This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FellowshipOne

Simple and integrated cloud-based church management software

visit website

FellowshipOne Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The custom attributes are a helpful feature and the ability to create your own shareable people lists is also a very good. Web forms are easy to create; Insights feature is a major plus.

Susan R.

Functionality is really good. Access to the data via API is great and getting better with every new API realm.

J. Scott A.

It's a big commitment up front financially and for all staff to learn the system. Long-term, though, it's a great investment if you need a broad system to manage many congregants.

Sara E.

Cons

Our experience with F1 was very disappointing and we decided to leave. In order to cancel, you must give 60 days notice & pay 30% of each month left in your year, according to the contract.

Whitney S.

From poor customer service, useless training, horrific report system, sales person persuaded to upgrade to iOS hardware, when their app is still being developed.

CK K.

I hate calling support because it's so frustrating. Unless you have someone in your office who understands databases, then don't waste your time and money.

Deborah T.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

24

48

38

19

10

52%
positive reviews
64%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


139 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

Fellowship One

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Amy: My name is Amy. I'm a virtual executive assistant and I work for churches, and I give FellowshipOne...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We utilize Fellowship One as our main database for records.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the functionality of the system. I like that it is web based so you don't need a server or special app on your computer to use. Anywhere you have internet you can use it! If you utilize it to its potential there is a ton of data you can store but most importantly you can run reports to pull that data. The report function is amazing, you can pull exactly what you are looking for exactly the way you want it.

Cons

I wish there was an activity log to track who makes what changes. We have a large number of users and its sometimes hard to know what information has been altered and if it should have been altered by that person. I know you can give permissions to users but having the log would add a great tool for administrators to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use - Great features

Reviewed a year ago

Overall - this has been a great church management software. Data is easy to enter and profile information is easy to view at a glance. There is a bit of a learning curve with reporting, but that is to be expected with any software that is new to you.

Pros

Customer service is great - you can speak to a real human being and problems are solved quickly. The custom attributes are a helpful feature and the ability to create your own shareable people lists is also a very good. Web forms are easy to create; Insights feature is a major plus.

Cons

The major drawback is that mass texting is not included in the Premier version. Also, assimilation process is lacking some functionality. iOS check has some challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cumbersome for the Average User

Reviewed a month ago

Fellowship one is a good experience for the data manager but for the users and lay leaders in our organization it proved to be too difficult and time consuming.

Pros

Fellowship one is completely customizable and you can run reports any way you need to. The reporting function is the best of any software I have used.

Cons

The reporting function although the best is very cumbersome to use and it takes someone skilled in data and databases to create accurate reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Robust functionality but older processing and interface.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would like to say that even though I gave this product 3 stars in every field, I give it the neutral review because it has so much potential to be better. I think right now F1 is in a place of a possible explosion of great things? But it's going to take a revamping of old processes and implementing new ones. The biggest benefits is that it's a database which helps us to manage our needs as a congregation and keep account of how we value our team members who serve.

Pros

What I like most about F1 is the SQL database interactions and the ability to pull information on any person in our congregation by the fields on their account. This is hugely helpful when pulling statistics of who attended events, paid their tithes, who has pastoral notes, and so much more. I think the other thing that I enjoy most is that this is truly a one stop shop in regards to what's needed for ministries. You can do anything from background checks to childcare for events based on the manageable forms. You can create contacts for specific staff or titles within your organization to receive information on congregants based on options they choose from visitor cards.

Cons

What I least like about this software is that even though it has so many features, it's almost too much to navigate when you first get into it all. Trying to train a new person on staff with the amount of information overload is a bit daunting. Granted not everybody will be doing the same functions within the program, but to be able to upkeep this database, you almost need a person solely devoted to making sure the data that's entered is correct. I would also say that the knowledge base needs a revamp with more clear information on what the actual functions of the database are, including an admin-like knowledge base with deeper understanding of how data transactions are made. Some things are just kind of ambiguous and unclear as to how the transfer of data happens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Infinite customizability, clunky interface, regular errors

Reviewed 2 years ago

FellowshipOne is a bit frustrating but overall very good!

