App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizagi Logo

Bizagi

Digital transformation & business process management (BPM)

see alternatives

(4)

Bizagi Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

124

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.65/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Bigazi means great comfort. I am very pleased to use Bigazi as it is a profitable platform.
He saved us time and money by using his bots to speed up mundane tasks. My experience with Bizagi is excellent, it is really the most important part of my work that I enjoy very much.
The product is very reliable and the support team is always responsive and available for help. Documentation is extensive.
We have no choice because our partner company uses it. This creates cases if you click anywhere accidentally , you won't be able to delete it.calling it will still be in your profile.
No inheritance - so you end up doing things over & over again. No variables - everything needs to be an entity attribute.
Sometimes, especially if you add specific scripting code you get an error.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


124 reviews

Recommended

RD
AvatarImg

Rui D.

Import and Export, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience in one word: "Transformational!"

Reviewed 6 years ago

Enhanced customer experience, increased quality of services rendered, increased efficiency of services, agile experimentation, fast implementation, quicker true digital transformation, management by measurement, employees focus on value added tasks, automation of non-value tasks, dependence reduction on external IT suppliers, maximum value extraction from large/legacy systems, business & IT collaboration, easy and fast orchestration of teams and work processes, work management, accurate quantification, productivity analysis, workload balancing, bottlenecks removing, continuous improvement.

Pros

More than a software it is a methodology or, from a holistic approach, it is a philosophy! The easy to use, agility and transformational capabilities of this software allied to a strong digital leadership and the notion of what ROI means in regards to digital assets, enables an enterprise to deliver a platform for digital transformation that gives organizations the possibility to revolutionize their customer experience, optimize their business operations, and manage risk and compliance. Bizagis's low-code approach can radically accelerate the time it takes to build and deploy business processes with a level of digital process automation that is unparalleled.

Cons

Its major "disadvantage" is the residual existence of cons :) While an enterprise should expect facing a lot of difficulties, thus increasing the learning curve, while dealing with the platform's roll out, the reality is that cons are easily manageable, meaning that from an engagement stand point the feeling at the end of the day is that everything is doable.

DN
AvatarImg

Daniel N.

201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice and useful, very elegant on the most part. However, leaving much room for improvement.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company managed to have our entire process modeled thanks to this application!

Pros

Easy to learn and also very concerned about BPMN good practices, driving the user to learn more and more about the BPM standards. The customer service is also extremely helpful. More on the pros I know how seriously they take their business and how much they care about their customers - so I'd like them to consider my regards on their cons. I'm sure they would at least hear me out!

Cons

It doesn't really seem prepared to withstand large scale processes and gets sluggish quite easily. It tries so hard to be a sturdy and powerful tool, but it can't help but to feel quite feeble in handling complex processes. It eats up a lot of RAM, probably because it can't handle its data in a lightweight way - if you use your clipboard a lot or makes big changes in the design, it won't be long...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

João F.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best modeler i know (ive teste many modelers). suites needs some improvement.

Reviewed 5 years ago

People doing BPM. Me and others change company and still use the same software, keeping the knowledge of useing it.

Pros

best user interface ever. (im a user of modeler. The suites or collaborative i just know about it, but i dont use it frequently)

Cons

i needed that the outomated software, AND the "published" models of the users of the automated process, could be redesigned. Maybe there could be a way to add my own design, or an editor of the presentation layer, or at least some diferent designs of the presentation layer (should have diferent aparences).

VK
AvatarImg

Valentin K.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi, an excellent Business Process Management tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a product that is easy to use and easy to work with. It made positive contributions to our process automation. He saved us time and money by using his bots to speed up mundane tasks. My experience with Bizagi is excellent, it is really the most important part of my work that I enjoy very much.

Pros

Working with Bizagi is easy. Thanks to Bizagi, we can maintain the workflow and digitize data. It is a very important product for us that improves our workflow. I like Bizagi removing the manual work burden. It is annoying for financial institutions to have a manual work load, especially to manage and move data between systems. But ; RPA bots, combined with deeper process regulation taken from a system...

Cons

I haven't had a bad experience with Bizagi. Frankly, I am very happy to use this product ..

DN
AvatarImg

Daniel N.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POC project complete, proceeding with Pilot. Also reviewing corporate-wide implementation.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Rapid implementation of a previously stymied workflow project. Great platform for future Business Process Modeling and automation.

