This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Asset Bank Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Outstanding customer service and our consultant was incredibly professional and very helpful.

Julia R.

Every time I need customer support my issue is resolved in the quickest way possible. I recently did a health check and I am very pleased with the result.

Nia F.

It is easy to set up and use. The team from Asset Bank is always trying to help us to utilise the system more.

Riina R.

Cons

Limited functionality of the WordPress plugin, ultimately resulting in our inability to use it.

Andrew B.

At first there were many but that was down to my lack of overall knowledge of the software and its capabilities.

Joseph S.

Training that could have been boring was to-the-point and customized for our needs.

Patricia S.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

38

9

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The DAM to end all DAMs

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Asset Bank to centralize document and photo storage among our many distributed teams. We chose to install it on our local servers for maximum security, and the implementation team was incredibly helpful in figuring out how that would work.

Pros

If you're looking for a Digital Asset Management platform - look no further! Our team vetted out every possible option when we finally gave SharePoint its much overdue burial. Anything would have been an improvement over that, but Asset Bank rose to the top of the competition with its fully customizable options, intuitive interface, and feature-rich functionality. We finally have a centralized document and photo storage site everyone can agree on! We particularly love the options to export images in various pre-set dimensions which is a huge timesaver. And we loved customizing the software from the ground up in conjunction with the super helpful implementation team. They walked us through every step of the way to get it to where it needed to be.

Cons

The only thing I hate is that not everyone can use Asset Bank, due to the limited number of licenses we've purchased! However, it works perfectly for those we have given access to. One thing that is growing a little out of control is our user-generated keyword list, but that was our choice. You can limit keywords to a master list if you choose. And thanks to the great searching functionality, even if you miss one or two, the software searches the body text of the documents as well. Advanced search is powerful, once you know how to use it, but may be one of the more unfriendly areas at first in terms of overall design. Once you're used to how it works, though, it's not confusing at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAM it's good!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Asset Bank has revolutionised how we control, maintain and share our brand assets, creating huge efficiencies in the process across our group of companies in Germany, Sweden, Poland, Norway, Denmark and the UK. Throughout the implementation, launch and onboarding stage, the Asset Bank team (and my assigned consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been extremely helpful, friendly and responsive....

Pros

I liked most the platform's ease of use, its sophisticated design made bespoke to our brand, its ability to easily share assets with others and its ability to categorise assets in a multitude of different ways - the search, filter and lightbox features are exceptional.

Cons

9 months in and I have no complaints! I truly think the team behind Asset Bank have made a faultless project at an affordable price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Asset Bank is a good tool for our company to store items for internal use because we are global.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A central hub for storing and sharing assets for our global company.

Pros

Lightboxes are quickly and easily shared with whomever we need. It looks very clean and nice! Customer service is honestly fantastic: I have a awesome guy that helps us out that I would like to say is one of the best / most easy to work with people that I have ever dealt with at another company. His product knowledge is vast and his attitude is always great.

Cons

Lightboxes NEED to be able to have password protection options. This would solve most of the issues we have with Asset Bank.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback Bradley! We just wanted to let you know that our product team already have plans to deliver password protected lightboxes and we expect this feature to be available within the next 4-8 weeks. We'll let you know as soon as it is available. UPDATE: We can confirm that password protection options have been added to the system when you're publishing a lightbox!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely secure digital asset management platform

Reviewed 7 months ago

Asset Bank is a great way to manage the company digital assets from one central platform, only problem with the platform is the high learning curve which is hard to overcome at the start.

Pros

Asset Bank is our backbone platform for centralization of our digital assets such as videos and photos in a single place. It was easy to setup the system in our own cloud storage and the technical support team was with us in all steps of the implementation.

Cons

Learning curve of the platform is a little bit higher then the other alternatives in the market. Onboarding and in-app pop-up explanations should be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the ease of use and ability to customize

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Both easy to use and navigate, yet extremely powerful and highly customizable.

Cons

Can't think of any significant complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A DAMS for all seasons, bridging user need with technical excellence and high performance

Reviewed a year ago

Our project was complicated by having to deal with both a medium-sized bank of images in an older Asset Bank DAMS plus around a million archive images, while also supporting live image management needs. Asset Bank's project team have been highly efficient in every area: initial system specification, delivering the live solution, configuration evolution during roll-out and managing mass archive image migrations with differing metadata and storage requirements. Support for day-to-day issues is prompt, courteous and effective. Trust and confidence in both the system and the team that provide it is unquestionable.

Pros

The interface and administration tools are clear and logical, stripping away a lot of the under-the-hood machinations that are required for basic configuration so many other DAMS, while also allowing a large amount of complex configuration if necessary. The UI is well presented and easy to understand for the majority of users; a short intro for the specifics of the client's setup is all that's typically...

