This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FireDrum Email Marketing Logo

FireDrum Email Marketing

Email marketing and engagement solution

see alternatives

FireDrum Email Marketing Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

210
89%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.63/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

FireDrum is a great marketing solution. We are able to communicate with our Homeowners with ease and when we need assistance, FireDrum's response time is very fast and helpful.

JG

Jenifer G.

Great product very easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone to try they will be very happy and recommend it to many other people for there needs.

RG

Richard G.

It's much easier to use, I love the templates, it's more affordable and the customer service is very responsive.

HP

Holly P.

I have had terrible time in the past trying to do proper email blasts always missing or sending correspondance twice by mistake.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

If you are weary about launching an email marketing program because of lack of design expertise this is the software to get.

NF

Nichole F.

I took over a business and they gave me some of the information but I lost all the databases and not sure how to send things.

AH

Alisha H.

FireDrum Email Marketing users...

How would you rate FireDrum Email Marketing?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I think the best thing about this software is ease of use. Fire drum makes it easy to use their software’s features which makes it easy to succeed as a person looking to use email marketing.

Cons

I don’t think there was a part of the email marketing software that I disliked. It was all very good.

Vendor response

Thank you, Christopher, We appreciate your review! We hope that the free trial helped you learn how FireDrum could help you succeed. I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I LOVE it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have always used the Free version for the little that I send out, but it's easy and so much fun to put together a newsletter. I'm sure if I ever have need for more than I do now, I would be happy to pay for it.

Pros

Very easy, lots to choose from as for templates.

Cons

nothing that I can think of

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Marketing is a very important part of a business and tools like FireDrum take the stress out of creating interesting marketing.

Pros

It's so simple to create emails and there are some great ways to track and report membership which really can show how the software is increasing your business.

Cons

No cons at this time. Everything works pretty smoothly and you can create really professional and modern looking emails in no time at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gets the word out - quickly and efficiently

Reviewed 5 years ago

This product has all the features you need and steadily improves over time. And, it isn't bogged down by a lot of "extra" stuff. That makes it easy to learn and use on a regular basis. We've been using it for years, after leaving CC due to high cost and complexity - and are very happy with the result.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Andy, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

When problems arise - they might GHOST you!

Reviewed 2 years ago

After gettng over the fact that the "free trial" was clearly a way to get a customer to pay for additional services (almost immediately) - a paid for two hour allocation of time was over in - no kidding 15 minutes (I have the emails to prove it). It was so bad that unsolicited, a principal of the company contacted me (a felt good about that) to try to "fix things" and then - he just disappeared and did nothing (ghost). He did not even repsond when I offered to pay for more serviees. So now - FDM has all my contacts, all that info and I can't seem to get their attention or get my compny's work product and confidential information back!

Pros

I was attracted to their "free trial" - but very quickly learned that things are not what they appear to be. I paid for services (on top of the "free trial") and was sorely disappointed in that service. It did seem relatively easy to learn how to DIY!

Cons

When major problems occurred ("coincidently after outreach by FDM, my company was declared a "spammer" and the email and domain shut down!) they blamed another company, did nothing to assist and the n - LEFT THE SCENE and did not even offer to help - even after I offered to pay more $$! I am a mediator and always try to alleviate disputes - but if they do not show up - there was nothing to do!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had an overall great experience. I was easy to use. The features meet my needs and the reporting is inclusive.

Pros

I live the reporting product-graph/diagrams.

Cons

None at this time I am still familiarizing myself with the software.

Vendor response

Hi Bettina, Thanks for the feedback. If you would like to schedule a time to go over your email marketing strategy please call or email me directly. Thanks, Daniel Anzalone | Account Manager FireDrum Email Marketing (480) 699-1524 daniel@firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing but rave reviews

Reviewed 5 years ago

High quality, easy to use and super helpful customer service representatives when we ran into a question about installation. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Shelley, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fairly good usability

Reviewed 5 years ago

FireDrum is fairly easy to use, even for a non-technical person. I can easily send email newsletters to clients and it doesn't not take very long. I also like the template options. I don't have the time to design my own and FireDrum offers a range of options. I have the basic package and I think it is worth what I pay for it.

Pros

Ease of use and pre-made templates

Cons

It's sometimes clunky to edit.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review! Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firedrum Marketing has made my life easier and is more affordable!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I switched to Firedrum about six months ago because I felt that the contact management system I was using was cumbersome and expensive. I have not been disappointed! It's much easier to use, I love the templates, it's more affordable and the customer service is very responsive. I made the right choice and have recommended the company to several friends with small businesses.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Sometimes formatting on a template can be a bit challenging, but overall good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

email marketing

Reviewed 5 years ago

The professionals at Firedrum make email marketing easy. Their functionality and templates make a campaign quick and easy. It makes us look professional and the learning curve is minimal. Support is responsive and accurate. We are very pleased to be able to use them to grow and expand our non profit.

Pros

Point and click ease of forms

Cons

Doesn't tell you that you have duplicate emails until after refresh.

