WORKetc CRM Reviews

WORKetc CRM Reviews

WORKetc CRM

All-in-one business management system. CRM + Social + Projects + Billing

4.68/5 (72 reviews)
1,696     16,419

Nicole Watt

Finally - A CRM that works for us!

16/03/2017

We are a 2-person company that needed a single tool to manage both support tickets, a deal pipeline and project management. After trying literally HUNDREDS of so-called 1-stop CRMs, Work[etc] was the ONLY tool that actually delivered on what it advertises. The quality for the price is second to none, and it's pretty easy to use. There are a few things that could be better, but the development team is committed to improving their product over time. We're looking forward to future planned enhancements. Oh, and I should mention that there IS a mobile app, which many CRMs don't have. I don't use it much, but it's pretty good.

Pros

It really is a one-stop-shop for managing customers, deals, projects and support tickets. It has great integration with Google (GSuite). We have significantly lowered our individual emails with tickets and inquiries going directly into Work[etc]

Cons

The integration to Xero (accounting/financial software) isn't as good as it could be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaymes Baker

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM, Highly Respected

18/02/2017

​ I love the timesheets they really help me keep organized and make me feel better about what I have done in the day. We use the support ticket feature the most and I couldn't see being able to do my job without it. It allows us to stay organized, upload attachments and make sure we're not stepping on each others toes. If I ever branch off and start my own company I'm definitely going to make sure I have this service. ​We use it heavily in the support department because of the support ticket feature. The product development department uses it to meet project deadlines. Overall it keeps us all on track so that no two people are doing the same job, and lets us know where others are at on their work. ​

Pros

​Timesheets, support tickets, customer contact management, project management, customer portal and creating surveys ​

Cons

Pricing options, original mobile app environment felt crowded

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

Give it a shot, try it out for a few months but make sure you use it at least a little daily.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaymes  Baker

A Must Have

15/02/2017

I never had to work with a CRM until I started at this company. I love the timesheets they really help me keep organized and make me feel better about what I have done in the day. We use the support ticket feature the most and I couldn't see being able to do my job without it. It allows us to stay organized, upload attachments and make sure we're not stepping on each others toes. If I ever branch off and start my own company I'm definitely going to make sure I have this service.

Pros

It's usability and complex features that have been really thought out

Cons

Mobile App feels crowded

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

More pricing options

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mariza Molina

Great tool to work

18/01/2017

Worketc it is a great tool, with a lot of options to have control about many areas of your company (time-sheet,Finance, projects). Very customizable too, with a great variety of reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mauricio Cruz

Great and easy to use

10/01/2017

Worketc it is a great tool for your company, easy to use, very customizable to attend your needs. I really recommend.

Pros

Worketc it is a great tool for your company, easy to use, very customizable to attend your needs.A complete tool, with various modules like, timesheet, service desk, finance, projects, etc.

Cons

None that I remember.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

Great support team.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Celina Garcia

Powerful and adaptable

23/09/2016

I think one of my favorite things about Worketc is that it's so powerful. You have a CRM that has the ability to contain all your customer data in one place, but then all that customer info can be connected to projects, support cases, invoices, events, appointments. It's easy to modify, you won't need an act of congress to make changes. Then you have the ability of being able to access it through the mobile apps.

Pros

Powerful all-in-one web application. Nothing to install or download.

Cons

User interface is a bit dated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

Take your time learning how it works. Read all the tutorials.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Wagner

Verified Reviewer

Work[etc] is my jam!

09/07/2016

We do not see the world as it is, but we see the world as we are. Worketc allows me to see the situation as it is. When I say situation I mean the project status, stage, etc. I am able to fully access the phases and status of current accounts and customers. It's very important for me to be able to stay on top of a customer because I have hundreds and hundreds of customers and I need to be able to rememeber their dogs' names, diseases, house orientations, etc etc. Hence worketc.

Pros

Fully customizable. Very easy to integrate to other programs like quickbooks. We use it for accounting.