Pros

I was predisposed to reject Bizagi, as I was well along developing a workflow solution on another platform and considered reviewing it to be yet another distraction and delay of my project. But it was one of the best demonstrations of a software platform I have ever seen. Using the workflow sketches, form sketches, and database models/tables I'd already developed, with the help of Bizagi's excellent...

Cons

I suppose that other databases could be supported. This does not affect us, but some users might prefer to have PostGRES or MySQL support.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Daniel. Your concise words really ring true with what we often hear from our customers. You are certainly not the first to be surprised by how powerful and intuitive the Bizagi platform is. Right from our product development cycles to our professional services we pride ourselves in making it easy for people to do complicated things in a short amount of time. At the end of the day it is all about delivering results for your business fast. That is what matters.

SD
AvatarImg

Sebastien D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast results and easy deployment. Customer service is excellent.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've been using Bizagi now for three and a half years and give it 4.5 stars (out of 5). Before choosing Bizagi, we looked into other BPMs (including Tibco iProcess, Bonita, and ProcessMaker), and chose Bizagi because of its fast results and easy deployment. (The easy deployment is due to the powerful wizards which streamline all design and automation processes ' we consider this the most valuable feature...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Adam R.

Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent 'hidden' Gem of BPMS!Try the FREE modeler and you will get hooked.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Agility in prototyping, and scalability in building the actual products. Packed with useful features in a way that is actually fun. Hard to force the negatives. I wish Bizagi was more popular, as it 'deserves' it. I used the two big BPM products before and would have probably continued the proven 'comfortable' brand direction in my last company had it not been a bit financially leaner. Once I tried Bizagi, I saw no reasons to go back to dated and overpriced solutions.

Pros

Modern and human-centric, Bizagi is the first one that starts with the jobs people have to do. As a Design Thinker, I love this approach -Elegant, easy to Use and navigate. It just makes sense. -Simple for non-IT users, yet developers can appreciate its modular architecture. -Machine Learning! -Great team and the CEO behind the cool and scalable solution

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Adam. The ease-of-use for non-IT users and the advanced capabilities for IT / developers has always been at the core of our product strategy. Bizagi is proud to offer the most powerful and the most intuitive option for BPM, process automation and digital transformation. We put this together with a risk-free adoption model that allows you to try in full before you buy. It's always nice to hear from people that value these things as much as we do!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's an easy to use tool, very friendly, it allows to easily model and implement all the required wo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The cost. It's free, the interface I very friendly and intuitive, it allows to easily understand it, it also has a web community very active that always delivers improvements or understanding of the tool.

Cons

The tool loses performance with complex workflows, it gets heavy for these kind of tasks, besides, it consumes too much resources in the machine and has no integration with other programs, which affects its usage in large organizations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor P.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very simple tool, but it is what makes it quite efficient.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very simple tool, but it is what makes it quite efficient for the function of building diagrams and flowcharts of corporate processes, besides being a free solution.

Pros

The ease of use of the tool in the construction of complex flows.

Cons

I have no negative points to report, perhaps the more advanced database integration is something to be worked on in the next versions

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is an agile and easy to use tool, it allows to model the processes through flow diagrams

Reviewed 5 years ago

To know about another tool that allows me to model diagrams in BPMN

Pros

I practice what allows me to diagram, document and simulate processes through the process diagrams under the BPMN format (Business Business Modeling Notation), also allows processes and their documentation to be exported to word, PDF, Visio, the web or SharePoint to share and communicate

Cons

I think that should have a greater number of symbols in your library, It is a bit limited when you want to see several roles within the flow, it should give zoom options

MH
AvatarImg

Marco H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great process modelling editor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizagi Modeller is our favorite tool and a clear recommendation - especially for beginners in BPM.

Pros

Great value for a reasonalble price * Easy to use process modeling solution * Quick results, good over all user experience, especially the dynamic pie-menu with all avaible options that opens when the user selects an object is great * Allows the integration of own symbols / artifacts * Integration of simple simulation tools allows first steps into process simulation * Publication of multiple process modells as HTML-publication for easy deliver / distribution

Cons

* Although the program still allows to save process modells on the local file system, the software constantly tries to force to user to use the cloud storage. * Editing big process models can cause delays in response * Process simulation tools are limited

CC
AvatarImg

Cynthia C.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi is great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Automation is easy to initiate and quick . It is also very easy to digitize physical paper . You can interact directly with clients on Bizagi and this way no time is lost in incorporating their feedback . Each BPMN symbol is unique and this streamlines searches and the overall performance .

