App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Evolia Logo

Evolia

Smarter Employee Scheduling Aimed at Profitability

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Evolia Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

49

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.15/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall I’d give EVoila a 4 out of 5. I feel it’s a good product with good support and very afford compared to its competitors.
Schedule visibility for staff, affordable, good customer service, easy implementation.
Super helpful software to manage ever-changing employee schedules.
The software is missing a lunch/coffee break management option. In my industry, all breaks have to be scheduled because the workflow never stops.
I believe the is a lack of updates for the application.
I would to be able to drag and drop the shift without having to enter all the informations again.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

kr
AvatarImg

kurt r.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have

Reviewed 8 months ago

It has been amazing from day one. Very friendly and prompt sales team to the launch and training. It's almost too good to be true.

Pros

Aesthetically pleasing, very user friendly, control punch times and OT warning, a great tool for posting and switching shifts, ability to track and rate associates, chat messaging features, it is the all-in-one program for the production side of a company........and PRICE is by far the best for all the amazing features.

Cons

I really don't have anything I dislike.

TC
AvatarImg

Travis C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EVoila, the cost effective optiom

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall I’d give EVoila a 4 out of 5. I feel it’s a good product with good support and very afford compared to its competitors. I feel they listen and are working to better their product every day and I hope they will be add a few more functions such as keyboard hot keys that can speed up the scheduling process.

Pros

Schedule visibility for staff, affordable, good customer service, easy implementation.

Cons

Scheduling shifts with varied start times is cumbersome. Used other software that more keyboard hot keys which could make the work quicker.

ps
AvatarImg

paul s.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

voila evaluation

Reviewed 6 months ago

after using it for a couple years now it has its pros and cons like all technologies certin features for tracking staff are helpful but others cause more miscommunication between staff and managers especially when dealing with availability updates

Pros

tracking staff hours and clocking in and out

Cons

checking staff availability or receiving updates on availability. also some features are not avaleable on app compared to on desk top so it makes updating certin info on the fly difficult.

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, complete, yet easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great!

Pros

Simple interfaces, it has most of the features we need to manage a network of retailers, great customer service, they helped every time were looking for a setting or trying to solve a new use case.

Cons

Took some time to implement (about 2 weeks) as it needed to connect to our payroll software. Still fast though and the Voilà! team did all they could to support us along the way.

BC
AvatarImg

Boaz C.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for most small businesses

Reviewed 9 months ago

very standard, good product

Pros

Integrates with my payroll processor, easy to download data

Cons

Sometimes buggy, customer support not very helpful

AB
AvatarImg

Audrey B.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best application ever !

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The application Voilà! makes my life so much easier. With about 60 employees and many replacements to manage, it only takes one click for employees to find their replacement. No need to contact people one by one, it's great! In addition, employees only need to enter their availability and when I create or open a new shift, all available employees who are qualified are automatically notified and can apply to take the shift. Very easy to use, you'll notice a great time saving every day.

Cons

I would to be able to drag and drop the shift without having to enter all the informations again

LC
AvatarImg

Loic C.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Restaurant Staff Managing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Scheduling and roster building tool. Managing the working teams and staff. On the go, always available. Gives freedom to the employees by asking shift swaps, easy availability settings. Employees ranking system. Overall human ressources tool, and they are adding more options every week.

Pros

Once my schedule frame and rosters are set up, managing our weekly needs is super efficient. We can keep our minds off basic tasks such as employees shifts swaps, managing staff availabilities. I can see that a lot of human ressources settings are getting progressivly added and it is a great managing tool. The software / app team are always improving Voila considering our specific needs.

Cons

As any complex app / software, at first you need to get used to the basic functions. Considering Voila is mainly to set up your team rosters and schedules, so drawing the first frame is a little bit of work. The laptop version is still better than the app - for the admin crew. For the employees it's perfect.

MD
AvatarImg

Myriam D.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager savior

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This app totally saved my life as a manager!! I used to spend so much time on employe's schedule. With this app, they get more independency but I keep ''control'' regarding approval of their demands. It's just so much faster and easier. Also, the app is really user friendly. Everyone got used to it really quickly.

Cons

The only thing I would add is the option of asking for a period of time off. For exemple, if one of my employe need to take a full week off for vacation, the app could take care of asking subs for every of their shift in the week.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and handy for it's users

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fast and efficient schedule management.

Pros

It's really handy to get my assignments right on my phone. Requesting replacements on the fly is also fast and efficient as my managers get my requests in the minute and the software automatically finds someone to take over. Plus everything else we manage like vacation requests.

Cons

We used to have to go on the web version to enter our timesheets. They did however add the feature on mobile in the past months which is a big relief. Not much negative stuff to say here.

Vendor response

Hi there, we're glad to see that Voila! helps you be more efficient on a daily basis. If anything, we are always welcoming our users' feedback!

CC
AvatarImg

Cortney C.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy and efficient

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall it was a productive experience.