Cons

You have to exit one section before you edit another.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

Make sure that you create a template that is easy to digest. Do it right from day one. Make sure all staff is on board with the workflow you've organized. Don't make any decisions on your own, team effort. There is no I in team.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Berkness

Verified Reviewer

Software to Run a Business

04/07/2016

We've been running for years with a pieced together system that involved a billing system, a ticketing system, a bunch of spreadsheets, and a new CRM every few weeks. We tried getting systems to integrate, and play nice. It wasn't until we discovered WorkETC that we found a solution. We have been able to more than double our productivity and bandwidth because the software integrates everything we need in one place. The mobile version of the software is crucial during the times we're meeting with the clients, or are on the road looking for information. It's fast, easy, and it just works.

Pros

Ease of use. Fast loading. Information at our fingertips.

Cons

This is a tough one. Perhaps the user interface is a little clunky. Trying to make adjustments to projects and tech support cases isn't as easy as we'd like. We find that just leaving notes and making the changes when we've returned to the desktop is a little easier. But means a little more time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Levine

The most functionality for the best price!

25/06/2016

I have used every CRM imaginable from Salesforce to NetSuite and this is by far the most intuitive and easily customizable CRM! I couldn't be happier.

Pros

Very easy to customize the workflow chart to make sure that we do each action properly and finish everything on time EVERY time.

Cons

No cons! Maybe I wish the price was a bit lower but it's worth every cent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

I say try it out and you'll see why it's so great. The customer service team is excellent. Talk to them and let them know what you want to accomplish with your crm.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Levine

Verified Reviewer

Useful App for my job

24/06/2016

At first I was hesitant about installing yet another APP on my iphone. I had heard through the grapevine that this app wasn't great. Boy, was I wrong. This app allows me to QUICKLY and EASILY get contact information on the go. For instance, I can access a lead of mine and call them straight from the app by clicking on the numbers; the API sends the info directly to call the phone number. It is super convenient. The app is also incredibly useful for staying current on customer correspondence, which is CRUCIAL to my business. I can easily update any notes or discussions in order to keep the whole team in the know when it comes to customer status and updated information. Communication is key and this app allows me to quickly communicate. What can be better than that? Plus, the buttons are easy and intuitive to click through and understand. This is a great app and I recommend it to anyone using the worketc platform.

Pros

It is very intuitive and simple to learn how to use the app. The interface is neat, simple and organized. It does what you need it to do.

Cons

The app does what you need it to do, no MORE and no less. It is very simplified.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corky Kaericher

Working, etcetera with Work[ETC]

19/05/2016

I wanted location independence for my business and this app was the clincher that sold me on using WorkETC for my entire business operations. VERY well done, and I'm in the mobile app manufacturing business myself! The learning curve for the entire system is rough, but worth the pain. The Support from this company is over the top amazing. (But you will need them to get started...)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emmett "Corky" Kaericher

Verified Reviewer

Working Etcetera with WorkETC.com

19/05/2016

I first encountered this product when it was barely a brand new company many years ago. At the time I was seeking a comprehensive business management solution for a small tech services business. At that time in history, there was nothing like this on the market at all, and I was enthusiastic about finding it. I tried hard to make it work, but back then, the company was very small and they were literally trying to tackle every possible business need with a very small team. I admit that all those years ago, the product wasn't ready yet for prime time, and I abandoned it for other options. Now, many years later (like 7 or 8 years?) I am starting a new business and once again on the hunt for the optimal toolset for my administrative, sales, project and accounting requirements. I remembered how comprehensive WorkETC was and came back to give them another look. I am now building my entire business process and workflow from CRM-Sales Lead -Conversion to Quote-Conversion to Sale-Project management-Billing-Support around the way this tool works. They have added mobile apps to the mix since my first experience with them and they look very solid so far. Overall, this product is the only toolset of it's kind that is this comprehensive in all facets of running a services and products based business. I strongly believe that it can work for almost any kind of requirements for any type of services. I am a fan and promote the tool to my own clients every chance I get. But there are some pros and cons which I will elaborate on in the following sections of this review.

Pros

This is the most comprehensive and complete sales/project management/support/billing tool I have found anywhere online. I literally tried over 2 dozen competitors and combos of integrated CRM/PM/Acct/Support tools and cannot find a single competitor that does it all in one single unified system. The level of support from this company is nothing short of astounding and amazing and I use them a LOT to work through usage and bug issues when they arise but that leads to the cons. Read on.

