This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FieldAware Logo

FieldAware

Made-for-mobile field service management

see alternatives

FieldAware Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

3.3

/5

62
58%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.62/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Outstanding- will help create the system specific to our business. Continuous Upgrading the system.
AvatarImg

Lance E.

However, we only used it to dispatch work to our mobile techs and that part worked seamless. The techs loved the simplicity of the software.

cm

carolyn m.

The software WHEN it works is good, adding photos into job sheets is easy and creating job sheets on the fly is good.

CH

Chris H.

Make a mistake a "delete" a a job, it is forever lost in the clouds. Business Works compatible.
AvatarImg

Lance E.

I am really pissed that the last 3 years of my documents are tied up on their server ... if it weren't for the PIA of migrating past invoices, photos, paperwork, and EVERYTHING else.

CP

Craig P.

Then the company was bought by FieldAware and, I believe, FieldLocate lost most or all of the developers / software engineers that had built and understood the product.

AD

Al D.

FieldAware users...

How would you rate FieldAware?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


62 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has this company closed down? No answer from Tech Support, Sales or Accounts....

Reviewed 6 years ago

This has gone from bad to worse. Nobody returning phone calls, emails etc. I have even called the Sales dept and can't get through to them either.

Pros

.

Cons

.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

promises promises - undelivered

Reviewed 5 years ago

They were able to present what appeared to be a fully functional and stable application. When we presented our needs in detail many times over, they agreed they could handle them in the end, they were unstable and unable to deliver. Pointing to the statement of work every time they denied their responsibilities, make sure your statement of work with them is a recreation of everything you need in the most minute and obvious detail or you will go for a similar very expensive ride.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

They were unable to execute a working product to meet the agreements we had

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are happy with the product overall but:

Reviewed 7 years ago

1)UNDER JOB SCHEDULING, we are unable to direct or assign additional techs to a job without typing information twice. Info shows up on lead tech but not on additional people asigned to the same job. This is a major problem for us. Takes time to add additional info and addresses. 2) How we enter the date is ok but input for time takes extra effort. Much happier with the old way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Definitely an improvement over previous processes

Reviewed 9 years ago

I like that FieldAware strives to accommodate our requests for modifications and customizations. The app has been relatively easy to use for our drivers. The one con is that the customer names are very slow to load, to the point where we often have to wait 30-45 seconds for the drop down list to appear. This is frustrating when trying to enter orders as fast as they come into our office.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most complete service management system ever

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our experience with FieldAware has been excellent. My only worry with a cloud based system would be the saturation and sudden down times of their servers, but for as long as I have been using FieldAware I have not experienced not even 1 minute of downtime. I would certainly recommend this system to other companies.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointed in support team after purchase

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Field Locate since July 2014. We are a Heating and Air Company. The inability to get Field Locate to SYNCH with Quick Books is a major disappointment for our administrative staff and management. This very feature was a major part of my purchasing decision. I have been trying unsuccessfully for 45 days to get this Field Locate synch with Quick Books issue resolved. I have several campaigns that depend on Quick Book data being synched. Also when the data was going over to Quick books no differentiation was made between checks and credit cards even though we entered the correct payment method!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software does not sync customer information with Quickbooks

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software has great potential but is very lacking in customer support. Each time a revision is release they create more problems due to lack of testing before releasing the update. Each time you call cusotmer service you get the same song and dance with no results, they act like you are the only customer having problems. We reached out to other users and they are having the same issues. During one of my conversatons with Johnny Jones his solution was for us to use another software package instead of addressing the current problems. Do not use this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using Field Aware for 8 months and are very pleased with the software. It is very user friendly and perfect for the field service environment. Constant upgrades/updates are a major plus.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Benchmark A/C, Dispatcher.

Reviewed 9 years ago

The system works great, and your company is very fast to respond to any request.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Product was completely misleading

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Nothing.

Cons

The program did not work with our company. It did not do what they claimed it did. It doesn't integrate with QuickBooks. It's not user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great product, very helpful for our team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would NOT recommend this product or give it ANY stars!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We paid for this system and unlimited support to have it implemented. A year later the system is not implemented and we received minimal support to get it implemented. A product we could test was not even delivered. All we received was empty promises.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review