This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Workspace ONE Logo

Workspace ONE

Deliver an Engaging Employee Experience

see alternatives

Workspace ONE Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

22
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking.

MD

Michael D.

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM.
AvatarImg

Ryan Y.

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.
AvatarImg

Rolando S.

Architect of the tool is difficult i.e. organization group vs assignment/smart group. Difficult for IT admins to setup regions, departments vide devices and link them.

ML

Meenakshi L.

Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

LL

Lee L.

Workspace ONE users...

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops-logocaret
listing-logo

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops

Compare both
Citrix Endpoint Management-logocaret
listing-logo

Citrix Endpoint Management

Compare both
How would you rate Workspace ONE?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern, easy to use mobile device management

Reviewed a month ago

It's been positive. The devices are all secure. We have reporting on uncompliant devices. I can easily disable/wipe missing phones etc. So really has done everything we wanted

Pros

This is an easy product to administer and configure. There is copious documentation on how to set it up. We can easily manage and secure our mobile devices and push out updates/software/wireless access very easily. The enrollment porcess has improved a lto recently so our users can easily self service.

Cons

It was realtively easy for me to configure to connect to our ad system and other functionality. It may be a bit daunting for a novice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

Reviewed 3 years ago

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Pros

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Cons

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WS1 UEM for deciem

Reviewed a month ago

Its working great the way it was setup but don't have much options to upgrade the tenant if its a very bog organization. Support is good but not very quick.

Pros

Easy to manage the devices, application version control, live location of device etc.

Cons

Architect of the tool is difficult i.e. organization group vs assignment/smart group. Difficult for IT admins to setup regions, departments vide devices and link them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

Reviewed 2 years ago

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Pros

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Cons

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Reviewed a year ago

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Pros

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Cons

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDI product out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Pros

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Cons

there are not really major points which I can list here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes,...

Cons

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Where would we be today...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Pros

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Cons

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best solution for MDM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Pros

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Cons

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Suite of MDM products

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Cons

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VM Ware

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Pros

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Cons

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not Worth The Money.

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was not good. I was forced to implement the App completely on my own, then when the free trial ended they wanted to charge me thousands for implementation.

Pros

The functionality was as advertised: you could track iPhones locations, lock or unlock remotely and manage what iPhone features were available to users.

Cons

The technical support was absolutely non-existent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Pros

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Cons

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your mobile end points!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Pros

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Cons

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workspace ONE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Cons

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for monitoring tablets

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Pros

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Cons

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

Reviewed 4 years ago

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Pros

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality. Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Cons

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a very useful application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Cons

Never had a bad experience with the application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been a pleasant experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Cons

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

MDM to a new level!

Reviewed 2 years ago

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Pros

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Cons

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

virtual machines at hand

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy to create, edit and run virtual machines with different operation systems

Cons

It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fast

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used this at school and it made it easy to access school VM.

Pros

The software is easy to use once setup and is quite fast even on older computers. Gui is easy to navigate.

Cons

I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.