App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Promo.com Logo

Write a review

The Leading Online Video Creation Platform for Businesses

(17)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Promo.com Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.0

/5

211

Total features

38

5 categories

Promo.com features

Animation
Audio Capture
Automated Publishing
Brand Overlay
Closed Captions
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Management

Common features of Social Media Marketing software

A/B Testing
Activity Dashboard
Automated Publishing
Automated Scheduling
Calendar Management
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning

Price starts from

199

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.0

/5

211

Price starts from

199

Per month

Total Features

38

Unique features

  • Rapid Creation

  • Social Sharing

  • Closed Captions

  • Video Editing

Functionality

4.4

/5

17.1K

Price starts from

13

Per month

Total Features

158

Features in Common

12

Unique features

  • List Management

  • Question Branching

  • Campaign Scheduling

  • Third-Party Integrations

Functionality

4.4

/5

5.9K

Price starts from

15

/user

Per month

Total Features

103

Features in Common

10

Unique features

  • Search Marketing

  • Segmentation

  • Conversion Rate Optimization

  • Audit Management

Common Promo.com comparisons

Promo.com logo
Vimeo logo
Promo.comvsVimeo
Promo.com logo
PowToon logo
Promo.comvsPowToon
Promo.com logo
InVideo logo
Promo.comvsInVideo
Promo.com logo
Animaker logo
Promo.comvsAnimaker
Promo.com logo
Renderforest logo
Promo.comvsRenderforest

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

SR
AvatarImg

Syed R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

'A dynamic platform to create your dream content'

Reviewed 4 years ago

As I stated, I like to use this tool so, my overall experience with Promo.com is wonderful. This tool makes my job super easy.

Pros

I am using this tool for a long time and I really enjoy working with Promo.com. This is an amazing resource that allows you to create wonderful videos even if you have a small budget. They have a lot of the latest features and functions which is totally helpful to be creative with your editing. Promo.com has a massive collection of video clips that are really wonderful. I would say promo.com is a great tool and with it you can smoothly customize your content, logo, post, greetings wish, social media ads, and more. I like to use huge collections of templates.

Cons

I use this tool regularly and I create a lot of content but sometimes I observed that glitches occurred with my content. Which was really disappointing. I think they sould work on this.

SC
AvatarImg

Sara C.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Misleading company refund policy

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service and company policies were deceptive and designed to trick people into paying for a full month of service even if they end up not liking the product.

Pros

It was fairly easy to use and navigate the website.

Cons

The company page is very misleading - be sure to read all of the fine print before subscribing! They will charge your card and if you have downloaded anything your "7 day money back guarantee" becomes invalid. I downloaded 2 videos I had made with my own content and they didn't work well for what I had intended to use them for. When I tried to cancel my plan I was told that the 7 day money back guarantee...

Vendor response

Hi Sara Thanks for your feedback and we would be happy to clarify the 7 day refund policy. Since all content is licensed, if a video is downloaded then the account would not be valid for a refund. If there is a purchase and no download then we can refund

KA
AvatarImg

Khurram A.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing fast way of video making.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is really fun. I am getting in love with promo.com and with its customer team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Amd more . They all take care of me like a famiky when ever i want help they are always here for me. Thank you pormo for excellent work.

Pros

It is amazingly fast to make video on promo.com excellent quality videos and photos to use. Good legal music to use. And excellent online customer service. I get help when ever i wanted and its amazingly fast costumer service i did not see anywhere else. I like promo because of its fair services.

Cons

Quality sounds ambience and music should be included more .it should be added more frequently. Same for video too.tampletes ,fonts style should be added more. Sometimes it looks like same thing when it comes to writing and tampletes. And should be added more ready made biographic content .if i want to make my biographic video so it should be ready made so i put my self and my work to get my biographic video ready in minutes ..i will be happy to see more varieties of videos in more category.i wish to see all these too soon.

