App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Byteplant Phone Validator Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicoleta Alexandra S.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Phone Validator Tool, accurate results!

Reviewed 2 months ago

The tool looks reliable, the data is accurate and the customer support is hands on!

Pros

The support received during my trial and the accuracy of data.

Cons

Until now I wasn't able to find any issues or downsides.

AZ
AvatarImg

Alison Z.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy-to-use Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I need to validate phone numbers if they belong to mobile or landline, so I need a tool to check if a number is real and active. Phone Validator helps me on this point.

Pros

I've been using this tool for years, and I still keep using it because it's very easy and quick to verify if numbers are phone or landline.

Cons

No, I love this tool for its easy and quick to use.

Vendor response

Hi Alison, Thank you for your feedback and review!

rk
AvatarImg

rupa k.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easy to use API

Reviewed 3 months ago

ease of use of the API and flexible pricing

Pros

ease of use of the API and flexible pricing

Cons

limit of phone numbers you can validate on trail runs

KV
AvatarImg

Kumutha V.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for for customer database

Reviewed a year ago

Almost 6 months using this software for maintaining candidate database

Pros

Mostly i used this software for customer database and verifying the customers data. It's easy to use and customer friendly

Cons

I don't have anything to say here overall it's really amazing. Safe and secure way to maintain the database

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Martin O.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Phone Validator I could find

Reviewed a year ago

Their customer support is very responsive and quickly fixed a bug I was having where phone numbers were not accurately being validated.

Pros

It is the most accurate at validating phone numbers compared to other tools on the market.

Cons

I wish the free trial had more credits to start.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool in form validation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great customer service, easy-to-use product

Cons

The payment process is inconvenient - no automatic payment for new validations in case all previous validations are used

ML
AvatarImg

Matthijs L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good validator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement Coverage for a lot of countries Customizable for you own forms

Cons

API statistics could be more extensive, now you can see only totals

SG
AvatarImg

Septia G.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Saving A Lot Of Time Number Checking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Removing all dead numbers in my database

Cons

The data format was a little challenging to get right