This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Basware Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The dashboard is very helpful and eye catching. Love the way the software shows all the contents and very easy to find what you required.

VP

Vishwas P.

Overall I am satisfied with using Basware at work and hopefully I will enjoy working with it for a long time.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

It allows you to upload them, input accounting string, and transfer to your ERP system. It works very well with Oracle Finance which is a great advantage.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

What I dislike about this software that sometimes I run into some unexpected errors and have to close and open Basware again.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Almost no customization or advanced functionality. Reports often lack critical details that are readily available in other programs.

DC

Donald C.

Rejecting an invoice can cause confusion within the back end. When an invoice needs to be rejected, one of our Basware admins is notified and then must remove the invoice from the workflow.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

8

8

2

0

1

84%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Basware?

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for processing invoices

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very good. This app is a great improvement in processing payable invoices in company. Process is smoother, easier and faster. Also, Basware works great as an audit evidence.

Pros

Basware is basically a tool which enables to process payable invoices. It allows you to upload them, input accounting string, and transfer to your ERP system. It works very well with Oracle Finance which is a great advantage. Processing invoices is relatively easy, requires 4-eye principle to be met. It allows you to add attachments, notes and perform basically whole communication regarding the invoice in one application without using neither e-mail, nor external communicator. Overall experience with this application is really great.

Cons

Purchase order processing is not the best so if you have a lot of it in your company, you may need to consider some other app. It works slow and is not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very good tech support. The will listen to ideas to up grade the software to suit your needs

Cons

I have made this suggestion many times. They need to link the work order request number to the actual work order. Same as when you create a P.O. from a request into an actual P.O.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Basware is a very good Invoice Processing tool, but could be better

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall Basware is a very good invoice processing tool, it can make your work more efficient and can bring you many solutions. It is highly user friendly and will help you with most of the tasks. However, I do believe that it can have some improvements.

Pros

I like the fact that I can send invoices for automatic processing, so they can be matched to their PO numbers. The invoice scanning feature is quite useful for that. Also, the data extraction has probably all the items that you will need to run your in-company reports.

Cons

Vendor data changes usually take 24 hours to show in the system. There can not be two sessions open, so you can only process one invoice at a time. The system can be sometimes quite slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My daily accounting software that I can recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am satisfied with using Basware at work and hopefully I will enjoy working with it for a long time.

Pros

I am a Basware superuser in my company so I am very familiar with this software (P2P). It is easy to use and most importantly, it is possible to code invoices very fast and effective. My favourite feature is „invoice history” where I can view the entire history of an invoice and any potential errors that have occured.

Cons

What I dislike about this software that sometimes I run into some unexpected errors and have to close and open Basware again.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to review the Basware P2P software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProcureIT review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The product is continuously improved with each update and the support from Verian is great. They have the resources and expertise of a large company, with the accessability of a much smaller organization.

Cons

While there is a lot of documentation with each upgrade or system improvement, it is sometimes overwhelming. A more simplistic explanation or guide would at times be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Procurement tasks get easier and more friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Software forms an initial part of any organisation aiming to have a successful procurement

Pros

Using this software on daily basis make you notice how it provide full control all over your entire procurement tasks form initial request to final stage.

Cons

could benefit for additional features to make it more professional in handling Customers request and inventory review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Interface and Features are very easy to use and user friendly, very reliable and fast respond to commands.

Cons

Nothing much but need to improve help and provide indication of some features which are not easy to find

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied User

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and the willingness of the Verian team to work with us to create a product that fits our needs.

Cons

there are a few functions i'd like to see made easier - navigation things. NOT a major issue at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basware use for approving invoices

Reviewed 2 years ago

For my approval process experience, Basware is efficient and has an extremely easy learning curve. Onboarding new users is not a hassle at all.

Pros

Basware makes the review and approval of invoices convenient, easy and speedy. All invoices are kept in one spot which makes it easily streamlined and we are able to route them for approval person to person automatically.

Cons

Rejecting an invoice can cause confusion within the back end. When an invoice needs to be rejected, one of our Basware admins is notified and then must remove the invoice from the workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Great UI

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The dashboard is very helpful and eye catching. Love the way the software shows all the contents and very easy to find what you required.

Cons

Some contents in the graphs and reports are not required. May be these contents should be removed or the customer should have authorization to customize these themselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accepting expense invoices

Reviewed 2 years ago

Works well as you get a direct link to the invoices you are supposed to handle.

Pros

Helps our finance department to be effective with getting the purchase invoices accepted. Does the job for line managers too.

Cons

The software design thinks about the professional accountant but not the line manager accepting invoices. Simpler user interface for non-admin user would be welcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One stop shop for your services

Reviewed 2 years ago

It allows our services to be seen by companies that access and provide public services to others.

Pros

We deliver services to some government organisations service users and needed to use this software to load our catalogue of offerings to do so. after uploading on the software we found that other companies/organisations can also book our service through this system also and that is almost a centralised system for commissioning to deliver public services. It made it easy to arrange our services in a central system that can be accessed by all who would want to book us.

Cons

There are a lot of loopholes to get registered and it feels like it needs updating/remodelling in the way it looks and feels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love Verian!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used an older version of the Verian - Purchase Manager module for years and are now evaluating the latest version for full implementation across multiple geographic locations. Their staff provides excellent customer service and are truly experts on the products they provide. The biggest gains in using this product are: a fantastic, simple, user interface; flexible workflow for complex approval routing; ability to integrate with other legacy systems and centralize data capture and reporting. If you are on the fence, I would highly recommend that you consider Verian.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago

overall it is a good system,

Pros

It is very easy to use and customer friendly. There are not too many screens needed to submit the invoicing.

Cons

You cannot create many detailed reports. Several report functionalities needed are not in this particular software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes coding invoices very easy and forwarding to different parties throughout a global organization

Cons

If you do not have the correct permissions it's hard to view or search vendors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use but light on functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and very easy to teach other employees how to use. Generally accurate and doesn't make you jump screen to screen like other invoicing programs

Cons

Almost no customization or advanced functionality. Reports often lack critical details that are readily available in other programs. We stopped using this software in short order.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Features , stability and customer support as well as technical support.

Cons

Variety of plans for different categories of organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review