This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Celtra

Creative management platform for digital advertising

see alternatives

Celtra Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like how easy Celtra's management platform helps me to improve the quality and relevancy of my advertising.

Travis W.

The creative elements the team comes up with are advanced and very cool. The functionality is very user friendly for the most part.

Maxwell S.

Celtra's creative ad platform has one of the best UIs I have worked with, encouraging innovation and creativity.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Online only, no offline building. If there are connection issues, you are unable to build an ad.

Alex B.

The amount of clicking back and forth and opening multiple windows when trafficking can lead to unnecessary mistakes that could be prevented if the tags were all in one central window.

Anonymous Reviewer

The reporting system can be confusing. There are different labels that I don't understand what they mean.

Kara M.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

135

109

17

0

0

93%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


261 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to build digital ads - easily and without issues

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our business uses Celtra every day. It's a key part of our offering and we're very happy with it. We have a dedicated account manager and often hear about the regular updates they're making to the platform. Our overall experience with Celtra is overall good.

Pros

Overall, Celtra is easy to use and reliable. It's an all-in-one platform for digital ad campaigns; design, build, traffic, analyse and report. The Ad Creator part of the platform is designed to help you build HTML5 digital media adverts and it does this with aplomb. As well as being easy to navigate and understand, it's a very powerful platform that allows you to create rich, dynamic and exciting media without needing code. It just works.

Cons

As mentioned in the 'Pros', you have no access to the base-level code of your creations. To some, this may be a disadvantage, as you're limited in how much you can tinker with the deep foundations of you creations. Having said that - you do have the ability to add JavaScript elements on top of your creations.

Vendor response

While we certainly understand why you would like to have access to the base code, this would be a potential security and performance risk. We provide a javascript creative API that provides users with access to public functions within our code base that are safe for use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have changed how we create mobile and app ads which is one of the fastest growing opportunities for our company.

Pros

The options and functionality that the platform makes available to our advertisers is unparalleled both in its quality and breathed . The mobile-specific solutions have allowed us to elevate our creative abilities and improve campaign performance

Cons

the reporting dashboard used to be challenging to use, but the update has made it much better. My only complaint is the specific names within the report, aligning more closely with naming conventions from popular platforms like freewheel or DFP would help make the reporting more intuitive and require less teaching. Specifically the click out (clicks to website), it is a bit confusing to understand what each engagement metric means

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its never easy to undertake a project, to make a business work, to keep it competitive, growing and innovative. Celtra is the best platform to make ads.

Cons

Panels. They are very uncomfortable. we cannot use them at the same time unless we have a big wide screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CMP I've used

Reviewed 3 years ago

I work for an Digital Marketing and Technology company creating custom ads formats for our clients within the Celtra platform. The ads are all trafficked and served through Celtra as well.

Pros

Celtra is easy to understand and offers a great selection of out of the box components. The platform is intuitive and any user, novice or experienced, can easily build ads within minutes. Support is top notch and they are happy to help anyone and walk them through issues very thoroughly.

Cons

Some of the components could use some help. The Video Player component being one of them. It needs to have more options to create custom video controls to allow the builder to have control over placement and appearance.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We've made a note for our team to review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Preferred partner for a reason

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform is easy to use but also reliable. I have encountered bugs and difficulty with all other providers and any issues we have come up against have been handled efficiently and effectively by our account manager or support team.

Cons

The ability to mask objects in AdCreator would significantly improve animation.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. Currently this is actually possible with custom coding. Feel free to reach out to our support team in order to get further instructions on how to implement this in a Celtra creative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celtra Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can creative super rich media creatives on the fly and have it converted into tags in a matter of minutes. Due to the self service nature we are not reliant on anyone from customer service to action anything for us.

Pros

I really like the UI within Celtra. It is so easy to shift from creative tab to placement tabs and can customise the user access easily.

Cons

The reporting tab can be improved further. Whilst the quick dashboard is helpful, anything custom does tend to confuse the user and feels very basic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to navigate through the platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

The time we safe turning campaigns around since we start using wayin is insane.

Pros

The visual effects are pretty slick, easy to animate using the new timeline. I love the take photo component but we don't actually get to use it too often.

