App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

C2-ITSM Logo

C2-ITSM

The ultimate ITSM platform

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

C2-ITSM Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This is the most robust and wonderfully integrated ITSM I have ever had the ability to use, endorse and build.
This is the most flexible and beautifully integrated ITSM that I have ever had the chance to use, support and develop. It has all the functionnalities you can dream of and they are easy to use.
It's nice for automated testing and web dev if you need an everyday tool. Once you get used to the hacks, its really fun and easy to use.
Lack of customization in the various screens, complexity of the database to get our own reports.
To be noted that none of the bugs we have encountered have "broken the system" or lead to productivity loss.
It lacks customization for various screens and there is complexity in database to prepare reports. It is hard to activate few features of the system which may not be software related.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

C2 Atom: A powerful and flexible help desk software with a wide range of features

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, C2 Atom is a powerful and flexible help desk software platform that offers a range of features for businesses looking to streamline their customer support processes. While there are some limitations, such as limited customization and integration options, the software's comprehensive feature set, customizable workflows, and user-friendly interface make it a valuable tool for businesses of all sizes. However, the platform's high pricing and limited reporting options may make it less accessible to some businesses.

Pros

Comprehensive feature set: C2 Atom offers a wide range of features for help desk management, including ticket management, workflow automation, knowledge management, and customer service analytics, making it a powerful tool for businesses of all sizes.Customizable workflows: The software allows users to create custom workflows, enabling them to tailor the software to their specific needs.Flexible deployment options: C2 Atom is available as a cloud-based solution, making it accessible from anywhere, or as an on-premise solution, providing businesses with more control over their data.User-friendly interface: The software has an intuitive and easy-to-use interface, allowing users to navigate and use the platform efficiently.

Cons

Limited customization options: While C2 Atom offers customizable workflows, the software may not provide enough customization options for some businesses' specific needs.Limited integration options: While C2 Atom offers integration options with other software platforms, it may not be compatible with all third-party software, which may limit its usefulness for some businesses.Expensive pricing: C2 Atom can be expensive, especially for smaller organizations with limited budgets, which may make it less accessible to some businesses.Limited reporting options: The software may not provide enough reporting options for some businesses to track and measure their customer service performance effectively.

SC
AvatarImg

Stephen C.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From the system admin perspective

Reviewed 7 years ago

With the help of C2 support I installed and maintain our C2 Atom instance. I was not part of the integration team and we have not yet activated the asset tracking portion of the software. What I can comment on is that it is an easy software to install, runs on SQL, the DB schema is easy to understand. They do frequent updates to the software that delivers bug fixes and new features. Their development department has accommodated some of our requests. Support is very helpful and quick to get a hold of. As a user of the system the tickets I receive are easy to understand, well laid out, easy to update and close. This system is not one of the systems that I find myself having to spend a lot of time on which is pretty high praise in my books.

Pros

The software gets out of my way and allows me to focus on the work it needs to present to me. The system updates are easy to install. Support is easy to get a hold of and resolve my issues.

Cons

It seems to be taking my integration team some time to activate the remaining features. That may not be software related.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeremy P.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Evolving Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

C2 Atom is an evolving product, currently be used within our IT department for both helpdesk support and our internal program development. Highly customisable and easy to use. A negative point is that with an evolving product, well it has growing pains. Bugs and problems occur however the development and support team at C2 is quick and prompt to correct them. To be noted that none of the bugs we have encountered have "broken the system" or lead to productivity loss.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SL
AvatarImg

Sandhya L.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons of C2 ATOM

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is really good with Atom as a customer. Without hesitation, I would suggest this method.

Pros

This is the most robust and wonderfully integrated ITSM I have ever had the ability to use, endorse and build. It has all the functionality that you might think of, and they are easy to use and simple configuration. The unique interface, ease of moving through screens and multiple automation options makes it one of the best web application. The system updates are easy to install and provides supports to resolve issues.

Cons

A weak point is that C2 ATOM has growing pains with an emerging product. There are glitches and concerns, but the production and support team at C2 is swift and prompt to fix them. It lacks customization for various screens and there is complexity in database to prepare reports. It is hard to activate few features of the system which may not be software related. The screen could be more intuitive without more scrolling pages.

JB
AvatarImg

Jean B.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

C2 at Town of Candiac

Reviewed 7 years ago

Helping us to meet ITIL specification for our IT department. We improve productivity. Great management of a ton of IT request

Pros

Web based. Database is on our site Easy to use for our peoples.

Cons

Reporting tool is sometime hard to parameter

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Automated Testing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really enjoy it for my web development. the automated testing is one of the best features

Pros

It's nice for automated testing and web dev if you need an everyday tool. Once you get used to the hacks, its really fun and easy to use

Cons

There arent much white paper incase you get lost.

TA
AvatarImg

Thierry A.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A World of Possibility

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using C2 ATOM for a few months. (We were previously under C2 Enterprise v4) The web platform is very flexible and fully customizable. It takes a little time to adapt to the interface and to make it the perfect service request management tool for every business according to their needs.

Pros

Fully customizable. Very good development and support, the team is attentive to our needs.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AG
AvatarImg

Alexandre G.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

C2Atom Ticket management apps in progress. Do what it is supposed to.

Reviewed 7 years ago

C2Atom is perfect to manage clients relation and drive an important flow of request. Based on ITIL, it gives all we need to make a sevices catalog. Because the developpement is at it beginning, the apps may evolve rapidly.

Pros

services catalog. Client portail. Web application.

Cons

a little bit to much sticked to ITIL.

MC
AvatarImg

Mirela C.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall great

Pros

The unique interface, the fact that is a web application, the CMDB, adaptability, ease of moving through the screens, we application (requires no installation), multiple automation options.

Cons

Specific Web browser compatibility matrix. Customizabilty of certain items like the status bar or other little things like this. Lack of customization in the various screens, complexity of the database to get our own reports.

YL
AvatarImg

Yan L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good ticketing system

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall good experience. Updates for bugfixes and features are recurrent, customer support is fairly fast. Learning curve is okay. Expect about 2 months from start to a working production environment. Software is flexible and we lowered our operation costs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Martin A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful tools that need a better intutive interface

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: - The Tools offer a lot of flexibility, - The C2 team are always available - The software always getting better and stable. Cons: - The screen must be more intuitive and less scrolling pages.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RT
AvatarImg

Rachelle T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simply the BEST!

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is the most flexible and beautifully integrated ITSM that I have ever had the chance to use, support and develop. It has all the functionnalities you can dream of and they are easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Caroline B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect toil

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very easy to use and to configure. C2 Atom people are through and professional. There's a solution for everything. I would recommand!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PL
AvatarImg

Patricia L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Atom is a great tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

My overall experience with Atom as a user is very good. I would recommend this tool without hesitation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review