Cons

With every well-planned DAMS project there will also be points of customisation that are not always immediately achievable for understandable reasons; there are also realities over presenting large numbers of images in a way that is both aesthetic but also practical. However, new web technologies are always being researched and integrated by the Asset Bank team, providing confidence in the future potential while delivering a stable and useable product for right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The solution we were looking for!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Asset Bank is the archiving solution of our dreams, with a customer service team to match. It is helping our organization pull together a variety of disparate databases cobbled together over the course of yearsfinally uniting our files in one central location with intuitive searching and a beautiful user-friendly interface. The customization options are seemingly limitless to fit every possible application...

Pros

After years trying to work with systems not suited to meet the demands we were placing on them, Asset Bank brought together all the functionality we were looking for in a platform to archive our documents, photos, and dozens of other file types generated from 30 years of being in business. We are looking forward to saving time and frustration locating our files and collaborating on them across our various teams.

Cons

It took a little while to catch on to the industry terminology and ins and outs of managing a system like this, but the Asset Bank team was there to help at every step of the way!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A photolibrary that actually works!

Reviewed a year ago

Aberystwyth University's photolibrary needed some TLC. We collaborated with Asset Bank support team to improve the search function, download options and overall user experience. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and the Asset Bank team was great. The project at first seemed overwhelming but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]made the entire process really easy and was able to turn our plans into reality. Thank you!

Pros

From an administrator perspective, it is really easy to have complete control of all our assets in the online depository. The sophisticated audit tools which are really simple to use allows you to identify what is where, how old it is which is great from a management perspective. I also LOVE how you can add additional download options to enable to the user to download the image to the correct dimensions.

Cons

At first there were many but that was down to my lack of overall knowledge of the software and its capabilities. Having met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I discovered that it was really easy to turn our software around and make it more appealing to the eye and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Digital Asset Management

Reviewed 6 months ago

Our campus photography department used to store our photographs on the network. End users were not allowed access as they would use the photos for free and we need to charge back for our services. Asset Bank has allowed us to provide browse access to end users while ensuring they still need to get their photos through us (high res photos are sent to them)

Pros

Easy to use interface, ability to organize digital assets, provides ability to restrict access to specific collections, users can browse and choose assets

Cons

fairly intensive to install, not for a small group of users as it would be costly. You should ensure you have a fairly wide user base before purchasing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with Asset Bank

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has made finding and sharing images much easier for us and therefore saved us tons of time.

Pros

It is easy to set up and use. The team from Asset Bank is always trying to help us to utilise the system more.

Cons

There is no back button when editing images in bulk, so if you forget to add keyword to an image and press save and next there is no way of going back and editing the previous image. If Asset Bank could add that it would be perfect!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dealing with Asset Bank has been a very positive experience. A great team with a great product.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Implementation of Asset Bank relieved my asset related workload immensely. I saved dozens of hours per month by being able to delegate asset management to the Product Marketing department and to the respective Regional Managers. Once everyone was trained on how to use Asset Bank, they tended to run with it and make it their own.

Pros

The flexibility is outstanding. We were able to set up 10 regional Asset Banks in order to allow our regional managers to have their own unique versions of corporate assets. For example: having regional Asset Banks allows our Far East region to avoid having Latin American assets in their Asset Bank, as would be the case if there were just a single corporate Asset Bank holding the assets. Each...

Cons

Honestly, there really isn't something that I can point to and say "I would change 'this'." Any issues we encountered were propmtly addressed. We were either provided a "fix" via the software, or we were instructed on how we could achieve the desired result using the existing software... which was most often the case. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great photo repository

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy place for public and GNS users to find photos for publication and research. A user-friendly central repository for photos taken during field or work-related trips or work event to ensure that these photos of significance are not 'lost' in someone's personal computer.

Pros

Ease of use. Attractive look and feel. Easy to customise.

Cons

Nothing But improvement: 1) When downloading metadata to a spreadsheet after search, gives options to download only selected attributes. 2) Each user should be able to personalise home page to include a favourite section displaying their favourite lightbox photos when logged in. 3) Admin> Content : When selecting an item from the results of the content search, when save or cancel out, we should be able to return to the list rather have to search again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A highly usable but still feature-rich system - brilliant

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Incredible depth of customisation that allows you to have total control over how all types of user experience it - The depth of the system doesn't mean it's hard to use. Design, navigation and general user experience is extremely good. - Great support desk for when you need a bit of extra help, advice or system upgrades

Cons

- Not really a con but you need a dedicated person(s) to fully understand the software in order to create something which genuinely works for your organisation. It will work 'out of the box' but you will encounter issues further down the line unless you take the time to fully understand it and implement it properly. But this is how it should be for an application of this nature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly What we Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

First, I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for his professional demeanor and patience throughout the migrating process. His patience and positive attitude made me feel at ease and comfortable. He was always available when I needed help. Despite the distance, I felt the support when I needed most. Now, that we have launched to our users, I feel confident navigating through the software with them.

Pros

I have to say what I have learned to like most about this software is the searching functionality. With the proper attributes our assets are easily searchable. With [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] directly as our consultant I was able to select the appropriate attributes so that our public and users were able to find what they needed easily.