Cons

I find it difficult to rotate properly, and this isn't really a con but the slider bar on the bottom of the timeline when animating, when i try to move it or scrub across its really difficult to actually select and move the timeline

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of creating MRAID creative and serving it on various DSP platforms

Pros

The platform is very quick to navigate and finding the various menus is not troublesome. The reports are very easy to pull and the creation of placements are very easy as well

Cons

Revert changes to the creative view, you used to be able to switch creative when editing one creative. now you have to exit and click on the next creative you want to edit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versatile and Eay to Use Asset Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

The turn around time for the teams are amazing, its a shorter time frame between building to deployment. The ability to quickly transfer between advertisers expedites a tighter communication.

Pros

Creative developers can continue to retain most of the message essence even though it is populated into multiple dimensions.

Cons

Its needs to evolve Into a ultra lightweight asset so that the creative delivery to mobile phones are ultra fast. Also must be agnostic to instream app video player.

Vendor response

Hi Rodney, we are constantly working to improve the overall performance of our creative delivery. Our VAST & VPAID products are agnostic to all video players. If you've encountered any problems with the performance of video on Celtra please reach out to our support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ad Building Magic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Celtra adopts the best features found in popular creative editing suites, allowing for an intuitive learning experience with a very small learning curve. The Support team is by far and away the best support staff that I've had assist me with a creative editing tool. Not only do they provide insightful feedback quickly, they go above and beyond in applying new thinking and functionality to our ad builds and ideas.

Cons

There are a few things, such as font uploader and discrepancies between the ad builder to and how it renders in the preview environment, but nothing that would impact my recommendation of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid and reliable, feature-reach but user friendly, suitable for advanced and simple use cases

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It works 99.5% of the time without fuss. Advanced creative features are very easy to include. Makes cross-device compatibility and distribution almost completely frictionless. I have enormous respect for Celtra as a company: smart people working on interesting products that genuinely advance the industry; responsive and appreciative of customer feedback; the structure of everything feels like it...

Cons

There are a few annoying things; e.g. animations using API code and scenes/timeline animation in the same creative breaks layouts. Some gaps in product offering like VPAID but not VAST, full-screen and aspect-ratio pagebreak formats in Outstream but not Rich Media, etc. (Although I know some are WIP like VAST tags.) UI of the Builder has improved a lot but it could still be better: having to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for Ad Development

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

• Flexible UI • Lot of options to explore • Custom code option to add in our custom features • Events link Before Appear, First Appear, Appear are easier to execute specific functions • Reset option is very useful while doing custom games • They keep adding up new features day by day • Timeline helps designers to get adapted easily • Great customer support • Easy to copy creatives from one to another. Even to different accounts • Report generation UI gives multiple options so that you can generate the report based on your requirement • Multiple phases to add the trackers helps when we run the same creative in multiple placements

Cons

• Working with responsive layout is a bit difficult to understand for the beginners • Copying the creative can be faster. As of now it takes more time to list the campaigns in the dropdown • Showing a warning/alert when the CSV format is wrong for the locator component • Selection of custom attributes while creating a campaign can be made automatic based on what features it has and based on the countries we choose. There are multiple categories and it gets confused every time. Also sending an email when there is a change will be easier to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best ad creation platforms around

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Celtra is a solid ad creation platform that allows you to bring your imagination to life with ease when creating ads. At first I did think it would be a hard platform to master given all the tools available but after creating a couple of ads you then realise how easy it is to use and how the developers created this software with the user in mind.

Pros

I have been using Celtra for close to 4 years now and therefore had the privileged on creating multiple ads over the years and in comparison to the other ad creation platforms that I have used, Celtra has always come out on top with regarding usability and available functions. The support team are excellent to help with any issues or problems you might face creating your ad. The actual tool provides you with endless possibilities to create the best possible ads with a few clicks of the button. Celtra are always adding new features to their platform which allows you to keep creating ads to industry standards every year. Celtra analytics tool to review how well a ad has performed is also another great feature of the software as it allows you to look at a campaign in fine detail.

Cons

For newcomers to the software celtra can appear a little overwhelming. Whilst its great that there are so many tools at your disposal to get started might feel like a uphil task. If you are not too familiar with animation softwares like after effects or photoshop with regarding the timeline, then the timeline animation in Celtra can feel confusing especially when working with multiple stages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good HTML5 WYSIWYG Editor with a lot of nice effects

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are faster then our competitors with creating cool HTML5 Ads. Being that fast and flexible makes our potential customer happy. Besides the professional benefits it is also fun to create ads with celtra, because you don't need to deal with code and concentrate on being creative, playing around, try things you wouldn't try when you would have to code them. Celtra <3

Pros

Nice HTML5 effects without the need to write one line of code, although you can add your own code to creatives if you want to. This gives you a huge flexibility and makes it incredibly fast to create very nice looking HTML5 ads. Even the colleagues who can't write any line of code can create awesome ads. With the toolkit of all celtra effects and possibilities we save so much time (money), that allows us to be faster then our competitors when we pitch for campaigns.