DC
AvatarImg

Damien C.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Asset for Our Marketing & Branding

Reviewed 4 years ago

From day one I was able to create some great content. When I log in there is usually already a message I want to convey. The template library has more often than not given me ideas on how I want to convey that message. Over the last two years, Promo has helped me create professional content which has reached my target market, helped me to both create brand recognition and accomplish our marketing agendas. The number of compliments I receive on our videos is amazing. It's a great tool which I don't see not using well into the future of our organization.

Pros

Promo templates provide great baselines for creating content. Just recently all I had to do was brand a template and go. But generally, it is an easy to use software which enabled me to expand our brand and communicate our message in the most cost effective manner possible, while providing a high quality presentation. Which as a start-up company is very important.

Cons

Honestly, for the price, ease of use and functionality. I don't have any cons. This has been an incredible asset for my company. If I had one issue, I wish we could replace the green screen with images. But outside of that no issues.

VH
AvatarImg

Vallence H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really disappointed Promo

Reviewed 4 years ago

I subscribed to the promotion for 6 months and after 6 months i was charged without any email or notification to inform me that the subscription was up for renewal. I have not used the software since the renewal or for a substantial period of time due to the laggy interface. However, I did not request any refund for the initial 6 months. When I realized I was charged just 2 weeks ago, I requested...

Pros

None

Cons

- Laggy - Difficult to use - The company is just out to make profit, doesn't care about the user - Expensive

Vendor response

Hello Vallence, Thanks for your post. All Promo plans offered are subscription based ( monthly/6 month plan/annual) and we try to make that as clear as possible on the pricing page, checkout form, website, faq, and terms that the account should be canceled prior to the next cycle period either on the website or via request to our 24/7 support team. To help out we provided a 50% refund although the terms and site do state the cancel should be prior to the actual charge. If you have any further questions we would be happy to chat.

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promo.com Customer Service Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a small business owner, I see the value in creating eye-catching content and 'putting it out there' on social media. The problem is, unless you're big enough to have your own in-house graphics team, anything you create yourself will likely not rise to the level of professional and eye-catching. If your content in lacklustre or mearly "ok", you're not going to get the desired result. With promo.com...

Pros

Easy of use. I'm not a teck wizard and don't have the time to spend hours figuring out how to use a new tool for my business. You can jump right into Promo.com and start creating content almost immediately. Very user friendly. Also very pleased with the incredible variety of quality, ready-to-customize videos on their site. Very good selection of background music to use as well.

Cons

Genuinely nothing I can think to say here. For me, the experience using Promo.com has been all positive.

KR
AvatarImg

Karen R.

Media Production, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promo Keeps My Business Humming

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Promo to create content as Media Consultant for a local company as well as videos for my business, Remembering the Time. Video creation day is one of my favorite times! Thanks for making the creative process so fun.

Pros

As a freelance writer and content creator I've been relying on Promo's outstanding video creation software for several years. The interface is easy to use and the creative options are limitless. The ability to save my favorites for quick reference has been a tremendous aid to faster workflow. And--if I ever do hit a snag their customer tech support is one of the friendliest around. They've always untangled me and set me back on the path to success. I can't say enough good about this company!

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to create files to organize favorites for faster reference.

AK
AvatarImg

Alan K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Online Video Maker

Reviewed 5 years ago

Now into my third year with Promo. I have tried other online services but this is definitely the most professional, most affordable, way to make polished video snippets. Using promo has meant our social media feeds get more attention and we also use them on our website.

Pros

Lots of good points, but, In particular, the customer support is quick and efficient and the service gets periodically upgraded with new and worthwhile features. The media library is vast and includes footage, music and photographs.

Cons

Would like the ability to use more premium content in a particular video. Also it would be nice to be able to use different music backgrounds for different sections.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product - Operation Heal America LLC

Reviewed 4 years ago

Outstanding product - highly recommend! Engagements on social media accounts went up 60 times norm with first posting.

Pros

Ease of Use Quality of Production Materials: Video, Templates, Music files, etc. Ability to produce quality videos in a timely manner Reasonably priced

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software. As a former FBI agent and Navy Pilot, I am, by nature, a detail guy. Whoever designed this product thought of every conceivable detail to product high-quality videos with minimal expense and effort! Kudos Promo.com!

