App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

OneCause Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

332

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.99/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

After participating in the One Cause University, I felt very accomplished and capable. What I love the most, is the seemingly endless supply of functionality.
The reports are amazing and easy to access. The ease of designing your event page is wonderful.
Everything we needed to host a creative and virtual fundraising event was included. Customer support was superb, and we even hired a Virtual Event Manager who was REMARKABLE.
They were a little perturbed when they found out about the reserve after they had already been bidding.
Donors often complain that they cannot zoom-in on the item, so they don't know what they are purchasing, except for what is listed in the description.
The live auction item is awful. It is not intuitive and easy to use.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


332 reviews

Recommended

TB
AvatarImg

Terri B.

Director of Development

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Good Option for Mobile Bidding

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Terri B.: Hi, I'm Terri. I'm a director of development for a non-profit organization. I'm reviewing OneCause...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Seth W.

Your Rocktioneer®

Fund-Raising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

OneCause - super easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Seth W.: Hey, my name is Seth. I'm a benefit auctioneer specialist. I use OneCause for benefit auctions....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hannah A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneCause is a One Stop Shop!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The OneCause platform is super user-friendly and easy to use. As an admin of our account and someone who hadn't used a platform like this before, I was really happy with the features and the ability to customize the Giving Center to look on-brand. We appreciated the support team's readiness and willingness to help us whenever needed, and they were always able to answer our super-specific questions.

Cons

While there are a lot of customizable options, there were a few things we wanted to do that we couldn't. For example, we wanted to turn off max-bidding, which wasn't possible. We also wanted to use HTML for our package restrictions.

JC
AvatarImg

Jenny C.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneCause is worth it!

Reviewed a year ago

I actually enjoyed our event for the first time. Since I had someone from OneCause helping with the technical check-in, processing in person gifts and auction check out, I could visit with our guests and ask them about their bids, if they were enjoying the event and thank them for attending. It was a huge win for me!

Pros

The training classes are helpful. Software is easy to use. Any questions I had-they were there to help.

Cons

The cost. But it is worth it. It’s just hard for our non- profit to spend money on something that makes my life easier.

Vendor response

We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with our software, Jenny. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. So grateful to be partnered with your cause.

EK
AvatarImg

Eric K.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From Great to Awful

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you rely on Salesforce and you're expecting some type of seamless interaction between OneCause > 1st Payments > Salesforce. DON'T BUY, it ain't happening. If you don't use SF and have no type of CRM software, then I guess this would be OK.

Pros

Easy to use- despite a couple redundant set-ups, easy to set-up, good customer support. Overall I thought this was a great software and did everything we needed ... until they did a forced merchant migration.

Cons

Required to use their merchant: First American Payments (1st Pay) which does NOT provide ANY type of automated data import into Salesforce from OneCause. Ironically, their affiliated company (iATS) does. Prior to the forced migration, we used iATS - which was wonderful. All data automatically imported in Saleforce, we could track everything, even provide a check/balance report for QB etc... now... nothing but pain. I even tried manually feeding it but unable to identify who paid what.

KS
AvatarImg

Katrina S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service and helpful tutorial videos for setup

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it has been a good experience. The process has been fairly easy and the support has been excellent.

Pros

The customer support and the ease of getting answers. The sleek look of the website.

Cons

The inability to duplicate prior year's events without much effort. That you cannot upload multiple pictures for silent auction items.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love hearing how useful our training and support services are for your experience. Grateful to partner with your organization!

BR
AvatarImg

Brandi R.

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wilmington University loves One Cause!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience has been amazing. From the technical support, customer service, and overall event management One Cause has improved our entire events process.

Pros

We started out with the mobile bidding software and it streamlined our fundraising events increasing revenue and accessibility for guests to attend globally even if they couldn't attend in person. We then moved on to include peer to peer for donor management and campaigns. This software has changed our overall event production providing a smooth process for the user and the attendees.

Cons

I think the one improvement I would suggest is having the option to text attendees through the peer to peer software similar to the mobile bidding software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback, Brandi. We love seeing the impact that our products have on our customer's fundraising experience. So grateful to partner with your cause.

JK
AvatarImg

Joshua K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OnceCause Rocks - from Sunrise

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love OneCause. Our whole team is very happy with all aspects of the software.

Pros

Back end controls, auction simplicity, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (our event manager is the bomb)

Cons

Sponsor logo upload not efficient, lack of customization options for homepage and other pages

Vendor response

Joshua, Thanks for the review :) We're sure you'll like our recent upgrades to photos and we continue to use helpful input like yours to improve our solutions. We're happy to have you in our group of #FearlessFundraisers

TB
AvatarImg

Terri B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall, I'm very pleased with OneCause

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, very pleased with OneCause. The customer service is outstanding.

Pros

Great for tracking donations & displaying our auction items. I love the mobile bidding, very easy for our attendees to use.