Cons

Sometimes celtra changes features or little things without notifiying the user. I also dont like that you can't see the (file)size of an ad. You can see how big all imagefiles are together, but don't get the whole size of the ad with all js librarys that are loaded into the creative. I wish it would be a little bit more transparent when it comes to files-sizes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must have tool to take your Ad Creative designs in-house

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a publisher, we've been able to generate incremental revenue thanks to Celtra because now we're able to take in-house a lot of design processes that were previously outsourced. Apart from increasing our offering of custom formats that we can build ourselves, processes have also being sped up as we can receive assets build mock ups, get them approved and live in a matter of days or even hours, while previously it would have taken weeks with a lot of back and forth between the agency/client, the vendors carrying out the builds and ourselves.

Pros

It's fairly intuitive and you don't require any previous knowledge in ad design. Especially helpful if you don't know how to code as well - you can implement code in Celtra but you don't have to. With fairly basic assets you can produce really slick designs and the capabilities it has for animations result in fairly stunning executions. The animatin timeline was a massive improvement when it was added. It makes programming animations a lot easier and visual as well. The use of scenes it's also great in terms of enabling the combination of scenes as well as copying animations from one ad unit or creative to another without having to rebuild the animations from scratch every time.

Cons

It would be great to be able to import layered PSDs directly into the software as well as being able to export creatives as well, be it as PSD's or html5 bundles with the animations in them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celtra

Reviewed 2 years ago

Creating and trafficking HTML 5 Rich Media ads and Interactive Video ads in the Celtra platform is easy to learn and cuts our ad building time in half. Our designers are able to turnaround campaigns to the client in half the time that it used to when we had to build everything using a code editor. Having access to all the latest components gives our designers and developers to option to create anything from a simple animated banner to a complex interactive ad experience.

Pros

Celtra's CMP provide's powerful tools and components for building Rich Media and Interactive video ad units. They listen to their clients and upgrade their features regularly to put the proper tools in front of designers and developers, enabling them to create striking ads for all devices.

Cons

Celtra sometimes seems late to the game for everything else, other than Rich Media formats. They were late to provide a powerful VPAID builder, lack of a builder for most Social Media platforms, no support to Amazon or YouTube.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The elegant solution that stands out from the crowd

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick creatively complex formats and easy reports.

Pros

There's clearly a well devised effort in delivering features that are both valuable to creators and quick to grasp, even when in Beta phase. The simplicity of its UI hides a complex and powerful platform able to centralise all you need in a single place.

Cons

When it comes to benchmarks I'd like to have more clarity on how these are generated by Celtra. In addition I'd like to generate benchmarks based on data exclusively from my organisation and per market.

Vendor response

Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for your feedback on benchmark data! Since October 24, 2017, we've temporarily removed benchmarking to allow for a significant overhaul to the feature. We want to offer you measurement beyond pure benchmark comparisons, and once we re-introduce benchmarks, you can expect deeper insights, richer context, and an even greater focus on creative performance. Best, Celtra

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the companys and the support for the last 5 year

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our business was first built around the software

Pros

The people behind it, the customisable analytics, the creative ad builder One platform for all our needs (well nearly all)

Cons

Would love it more as a white-labelled software Easier to choose products/platform choose and then choose a product Benchmarks per region in real time, per product, per region, per category, per functionality

Vendor response

Dear Nik, We've just completely redesigned our creative setup process to make it easier to choose products across platforms and get started with creative building. Thanks for your feedback on benchmark data! Since October 24, 2017, we've temporarily removed benchmarking to allow for a significant overhaul to the feature. We want to offer you measurement beyond pure benchmark comparisons, and once we re-introduce benchmarks, you can expect deeper insights, richer context, and an even greater focus on creative performance. Best, Celtra

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Platform is excellent. The Support staff is best in class and I love using this platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago

World class customer service, more comprehensive choices when it comes to rich media units and a wealth of examples from other brands of what is possible to achieve with Celtra.