Pros

FellowshipOne is king for church management software.

Cons

It's a bit of a catch-22 because it's the absolute best software, but it has its fair share of errors and reports that are just not attainable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst program ever!

Reviewed 6 months ago

We aren't solving any problems with F1. In fact, it's creating problems for those of us who have to work with the program. It was supposed to be wonderful, helping us grow our community of believers, keeping our ministers up to date with the membership, etc., etc., etc. It hasn't helped with anything. Nada. Fellowship One doesn't create fellowship, but it will, however, create stress levels that will have you searching for Xanax. Save yourself the trouble and the expense and get another program.

Pros

The only positive I can say about this software is that I can look up addresses and phone numbers with relative ease. I could do this just as easily with a pictorial directory, and with a lot less headache.

Cons

There's not enough space for me to list my complaints about F1! It is by far the hardest program I've ever had to work with, and after three plus years, I still don't know how to get a decent report. When we signed up for the program, we were told that most churches have a "dedicated" F1 person, but "anybody can learn", right?! Wrong!! Thankfully we have a retired member of the church who understands...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FellowshipOne

Reviewed a year ago

No one on our team likes anything about FellowshipOne.

Pros

I find it clunky and poor at best. It does accomplish the basics.

Cons

Customer service is non-responsive and poorly informed. The system has become antiquainted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unsatisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

The online event registration and giving management were the most successful aspects of the software for our organization. There were other versions that came available besides what we were using, but due mainly to the extra cost and we remained in that version. Since our experience with support was not stellar we felt it would be better to switch companies that to change products within the Fellowship One offerings.

Pros

Online giving worked well and there are lots of built-in reports.

Cons

We found that the support was inadequate for our needs, with slower than desired response times. We are no longer F1 customers mainly for that reason. We also wanted more flexibility to add on to the functionality and found that the competition was ahead of F1.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One is clunky

Reviewed 6 months ago

It worked as a minimal tool, but never met expectations for what we needed as an org.

Pros

I've worked with resource management software before and this works as a way to manage data in a simple, easy-to-understand manner.

Cons

This software is intended to track information and data, but lacks any user friendly option including the ability to mass-upload your data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, my experience with Fellowship One has been positive. But it seems to be playing catch-up to the competition.

Pros

Fellowship One has exhaustive resources - you can do almost anything with it. It's a very feature-rich CRM.

Cons

Because there are so many features in F1, it can be very hard to navigate. It's not intuitive. And the reporting is very powerful, but very confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One is Robust, but dated.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we tend to see a huge benefit to our ministries by using this software, but in the future, we'll be looking to something more updated if we don't see a progressional change for F1.

Pros

The amount of functionality for F1 is incredible. We use it in so many ways for our different ministries, from small groups, attendance for services/serving, to tithing/finances and sending mass emails to specific groups of people, it covers a ton of bases. I like that this is a discipleship based software tool. We have to put our hands on almost every part of an account to make sure that we're intentional with the data we record. The security when fully implemented for check-in systems on Sunday services is impeccable. We have really made an effort to improve our security within the past few years and you can dig deep by using jobs that are connected to specific check-in activities and only people with specific assignments can check-in. It's very dialed in.

Cons

The software, while being functionality-wise amazing and broad? It lacks an updated style for the UI, while also using some outdated ways to process what you need. While requiring a hands-on approach to discipleship by having to change every little detail on an account, this can be so tedious and cumbersome to other tasks you might have. The learning curve is also a bit hefty, for users who don't understand systems or pick up understanding quickly? It can be very confusing at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I heavily depended on the data captured in F1 to translate in the health of the organization.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Understanding the uniformity of data and the availability to easily access information in a quick moment provided great opportunity to easily connect with someone regarding their involvement or giving to the organization. The website was easy to navigate which also allowed for quick changes to be made on the spot regarding contact information. Viewing check images was of great assistance to allow us to interact and support our contributors especially when it came to giving statement time.

