App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HappyCo Logo
HappyCo

The all-in-one property operations platform for multifamily.

visit website

(3)

HappyCo Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

63

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very good experience with the software and like that it has the ability to share and integrate.
Overall, very pleased with the functionality and the simplicity of documenting these important inspections.
The more I use this software, the more I realize how great it truly is. I am sure there are many features we are not using but once comfortable with what we have now we will expand into more options.
No more returning to properties after lost or damaged inspection forms and photos.
Lost inspections done during trial period. Was not able to integrate.
Having to use Common # to start inspections which sometimes makes is confusing for new employees.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Immediate syncing of walk data and interactive charts and graphs.

Pros

Software is easy to use and report look great. Response from support side is immediate and polite. Reporting is easy to read. Happy Co is eager to work out any issues or show data based on client needs.

Cons

Not necessarily a con but more of a tip. Set up process should be completed and vetted out between Happy Co and Client to ensure reporting is set up from the first DD rather than afterwards.

Vendor response

Goodness Sarah, we are overjoyed, thrilled, and delighted that you have left such an amazing rating & review! Thanks so much for your endorsement and for letting us know what you think of our product and service. I have shared your remarks with the whole team and they want to say a big thank you because online reviews mean a great deal to us. Please let us know if you have any more feedback or suggestions at support@happy.co. Happy inspecting! ~ MR

JD
AvatarImg

Jason D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of HappyCo

Reviewed 3 months ago

Happy with it. We use it every time we enter a property

Pros

Digital recording of inspections, Smoke detectors working recording is the most important to us

Cons

Would like to have reports about the inspections. For example, would like to have report that says which properties have had a inspection or when the last time a inspections was done.

HC
AvatarImg

Haydemar C.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HappyCo process management

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a company, it facilitates the management of audits, documents and inspections: excellent document storage and being the best that you can use mobile phones and other devices allowing our company to have the reports anywhere.

Pros

ES HAPPYCO IS AN ORGANIZATION THAT OFFERS US THE SERVICE OF ADMINISTRATION OF OUR PROPERTIES, ACCELERATE ALL PROCEDURES SO THAT OUR PROPERTY GROWS AND HAVE GREATER VALUE; THEY PROVIDE TRUE AND FIRST SOURCE INFORMATION, THIS IS A STABLE AND INTELLIGENT PLATFORM WHEN WE TALK ABOUT INVESTMENTS; PERFORM PREVENTIVE AND PROCESS MAINTENANCE OF THE PROPERTIES. TO FACILITATE OUR EMPLOYEES THE MANAGEMENT OF AUDITS AND SCHEDULE THE PROCESSES

Cons

Telephone support is low, documentary videos do not provide solutions

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy with "Happy Co"

Reviewed 9 months ago

Allows us to get a accurate before and after inspection to hold tenants accountable for property damage

Pros

Mobility to use and upload inspections on the go

Cons

Connectivity problems sometimes getting inspections to sinc and upload, but this is most likely a problem with cellular wifi coverage in our rural area

EG
AvatarImg

Eve G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HappyCo makes property management and documentation a breeze!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Managing over 40 properties, HappyCo helps me document important information with notes and photos in an organized, easy-to-use format. My inspections are now organized, recorded, and nothing gets missed by using the templates. I would have a much more difficult job, if not for HappyCo.

Pros

With the various inspection templates, I can easily document the condition of each of my properties while out in the field. With HappyCo, documenting before and after with photos, I am able to confidently charge repair invoices to the proper person. When I had accidently assigned an inspection to the wrong address, Customer Support responded and corrected my mistake in a very short time.

Cons

HappyCo is easy to use, and I can find no improvements.

MD
AvatarImg

Marie D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HappyCo Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good experience with the software and like that it has the ability to share and integrate.

Pros

Like the ability to use as an app on the phone. Instant access to the date for other users. Integration with Management software. Like that it has some templates

Cons

Had a few challenges integrating with management software , but support desk was able to resolve in a few days.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for inspections

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has made a big part of work for property managers much easier. Easy to use with nice navigation. Very convenient on your mobile device.

Cons

Customer support can be better. Once I had an issue and I had to wait for a while before I got it fixed.

GR
AvatarImg

Glenn R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly functional photo report app app

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, very pleased with the functionality and the simplicity of documenting these important inspections

Pros

We use this product several times a week. It documents all of our move in and move out photo reports.

Cons

Sometimes a little difficult to synchronize with buildium.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Efficient

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love this software which has helped our PM business immensely! Easy to learn and use. Great to customize based on home needs.

Pros

- Integration with Buildium - Simple - Convenient - App capabilities - Efficient for our processes - Customizable

Cons

- lots of clicks - little clunky but worth it

RM
AvatarImg

Rowan M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inspection App

Reviewed 3 months ago

Ease of convenience.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. I like that I can link it to the main platform we use.