Cons

In trying to use this system, you will need to realize that a tool set of this scope is going to need a lot of set up and configuration to be ready for use in your company. You need to be willing to spend some time on a learning curve, a slightly outdated interface (Im told a new release with a better UI/UX experience is coming very very soon) and you need to be willing to adapt to some of its quirks where it cannot be made to adapt to your needs in some cases. Most of these are not critical enough to deter usage, but it's not always perfect for everything. I find a lot of interface bugs and problems in using the software. Support is amazing when I report these bugs, and in general they continue to restore my confidence in the product every time I get frustrated with it. But there are bugs. Again, I'm told a huge overhaul update is imminent but it's clear that this platform has been evolving over the past half dozen years and that growth, as is typical for legacy systems has caused some inherent glitches. I strongly believe the company is trying as hard as they can to resolve every issue that the users report, and I will continue to try and use it for my company, because once again, there is nothing else at all on the market that compares in scope and completeness for my business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colin Scattergood

Verified Reviewer

WORK[etc] is a great app for tracking lots of detail about lots of customers, with a few specific weaknesses.

21/04/2016

WORK[etc] is a great app for tracking lots of detail about lots of customers, with a few specific weaknesses. The detail tracked by WORK[etc] in terms of support is outstanding, with a DETAILED audit trail being the one key missing feature. Project management is solid, although the GANTT chart could use a few more features, in my opinion. That said, it works very well. Sub-projects are a great feature under project management as well. Time sheets are easy to use. Wish recurring invoices could automatically become billable, but not the end of the world. The package is great for getting everyone on one system. Not necessarily best of breed across the board, but gets everyone in the company on the same page.

Pros

-Solid project management. -Great support system. -Awesome support staff who is always there to help. They will truly get to know your business.

Cons

-Missing small features here or there that aren't make or break. -Has no resource allocation, which is huge for project managers.

Rating breakdown

Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Mullane

Verified Reviewer

WORKetc, More Than a CRM

30/03/2016

As Idaho's Manufacturing Extension Partnership, TechHelp has team members and consultants work our of each of our three state universities. For years we struggled to work, communicate and manage our business across the different systems used by each university. With the advent of cloud based CRM systems, we began experimenting with all of the top tools but found them lacking. Most were too "salesy" and focused on the front end sales cycle. They lacked integrated modules for project and account management. It turned out that we were looking for more than a CRM. We really wanted an integrated Business Management System that could track and manage a client engagement from first meeting, through the sales cycle, project management, expense tracking, invoicing, reporting and more. We also wanted a system that would play nice with the Google for Work system we had adopted. We found all of this and more in WORKetc.

Pros

WORKetc is more than a CRM; it is an integrated Business Management System that can be used to manage a business end to end. WORKetc has THE BEST customer support system & team that I have seem in the software/cloud industry. I can get a real WORKetc person on the line for a web based conference on any issue almost instantaneously. WORKetc has a nearly infinite capacity for customization. We have used WORKetc "Web Forms" to greatly enhance our consulting work. A client can complete a Web Form that automatically creates a contact and a lead. The form is automatically routed to the correct consulting team that has all info at their fingertips to follow up with the client.

Cons

Some users are at first intimidated by the user interface. There are so many features and ways of doing things that they can be overwhelmed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Atnip

Verified Reviewer

WorkEtc

17/03/2016

We use WorkEtc in a CPA firm for tracking customers, projects, support requests, and discussion among staff. The combination of a singular customer database among functional areas is a big productivity boost for our firm. We have yet to use some of the marketing and sales features but what we have been able to use is great.

Pros

Customer portal is useful for getting customer information Customizable forms are great for capturing data from the portal and on our company sites. Customer Support functionality is excellent for getting the customer needs cataloged to be address and measured.

