This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Filecamp Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

86
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.12/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.

JH

Julie H.

Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name.

MP

Michael P.

Easy to organize, great tagging/search tools, straightforward admin interface. We use it is an internal catalog of creative assets, organized by asset genre folders, and tagged for keyword searching.

JJ

Joshua J.

Doc files cannot be viewed in a preview that is annoying because we have to download all the time the document, review it and upload them again.

CM

Claudia M.

Poor Mobile experience, Mixed browser compatibility, Minimalist UI, Buggy.

TL

Thomas L.

If you forget to click it before dragging files over, you will lose your place, and have to go back in your browser. You cannot preview / scroll through multiple search results.

NN

Nate N.

Filecamp users...

Dropbox Business-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 3

Dropbox Business

Compare both
Google Drive-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 1

Google Drive

Compare both
Microsoft SharePoint-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft SharePoint

Compare both
Promo.com-logocaret
listing-logo

Promo.com

Compare both
How would you rate Filecamp?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Michael S.: Hi, my name is Mike. I'm the director of research and innovation, and I would give Filecamp...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A perfect media and file management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a great tool to store, share, and work with all formats of files (documents, presentations, images). Design is user friendly and easy to use. Having files organized and accessible from one place will greatly improve your company’s operations. Keywords and tags function make search and discovery files easier and faster. What is important, they provide 24/7 secure system for your data.

Cons

I miss drag and drop option, but this it's not a disadvantage, that would be an improvement

Vendor response

Thanks Anna

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Data Asset Management software

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I found that Filecamp was easy to stand up and intergrade with our system and it houses all of our current assets well. New team members can easily find things and everyone else is getting used to new processes as we go.

Cons

The search feature could be a little more robust.

Vendor response

Thanks Angie, and we have noticed your feedback regarding our search feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Image Database Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Filecamp has allowed us to seamlessly store our content in a single location, arranged in a logical structure. tagged/classified and easy to view. Our digital assets are now significantly more accessible and valuable as a result.

Pros

We were looking for a tool that allowed us to easily host, sort and view our images. Filecamp allowed us to do that with ease. The ability to arrange files in a tiered structure, and then view/scroll through files easily was one of our main criteria.

Cons

So far we have not found any cons for what we need Filecamp for.

Vendor response

Thanks Mike!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Options available are pretty straight forward.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1) User friendly 2) Covers most of the features that is required for file sharing 3) Allows labelling and adding comments which is useful while reviewing 4) Provides tight permissions on the document.

Cons

1) Cannot edit the contents of the document online. It should always be downloaded 2) Would have been better if there were more customisation options. Currently we can only add company logo and name 3) Storage capacity

Vendor response

Thanks! In the new version of Filecamp, you can also add a background image to your login page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a great solution to share and manage files for my costumers. In addition the customisation possibilities it's awesome to create a branded experience to clients.

Cons

User interface could be more friendly and be improved.

Vendor response

Thanks Lucas. Stay tuned ... a UI/UX update will be released within a few weeks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent DAM Solution at Affordable Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Five stars in all senses. Really wish them the best

Pros

It has all features as super expensive options out there. I would have loved to stay with them but my project was FotosDCuba and because of the US Embargo, Cuban photographers cannot access the site. Their team worked hard to try and solve the issues. Their Customer Service is Five Stars Plus. No issues in getting a refund. I really wish them the best.

Cons

I didn't have the chance of finding negative. I would mention the little storage but I understand (If you think of the pricing is not bad at all)

Vendor response

Thanks Roberto. And yes, we are also sorry about the US/Cuba embargo and hope things will loosen up soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and Well Structured!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has never been easier to coordinate our assets with our clients, making it easy to access and change/evolve as and when we need.

Pros

The ability to create and manage multiple folder structures and search within them with ease. Granting access to users is highly specified which is fantastic for the purposes we use the software for. The sheer diversity of content that can be stored is a huge plus.

Cons

The only feature I would optimise would be the search function. Oftentimes, searches bring back content that is not related, or superfluous.

Vendor response

Thanks, you can refine and filter the search results by using Boolean search operators: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filecamp Simco-Ion, Technology Group

Reviewed a year ago

This will be a good tool for our channel partners, distributors and reps to get access to our images, docs, videos, etc.

Pros

The ease of use, functionality, easy to learn, bulk action tool.

Cons

Permissions might be an issue for some users.

Vendor response

Thanks Kathy :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Filecamp a good option for data storage

Reviewed a year ago

Most of the issues we have come across have been resolved by Filecamp staff in a fairly short amount of time. They were always quick to respond to questions/concerns and have taken steps to fix issues fairly quickly.

Pros

It is a cheaper data storage alternative to what we were using previously. Uploads are fairly easy (and very fast) , especially since they have made some updates over the last few years.

Cons

We prefer to have a years worth of folder hierarchy set up in advance of data uploads, but have to use the FTP for empty folder uploads. The regular upload function will not work for empty folder structures.

Vendor response

Thanks Stephen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Need a DAM to get started? This is the one!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We were desperately in need of a DAM, but wanted to avoid the high price tags and complex setup prices. Filecamp gave us the features we needed without complexity or high price.

Cons

It's going to have a lot less features than other DAMs, but if you're looking for something entry level like we were, then that will hardly seem like a loss.

Vendor response

Thanks Chris :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Mass storage of digital media and racing replays.

Pros

I'm glad we found Filecamp. We use this weekly to store racing replays and photos to share on our website and with customers. Very easy to use.

Cons

Early stages of the product was more difficult to use but they have fixed issues.