Pros

FellowshipOne is an excellent tool for the church who is large enough and needing organization to their database as they grow. It compiles demographic and interactive information into one easy to view page. Contact information is organized in a section as well as all necessities for engagement within the organization in a separate section and all with a fluidity. The visibility of contributors donations was a helpful tool. As contributors reach out with concern or questions regarding their giving, the ability to view a check image became crucial in matching gifts to specific individuals or clarifying information for the contributor. This was a highly valued tool.

Cons

Reporting in FellowshipOne is a challenge. Reports are difficult to find and navigating each sub filter to pull the information that you are seeking can be quite complex. It also does not allow you the options to build a report specific to the information you are needing while eliminating unnecessary information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

This company started out great and has gone downhill. In the past year, we spent months trying to get a response from the billing department on an issue. The woman who was assigned to our company did not respond in a timely manner and, when she did respond, gave us wrong information or did not answer the initial question. We even purchased wrong equipment because we were misinformed about what we needed....

Pros

The software is helpful and you can run reports from your database for many different needs. Check-in works well.

Cons

Customer support and especially the billing department caused us many problems. The software is expensive and the contract will nickel & dime you if you try to leave early. The software is expansive and a lot of setup & upkeep has to be done manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

They are making it better but still a long way to go

Reviewed 2 years ago

It did the job over the past 8 years but we switched to Planning Center because of the complexity of Fellowship One. The amount of time it takes to learn it is not worth it. We would rather spend more time ministering to people than trying to learn how to work the software.

Pros

They have a F1 Mobile App which allows you to do data management on the go. The app allows you to have the church directory at your fingertips which is helpful. They also, allow you to customize much of the system so you can tailor it to your liking.

Cons

Fellowship One is extremely difficult to manage. It is a nightmare to set up due to all of the steps. To run a report is not simple. They ask you so many questions and there are so many boxes to check to run a report, many of the reports can come out as failed due to one missing element. We had several smart people attempt to master Fellowship One and they struggled to get a full handle on it. Church Software management software should serve you not the other way around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good at lots of things, but not the best at anything

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've moved away from F1 to Rock, and we couldn't be happier.

Pros

Excellent people-management system: the perfect church rolodex. Tracks finances well, handles basic check-in features, handles simple email communication, and has a very extensible reporting system.

Cons

Other than looking up people's contact info, it's not great at anything. You'll end up using third-party volunteer tracking (PCO integration would be a snap, but they won't do it), third-party finance partners (because their payment gateway is poor), third-party email clients (because their email system is poor), third party registration systems (because inFellowship is a nightmare from which you can never awake), and third-party groups sign-ups (ditto). This wouldn't be such a problem if the Fellowship One design team didn't refuse, as a matter of principle, to cleanly integrate with anyone who provides a competing product. Since almost any electronic service for churches is a competing product, that means F1 doesn't really integrate well with anyone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good system and good customer service that is helping our church stay organized.

Pros

The software offers our church a great way to access our database of people. It's fairly intuitive and can be used on a number of platforms, from iPads, to computers, to phones. They have been getting progressively better over the years at improving the software and working out the "bugs" on their check-in tools. All-in-all it's a pretty good app for housing our database of contacts.

Cons

The biggest issue that I have had is with the check-in software. The software seems to have trouble communicating to wireless printers when we are attempting to print labels for our Kids Ministry. It's very hit and miss on whether or not it will work (this is using the check-in app for iOS). I've spoken with Fellowship One over the phone to try and diagnose my issue or find out if other churches were using the same setup as us (iPad and Zebra ZQ510) and if they were experiencing any issues, but I didn't get very far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have product for churches

Reviewed 3 years ago

One place to store all of our information that is necessary for manage a church.

