This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ingentis org.manager Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

org.manager as a fantastic add-on to both SAP HCM and SF

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is an easy to use software for graphical presentation of organisation structures and more. Is available as an add on for SAP HCM and SF.

Cons

Comparing to competitive solution it is difficult to find really weak points of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tool löst Begeisterung im Management und bei den Mitarbeitern aus

Reviewed 11 days ago

Die einfache Anbindung an unser SAP HCM und die Möglichkeiten in der Darstellung von OrgCharts machen das Tool zu einem tollen Steuerungselement für unsere Manager. Auch unsere Mitarbeiter sind begeistert, da sie endlich ihre Kollegen in der Organisation finden. Insgesamt ein tolles Tool!

Pros

Einfache und schnelle Anbindung an SAP Schneller und unkomplizierter Kundensupport Umsetzung von komplexen Darstellungswünschen CI-konforme Umsetzung der OrgCharts

Cons

Das Handling der vielen Funktionen und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten ist schwer, da man nicht täglich an den Sichten arbeitet, sondern diese nur selten verändert. Daher fehlt schlicht die Übung. Hier schaffen jedoch die Consultants von Ingentis mit schnellem Support Abhilfe.

Vendor response

Vielen Dank fur die Bewertung und die positiven Worte - das freut uns sehr!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service, support and an impressive software provided by Ingentis

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience of working with Ingentis is great.

Pros

We at ePillars are extremely happy with the services provided by Ingentis. It is a pleasure working with the company due to their friendly & extremely professional approach. We appreciate their quick support to us as a business partner. Org.manger is a great product with many add on features and so far there is a good demand in the Middle East market. We are confident that our client’s complicated requirements can be met easily using this software. We look forward to work with them on a long term business relationship.

Cons

The configurations associated to the software seems to be little complex therefore we seem to have lot more to explore regarding the capability of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Abbildung unserer Anforderungen

Reviewed 5 days ago

Die Schwachstellen in der grafischen Aufbereitung von Geschäftsdaten aus SAP heraus haben wir mit Ingentis gut gemeistert

Pros

Bislang haben wir jegliche Anforderung in Richtung Design und Auswertung realisiert bekommen. Die professionelle Beratung beim Umsetzen unserer Anforderungen.

Cons

Die Komplexität zur Abbildung im Org Converter ist immens. Ohne einen guten Berater ist das für nicht ITler nicht zu meistern. Den guten Berater haben wir von Ingentis :-)

Vendor response

Vielen Dank fur die Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie sowohl mit der Software als auch mit der Beratung durch unser Service & Consulting-Team zufrieden sind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback Org manager

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great org charts and a lot of functionalites. The implementation partner is a great help and always available for me. Very easy going and reult-oriented!

Pros

Integration to Workday was easy to setup. It is nice that it works through Workday reports. The tool has a lot of possibilites with manipulations and rules. The look of the org chart can be personalized a lot.

Cons

In my opinion the org converter itself is very complex and even though I have received a training, I would not be able to maintain it by myself. Small things I can do but for more complex configurations I am in contact with our Implementation partner. But in my case it was never the intention that I would administrator it by myself.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our software and the support offered by our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data Visualization is the easiest way to display information

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a consultant, I have recommended to several clients for use in HR, Manager dashboards, Board reports, and analytics with great success and response from the HR and Senior Management groups. I have even presented Ingentis to my over 150+ Technology Group with very positive feedback.

Pros

It really is two products: 1) using provided templates as a foundation to display disparate system information in a highly understandable format, 2) using the product with internal IT resources to bring in lots of information, craft the information tags with organizational objectives and KPI's that are particular with the organization.

Cons

The product is so flexible that the information presented raises LOTS of questions, forcing you to go even further in the analysis. If you are NOT prepared to be a data analyst and provide insightful information to the business, then go back to paper or PDF reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great combination of People with great attitude and a robust Technology!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We implemented general reporting structure (org.chart) + some specific views with metrics, org.units only and data quality structure.

Pros

- Out of the box integration with SAP HR and SuccessFactors - Choice between on-premise and cloud versions - Flexibility - Configuration simplicity - Time to implementation - Implementation consultants from vendor - Cost is acceptable

Cons

The platform allows to configure almost everything someone could imagine, but customer implementation team has to be very creative to use all the capabilities (joke). In reality - the product has no cons!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality and flexibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our partnership with Ingentis has lasted for many years. The relationship with our customers is based on reliability and, with Ingentis, this characteristic remains. The solution offers the flexibility we need to serve companies of different sizes and industries, ensuring quality in our deliveries. All of that with stability and confidence, ensuring the commitment we have with our customers

Pros

Stability and confidence of product and company

Cons

There is no point we like less about Ingentis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very professional Orgcharts with SAP Data

Reviewed 4 months ago

SAP Personal and Organisation Management data could be very complex in the structure. The ingentis orgmanager make it possible to create modern charts, but is also a very strong tool for workforce and people analytics.

Pros

the very strong interface to SAP, a lot of possibilities to customize individuell modern orgcharts, the authorization concept

Cons

there are so much possibilities to customize an orgchart that for administrators who are not working often with the tool it could be very complex.

Vendor response

Happy to hear your positive feedback. For any too complex requirements our Service & Consulting team is always there to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply a must-have

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The power it brings to the HR workforce in order to correctly visualize the organizational structure in all of its elements

Cons

Didn't find it before, which seriously impacted my ability to assist my clients in getting the most out of our consulting efforts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great client support

Reviewed a year ago

Org Manager has allowed us to effectively link data related to activity, costs and organisation to optimise resource planning. It has become a tool that HR, finance and business leaders refer to weekly and is a critical part of our business planning process. The customer service support we received in ensuring the software was fit for our needs was outstanding. The advice we received was both informed and pragmatic and all actions were executed quickly and accurately.