Pros

I loved that I can make my schedules and put in time.

Cons

I disliked the layout of evolia program.

JI
AvatarImg

Jeanne Isabelle D.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Belle plateforme, fiabilité limitée

Reviewed 9 months ago

Avant les bugs multiples, ca allait bien. Et des bugs ca arrive MAIS le support doit être présent et surtout rapide. Ne pas avoir de suivi sur un courriel c'est innacceptable et être en attente longtemps au téléphone c'est un irritant majeur, surtout avec du temps limité pour accomplir une tache relié à la planofication d'horaire

Pros

Les fonctionnalités nécessaires sont présentes. La logistique du produit est là, quand même assez instinctif à l'utilisation

Cons

La fiabilité. Les bugs se multiplient et on avaient un excellent support il y a 1 an mais actuellement TRÈS difficile d'avoir du support et un suivi. Bugs de lenteur extrême dans la messagerie interne présent depuis le début sans être réglé, bug intermittent avec la banque de vacances, lenteur extrême arrive parfois lors de la sauvegarde de la planification d'horaire, bug lors de l'application de jour férié, le partage des feuilles de temps ne fonctionne pas toujours mais c'est assez simple de l'exporter quand même alors +/- grave

Showing original review in French. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Anne-Sophie B.

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Voilà - soutien client impeccable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Support client Changements rapides lorsque je fais face à des problèmes Amélioration du produit continue

Cons

Feuilles de temps - outil pas complètement développé Outils de formations peu développés - ca pourrait être bien d'avoir des vidéos d'utilisation

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and good words on our support team. As for training, We have a pretty exhaustive knowledge base accessible from the platform and most articles include a tutorial video. You can also find them directly on our YouTube channel. Hope this helps!

AD
AvatarImg

André D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facile d'utilisation et abordable

Reviewed 8 months ago

Nous avons 3 succursales avec une dizaines d'employés qui travaillent dans les 3 succursales et Evolia est facile d'utilisation pour faire la gestion des horaires et le suivi des heures travaillées pour chaque succursale. Il est facile d'obtenir les totaux des heures travaillées pour une ou plusieurs succursales si nécessaire.

Pros

Le logiciel est intuitif et facile d'utilisation et le service à la clientèle toujours disponible en cas de besoin.

Cons

Pour les besoins de notre entreprise, le logiciel fait très bien le travail et il n'y a pas vraiment d'aspect négatif à mentionner

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alain G.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Le planning des horaires dans les années 2020

Reviewed 9 months ago

Je voulais quitter un compétiteur et j'ai trouvé une équipe extrêmement ouverte et compréhensive aux besoins des organismes à but non lucratif.

Pros

Facile à gérer, application mobile pour tous les employés et gestionnaires, support à la clientèle adéquat, qualité des prix intéressants.

Cons

Au niveau de la récurrence, ça peut porter à confusion car l'employé qui prend un remplacement se demande toujours si il prend le remplacement à long terme ou le remplacement unique.

Showing original review in French. See translation

MG
AvatarImg

Michel G.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Associer principal

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

La gestion des clients et très simple et la fonction de géolocalisation me permet d'avoir la conscience tranquille que les employés sont bel et bien sur place.

Cons

Dans le domaine de l'entretien ménager d'édifice public nous devons suivre les normes du décret du comité paritaire d'édifice public du Québec et certaines classes de travail doivent être effectués dans une même soirée il est donc plus difficile pour un employé de pouvoir changer de classe dans une même soirée. Il serait préférable de pouvoir changer de classe pendant un même quart de travail sans avoir à puncher out et repenti in pour changer de classe.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PL
AvatarImg

Pierre Luc S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Appréciation de Evolia

Reviewed 9 months ago

Facilité de crée les horaires et faire des changements rapidements et crée des demande de congé, remplacement

Pros

la création des horaires et que chaque employés peu suivre leur horaires mobile

Cons

Les rapports sont mal conçu, ils devrait avoir plus de choix de rapport ou possibilité de personalisé un rapport et de l'enregistré pour le futur exemple pour moi qui a plusieurs succursale, il manque des colonne à savoir l'employé est payé par quelle succursale et s'il ont fait des 2 dans les 2 succursale combien d'heure doit être payés par X et combien par Y etc.. il devrait avoir une fonctionnalité qui calcules les heures de vacances disponible et qui s'additionne à chaque paye, savoir montant dût en vacances etc..

Showing original review in French. See translation

MH
AvatarImg

Marie Helene T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gestion de l'horaire

Reviewed 9 months ago

La rapidité pour effectuer des remplacements

Pros

Sa facilité d'utilisation et le visuel de l'application

Cons

Après 1 an et demi, je n'ai toujours pas réussi à gérer mes primes afin d'être conforme pour l'intégration à la paye. (Temps supplémentaires, taux double, prime 10% gestionnaire)

Showing original review in French. See translation

YD
AvatarImg

Yannick D.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gestion

Reviewed 9 months ago

Tres facile d'implantation et d'utilisation.