Pros

Large database that can hold all the information you need about a church member. I like the features that let you add information about a member that can be specific. Also the important aspect of giving different people access to different portions of the system. Not everyone needs to see the financial information so that can be controlled by the rights you give each user. You can also control who can edit or add information. The phone app is useful but only give basic information.

Cons

Phone App would be more helpful if more information was available on a member. The report section is very tricky and difficult to use. I have had to call customer service on several occasions for help with setting up a report. On the plus side the customer service reps are helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Totally out of the box ChMS solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used F1 for about 10 years. It's a great out of the box ChMS system that has a ton of different functionality. They will send a team out to help you implement the system, and they have built in support (the timeliness of resolution does leave something to be desired) and it really does do the majority of things a church would have a need to do. The downside for us was the lack of flexibility that some of the features had, and the lack of new features being released in a timely manner. The company has gone through a lot of change in the past few years, which has left a lot of customers feeling unsupported. While I would recommend a church taking a good look at F1, especially if they need something that can just be configured and run with, we decided to switch to a different system.

Pros

Out of the box solution that includes most every feature a church would need, including support.

Cons

Support hasn't been great, multiple changes in company ownership has left things feeling unstable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, even better staff!

Reviewed 10 years ago

The team at Fellowship Technologies is top rate. They strive to make sure that each church is focusing on ministry and not on the administration of the product. I love what Fellowship One offers our church. A single centralized place for our church's data, the security of their child check-in system, the ease of online giving, integrated event registration and ease of their new Groups 2.0 online group finder and registration piece is fantastic. Fellowship Technologies continues to improve the their product with new offerings while working at improving their infrastructure, keeping the product strong and ready for future growth.

Pros

- Software as a service (SaaS) is the way to go for us. Our staff has 24/7 access to the data they need. - One central location for our data means no more data silos for us. Everyone has access to up to date information. - Very active user community shares tips and tricks with each other - Great, secure, easy child check-in program - Easy to use online giving - Event registration integrates with our website - Excellent small groups search and registration tool. - Great teaching video library and documentation - Best Practices documentation is very helpful - Ever improving API integration

Cons

The report library can be tough to navigate because there are so many reports to pick from. This can make it tough to find the report you need when you need it. BUT, on the plus side, once you find the report you are looking for you can save it to a personal library and find it again easily. If you can't find the report you are looking for, the customer service team is very knowledgeable, the help information is good, and the online user base is very helpful.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Michael! We hope others find it helpful. It's our pleasure to serve Heartland Community Church. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with questions any time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

F1 Database Review after 2 years

Reviewed 11 years ago

1. It would be nice to have a representative come visit us either just after implementation or 1 year after. 2. It would be nice if there were packages for the different sizes of churches. We are about 450 people attendance with 5 paid staff people. Our needs are much different than the 10,000 weekly attendance churches. We have to learn everything even if we aren't using it in order to figure out what we need to know. If there was a package for training and online that would be awesome. 3, Customize reports by type of religion, size of church and their requirements. We do perochial reports yearly, so there could be standardized reports for the episcopal church to meet this requirement.

Pros

1. Has more functions than we would ever use, so we will never grow out of it. 2. Web hosted is great for us. *we don't have to worry about mainting the software on our server. *we can access it from anywhere we have internet. 3. Iphone Application is great for the priests. 4, Great for the parish to be able to see their information online. 5. Great for anyone to give money online.

Cons

1. Haven't been able to get the staff onboard fully to use it as well as intended. 2. Sign ups don't work that well. People are choosing to use google groups or other ways to share files and calendars. Groups 2.0 may help here. I just signed us up for that. 3. It would be nice to have a representative come visit us either just after implementation or 1 year after. 4. It would be nice if there were packages for the different sizes of churches. We are about 450 people attendance with 5 paid staff people. Our needs are much different than the 10,000 weekly attendance churches. We have to learn everything even if we aren't using it in order to figure out what we need to know. If there was a package for training and online that would be awesome. 5. Too many reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fellowship One Benefits are Limitless!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Before we began using Fellowship One, our church was comprised of many data silos. These silos were formed due to the inaccuracy and difficulty of use of our previous system. Fellowship One offered us a wonderful tool that was easy for our staff to use, and allowed us to break down the silos and put our data all in one area. Event Registrations and Check-In are utilized heavily here at CSPC. Through my discussions with other churches, this system is great for all sizes - from the start-up church plants to mega size churches. Fellowship One is a wonderful tool that helps churches do ministry better! The only true limitation of this system is in the users of the system or how a church utilizes it for their ministries.