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best I've found so far

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a social media manager for a florists conglomerate, and I run all the company's social media platforms, plus the ones from nine franchisees, I need to keep it consistent and at one voice, but time is always my enemy, even if Promo is a service leaning toward promotional videos for paid advertising I am able to adapt it for normal everyday posting by making the videos longer (amazing feature), or uploading my own material. It's easy to use, it's fast, and the results are really good. I also love the fact of being able to choose from a large pool of different soundtracks if I so wish.

Pros

It's effortless to use even if one has no experience with video editing. The video templates are beautiful, even the free ones, which is a huge upgrade comparing to their competition; as usual with other competitors, the free videos are of low quality. The time it saves is of the essence.

Cons

Can be a little tricky in certain features, specifically on how to remove sound or only keep the sound of your uploaded video, but the support chatbot is very efficient and clear in their instructions.

RR
AvatarImg

Riley R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

The customer support has been unmatched, they have helped us even when it was our own mistake in reading information when we signed up and discounted our service. Also having that instant support with the chat and being able to fix small platform errors in only a few minutes could not be better. We got promo thinking we would make a few videos and cancel but since then it has helped get more people to our social pages and has let us show our services in a different way to our website visitors.

Pros

The quality of all of the video content whether it be premium or free content they are made beautifully. It is easy to customize any videos that work best for who you are advertising to and with our target market being health care professionals it is great to have so much healthcare related content to grow our social media and website.

Cons

I would like to be able to change font size within the text box, also be able to have two text boxes appear simultaneously within the same time frame.

RR
AvatarImg

Richard R.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

1 click video editing and publishing tool for social media marketing.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I decided to recommend this software to be used by our marketing team, we were looking for a solution to create and promote video advertising across our social media platforms. I was able to signup and begin using promo.com immediately with little or no training necessary, in less than 1 hour I was able to produce high quality video advertising clips that were being distributed to Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Promo.com is cloud based, cutting edge video editing and publishing.

Pros

Promo.com is very user friendly, I like the features that allow you to publish directly to your social media outlets. This is great software for marketing teams to use across the board. I love the product support and customer service, I highly recommend this software for anyone looking to grow their social media presence and who needs a tool to create engaging video content.

Cons

Promo.com is so good it has nothing bad about it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yassine A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The best online video editor for professionals

Reviewed 3 years ago

Promo allows me and my team to quickly edit professional videos, I often start from one of their premade templates and I make few edits to come up with an original and unique video that I can use for marketing campaigns or social media feeds. We also use promo to edit videos for our clients and they’re also satisfied with the videos that we deliver for them.

Pros

Promo.com has a lot of awesome templates for a bunch of categories, it became my one-stop-shop for all my business promotional videos because it offers a variety of video ads templates that I can simply edit on my browser without any program and they also offer a great selection of stock footage and text overlay options to make the videos more professional.

Cons

it's a bit pricy for small businesses but for me I think it’s worth it, I just hope that they can make it a bit cheaper to make it more affordable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric C. W.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promo works well for simple videos but could be better

Reviewed 4 years ago

I don't use it as much anymore because the product simply hasn't evolved the way I want it to so that I can get the creative results I want. It's somewhat frustrating. We do still use it though. It enables me to do a custom video of 10 - 30 seconds quickly and easily. I own an executive recruiting firm and we produce a custom video to accompany every new job search, pushing it out over social media and on our website.

Pros

Promo is relatively simple to use, even for non-tech people. There is a wide range (millions they claim) of video clips available and a pretty good selection of music---all royalty-free. You own the final product and can do whatever you want with it. The price is moderate.

Cons

Promo began by allowing users to start from scratch with a blank template, but then created their own templates that you are forced to use or get creative about to customize. No amount of logic or pleading with their customer service ever made a difference. Their in-house creative videos are almost all really amateurish creatively, except for the exercise videos. The music selection hasn't seemed...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product For video Promotions on social media

Reviewed 4 years ago

Promo.com made our business to achieve higher results and enagagements in social media platforms. i strongly recommend to try this product for those who are struggling to find the right platfrom for the social media content.