Pros

It allows us to quickly and easily visualize our organisation structure, which provides transparency and improves connectivity across our organisation. The simulation facility enables us to effectively and efficiently model organisation options in response to changes in strategy or activity levels - which helps us bring a strategic perspective to our resource planning processes.

Cons

We have an on prem SAP solution and the interfaces between the two systems can be somewhat manual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Org Charting on Steroids

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software as mentioned above is extremely powerful. It creates easily shareable charts in a visually informative way.

Pros

The core of org.manager is its solid design. The flexibility it offers in terms of how many different ways you can visualize your HR data through org charts is simply amazing. To summarize, the pros are: 1) Robust Design 2) Flexibility 3) Powerful Visualization Capabilities (The choices are almost endless) 4) Easy Integration with any HR System 5) Excellent Customer Support

Cons

None. It has been a positive experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for HR-reporting and improving data quality

Reviewed 2 years ago

We improved the data quality by displaying (limited) HR-data to the line management and employees. We accelerated reorganizations within the company. We combined different databases with HR-data and displayed this in 1 graphical overview for both HR Business Partners and Line Management.

Pros

Multiple databases can be linked to org.charts. KPI's can be added. All HR-data in 1 overview. Easy display within organisation. Simulation functionality to easily display future organisations. Great support.

Cons

Creating new org.charts in backend system needs some training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good software with a great team behind it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use the org.manager not only as an org-charting tool. We also use it for our data completeness and data quality reporting.

Pros

After the first demo and enablement session with the vendor we could set-up our demo environment within a couple of days. A very flexible system with an exceptional vendor team which truly wants to help their customers.

Cons

That there is no certified connector to Workday

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Org Charts!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Ingentis team are great - always willing to help and assist in developing charts and views in org.manager.

Pros

The flexibility in implementation and customisation to our requirements.

Cons

There's a lot to learn and develop in the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and a great software provider

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ingentis org.manager is a strong software with a lot of potential use cases and the support of the provider is great.

Pros

he software is easy to use for the end users, multipurpose and individual for the company´s objects.

Cons

There are a lot of adjustment possibilities for the administrator what makes it quite difficult to admin the software without the beautiful support of ingentis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super Tool zur Darstellung der Unternehmensstruktur

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- die sehr übersichtliche, visuelle Anzeige der Unternehmensstruktur - der einfach Abruf von Unternehmenskennzahlen - sehr gute Betreuung durch den Kundenberater

Cons

Einen wesentlichen Nachteil an der Software gibt es aus unserer Sicht nicht.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

adh

Reviewed a year ago

Bereitstellung der aktuellen Organisationsstruktur z.B. mit Funktionen, e-mail Adresse und Telefonnummer.

Pros

Gegenüber unsere alten Softwareversion ist die neue sehr viele intuitiver zu bedienen/ einzurichten.

Cons

keine Angaben, keine Angaben, keine Angaben

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionality, ease of use, flexible software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a HR Manager and Consultant I appreciate the possibility of creating visualizations of company's organizational structure with instant insight into additional data (job or employee data for example). Possibility of creating different way of how to visualize structures and KPIs, very clear and intuitive look&feel layer and the integration with SAP Success Factors makes the software very valuable.

Pros

Great functionality. Integration with SAP HCM and SAP Success Factors! Nice look&feel layer.

Cons

Functionality of creating printouts in various formats in the case of very complex organizational structures could be more extensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use orgcharting tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Integration capabilities to different HCM suites Configuration environment

Cons

It's a great tool, maybe some more pre-configured content would be helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for organizational charts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use and set-up - The organizational charts are updated automatically - There are lots of nice visualization options and KPIs that you can include - It's available for HCM on Prem as well as SuccessFactors

Cons

- You need a couple of days to get used to configuring your organizational chart

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tolles Produkt - toller Service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Sehr guter Kundenservice, tolle Unterstützung bei der Einführung

Cons

Man kann unglaublich viel gestalten, aber das Customizing als Kunde selbst durchzuführen ist quasi unmöglich. Das wird aber durch den tollen Kundenservice ausgeglichen

Vendor response

Vielen Dank fur das positive Feedback. Das freut uns sehr. Unser Service- und Consulting-Team unterstutzt Sie jederzeit gerne bei Fragen und Anregungen rund um Ingentis org.manager.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product to visualize your Org.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of getting a consultant to get somethin done. The incredible Speed of the Ingentis Consultants to realize new views, new data fields and so on.

Cons

Oh, don´t know what to say beacause I don´t really have a pain on any side of the solution.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Should there ever be any problems or requests, feel free to reach out to your consultant. They are always happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beyond standard org charts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Allows you to go beyond standard org - charts, that are typically based on employee hierarchies or positions, to add additional business objects, incorporate e.g. Reporting KPIs, create alternative representations (employees, positions, legal entities) needed for legal or marketing purposes, add additional data and offers intuitive self-services to update the data.

Cons

it's an extra piece of software, that goes way beyond the standard. That is both a blessing and a drawback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A tool with countless possibilities

Reviewed 5 months ago

Ingentis helps us to visualise the organisation and and further information e.g. e-mail and telefon number. It creates more transparancy based on this informations.

Pros

Especially in the beginning, the system is very complex due to the countless possibilities. However, because of the workshops offered for the design, we learned the basics quick. Due to the good support, it was quickly possible to get the system in place.

Cons

On the other hand, the complexity is also a cons. Because you can do everything with the tool, we need to ask sometimes for support.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Our service and consulting team is happy to support you, so never hesitate to reach out.