App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Infor LN Logo

Infor LN

Global ERP solution for complex manufacturing companies

(0)

Infor LN Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

37

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.31/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We are satisfied with all the report output we get. They have also worked with us with regard to good pricing breaks and customer support is excellent when we need help or fix on the software.
The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems.
The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.
The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard.
If your business process does not follow the LN system exactly, it is a struggle. The system is difficult to adjust or modify to suit your specific needs.
The implementation with a local distributor in Thailand has been painful. Project managers change frequently, any type of customization is idfficult.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Infor LN

Reviewed a year ago

Best one go for it no doubt such a successful softer ware in the market

Pros

I use this software from 2 years and as of now the great experience the get from this software and very well catch it with my hand, Serialized items maintained and used for warranty purpose of our products

Cons

Some time we need data from bill register like sales order or PO but its takes so much time to downloads the files as per data containes

sz
AvatarImg

stefano z.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

something about Infor LN 10.5

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the user experience is the best i've ever seen

Cons

the suite doesn't have MPS module, so we must search a third party option

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Process and systems modernisation programme

Reviewed 3 years ago

The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems. Immediately before and then post go-live attention has markedly dropped though the transformation journey has, of course, only just begun.

Pros

The greatest impact throughout the areas of the enterprise that have commenced using Infor LN has been through the introduction of systemic controls. Though initially perceived as perhaps bureaucratic and pedantic in nature, the emerging benefits have been derived through better organization of activities involved in delivering first-class manufactured products.

Cons

Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming. ION was described as modern, simple and straightforward to deploy but in practice it took considerable effort to get it right.

RA
AvatarImg

Raghav A.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of ERP LN

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements. 2. The customization layer provided by the software is very good. We are able to easily customize the standard product to meet our business requirement wherever required, without touching the source code.

Cons

1. User interface should be made easier to navigate around the software. Currently it is complex. 2. Availability of resources in the market for hiring is limited and also partners ecosystem is not strong.

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LN 10.5 review / Flex

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Pros

* GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi * Generic Excel Export and Import * Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus * Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Cons

The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Agile ERP application

Reviewed 5 years ago

Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Pros

- Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more flexibility to the users. - visibility of the business KPIs - Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Cons

need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

CS
AvatarImg

Carlos S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not the best ERP solution

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The clean way that the information appear in the homepage of the system

Cons

A lots of errors and several functions that dosent work at first try.

CM
AvatarImg

Claudia M.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Infor LN

Reviewed a year ago

Not the best experience...

Pros

The perspective of having every management information of the company, in only one product.

Cons

Needs to be more userfriendly, more visual. The information is a lot of clicks away. The words used sometimes don't make sense for what you are doing/looking.

MK
AvatarImg

Mushtaq K.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LN IN manufacturing

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Pros

New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Cons

Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not so great

Reviewed 5 years ago

incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Pros

This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Cons

It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

ve
AvatarImg

volker e.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Abzockerfirma

Reviewed 2 months ago

Arogant undfreundlich, habenm ein gutes Produkt aber die Nebenkosten und nerven sind nicht tragbar.

Pros

Das es nie wieder benötigt wird und schließen Sie niemals einen Wartungsvertrag ab, die ruhen sich nur aus.

Cons

Jeder einsatz kostet Geld und slebst der Projektleiter zieht sich 15% der Projektkosten auf den Preis, ist wie in der Politik die die es erwitschaften und die die sich auf Kosten anderer Bereichern.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Sergio A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gestionale avanzato

Reviewed 2 years ago

Contabilità aziendale e gestione erp sono stati facilitati

Pros

Il mio utilizzo di Infor ln è relativio all inserimento di bom del vari prodotti ed attribuzione di avl per ogni singolo componente, dove il programma opportunamente personalizzato con i vari moduli da il meglio di sé. Inoltre i cicli di lavorazione con attribuzione di tempi e relativa valorizzazione con quote orarie rende ip sistema in grado di gestire costi e margini di vendita. L' estrazione di dati in formato excel permette di tenere sotto controllo in maniera molto efficace i dati inseriti dai vari utenti ed individuare eventuali inserimenti palesemente errati.