Cons

Portal needs more development. Has so many features it can be overwhelming

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Robinson

Great for smaller service businesses

22/02/2016

WorkETC is great for a CRM tool. It's' easy to use and has some great features that the team just knows how to work with. They have a great onboarding program. There is a long line to get support though after the initial onboarding process. It's frustrating to commit to getting trained and have to wait a month to get on to the training process. you forget what your original questions were.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Pemberton

Useful

26/01/2016

We used this to manage the entire business workflow from end to end. Through lead management, opps, bookings and billings. The latest interface version makes the application easy to use and find information rapidly, integration with other apps is excellent. Another great feature is the ability to backup and export all of your organisations data, we used this to provide deeper analytics using the Tableau software platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cyntia Larrieu

Awesome software

07/01/2016

I like this software because it is very easy to use and you can do many things with. It's like many software integrated in one. My favorite feature is project management. It's kind of like using MS project but in more simple. I think this software is good value for money and awesome for small start ups that don't have a big budget to spend in software. Moreover, there are many videos to train you and to help you understanding every feature of work[etc].

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cyntia Larrieu

Verified Reviewer

Worketc

06/01/2016

Worketc is a great software for start ups. This software include different tab so everybody in the company can use it: from an accounting person to a sales person, but also a purchasing person. I will definitely recommend worketc to small companies that don't have a huge budget to spend on softwares.

Pros

- Different features are included in one software such as calendar, sales, contacts, finance...

Cons

- a bit hard to understand at first

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Zoot

work[etc] has surprisingly strong project management features of a combination product.

07/12/2015

We were highly impressed by the capabilities that work[etc] has built into its project management module. It represents a tremendous value for a SMB entity that needs an integrated solution. It compares very favorably vs. the leader in the space which had been our "go to" in the Google for Work Ecosystem. If we have more sophisticated needs, we would jump to another product which supports Agile, Scrum and point estimates which EVERYONE but for the OCD PMP types and engineers just HATES! It provides the basis for a PSA platform that beats the stuffing out of Xero's sister produce due to its much tighter integration with Google For Work, and it is a tremendous add in to any side of what we call Functional Triangle Workflow. [which is explained at [http://abizinabox.com/abizinabox/apps/app-platforms/worketc-crm-customer-support-ticketing-project-management/functional-triangle-workflow/]

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Artur Garcia

One unique app to organice my business flow

12/10/2015

The best part of Worketc is that, in one app the whole business process of our engineering company can be integrated. Pre-sales (newsletters) and web forms, sales, service production, billing and after sales service. We've been using WorkEtc for 5 years now, I've been looking during this period other tools, just to make sure it was the right selection, but I couldn't find any other tool that does what Work etc does at such a price. And even more interesting, everything is already integrated, we don't have third parties to adapt the tool to our needs, Work Etc is already adapted to most business processes. Instead, if we ever needed some help to better understand how to integrate our busines flow in Work Etc we just set up a 15 or 30 minutes meeting with support people and they answer our questions with out any extra billing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Moore

WORKetc helps create an efficient and effective work day, anywhere

06/10/2015

Pros

Since you can access WORKetc anywhere with an internet connection, by phone or computer, your business can travel with you. Whether you need access to contacts, projects, invoices, time sheets, or your calendar, it is all at your fingertips no matter where you are. Within a matter of seconds, everything you need is at your disposal. It gives you the ability to keep all communications with clients in one place, so that you can run your business efficiently. WORKetc is user friendly and easy to learn. They realize that companies rely on them to manage their business. WORKets runs smoothly, however, if an issue does arise, their response time is short. They work on resolving the issue as a matter of priority and provide updates and details of measures that will be taken to prevent the issue from occurring again.

Cons

While we are greatly pleased with how WORKetc allows us to run our business activity, we would like to see a few changes in the issue of quotes. Currently, the way it works is if I create a quote with a certain amount of hours of time on it, my next time sheet will show that amount of time. I view a quote as what I provide my client or potential client prior to them hiring us or approving the work, so I don't want it anywhere other than on that quote. Once they hire us I still don't want it anywhere until we've done the work or decided to bill it. Typically, we don't convert quotes to invoices but bill against the project and compare back to the quote when we create the invoice. I'd also really like to be able to attach a quote to a project, we often provide additional work on a project requiring additional quotes to be created for that specific project - as it is now it becomes cumbersome when multiple projects for one client have multiple quotes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WORKetc CRM

We believe that this software pays for itself. The best recommendation we can give is to try it out. Get a feel for the software and the ease of use. It takes time to learn and there is some set up involved, but that will be the case for any software. We believe that it is worth the time and effort you put in to learn the system. It takes time and effort to run a business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Messick

Verified Reviewer

You will not find a more supportive platform.