Pros

-Much more than just a database -Electronic check-in for any activity & secure check-in for children's events -Email communication to anyone or any group in system -Online registrations and online giving that ties to database records -Ability to tag records to allow for easy searches later (spiritual gifts, first time visitors, etc.) -Member portal (InFellowship) offers online church directory,...

Cons

-Contributions module lacking in area of audit trail (this is on their radar) -Reports sometimes hard to find due to size of report library. This issue is being handled with the creation of core reports that combine numerous reports into one all-encompassing report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product! Can't wait to see what's next!!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I have seen tremendous growth and improvement in Fellowship One over the past 4 years. The staff at Fellowship Tech are extremely hardworking and committed to meeting the needs of churches. Many go above and beyond and that is the "heart" of FT. I am excited about what is yet to come!

Pros

*The trainings are easy to understand and can be viewed over and over *Addition of Best Practices and examples of processes is very helpful. Less of a learning curve when you have the benefit of other's experience. *We can see who's attending (or no longer attending), who's serving, who's giving and how (if) they're growing spiritually. *We can provide necessary follow-up care for our congregants...

Cons

*Finding reports takes time *Merging duplicates from new accounts is tedious & takes many steps to complete. *Would like to see more advanced trainings available online (i.e.: Adv activity set-up) *I wasn't here for the implementation (2005) and have rated the implementation review based on staff feedback. The process has changed since then and I'm sure has improved but I'm giving honest feedback based on our experience. *Ease-of-use is getting better but we would like F1 to be more intuitive especially for the non-tech pastors. *F1 is not integrated with Planning Center and our worship team info is not consistently up-to-date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Dated & Complicated

Reviewed 2 years ago

As someone who participated in every demo presentation and helped customize F1 to our needs, I understood and could easily use/manage F1. However, a main reason we wanted to implement this software was to get team leaders and members connected to it as well, which is where the difficulty came in. Unless you're a very frequent user, F1 is difficult to navigate and therefore did not help us accomplish our goal of having many people interacting with it.

Pros

When working with larger quantities of groups or peoples, you were able to apply a mass action which saved a lot of time. The authorization settings were customizable from person to person which was helpful for our pastors, leaders and staff.

Cons

The amount of functionalities the system had sometimes felt like too many and yet it was still difficult finding what you need. The language throughout the software isn't easily understandable unless you were in the setup demos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Smaller to Medium Church

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we have been pleased with member tracking, volunteer assignments, and groups created. Customer Service is most often quick to respond.

Pros

It is fairly customizable in regards to fields available. And, has a great report library.

Cons

Even though there are a vast number of Core reports that can be customizable, it is oftentimes difficult to get the exact information that is needed on a report. And difficult to troubleshoot when you create a report that seems to pull no data at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

I use Fellowship One at my church regularly for administration and people tracking.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tracking and data that has been uploaded can be found and used when the right report is put in.

Pros

F1 is robust. It has many features and the ability to collect a lot of data. The reports are extensive if you can find the right one. Seeing information on a family can be simple if kept up to date.

Cons

F1 has fallen behind the times in terms of interface and ease of use. many of their reports are hard to find. The interface looks like windows 98 and their email tool is much too simple for the normal church today. Check in and tracking are its bread and butter and with a new ipad app it makes it much easier. If you are using anything other than the ipad its difficult to navigate. They need a major update on ease of us.