Pros

Il est facile pour chacune de nos utilisateurs d'utiliser le logiciel. Il aide grandement à la gestion des opérations et réduire le temps pour établir les horaires.

Cons

Le systeme est moins opérationnel lorsqu'il s'agit de quart de travail qui commence le soir et qui fini la nuit. Le nombre d'heure par semaine n'est pas juste lorsque cela arrive.

Showing original review in French. See translation

MA
AvatarImg

Marie Anne R.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Facteur de changement !

Reviewed 9 months ago

Evolia est pour nous un facilitateur en gestion de tâches et d'horaire. Très simple d'utilisaton !

Pros

Simplicité du visuel pour les utilisateurs et facilité de compréhension.

Cons

Puis-que nous utilisons plusieurs quarts par journées (description de chaque tâches), les utilisateurs doivent faire un entrée de temps en fin journée pour que j'ai un seul quart à approuver. Par la suite, je dois effacer les autres quarts. Il serait vraiment félicitant si je pouvais approuver la journée complète en une seule fois. Les utilisateurs n'aurait pas à faire d'entrée de temps.

Showing original review in French. See translation

ÉP
AvatarImg

Émilie P.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

-

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

L'application est simple a utiliser et permet des modifications rapides.

Cons

Il est plus difficile de pouvoir faire une demande de modification de quart seulement. Par exemple, si un employé est prévu à l'horaire de 8h à 14h, mais ne peut faire le quart au complet, seulement de 8h à 12h, il faut absolument demander un remplacement pour tout le quart et non pour la période nécessaire.Le soutien technique directement dans l'application serait peut-être à revoir, car j'ai envoyé un billet et aucun retour de la part de personne. C'est un peu malheureux! Même pas un: ''Je transmet votre problème à notre équipe technique et nous vous reviendrons en temps et lieux.''

Showing original review in French. See translation

IP
AvatarImg

Isabelle P.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logiciel apprécié par les utilisateurs et les administrateurs

Reviewed 9 months ago

Une équipe super engagée et flexible par rapport aux besoins de notre entreprise. La gestion du changement de plateforme avec l'équipe terrain fut très facile. Le tout est très intuitif.

Pros

L'application est très conviviale. L'interface est intuitive autant pour l'utilisateur que l'administrateur. Des info bulles avec toutes l'informations nécessaires à la prise de décision s'activent en positionnement le curseur sur le nom, le quart, etc. Cette fonctionnalité nous évite de passer d'une page à l'autre pour construire l'horaire. Tout est sur la même fenêtre. Plusieurs options d'affichages sont disponibles. Les réglages sont facilement accessibles et le tout donne l'impression d'être maître de la plateforme.

Cons

L'amélioration de la gestion des données avec Excel serait appréciée. En ce moment, l'équipe d'Évolia aide avec l'importation des données, mais il serait bien de pouvoir utiliser les fichiers d'importation nous mêmes (actuellement possible, mais mauvaise gestion des accents et caractères français).

Showing original review in French. See translation

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel facile à utiliser

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

La gestion des horaires de travail est essentielle. Très facile avec evolia

Cons

Beaucoup de paramètres à mettre pour des fonctions peu utilisées

Showing original review in French. See translation

ÉK
AvatarImg

Émilie Kim L.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de planification de la main d'œuvre québécois qui sauve du temps !

Reviewed 9 months ago

Evolia nous permet de sauver du temps sur la planification des horaires et permet aux employés de voir en temps réel leur horaire de travail au lieu de se fier sur un horaire papier qui n'était pas à jour.

Pros

L'intégration et le visuel de mes quarts de travail de jour, soir et nuit sont facilement repérables et modulables. Cela me permet de facilement voir s'il me manque quelqu'un sur un quart de travail. Mes employés aiment également le visuel et la facilité d'utilisation.

Cons

L'intégration avec ma comptabilité a été un peu complexe comme nous avons certaines données (comme les heures en banque de temps) qui ne sont pas entrées dans Employeur D, mais comptabilisées dans un tableau Excel.

Showing original review in French. See translation

GE
AvatarImg

Geneviève E.

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Directrice Administrative

Reviewed 9 months ago

Très satisfaite

Pros

Sa facilité d'utilisation autant pour les employés quand ils pointent que pour moi lorsque je fais les payes

Cons

Je ne vois pas les notes que les employés écrivent lors du pointage.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SG
AvatarImg

Sylvie G.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Planification des horaires

Reviewed 9 months ago

Je gagne environ 4h/jour depuis que j'utilise et gère Evolia. Cette plateforme est simple à comprendre et à utiliser. Je la recommande fortement !

Pros

Gain de temps important, interactivité du produit, facilité d'utilisation.

Cons

Quelques bugs mais passagers et rapidement réglés par le support

Showing original review in French. See translation