Cons

Sometimes inspections trouble with syncing/freezing during picture uploads.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, but there is Room for Improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before Inspector, we had to use a .pdf on tablets and hard copies of inspection forms, and digital cameras for photos. We lost many .pdf files and photos before we were able to save and send them (sending took a lot of time by itself). Honestly, who likes to use hard copies anymore? Especially in the field where they can easily be destroyed. We have never lost an inspection with Inspector, and they're not damaged when resting safely in the cloud. Inspector solved a huge problem for us. No more returning to properties after lost or damaged inspection forms and photos.

Pros

We are a property manager and use Inspector for all our property inspections. Inspections are made simple with the ability to modify templates for the different types of inspections we perform. The inspections upload immediately with an internet connection. They are stored online and easily accessed after completion. They can be printed in a professional looking report. If needed, the inspections can be edited after completion. Inspector syncs with our property management software, allowing us to access inspections in multiple places. Another great feature is the ability to take photos directly from the app and save them as part of the inspection.

Cons

We haven't had the best experience with customer service. This isn't an issue of competence, but response time, and even lack of response in some cases. The categorization system can be confusing and makes finding properties difficult at times. Especially when not connected to a network.

DP
AvatarImg

Diane P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Point of from a Systems & Evaluation Manager - new on the job

Reviewed a year ago

I am enjoying working with the support. There is a great deal of help right on the site but for me, I need more help than just a video or an explanation at this time. I am sure that will change when my confidence builds. It's about getting rid of that fear of breaking something?

Pros

The company took on this software to improve efficiency at the properties as the owners manage offsite and it is critical to know what needs to change or improve at each building. They manage 388 rental units and are expanding. I was hired to evaluate what is happening on-site and to eliminate deficiencies. A program like Happyco that has inspection templates that I can open from home and look at...

Cons

The inspection templates - created to our specifications and needs

TF
AvatarImg

Thomas F.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy with Happyco

Reviewed a year ago

My goal is to add value to the company by correcting problems in units before they become critical and costly. I want to increase tenant satisfaction by solving small issues sooner, not allowing a laundry list of corrective actions to build up. I want maintenance teams to feel a stronger sense of accomplishment as they eliminate problems before tenants bring them to a frustrated critical state. I want owners to know their units are being cared for and that their is pride in ownership that will result in larger capital expenses that can be achieved because the maintenance budget is under control solving potential problems when they are only minor inconveniences.

Pros

I really like being able to select items and elimiate them in templates. Pictures are critical, and the board lets me take pictures without having to upload them. The support is amazing. It's easy to not pay attention to everything going on, and the ability to have it corrected most of the time the same day is really a relief. This primarily is how I track my impact in the company.

Cons

Work orders should be created by area, not by unit. I have maintenance tech's who complete one of 9 areas needing repair and want me to close out the ticket. Having to create 8 work orders then to close out the happyco ticket is something that's a waste of my time and duplicates efforts. Sure, you end up with possibly 100 work orders or more when completing a day's worth of inspections, but would allow maintenance to group similar actions in multiple units to strategize preventative maintenance work, in alignment with emergency calls.

MM
AvatarImg

Mayra M.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient Property Management

Reviewed a year ago

We have been able to properly train our new employees on how to use this platform, with the help of the templates we ensure that the inspections are through and that we pictures for our records. The seamlessness in uploading this to our property management website Buildium helps ensure that we associate the inspection with the correct tenant.

Pros

I really like how this app is able to be accessed VIA both my phone and the desktop website, this allows for my team and I to be able to power through unit inspections, and security deposit returns. Being able to take photos and back them up allows us to dispute any issues that may arise. Being able to search through all of the inspections for the units allows us to keep track the wear and tear while making sure resident caused damages are noted for our records. While doing inspections for units we sometimes need to add an extra field for a patio, washer, or dishwasher so having the option of adding another field during the inspection helps ensure that all of the appliances and amenities are working and their condition is recorded.

Cons

If we could get a way to email Maintenace for any items that are less than fair in the units ( Dirty, Repair, or Replace) after an inspection this platform will become our sole partner in turning unit. Especially if the photos are included it would help give maintenance a heads up about the condition of the appliance or unit.

JK
AvatarImg

Julie K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I DREADED doing walk-throughs for my rental units. Now, thanks to HappyCo, not so much!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My walk-throughs now accurately reflect the condition of unit, with pictures that prove it. Refunding security deposits is easier with reports that clearly show and describe condition of units at time of move-in or move-out. Less disputes over whether damage was already present. When I present my new walk-through paperwork to the new tenants they are very impressed and are more likely to leave the unit in good condition when they see the detail and pictures!!

Pros

Doing walk-throughs was my least favorite thing to do as a Property Manager. The walk-through forms never have enough room to write out descriptions, I could never remember the shorthand codes. Not easy to customize, I was always crossing items out or adding items in. My walk-through paperwork was a HOT MESS!! And do not get me started on taking pictures! I either took to many or not enough and never...