Cons

Interattività sulle varie finestre di ricerca dati, ad esempio se si inseriscono codici non presenti, vengono visualizzato i codici immediatamente successivi in ordine alfabetico senza evidenziare che non si è selezionato il codice richiesto.questo può trarre in errore in fase inserimento dati

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AM
AvatarImg

Andrea M.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infor LN Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Pros

Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases! Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity. Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Cons

Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

CV
AvatarImg

Cyril V.

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Information about Infor LN

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our internal processes are now stronger such as delivery note, production order, invoicing process, inventory system, cost estimation, human and material ressources planification...

Pros

What we prefered was the organization of the data and the results we could get from them. Moreover, Infor LN enables to create personalized data such as adding fields and adapt better the process to our company.

Cons

We use the Internet explorer version of INFOR LN and we think that the responsiveness of the navigation between each field could be improved.

ZP
AvatarImg

Zina P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infor review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are satisfied with all the report output we get. They have also worked with us with regard to good pricing breaks and customer support is excellent when we need help or fix on the software.

Pros

We use Infor for financial management and reporting and connects with Sage, our accounting software, called F9. The functionality allows us to create various reports in a friendly Excel version that can easily be used for financial reviews and reporting

Cons

Even though it is easy to use, it also presents itself as a very sensitive and and hard to fix once the sheets are broken. Because it can handle quite a variety of links it is very critical that you don't do anything to erase formulas or break links as that will jeopardized all connected reporting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LN avaliação

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

O ponto forte é a gestão de stocks e a facilidade de aprendizagem de utilização.

Cons

O ponto menos positivo é a facilidade de integração de EDI

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Unreasonably

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

Pros

- User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize - Presence of web interface

Cons

- Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all - Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box. - Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

VL
AvatarImg

Viraj L.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What is Best in LN over other ERPs

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Pros

Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Cons

Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

DD
AvatarImg

Dawid D.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

INFOR ERP LN System Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our development team made many usefull adjustments like EDI dashboard where all connections with customers and suppliers can be managed. Also very usefull module that has been programmed is universall workflow where any electronic workflow could be configured.

Pros

System is very customisable, additional functionalities could be fast implemented, programming adjustments is very easy.

Cons

The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard.

AvatarImg

Ferhat Ç.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive ERP platform with extensive features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Infor LN is the most comprehensive ERP solution that can meet our requirements.

Cons

Infor LN can provide a better performing support solution and a cheaper pricing plan.

MB
AvatarImg

Maik B.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best and modern ERP systems

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our users love the modern user interface. It's easy to use, very flexible and even after customizing we are still able to upgrade very easily to new versions.

Cons

With ION as middleware we are able to connect to variety of third party system and are able to digitize our business with our suppliers and customers.

PL
AvatarImg

Paulo L.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Com muito para otimizar.

Reviewed a year ago

Atualmente já está melhorado. No entanto, ainda há um longo caminho a percorrer.

Pros

Algumas melhorias nos últimos tempos deixa a esperança de se tornar num software mais capaz.

Cons

Há aspetos de uso complexo. Tudo o que precisamos tem de ser parametrizado. Não é "user friendly". Tem muito por onde melhorar.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

CS
AvatarImg

Carlos S.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Infor Ln - demasiada complexidade

Reviewed a year ago

Desde o desenvolvimento e integração do software até ao uso comum do mesmo nos dias de hoje, a lista de problemas e erros não deixa de aumentar. Numa comparação direta, é preferivel um SAP em relação ao LN.

Pros

A capacidade de realização de pedidos e acesso a stocks dematerial interno de forma simples e rápida

Cons

Demasiadas funções complexas e pouco claras, assim como sucessivos erros que se refletem depois no funcionamento interno até reclamações de clientes.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MF
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transforming the company into this software

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Pros

Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Cons

Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

MM
AvatarImg

Mohit M.

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome enterprise grade software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Cons

Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.