Cons

I would love to have better payment options, for ex: there should be a partial payment option instead of having to create a whole new sponsorship level - it made it very confusing. Also, there should be greater variety of report options.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the considerate review, Terri. We love hearing how easy our software can be for your donors. Grateful to work with your organization.

TL
AvatarImg

Tom L.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneCause Changed Our Development Strategy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience has been completely positive. OneCause is an invaluable partner in our development program, and their support is incredible.

Pros

OneCause brought out development program into the digital age. It helps us make use of record-keeping tools, payment processing tools, and promotional tools that we didn't have before.

Cons

OneCause is a great suite of tools that could benefit from stronger integration between the platforms.

Vendor response

We're thrilled you had such a great experience with our product! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, Tom.

EW
AvatarImg

Emily W.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Events USe

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great! I plan to continue using for future events, even once the pandemic has eased up to allow in person events again.

Pros

Setting up the Giving Center is easy to navigate. When needing help, the customer service representatives were always helpful.

Cons

I wish there was more flexibility within the scoreboards.

Vendor response

Thrilled to be able to continue fundraising with you both virtually and in-person, Emily! Thanks for your review.

AM
AvatarImg

Anna M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Events!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had great customer support!

Pros

It is easy to use and the end user experience has been wonderful.

Cons

We have been really happy with the software and the support from OneCause.

Vendor response

Anna, We're so glad you and your donors find our software easy, and we're thrilled to help support your mission. Thanks for the review!

SB
AvatarImg

Susannah B.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall ease and functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

OneCause support was extremely helpful and responsive, which I appreciated. Overall this is a great product that is easy for both attendees and admins to use!

Pros

I liked how easy it was to save credit cards and log guests in at registration. Being able to start bidding with just the click of a link in their text messages was great.

Cons

I wish each auction item generated an QR code i could print and put on our physical display sheets for people to scan. Also, the scoreboard is limited and ugly. Wish there were options for customization without paying more. And finally, I would have loved for it to directly integrate with our CRM but exports were easy enough.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback. We are so happy to hear how impactful our support team was to your overall experience. Grateful we get to partner with your cause!

EK
AvatarImg

Erin K.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worked for us

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this worked great for our annual fundraiser. We are looking forward to using it again for next year's fundraiser in a (hopefully) hybrid in person and online event!

Pros

It's fairly easy to use overall. We used this for one large event and it saved so much time doing some things on here that we would have otherwise done manually!

Cons

While some features are user friendly, the design component of the event isn't as easy. It's actually kind of of a pain to upload pictures and format your actual site. I would have expected it to be easier based on the webinars I'd attended and conversations with the host.

Vendor response

Love supporting your successful online fundraiser, Erin! Can't wait to go hybrid together in the future!

JR
AvatarImg

Jessica R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

various support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great! From the start of the sales person to diving in and creating our campaigns, OneCause was right there to answer our questions when they came up.

Pros

Great support in so many areas! From the many different options to fundraise online to the webinars to the personal support...it's always there for us when we have questions.

Cons

The a la cart. For the money, I would like to have all the options and not have to pay more for extras.

Vendor response

So glad you're able to use all of our resources to support your fundraising, Jessica! We're thankful for your partnership.

JK
AvatarImg

Justin K.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proves Tools for Success

Reviewed 2 years ago

OneCause has been an overall positive addition to our fundraising toolkit. They provide immediate support when needed.

Pros

OneCause provides the tools including a knowledge base and customer success managers to ensure your event goes off without a hitch.

Cons

The OneCause software is split between BidPal and P2P. The P2P is a lot more modern and has a sleek design. The BidPal software could greatly benefit from an upgrade with a more intuitive and user-friendly backend.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this review, Justin. We love hearing how our support team and resources have been beneficial to your experience. Glad to be partnered with your cause.

KR
AvatarImg

Kimberly R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly reccommend OneCause for non-profit fundraising needs!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simplifies the online donation process for all of our events. Ability to host virtual, in person and hybrid events through a seamless process. I love how user friendly it is. OneCause also has a great support team and system that is easy to navigate to find answers.

Cons

OneCause could have better integration with donor databases like Salesforce.

SB
AvatarImg

Sean B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Event Processing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Above and beyond, OneCause's customer service is one of the main reasons to try this product. The customer service is readily available for any support large to small and responds to any inquiry with efficiency. OneCause is also a great platform for event payment processing - simple for donors and simple for staff.

Cons

The reports features could have more definitions/learning on which report pulls what. The registration/log-in for donors to the online giving could also be simplified - a few of our donors didn't want to go through a log-in process and just donate, but we couldn't figure out how to do that.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful feedback, Sean. It is with the insight from customer's like you that we can continue to build upon our software capabilities. Thankful to get to partner with your cause.

MH
AvatarImg

Maureen H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneCause is wonderful!

