees on task.

Cons
Would be nice to have a real time ping feature rather than a 15 minute update.

Response from ClockShark


Hello Randall,

Thank you for your 5/5 star review. Glad to hear that you are enjoying the many features that ClockShark has to offer, such as the PTO feature. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

ClockShark pricing

Starting from
$3/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Basic Plan Monthly
$3.00/monthly per employee, plus $15.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Standard Plan Monthly
$5.00/ monthly per employee, plus $25.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Pro Plan Monthly
$8.00/ monthly per employee, plus $45.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

ClockShark features

Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration

API (630 other apps)
Auditing (344 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (280 other apps)
Compliance Management (351 other apps)
Document Management (283 other apps)
Document Storage (295 other apps)
Inventory Management (390 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (311 other apps)
Monitoring (280 other apps)
Workflow Management (384 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for ClockShark

Key features of ClockShark

  • Offline and online time tracking
  • Attendance tracking
  • Reminders and alerts
  • Print PDF time card and job site reports
  • Automate job costing
  • Payroll management
  • Time per project reporting
  • QuickBooks integration
  • Live tracking
  • Reports in real-time
  • Schedule updates
  • Third party integrations
  • Timesheets
  • Web-based administrative dashboard
  • Automated employee scheduling
  • GPS time tracking
  • Export data in CSV/Excel format
  • Drag and drop scheduler
  • Time & expense management
  • Custom fields
  • Analyse location in map
  • PTO
  • Billable & non-billable hours
  • Employee location tracking
  • Mobile time tracking
  • Automatic time capture
  • Job scheduling
  • Record employee's clock in and out time
View All Features

Benefits

• ClockShark helps construction and field service companies to shift from pen and paper based attendance systems to a mobile-based digital timesheet platform.

• The solution allows both field employees and managers to register their attendance and clock in and out from their mobile devices or through a web interface.

• The software’s digital time stamping feature helps businesses calculate effective working hours of employees and generate accurate payrolls for them at the end of the month.

• ClockShark uses registered GPSFence geofencing technology to send real-time updates to managers when their employees enter or leave a job site.

• The solution seamlessly integrates with QuickBooks and synchronizes job details and employee service time within the application as well as generates payrolls and client bills.