Vendor response

We are also glad that you have found us! And yes, we are constantly trying to improve and refine our platform :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really like Filecamp

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros

Ease of use Features Value for money Tech support

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! Helpful team and great software

Pros

After searching through many different softwares and realising that they did not have the features that we needed, we found Filecamp. It was just what we needed and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was quick and helpful in replying to emails and helping us get set up.

Cons

So far there is not anything. The team are very willing to accept feedback and consider new features and so not really any cons at the moment.

Vendor response

Thanks, Jane

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recommended

Reviewed a year ago

We are still loading and tagging new images so not fully set up yet although in daily use. Set up, payment and loading is fairly straightforward and we are expecting it will be a good benefit to our business for the daily using of the system.

Pros

This software offered a great location for our image storage and had great sorting/tagging/search functions as well as file sharing capability.

Cons

Search function through tags is a bit clumsy but ok once you learn the rules.

Vendor response

Thanks Michael!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good entry level file sharing solution that is only a few tweaks away from being excellent.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The tweaks described above haven't had a huge impact on what we use it for, which is sending out statements to clients and hosting a holding place for any and all historic documents we've sent to them. The alternative is to send out these files one by one by email. Customer service and support have been speedy and very helpful.

Pros

It's a clean, easy to customise site that looks impressive to the client, and does the basics perfectly.

Cons

the clean interface is sometimes a little too clean - a little more assurance via a big 'action saved'! box can be very helpful. There are some features, such as the sharing options, that are confusing to start with but once you learn how it functions they make sense. Some fine-tuning of the user experience would help this. There are also occasional, minor bugs or slow reaction times from the site.

Vendor response

Thanks, Gemma :) And I can assure you that we are doing all we can to make those few tweaks in future updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Resizing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, good.

Pros

Filecamp has particular uses: It's easy to upload files And easy to have them resized (Filecamp does it for you) It can be laid out in an organized way, though it gets difficult if there are too many folders and files

Cons

The layout is the main concern, as all the pictures are lumped together in a folder, generally with small preview images, so it can be tough to tell which is which when navigating around. That's an even larger problem if you're sharing the account with someone and they're not labeling things correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher Thanks for your comments. Please notice that you can turn Cover thumbnails on and off on folder level, to make the preview images bigger. You can see the difference here: https://filecamp.com/support/edit-folder/#coverthumbnails Happy Filecamping, Jesper Faurby co-founder Filecamp.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Building Customized Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use Filecamp to host and share files with our users. Once of the best things about it that made us choose it is the ability to link it to your own website as a sub-domain (example: files.yourdomain.com). It was very easy to set up.

Cons

The user experience could improve a little. Sometimes buttons are not clickable and there are minor glitches here and there.

Vendor response

Thanks! I think we have managed to clear out all glitches in the new Filecamp. Thanks for your patience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PERFECT SOFTWARE FOR TAX ADVICE

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm completely satisfied

Pros

I'm using this filecamp software since 6 months and I can confirm that is the right DAM I was looking for after long research. The most important value for my business is the possibility to add unlimited users. I can create multiple user account for my costumer and create a customized workflow for any of them. Very easy to download, share and upload files from any device, the platform cloud based is fast and offer an user experience professional to my corporation.

Cons

the possibility to customize the platform in other languages

Vendor response

Thanks, Fabio. We hope to have more languages added soon. We'll keep you posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and the fact that you can customize your look is fantastic.

Cons

I would like to see that there is an option to only allow downloads of pictures etc that is labeled with a specific color.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's amazing.

Pros

Filecamp never fails to deliver! Since we are a startup, the number of files we have is exceedingly high. We resorted to Filecamp as a solution to save videos, graphics, photographs, and other documents in an organized manner. All I can say is, our team was pleasantly surprised by the performance. The pricing of the plan turned out to be quite reasonable, and not to forget the database is easy to use. No complications, only quality management!

Cons

It would be cool if you could drag and drop files and folders within the platform. But according to their support team this is in the works.

Vendor response

Thanks Mustafa!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What I Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

See Pros... Love it!

Pros

Love it! Very customisable, so much so it looks like our main website. The company listen and respond to users requests and ideas. My customers like using it too.

Cons

I've yet to find something I don't like - honest.

Vendor response

Happy to see that you benefit from our custom branding options :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for small agencies

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's bee good. We appreciate the product.

Pros

It's very user friendly, works well, and is very cost efficient. Not as robust as other products, but it's a 1/10th the price of many other options.

Cons

Not much. Again, great design storage system.

Vendor response

Thanks Rob!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable media library software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I value most how easy to use the software is. Also, it's really convenient when it comes to sharing files both inside and outside our organization which was most important to me.

Cons

I have no comment on this part. Features work well.

Vendor response

Thanks Rafal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful and "customizable"

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

You can setup your own sub-domain and tagging the files

Cons

Search is not perfect. It could find like center of the filename or by rate etc.

Vendor response

Thanks Jami. We'll see what we can do to improve our search feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Solution to a Complex Problem

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a small communications committee (15 people) that takes photos for stories and web use. The team previously had an increasingly complex array of folders that made finding images frustratingly difficult. The search function of FileCamp is perfect. While individuals could do this in something like Lightroom, we needed group collaboration.

Pros

Group, synched use and collaboration by far, plus the ease of use. Screen layout is quite similar to many Google docs, so users have gotten up to speed quickly.

Cons

Our use is not heavy-duty so as such there are no real improvements we would suggest right now.

Vendor response

Thanks, Gary