Pros

This software has some incredible features that can help me customize the video ads according to the size and dimensions of the required social media platforms that you can publish. It has an integrated solution where you can publish the video directly into the respective social media platforms (Facebook, Instagram, etc) I do like the fact that you can actually customize and reimagine to design your own creative video with existing opensourced content or you can use your own cotent with these templates. There are 1000s of existing templates for quick and quality video ads to publish within a fraction of minutes. I love the product as it is so easy for beginners to start editing the video content.

Cons

There is noting to worry about this product. once you start using it, you will definitly love it.

FS
AvatarImg

Fiona S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A little bit of magic

Reviewed 5 years ago

There is no doubt that video is the way forward. The interaction and level of engagement with our more personal posts as a business, especially those using video, is clear. We have had a slightly halting start, due to the unavailability of key staff to work with the software having taken out a subscription, so several account pauses were required. These were handled efficiently, with understanding and accommodated our small business issues which prevented us using the service for a period of time. Customer support is some of the best we have ever come across, almost instant response, no need to explain previous interactions as they seem always to be on top of things. Really grateful they make it so easy.

Pros

It is incredibly user-friendly, requiring very little technical knowledge. The sheer range of options is amazing, with a wide range of templates and an endless array of choice. Despite the fact that other companies may use some of the same templates, the personalisation options are such that one is very likely to end up with exactly the same promotional video as someone else.

Cons

To date I have had no technical glitches, and the software has worked seamlessly on my Mac. The only thing that is sometimes a little overwhelming, is the sheer amount of options and as the site has added increased options and functionality it naturally becomes a little more of a complex process. Working with it regularly takes away any confusion.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best promo video service I have found yet.

Reviewed 6 years ago

With Promo we are able to make original content to keep our social media sites fresh with new videos. Promo also allows us to easily create individualized content for our agents to use on their own social media pages that brands them as their own business with their own contact information rather than the corporate information.

Pros

Great selection of stock videos to choose from. Premade templates available for easy editing. Suggestions of premade videos provided for the specific industry that you declare on sign up. Great selection of music to add to videos. Great selection of text overlay options to make videos look anywhere from fun to professional. Easy to change video format to fit different platforms. Easy to download video once completed. Customer service team is readily available to answer questions. New features and functionality being rolled out frequently.

Cons

I have not found anything about this software that I do not like. When I start to think to myself it would be nice if it had this feature, a feature similar if not exactly like that becomes available. I think they really listen to their customers feedback and requests.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kimberly M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Create Videos that Convert for Client in 4 Minutes

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Social ads, email, all content - when I want to express an emotion or add a branded message, Promo is my go-to platform to create videos that not only convey, but convert because the content is classic, or fun, or anything I can imagine. I can do this in as little as 4 minutes to spending more by uploading my own video content to add with the licensed video on the promo platform. That's key. The biggest thing though I would say is if I have a problem, this team has a chat button so easy to use and I've literally never ever waited to get help. Tell me where else right now that happens. Not even Facebook or other video platforms have this. They are always eager to help. That helps me...helps my client..helps my sales.

Cons

I am not able yet to upload transparent image overlays...yet. These guys are always creating new stuff monthly - new tool, which is why I always keep on coming back.

MA
AvatarImg

Marina A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible service and staff is VERY unhelpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

I contacted the Promo team countless times, because their videos just would not download and elements would load incorrectly for me. When I wanted to cancel, they offered to downgrade my account so that I would pay less. When they downgraded my account to $20 instead of $50, I not only still had technical issues, BUT Now I couldn't even use PREMIUM videos, even though in my account it said I had 66 premium videos to use. I even sent them a screenshot. WTF. I am so mad. I wanted a refund and they only gave me an $80 refund, when those 66 premium videos cost me WAY MORE. TOTAL SCAM. DON'T SIGN UP.

Pros

Premium templates are good, but way too many technical issues. I can't say anything good about Promo.