Cons

With any new software, the set up is my least favorite thing. Customizing can be time consuming to reflect all different units but once it is done, you will be so Happy you did!!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chalice W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Inspection Aide

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using this app has created a pleasant way to do a less than pleasant task. Inspections can be tedious but HappyCo makes them as easy as possible and provides a very (truthful) inspection for both tenants and landlords. I have found it is a way we can treat our clients fairly because photos do not lie.

Pros

Before this software we had a paper sheet that we filled out with the tenant. It took a long time going through the house and finding what room features corresponded to what part of the page. Now, it is super easy to document the condition of any rental in half the time with 500% better documentation. It glides seamlessly into our property management software.

Cons

I have issues with my phone sometimes; there is a large lag between taking the photo and the photo actually being taken, so I often have sub-par and blurry photos. I expect that is mainly a problem with my phone and I just need to hold still and be patient. Also, when I update a template online it takes a while to make it onto my mobile. Again, it is a matter that can be fixed with patience.

AS
AvatarImg

Anton S.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't imagine doing a inspection without it

Reviewed a year ago

Sometimes I try to imagine what working in this industry was like before internet. Similary I think we are getting to a place where people are going to start to wonder how the heck they ever did inspections before without it.

Pros

The ease and simplicity of use is what appeals me most about the software. Similar as to how Apple designs their apps and products to be intuitive to the user, HappyCo has achieved the same. Someone trained me for a total of 45 seconds before the first time I used it and that was all the training I needed

Cons

The biggest con isn't related directly to the software itself but rather to the occasional issue with lack of cell signal coverage. When this happens the image we see on the screen is pixelated. The nice part is that while the image we see on the screen can be blurry at times the pictures still show up crystal clear.

JM
AvatarImg

Julio M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of conducting inspections and being able to process them without having to wait for inspectors to return to the office saves us time and money.

Pros

It gives us the opportunity to have almost immediate reports of inspections carried out on our properties. It is a very good tool to keep accurate and detailed information about the current conditions of any of our units.

Cons

The configuration of property names is not the best "but it works" Sometimes you mix the check-in report with the check-out report

DR
AvatarImg

Devarian R.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shout Out to HappyCo!

Reviewed a year ago

Great and very appreciative for this app as it makes my day to day experience at work much better.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it's very well and smooth with little issues.

Cons

What I least liked about the software is that sometimes I have a few issues sending it to my email. Once I had to resend it like 7 times just to receive the email once.

MG
AvatarImg

Mario G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Co Inspections

Reviewed a year ago

I use Happy Co everyday for all my room weather and all other inspections. Very easy to use and very helpful.

Pros

Easy to use and very helpful with all our inspections

Cons

Nothing at all the program is perfect for all my needs

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good inspection app, with some small opportunities for improvement....

Reviewed 3 years ago

HappyCo has been great at managing our properties on behalf of their owners, most of whom are overseas (State Dept and Military). They really appreciate the HappyCo reports.

Pros

I find the app very user friendly, and enjoy using it. I especially like that we can set up templates and use those over and over, as well as the ability to copy inspections.

Cons

I think there are too many differences between the app and the website ... I would much rather have them have the same functionality. In practice, we use the app when doing an inspection, and then the website when finishing our comments and reports, but there are too many things that you can only do in one and not the other. I would also like to see the ability to edit photos in the app ... just basic editing, but something.

JD
AvatarImg

Jason D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great product! Easy to use and phenomenal customer support! I love the storage of old reports to review and look back at for reference.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No email contact memory. I wish it would remember the clients email for sharing generated reports.

Vendor response

Many thanks for leaving this excellent review, Jason! We want to be sure you know that when you are about to send a report on iOS, you can tap the little plus sign to add your client email address/es. You can read more about sharing reports here: http://support.happy.co/reports-in-happy-inspector/sharing-reports-sharing-your-reports-and-customizing-your-email-template. Please let us know if you have any questions or suggestions at support@happy.co Happy inspecting!

JP
AvatarImg

Jackie P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional looking Move in inspections

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software is incorporated into our other property management software so makes our work load much more streamlined. The fact that it uploads itself is great!

Pros

Creates a very professional looking inspection report and allows our inspector and client to sign off on it at the time of the inspection and get an emailed copy immediately.

Cons

The set up to create a custom inspection report was a bit time consuming and tedious however once created you are able to reuse. They also have pre-made reports available but I need something more customized for my needs.

SG
AvatarImg

Sandra G.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Inspection Software

Reviewed a year ago

The software was great overall, we stopped services to decrease the amount of programs we use in the office for efficiency.

Pros

This software has an easy to follow layout and simple templates.

Cons

The downloading from the software to my email wouldn't send properly half of the time using it.

TR
AvatarImg

Tia R.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app!

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to go through our unit and bedspaces quickly with happy inspector. I wish other companies I worked for previously used this app as well!

Pros

What I like most about this software is it is very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't sync properly. It will say everything is synced on the staff members part but it will take a while to show on the report.