Cons

You can only move elements one at a time .Some aspects of the exporting are , in my opinion , pointless . Because the file type options for exporting are really limiting .

EC
AvatarImg

Eduardo C.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BPM made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you already know the ins and outs of process mapping, automating process with Bizagi is a very small step away. It’s really that easy, fast and intuitive.

Cons

If you’re a technical guru you’ll feel the need for some advanced features, but other than that, nothing else to say.

SW
AvatarImg

Samuel W.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi is great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a consultant I solve many problems with Bizagi over many different industries. I haven't found one that it can't solve yet.

Pros

It's incredibly flexible and easy to use. Makes integrations a cinch!

Cons

The UI could use some more adjustability for user experiences.

Mr
AvatarImg

Matthew r.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Calalyst!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

GREAT

Pros

great visibility where cases are within the process. easily configurable.

Cons

no global search. not able to customize individual inboxes. out of the box reporting could be improved.

SA
AvatarImg

Saheed A.

Research, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi - An Intuitive Process Modelling Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizagi software is an amazing tool that allows for easy mapping of processes, it saves a lot of time by permitting automation of processes. One other reason to go for Bizagi is the ability to bind structured processes into a single case while coordinating available content and resources to manage scenarios.

Pros

Bizagi is a powerful business process modelling tool that allows user to manage processes in a centralised manner. Apart from the fact that it is easy to manage, it also capable of tracking down every step of the process, the (UI) user interface is very friendly. Bizagi has the ability to integrate with other systems easily.

Cons

One of the cons of Bizagi is that it tends to be slow when handling large scale processes, it also consumes more RAM space because it handles its data in a light way mode.

JP
AvatarImg

JASON P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT PRODUCT COMPANY FOCUSED ON RESULTS NOT JUST SELLING YOU ON LICENSES

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

EASE OF WORKING WITH THE PRODUCT AND THE SUPPORT FROM THEIR TEAM. VERY FOCUSED ON WHAT THEY DO BEST AND EASE OF INTEGRATIONS WITH OTHER PRODUCTS TO BUILD A HOLISTIC SOLUTION

Cons

NOTHING BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND LOOKING TO FIND MORE WAYS TO LEVERAGE THE TOOL

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Progressing in the right direction

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use for developing the workflow.

Cons

Front end inbox needs the ability to customize

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive product to boost digital transformation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Low coded, intuitive BPM that enables automization and performance transparency in a very efficient way with great support all over the world

Cons

There are no real disadvantages of this software to be mentioned.

MA
AvatarImg

Marc A.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest modelling tools out there and also one of the best looking.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Able to share models i have created with business users to review and use to understand the processes they are involved in

Pros

Easy to use Drag and drop User interface is very intuitive Conforms to BPMN standards Visually very good Able to create values associated with tasks Great links to training materials from within the application

Cons

Unable to link multiple models together No other modelling languages available other than BPMN, would be nice to have UML available so use case diagrams could be created

Av
AvatarImg

Anthony v.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Bizagi seems powerful, but be careful which product you select

Reviewed a year ago

The Bizagi Modeler Desktop is easy to use, but not reliable. It crashes frequently and lacks a lot of essential modeling features. Reporting is almost non-existent. Communication with Bizagi support is a struggle.

Pros

I was attracted to Bizagi because they offer process documentation and very mature automation.

Cons

I didn't like the fact that the process documentation (modeler service) is not an enterprise ready product. It holds so many issues that we are going to switch to another vendor.

AB
AvatarImg

Anny B.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evolution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. We are improving our process.

Pros

It's friendly. Modelling the process is easy. Can connect with other systems.

Cons

The way to manage the business rules and the forms.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sergio R A.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No code great features

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

No code is the most important feature in this solution.

Cons

For enterprise implementation it takes a long time to get it done.

Td
AvatarImg

Thiago d.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A valuable tool for the process management of the company.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bizagi is a simple but valuable tool. You can easily draw flowcharts of business processes, with which we optimize our process management.

Pros

Simplicity and ease in creating process flowcharts.

Cons

The poor simulation platform of the operation of the designed process.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mauricio E.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for BPMN 2.0 modeling, user friendly and useful for the processes analysis.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the validate and simulation functions, very useful to perform the process analysis. It provides helpful data to make smart decisions.

Cons

The start up process of the tool is slow, and it doesn´t remember my login info, so I have to input the data every time.