Cons

TOTAL SCAM! Frequent technical issues when customizing videos, uploading logos, changing font or text size and then when you're ready to publish, it won't publish. Customer service was not helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Marina, Thanks for reaching out, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would be happy to take a look into your account to help out. We were unable to locate your account. Can you email our team at support@promo.com, and we will answer within a few minutes, our support team is here 24/7 to provide immediate support? Thank You

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointing

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had quite a few video credits (when I cancelled I still had 6) but this whole idea of making you pay a monthly fee just to keep your credit is very shady and disappointing for a company I have supported for many years. I know most companies chase the mighty dollar I just wish some kept the same honest attitude they had when they started.

Pros

The software itself has come a long way over the years and is easy to use and gives you decent video content.

Cons

-The price has been steadily increasing. -Customer service has been disappointing.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for your feedback/review and we would be happy to help out. All unused credits rollover with an active plan and we have several options including pausing the account if you require. All published videos remain yours forever. Can you email us at support@promo.com so we can take a look at your account and help out with a solution that will help out.

LB
AvatarImg

Lonny B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Features severely limited.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think they have a good concept, but they are far from being user friendly and too limited to be valuable. Too many other services that can provide better services.

Pros

For simplistic videos it is OK. Good variety of videos.

Cons

When then went to their premium video selection, some videos can cost multiple credits. Same videos are much cheaper elsewhere. Cannot upload quality videos without a headache. Even after speaking with tech support they wanted me to upload my video to a third party so they could check it out. I don't have time to mess with this program. With newest upgrade, previous videos can no longer be accessed because of the new system. Total waste of years with this group.

Vendor response

Hi Lonny, Thanks for the feedback on the simplistic and good variety of the videos. Sorry to hear you had an issue uploading your own content and I will reach out for the file to see what the issue may have been. Thank You

AvatarImg

Eyüp Ö.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promo.com EO

Reviewed 2 years ago

The people around me like to watch the videos I create. This increases my motivation.

Pros

There are many features that are very helpful in creativity when creating and editing videos. This creates very good content.

Cons

It can be difficult to reach customer service when there are some problems. They help of course, but until they do, I usually take care of myself.

LM
AvatarImg

Lucy M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Promo.com can help you create a video fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a good software that has great potential. Would like to see the option for a pay per use instead of monthly or yearly - or maybe some kind of hybrid Lots of templates, good libraries and simple to follow

Pros

Easy to useLots of templatesExtensive Library for footageExtensive music libraryFun to create and explore

Cons

Too expensive for what I need - I'm not producing every single week, and you can't opt out of the monthly plan too often. Clunky - my system crashed several times when using it. The preview on the video was problematic often so I felt like I was editing in the dark - doing what I needed to get done and then able to build and preview after - buggie

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Doesn't stand out from the pack

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's perfectly fine, it just is not the type of software that becomes essential. If you are SOLELY going to make videos then sure, go for it, but if you are a small shop and can't afford multiple platforms, this one would end up on the chopping block because you can get another all-in-one-solution with overlapping functionality.

Pros

Promo has nice-looking templates and is fairly easy to use. It definitely is something that folks with little to no video editing experience could easily onboard so you don't spend time training people to use it.

Cons

It is fine enough it's just that there are other platforms that do more and are more all-encompassing. At the end of the day, I couldn't justify paying for this on its own merits when I could just do the same thing with something like Canva.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great excellent software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything very well organized. It actually motivates you to keep on creating content for your business and as a business owner at least 10 pieces of content we have to let out on social media every day. Promo makes it easier especially on those days we are all but creative. One very important thing for me and my team was the speed your staff quickly answers. If we need to get the video out but we are struggling with some matter promo customer service won't take 1 minute to answer, I can say 15 seconds was the longest wait, if that is even considered waiting. It's just great, in every single aspect. ALL of your staff are very nice and easily and quickly solves the problem and plus gives us suggestions to improve our content!!!!! GREAT WORK!

Cons

Nothing. Absolutely nothing, which it is hard to find these days!