Cons

I'm not sure if it's because I'm new to a Data Asset Manager, but i didn't care for the Keyword uploader. I find it confusing and a bit tedious. I am sure this process can be streamlined a little more so that someone who is not as familiar with it can catch on quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy customer for over a year

Reviewed 7 years ago

Have been using Asset Bank software for over a year and love the ability to customize the software to our meet the needs of our agency and the quick search features in locating files. Once you've customized your Asset Bank software (hierarchy of categories, choosing of keywords and other fields) the adding of files becomes an easy process. It's time consuming on the font end but the rewards are the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Great to hear you are a happy customer! We just wanted to respond on two of your points for the benefit of anyone reading this review. As long as the CMS has some flexibility to be changed (for example at the point where a user inserts an image into a template) we can integrate Asset Bank with it. There are other options if a particular CMS cannot be modified, for example using Asset Bank's 'embedded image' links or its API. Most user facing areas of Asset Bank can be changed to any language. The only pages that cannot be changed are some of the admin areas (eg pages used for configuring your Asset Bank). I hope that's useful? Please get in touch at any time if you would like to discuss things further. Kind regards, Nick, Asset Bank

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far the software and customer support is good and helpful, on almost all requests.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It help us to catalog and manage our digital assets better.

Pros

It is generally easy to use. And we are able to customise the software to meet our most important needs.

Cons

There's nothing that we like least about the software, but it'll be great if there could be more improvements on certain features. Examples: - 2-level approval system for deleting assets - Enable admin to duplicate the user groups (cause sometimes we have groups that have similar access rights but with just a few differences; we end up have to create the 2nd user group from scratch) - Make it easier...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user fiendly tool from an extremely agile company

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience with Asset Bank has been great. The team came back to us with solutions in no time and some of our UAT feedback has already been implemented in the latest release. We could also very much rely on our project manager and consultant from Asset Bank to drive the implementation. They were always helpful in guiding us how we should best handle things we weren't sure about. We love the...

Pros

simple application, good search, easy to configure, good UI, can be implemented in short time

Cons

some variables are not used consistently, eCard feature can only be turned on or off for all assets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Health-check

Reviewed 2 years ago

Every time I need customer support my issue is resolved in the quickest way possible. I recently did a health check and I am very pleased with the result.

Pros

The layout, easy navigation and organised structure

Cons

Maybe more layout options and easier way to do changes in copy. Also there are some issues with copy pages as some changes are not going through and the action needs to be repeated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and Powerful Digital Asset Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Asset Bank not only has an invaluable product, but they have a customer service team to match. Our associates love using the tool because it is so intuitive and FAST! I really enjoyed working with Stewart. He was patient and a great problem solver.

Pros

Easy to use and very flexible. Asset bank builds their software so that an administrator can easily customize the tool to fit your company's needs.

Cons

Reporting could improve slightly - which Asset Bank has already stated they are working on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Who knew how powerful this DAM software could be!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is has solved pretty much all of our asset needs, having one central location for all things digital. The system is intuitive and very powerful with amazing levels of control. The level of customer support you get on initial setup and during the first few months has been very helpful.

Cons

After 9 months I can still not find anything that I like least about this software, it continues to be a very useful piece of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Asset Bank solves digital asset problems elegantly

Reviewed 7 years ago

As an integrator for Asset Management solutions I have been using Asset Bank exclusively for the last 5 years. We have integrated a lot of clients into the system with the knowledge that the project will always go smoothly on the install and the setup of the instance, but more importantly that the support behind the instance is ridiculously superb. The last thing I want is to have a client...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback from Amber Beverge Group

Reviewed 4 years ago

I appretiate very much kind support of Asset Bank team who helped me a lot to solve some problems with our digital library.

Pros

Easy to navigate, very good design.

Cons

I would suggest some things: the option that you could send a message to users by choosing them from the list (now there is option to send to all group). To delete folder not one by one, but that you can chose several folders and delete them at once. To see in email from Asset bank who is asking for a permission do upload/download something (as now only notification comes that someone is asking for a permission). It would be great if image of folder could be adjusted automatically - as now I need to resize it each time when I want to change it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, it is good to hear that you are finding Asset Bank easy to use and that the Support Team have been able to help you with any queries that have come up. Taking a look at the features you've requested, there are already options available in Asset Bank to help perform some of these tasks. We will contact you directly to help you set these up. Kind regards, Asset Bank

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Found the software to meet our firm's needs with great customer support and flexible system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Overall the software was very easy to use and found it easy to customize to meet our firms needs unique needs for digital assets around the globe. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CALZATURIFICIO S.C.A.R.P.A. S.P.A.

Reviewed a year ago

Coordination with all our actors

Pros

The most important aspect for us is to be able to share our contents worldwide, with distributors, athletes and dealers, being really fast. Improving researches by users with meta data is also really useful.

Cons

I don't think there are missing parts in this software, I'm still discovering new amazing features!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"Over the top" 5 stars? No way!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a small in-house AV shop of a worldwide organization with members in over 190 countries. We don't have a dedicated IT department for audio/video. We happened upon Asset Bank while searching for a product that would help us deliver video/audio materials to our organization's members via web that up until that point had been receiving everything through couriers or by snail mail. AB has been...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review