Vendor response

Hi Ed, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The BEST customer support around

Reviewed 4 years ago

GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT!

Pros

Honestly, if it weren't for the fantastic customer support team I would not be using this product. I had so many questions and concerns, but they have been there every step of the way.

Cons

Due to the great customer support, there is nothing that I have really disliked thus far. There is a learning curve, but doable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Firedrum Marketing Tools

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have had a very positive experience with Firedrum's email marketing experience. The support staff has been very helpful and promptly answers all of my questions. They are continually improving their tools, which I also appreciate.

Pros

Bang for your buck. Customer service is great. Fairly easy to use.

Cons

The new software (email creator is great), but could use some improvement in explaining how certain buttons work, etc.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thank you for leaving a review! Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy was to keep in contact with my patients

Reviewed 5 years ago

Welcome to the practice email, clinic updates and health and fitness newletters are easy to send with Firedrum's fully automated email system.

Pros

Automated system and cost

Cons

A little hard to get through the software

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of newsletter

Reviewed 5 years ago

I send out a newsletter occasionally about my romance novels. Firedrum is easy to use for any skill level with attractive results. Thanks you!

Pros

Easy to use with attractive results.

Cons

None.

Vendor response

Hi Tanya, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Marketing Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

FireDrum is great, it lets you use many of your own pictures so that you're not using the same clip art as competitors in your field.

Pros

I can use my own pictures

Cons

Templates are not editable

Vendor response

Hi Jeannia, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great email marketing platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using FireDrum for 8 years, with multiple businesses and have been very happy with the service. It's easy to use and a great value for the price. Their support staff are local, friendly and always helpful. The free service is great if you have a small list but I really enjoy the templates and unlimited spending on the paid plans. I am easily able to track who's reading and interacting with our newsletter and that's very helpful with our marketing campaigns. Highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use. Very pleasant layout, not too clustered or overwhelming. Support not out of reach and very informative.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Na

Vendor response

Hi Sal, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great marketing website

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used other websites, this one is priced correctly and easy to use Highly recommend Firedrum. I have referred small businesses your way. Service is fast response and very helpful. Newsletters, marketing, and other uses on this website make it suitable for ALL kinds of businesses.

Pros

easy to use and clear

Cons

inputs of contacts are hard to find at times and it does not show if you have inputted a contact twice

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Just so you know, the import report will let you know hoe many duplicates were on your list. It automatically updates duplicate records during import. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used FireDrum for quite a few years. We appreciate the ease of use and will continue to use them.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

we have not had a problem with anything

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FD Newsletters

Reviewed 5 years ago

Majority of the time it is easy to use, I have encountered a few hiccups Customer Service has been able to help a few times. There were a few times issue has not been resolved at the time. I am happy with it.

Pros

makes projects easy.

Cons

Hiccups and not being able to complete some projects at the time with out the help of Customer Service

Vendor response

Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to take a tour of the new email design studio. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A great idea that needs work

Reviewed 5 years ago

Creating a newsletter on Firedrum is almost perfect. Ease of drag and drop and auto sizing is terrific. The trouble is the capacity to customize. What you can do beyond very basic formats is quite limited. Line height doesn't go small enough (way too much space between lines) and odd numbered highlights can't be created in a uniform size. There's also a pesky issue with the pop-up editing tools...

Pros

Great drag and drop designing. The interface with images is fast and easy.

Cons

Limited customizing. Line height doesn't reduce enough. Can't highlight an more than four related items in the newsletter software (and keep them all the same size). Editing pop-up box gets stuck and blocks items underneath it. Customer service starts out very responsive and then disappears completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small office in an industry/field were advertising is limited. We started using Firedrum to send out annual electronic holiday greetings to our clients/vendors. The success of our campaign was overwhelmingly positive that we found other reasons to run campaigns throughout the year. Firedrum is a user-friendly and highly recommendable marketing tool!!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best email marketin g program we have ever used

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company has been using Firedrum for many years for multiple newsletters and client contact . By far , this is the best program with the most amount of options at the best price. Never had an issue and very reliable . We have tried several other companies and they don't come close to the service Firedrum offers

Pros

reliabilty

Cons

cant think of any

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Email Deliverability

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company markets to hospitals primarily. These facilities seem to be difficult to break through their Spam Blockers. However, with Fire Drum, our ability to get our messages seen by our key customers is much better than any other system we have used. Their technical support team is fantastic as we have come along learning the software. Everything is user friendly, and the product is the best I have worked with (and i've used many other email marketing platforms). So, great product, and great support team.

Pros

Deliverability, analytics, ease of use.

Cons

More integration with Salesforce

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. If you would be interested in scheduling a free email marketing strategy review please call or email me. Thanks, Daniel Anzalone | Account Manager FireDrum Email Marketing (480) 699-1524

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for FireDrum Email Marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It so simple to send powerful emails and quickly create forms

Cons

It a hard platform to follow to many ads