26/09/2015

I'll apologize for the lengthy review in advance, but hear me out. My company is small...7 employees, but growing. We rely on technology to help us serve our clients better while managing a very complex set of compliance requirements (on a daily basis) to meet regulatory demands. We needed a system that wouldn't force us to change our work flows to conform to theirs. We've found that with WORKetc. On the CRM and Project modules, we use them extensively for lead management, regulatory filings and then annual management of our accounts. I just can't explain the ease and natural progression of the Projects/Sub-projects/Tasks that support each of our processes...you just have to experience it. Recently, I thought I had...I'll call her "Susan" (Queen of WORKetc New Client Onboarding) on the "auto-progressing" when it came to moving on to the next sub-project after completing the previous one. Not going to happen, I'm thinking. Know what she said? "Yes, it will do that, but I think you might want to think about a different method that will be better for your process". She then launched into a series of questions about our business and how we worked as a team. What? Truthfully, customer service is what I want to finish with. As you can gather, I'm a huge supporter of this platform. I'm not paid to do this, not an employee, just a small business person trying to improve on what we do. To help with that, I really needed a system that was backed with superb customer service so they could help us identify the best way to use the system. Know of any platforms that provide that? Incredibly rare, but I found one. I've NEVER experienced the level of support that I've found here, and I've tried multiple platforms. WORKetc offers something called, "Quick Start". Let me save you some time...do it. The cost is offset against the subscription, so it's a no-brainer! Save yourself a tremendous amount of headache...experience their service firsthand. I promise you won't regret it. If you'd like, reach out to me directly with questions or comments and I'll respond as soon as I can and share our best practices. Maybe it will help you, maybe it won't, but I'm a believer in WORKetc and want to encourage other creative users to join in and make it even stronger.

Pros

The support is second to none Complete linkage between data fields Adapts to YOUR workflow, not forcing you to use the systems The custom field options are amazing.

Cons

The UI could use a little "feng shui", but I know that's on the roadmap Honestly, I haven't found any true cons yet, but I'm looking!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Fowinkle

Verified Reviewer

It just makes day-to-day things easier!

25/09/2015

We've been on WORK[etc]'s platform for over 2 years now and it's hard to imagine how were keep communications with our clients and employees organized before with just emails and hand written notes! WORK[etc]'s value lies in the cross-integration of all assets, including Contacts/Companies, Support Cases, Tags, Notes, Timekeeping and Discussions. What is great about WORK[etc], is that even if you don't use all of their features, the entire system is very a la carte where you can pick and choose what you need to use, but it all works fluidly together as one. For example, we haven't used the Financing area to bill clients as it's done through our parent company, but we do use the Expense tracker for reimbursements, which is nice to have a digital record of.

Pros

The search feature WORK[etc] offers is probably the most useful and powerful tool in the system. It allows you to quickly find what you need to search for through every department in the CRM. Other nifty features are the numerous third party apps that allow you to utilize and take advantage of WORK[etc] through programs such as Outlook, Evernote, and other communication tools so that everything is tracked through WORK[etc] without additional effort. Customized Web-forms and Campaign features allow you to mass capture information and easily communication with clients without having to fuss with your regular email.

Cons

One big feature we would like to see from WORK[etc] is a client proofing system. Since we are a heavily graphic-based company and send numerous graphic assets to client at a time, it does get tedious having to upload attachments to an email in WORK[etc] where it allows you only to upload one at a time. A feature that would allow us to mass upload assets into a 'ticket' or even the customer portal, where the client could give live feedback would be a great addition to WORK[etc] and would definitely make WORK[etc] a forerunner in the CRM market that appeals to proof-based companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Polito

Extremely functional for Sales and Quote Tracking and All Tied into the Customers

03/09/2015

At any time, I can view all correspondence activities, sales activities, and contact information for any chosen customer. The mobile app is also very functional at retrieving pertinent information, while away from my desktop. The reports that I generate are complete, fast, and I like the way they send the data to an excel spreadsheet for easy evaluation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for WORKetc CRM

The following testimonials have been provided by WORKetc.

WORKetc is one of the most flexible business management platforms I have ever seen. It’s so good we are recommending it as a standard for our small business clients. Simply phenomenal!

IT Consultant