Pros

Honestly, I love the simple things like the ability to copy and paste and drag and drop. I also love the zoom in feature. I am so used to working with photoshop that this is so necessary when working. I would also be remiss if I didn't mention your customer support. I have never worked with a company that has such great service like yours. Everyone else should take note. Time and time again your support staff help me fix bugs, create projects and over all make my life much easier.

Cons

I think over all its a great platform but live chat might be something that I would want to see. I know that wasn't the question but I really can't think of anything bad to say. The only issue I had, which was the not being able to zoom in on the "artboard" you guys fixed!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience has been great. Great customer support and smooth ad creation process.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The creative templates in ad creator and the level of customer service. The ad creation building part of the service helps our creative teams expedite the ad creation process.

Cons

Unfortunately there is no universals SDK which prevents these assets from delivering multi platform without generating multiple tags that are environment specific.

Vendor response

Dear Steven, We've recently been working on a Universal Ad tag and it is now available for Beta testing. Our Universal tag eliminates the need for SDK specific tags as it dynamically detects the environment in which the ad unit is served, and automatically applies the correct javascript files for the detected SDK. If you do not see the Universal tag option available on Tag Generator pages for your account, please reach out to support@celtra.com for assistance. Best, Celtra

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celtra Makes Our Campaigns Happen

Reviewed 2 years ago

The design and sales team love Celtra for its ease of use, ability to display a series of creative formats at once for client preview, and the market-leading builder . options it offers. This tool has made our ability to create and serve campaigns a million times easier and more effective, and creating reports is just as simple and intuitive.

Pros

Celtra's breadth of features makes it the obvious go-to for the needs of our in-house creative team. Our need for quick turnaround, multi-format creative builds requires a platform that can delivery quality features and accuracy every time, and Celtra fits the bill.

Cons

There's really no part of the platform I think needs work, and the constant updates and feature roll-outs make it the most cutting edge ad builder we use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I found it extremely quick and easy to pick up and use Celtra. I got grips with the more advanced tools pretty quickly and found the customer support knowledgable and helpful.

Pros

Familiar design interface to adobe programs. There are some good options for animations that have gotten better over time. The knew Preview all is a big step up from the original preview of single creatives.

Cons

There could be more options for direct camera interactions, rather than users having to upload pictures. We'd like to try some snapchat filter style ads, if that is even possible. I still find that the way responsive design looks within the creator and previews hard to design for. Time and Date on The Creative relevancy doesn't have an option for time of day without a complicated workaround. It would also really help to be able to switch it to UK formatting, so the day and months aren't switched.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands down the best ad building platform today.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Celtra's ability to make as simple or complex an ad as needed. Trackable, quantitative data easily accessed for all parties. Supported across the digital ad ecosphere, Celtra can handle any digital ad experience.

Pros

From a designers perspective its easy to create engaging rich media ad units. From a client management side the ability to get deep granular data easily makes it perfect for both sides of the business, clients and your own.

Cons

The inability to put a subset of custom font characters in a unit to reduce file size. Limited interactive components for the video product. I would also add a way to collapse a unit in the list but not archive it like with a turn down arrow. To help with going through long lists of units in a campaign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use interactive design tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great tool for digital advertisers.

Pros

Ease of use, technical support, the new features they are adding day by day.

Cons

Their current sales strategy. When I started working with Celtra their sales team was more customer focussed on helping with new innovations to improve their business. Couple years back it is changed to more sales focussed.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy the platform. We are always working to add new features and improvements to our product. We highly prize innovation and development at Celtra, and we are always looking for new ways to expand the functionality of our platform. If you ever have suggestions for how to improve our product, please email them to our support team and they will note them for the product team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Celtra Review - Fairfax - Goran Tatomirovic

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been pretty hit and miss with Celtra. Love some of the functionality and particularly the reporting however I find the tags so heavy that I am constantly having to answer questions from clients why their ad takes 30-60s to load.

Pros

- Reporting functionality is great - Creative preview is the best in the industry

Cons

Has significant bugs when it comes to CTR's as often there is a large discrepancy between the ad server and Celtra platform. I find the tags to be quite heavy compared to other vendors

Vendor response

If you're noticing any large discrepancies between Celtra and your ad server, please reach out to support. It's possible these could be the result of a simple configuration issue, but if not our team will work to investigate. We are also consistently working to optimize the performance and weight of our creatives. We would be happy to review any tags in which you've observed high initial load weights so that we can make recommendations as to how to resolve those issues.