Reviewed a year ago

We've used OneCause for smaller fundraising events with a silent auction and large gala events with a live auction. For any event, it's been the key to our event success.

Pros

The customer service sets OneCause apart. Knowing that you can always speak with someone at OneCause leading up to your event is incredible. They answer the phone quickly and are so easy to understand. They always present the optimal way to set it up too. The software is very intuitive to use. Both event attendees and employees have positive interaction with the software.

Cons

I can't think of any -- it's really a great platform.

PS
AvatarImg

Patricia S.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service at it's Best

Reviewed 4 years ago

The best asset that OneCause has is the people that work there. Every question is quickly answered, and the phone support staff seems genuinely excited about helping. For "in person" events, the support staff is invaluable. Even with virtual events, our normal person was just a phone call away as the auction was ending

Pros

The product is easy to use. It shows the items and packages very well online. The bidding features are excellent, and help encourage donors to bid. It can be updated and changed rapidly. The custom features really help donors focus on the needs and the stories of the organization, and add to their desire to bid on tiems.

Cons

There aren't any cons for us right now in the way we use the program.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Option for Mobile Bidding

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was a good initial foray into mobile bidding for the silent auction at our fundraiser, but we did not use them again the next year. We found another option that was more user friendly and was able to avoid the glitches that we had experienced with BidPal. I will say again - their customer service was excellent and I have not used them since they became OneCause.

Pros

The move to mobile bidding was a big deal for our annual fundraising event. BidPal (now OneCause) fit the bill at the time. The rep was fantastic and the customer services is excellent. The app was not hard to use, but has its drawbacks. I used this in late 2017, so things may have changed or improved since then. Our guests did like the change to mobile bidding even with the hiccups.

Cons

We ran into some glitches at the event. Live auction items appeared in the app for bidding when they were supposed to remain separate. This issue was fixed quickly. If a winning bidder changed their mind, the item automatically reverted to the next highest bidder and charged their card. Caused me a few problems after the event, but their customer service was excellent and helped me through the issues.

IS
AvatarImg

Irma S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Annual Auction and Other Fund Raising Events

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is great and for the most part, there is usually a workaround for some things as they are encountered.

Pros

This product is easy to use and their customer service team is great. Over the years we have seen improvements made to the software to enhance its features some even based on our recommendations. The digital platform is great!

Cons

Not being able to change certain things after they have been imputed.

Vendor response

We're so glad you notice our enhancements as we make them, Irma :) Thankful for your continued partnership over the years!

JV
AvatarImg

Jeremy V.

Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Useful software, missing some helpful features.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Silent auctions are much easier to run with this program than to run without. Items are easy to put in and bidders can see items and packages in a user friendly way.

Pros

This software is helpful for events. Having all of our information about the event, as well as a place to purchase sponsorship, tickets or to bid on items is great. This platform allows everything to be in one place and is appealing and ease to use on the front end for donors and participants.

Cons

There are some features lacking that make larger events very time consuming. Table number and bidder number assignments take time as the program always seeks to assign bid numbers alphabetically instead of by table number. There is also some issues with linking images to the main website, it does not allow you to just upload the picture but rather you have to link it from a URL.

CZ
AvatarImg

Courtney Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Paws & Claws Gala Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've used BidPal for several years to maximize our fundraising dollars at our annual Paws & Claws Gala to benefit the Humane Society of the Treasure Coast. BidPal is a great tool! Every year, we see an increase in donations, as well as improvements in the technology. This year, we had bidders from out of state that haven't ever even stepped foot in our organization support us, thanks to BidPal's ability...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KR
AvatarImg

Kelly R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and Effective

Reviewed a year ago

We use OneCause primarily for our silent auction and ticket sales. I really appreciate the in-person, on-site support we get during our Gala and Auction as well.

Pros

I like that the product is easy to change and manipulate on the back end. The support team is also always available and answers emails quickly.

Cons

I wish the website could be more powerful and look a little more up to date.

JG
AvatarImg

Jen G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneCause is an excellent platform

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ease of setting up our event page as well as the ongoing support to make sure our event was successful. Also the onsite OneCause staff at the event went above and beyond to make our event the most successful. Our Board of Directors appreciated the analytic reporting after as well.

Cons

We had one ticket type glitch that took a bit longer to fix.

PW
AvatarImg

Pamela W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Supporr

Reviewed a year ago

See above comments regarding customer support. OneCause has been instrumental in increasing the ey we have raised at our gala/auction.

Pros

I find it difficult to use computer programs until I am very familiar with them. The support team at OneCause is invaluable regardless of the individual who is assisting me. They have always been patient, helped me through my questions and have done so in an encouraging way regardless of the number of times I call. Thank you Thank you

Cons

I still struggle with setting up sponsorship pages. I don't think it is the site.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving a thoughtful review, Pamela. We are so happy to hear how helpful our support team was to your experience. So glad to be partnered with your cause.